G-Shock Collectors V2, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock

TStomtom13
post Dec 28 2012, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Dec 28 2012, 03:18 PM)
Haha. How about no? Hehe
Surprisingly, non of them are Frogmans. I'll post it up when I receive them. smile.gif
Yup, surprisingly u collecting other models, i thought u r the frogs collector.
TStomtom13
post Dec 28 2012, 08:11 PM

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Dec 28 2012, 05:57 PM)
Used to collect all sorts of G-Shocks (check out the old thread), until I decided to concentrate on Frogs. But I was browsing around and accidentally clicked "buy" a few times...haha
Bro, since u r pros in frog..
my friend just informed me he found a poison frog (2nd hand, but like new but no box and manual) price at 55,000yen, worth getting??
Kind of dilemma, i keep on asking my friend to search for frog for me in tokyo but i just cant decide which one to get due to high price but all very tempting and each piece cost nearly rm2k...
I always wanted a gw203k but hard to find in japan also..

This post has been edited by tomtom13: Dec 28 2012, 08:17 PM
TStomtom13
post Jan 1 2013, 12:09 AM

Happy New Year!! Welcome 2013!!
TStomtom13
post Jan 2 2013, 06:15 AM

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Jan 1 2013, 10:51 PM)
Did a teeny weeny mod to my DW-6900CL CLOT x G-Shocks.

I changed the buckle to a black one.

Not too sure if you guys know this but there are actually TWO versions of the DW-6900CL CLOT x G-Shock.

One version is the one that most people got their hands on. The one with the normal silver buckle and black metal tin box.

The other version is only limited to 200 pieces. It has a black buckle (hence my mod) and it comes with the transparent case that CLOT uses for their promotion.

More info here at CLOT's site.
noticed about this, arcylic version is way too expensive to get it from reseller.. almost double the price of the normal ver.
by the way nice mod, where do u get the black buckle?
TStomtom13
post Jan 4 2013, 06:14 AM

QUOTE(hiroka88 @ Jan 3 2013, 08:32 PM)
hi everyone. my first haul on 2013
happy new year

1st of ga-110 series, 2nd of my limited g-shock, 3rd of my g-shock watches.
One of the great looking GA110...
TStomtom13
post Jan 8 2013, 02:29 AM

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Jan 8 2013, 12:34 AM)
What do you mean? There are 30 stars in total. One for each year of G-Shock's existence. smile.gif

Anyway, more pics!
Outer box

Inner box

Inside the box

The watch - The Thirty Stars Sky Cockpit - GW-A1030A-1AJR

The hang tag and its official name

30 stars on the golden coloured metal strap keeper.

Gold coloured back plate. Unlike the other 30th Anniversary models and most other G-Shocks, this is not engraved. It is cast. Really nice!

I remember I read somewhere that this "Z" on the button means something. The normal ones doesn't have the "Z" symbol. Gotta dig out the article.

Since 1983

Multiband 6 + Tough Solar

I have to say, this is the hardest watch to set, G-Shock or non G-Shock. Then again, it is not meant to be set manually since it has Multiband 6 feature. It even automatically adjusts the date for months without 30th and 31st!

Really happy with the purchase. Well below retail price too. smile.gif
bro, the multiband works in Malaysia?
TStomtom13
post Jan 8 2013, 02:31 AM

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jan 8 2013, 02:29 AM)
whoah damn. that's a very nice piece. i'll try to look for it at g-fac.
so far I have never seen MTG appear in Gfactory Malaysia... and forget about this hopeless Gfactory Malaysia.. go search around somewhere else...

This post has been edited by tomtom13: Jan 8 2013, 02:31 AM
TStomtom13
post Jan 8 2013, 02:38 AM

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jan 8 2013, 02:34 AM)
nope. multiband cannot work in Malaysia.
haha kinda true. i'll look at other shops lah.. tongue.gif
My experience throughout the years, if u wanna find any good/rare Gshocks u can "try your luck" in Gfactory but ended up u'll looking around in other places for the piece that u want...

This post has been edited by tomtom13: Jan 8 2013, 02:38 AM
TStomtom13
post Jan 8 2013, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Jan 8 2013, 12:17 PM)
Yeah, Multiband doesn't work.

Not too sure what you mean "wear like a normal G-Shock". It is still a G-Shock so all the shock resist tech and features are in. smile.gif
I just wondering on the multiband part since u mentioned earlier that the adjustment of time required multiband.

anyway I just received my frog today, not 203k not 201-6/Poison frog cry.gif my friend failed to get me the 2 frogs.. instead got me this:

Dont know why the back plate upside down..
Found in 2nd hand shop and suprisingly found carbon frog biggrin.gif and it should be on the way...

This post has been edited by tomtom13: Jan 8 2013, 01:28 PM
TStomtom13
post Jan 8 2013, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Jan 8 2013, 02:45 PM)
HOLY SHEET! I always wanted this!

The back plate is like this. All my Frogmans are like this. Most screwback watches, including other brands, are like this. You can open it and then screw it back the way you want it. smile.gif

BTW, Clot x G-Shock selling at only RM419 at G-Factory.
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151417701297355
bro, i thought this screwback needs tools to open and each tool for different brand/model..
TStomtom13
post Jan 8 2013, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jan 8 2013, 05:41 PM)
maybe u can help me buy g-shocks from ebay some other time as i dont have paypal / credit card? tongue.gif
bro u can link your bank account to paypal then transfer your fund into paypal... if u didnt utilise the money u can always transfer it back..
TStomtom13
post Jan 8 2013, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(komicikanos @ Jan 8 2013, 11:44 PM)
nice 1 piece there,thankx for the advice bro
If payment made via paypal, u are protected by paypal if incase any dispute...
TStomtom13
post Jan 11 2013, 03:42 PM

2 Frogs reached my doorstep today, my 1st DW9900 Jelly Blue and 1st GW201 Carbon Frog biggrin.gif

Comparing GW201NT with GWF1000, it looks like small brother:

Brand new and perfect condition:

And DW9900 way too small comparing to the other 2:

This post has been edited by tomtom13: Jan 11 2013, 03:43 PM
TStomtom13
post Jan 11 2013, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Jan 11 2013, 03:45 PM)
Damn...you have all the Frogs I want...

I could've bought all these Frogs you have, but I spend the money on slightly cheaper Frogs, so I can buy more...
Bro, there are plenty out there in Japan, just hop to Japan and u can get what ever u want...
i'm going there this year, probably next 1 or 2 months depends on my leave...
anyway, hows the A1030? Planning of getting one...

This post has been edited by tomtom13: Jan 11 2013, 03:54 PM
TStomtom13
post Jan 11 2013, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Jan 11 2013, 04:14 PM)
Yeah. That's the problem. I buy from eBay, where prices are already escalated...

Can tumpang from you ar when you go to Japan? Hehe.

The A1030 is good. Damn pretty watch. Hehe
Earliest by February during CNY otherwