7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

G-Shock Collectors V2, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock

TStomtom13
post Jan 25 2013, 05:52 AM

QUOTE(matsheikh @ Jan 23 2013, 04:36 PM)
All, thanks for the tips. Lucky i didnt buy at the shop at rm699.

Anyway, i also came across rakuten.com.my online shopping and they are selling gx56 at RM535. Is the price reasonable?
I will pay rm699 if it is this:
or maybe GX56DGK.
TStomtom13
post Jan 26 2013, 03:18 AM

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Jan 25 2013, 03:38 PM)
Anyone buying the second wave of G-Shocks's 30th Anniversary Initial Blue  watches?

It should be out today. smile.gif

I hope mine is coming in soon. Prebooked one earlier this month. smile.gif

Wanted to get the bluetooth one, but still deciding to get which one - 56 or 69? any suggestion?

This post has been edited by tomtom13: Jan 26 2013, 03:19 AM
TStomtom13
post Jan 27 2013, 04:28 AM

QUOTE(gullarsh @ Jan 27 2013, 01:04 AM)
so my G-6900-KG3 is limited one-off release only? woahhh
bro, all this limited colour/release is meant to say it is special/unique colour that do not usually comes out on normal model, but it is not exactly limited edition.. and one-off release is kinda subjective and depends on demand...
Worth collecting if u like the design/colour, by comparing to limited edition it is definately much cheaper and do not expect to resell it at higher price (which I noticed some resellers doing this all the time by telling their buyers as limited edition, their dirty tricks)..

This post has been edited by tomtom13: Jan 27 2013, 04:29 AM
TStomtom13
post Jan 30 2013, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(nles @ Jan 30 2013, 07:57 PM)
Still don't really like the thirty stars sky cockpit, too much gold for my liking, but really itchy to buy it.

Would prefer the a1000raf Royal Air Force, yummy don't know where to source.
get it from ebay, plenty over there... but abit pricy..
TStomtom13
post Jan 30 2013, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(antonio @ Jan 30 2013, 10:54 PM)
Raf looks nice to collect but I probably settle with 1000D....the non D use normal gshock strap... sad.gif
bro, u can consider the 1000FC as well new bracelet design...
the blue one looks nice!

This post has been edited by tomtom13: Jan 30 2013, 11:25 PM
TStomtom13
post Jan 31 2013, 01:13 AM

QUOTE(KahVII @ Jan 31 2013, 12:30 AM)
Searched their listings but did not see the 30th Anniv. Mudman for sale. Any idea where to cop?

Anyways, 31st Jan now, officially 2 more months until the release of this. Can't wait!
bro, u book this already?
TStomtom13
post Feb 5 2013, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Feb 5 2013, 01:38 AM)
Alright. Pictures! I'll go with the more interesting one first, since the others are quite normal.

This is the very rare Casio G-Shock Seaman (DW-9952GWC-8JR). Yes, Seaman (stop laughing now smile.gif). Basically, it's exactly the same as the G-Shock Frogman DW-9900 but for some reason, Casio rename the Frogman to the Seaman in some markets. This one I have is one of the many W.C.C.S. edition (there were plenty of W.C.C.S. edition for the DW-9900 Frogman).
Besides the name change, the other change is the product number. While the usual DW-9900 Frogmans have the product number of DW-9900 (usual ones are 9900 while special editions, like the W.C.C.S. are 9901,9902 and so forth), Seamans have the product number of DW-9950 (same concept applies here. Special editions are 9951, 9952 an so on).

I do not know how many Seaman models are out there but I've seen at least 4. Most of them are W.C.C.S. editions, like most DW-9900 Frogmans you see in the market these days. These don't usually pop up for sale that often. smile.gif
Pictured here with the Seaman is my only DW-9900 Frogman, the Men In White Grey Frogman (DW-9900LG-8JR).
yo bro, tht's one of the most collectible gshock..

by the way, i just got this today, sneak peak:

More pics after this...

This post has been edited by tomtom13: Feb 5 2013, 10:45 PM
TStomtom13
post Feb 9 2013, 09:28 PM

As promised earlier, pics for the be@rbrick.. btw i might be getting another set, im visiting japan this Sunday... anyone interested?

This post has been edited by tomtom13: Feb 9 2013, 09:31 PM
TStomtom13
post Feb 10 2013, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(komicikanos @ Feb 10 2013, 12:05 AM)
wow,holidaying in japan not visiting,rite?hehe...
haha... actually both.. holidaying and visiting my friend there..
TStomtom13
post Feb 11 2013, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(komicikanos @ Feb 10 2013, 09:21 AM)
how much is it in japan?the bearbrick g-shock
i dont know yet, cause the set i got is preorder. hopefully the price wont b expensive..
i got tht for 16500yen, including shipping to domestic location..

This post has been edited by tomtom13: Feb 11 2013, 05:09 PM
TStomtom13
post Feb 28 2013, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(KahVII @ Feb 28 2013, 05:13 PM)
The Bape x Stussy Frogman is sick indeed. Retail nears RM1600.

The price is not the main concern, its limited release that would cause headache to people sad.gif
That's the whole idea of casio doing it as limited...
For me, any gshock model you just have to accept it or leave it... i dont think anyone able to collect all gshocks release...

This post has been edited by tomtom13: Feb 28 2013, 06:46 PM
TStomtom13
post Mar 1 2013, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(chan14 @ Mar 1 2013, 01:11 AM)
Dear All Sifus. Anyone of you know where to buy authentic limited edition or collaboration Casio g shock?
Kinda of following in love with those collaboration watches. Bought myself 3 of those from some seller in LYN.
Do appreciate your advice or anyone selling can PM.
u can check out the following FB pages:
http://www.facebook.com/#!/vezictgshockmalaysia
http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/G-Sho...200490163322036
http://www.facebook.com/#!/youonlyliveonceclothing.page
http://www.facebook.com/#!/BRD.Concepts
http://www.facebook.com/#!/hullabaloostore
http://www.facebook.com/#!/GShock.Singapore
http://www.facebook.com/#!/Super-G-Sho...202172426501160

Not all has update all the time, but u can search for ur desire collaboration models...
TStomtom13
post Mar 9 2013, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(Alpoyoz @ Mar 9 2013, 02:05 AM)
Theres another seaman on yahoo auction. check it out thumbup.gif
Where yahoo auction? got link?
TStomtom13
post Apr 2 2013, 06:17 PM

My new acquisition last Sunday.
One keep and one as daily beater!!

This post has been edited by tomtom13: Apr 2 2013, 06:18 PM
TStomtom13
post Apr 3 2013, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(m4a1_90 @ Apr 2 2013, 10:44 PM)
hi guys!

[attachmentid=3374641]

ONE PIECE X G-SHOCK vs AKIRA X G-SHOCK

which one will you buy if you have the $$$? (choose one only)  brows.gif
I will go for One Piece...

TStomtom13
post Apr 5 2013, 04:57 PM

Finally, collected all one piece gshocks.
TStomtom13
post Apr 5 2013, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Apr 5 2013, 05:00 PM)
Wow! Nice!
Thanks...

QUOTE(komicikanos @ Apr 5 2013, 10:51 PM)
rich guy  brows.gif
Not rich lar.. all my hard earned money!!
TStomtom13
post Apr 10 2013, 09:17 PM

Sharing my collections as of today..
2 empty slots wait to be fill... on the plane now...

This post has been edited by tomtom13: Apr 10 2013, 09:18 PM
TStomtom13
post Apr 11 2013, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ Apr 11 2013, 02:56 PM)
where u get the watch box & how much they cost?

nice collection. those jelly beans are rare.
QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Apr 11 2013, 03:05 PM)
Nice! Envious of your collection  biggrin.gif
Thanks!!
The single deck bought those from groupbuying it cost me rm99 and the double deck I got from China around rm150.

This post has been edited by tomtom13: Apr 11 2013, 09:15 PM
TStomtom13
post Apr 12 2013, 04:33 AM

QUOTE(noway1166 @ Apr 11 2013, 11:59 PM)
Suddenly got in love with this Green Collection. Do you guys think by any chance , anywhere we can find this  GREEN Collection G-5600EB-2DR?
That's in my collection, hard to get now.. i bought mine last 2 years..
Try ebay..

This post has been edited by tomtom13: Apr 12 2013, 04:35 AM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0544sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:09 AM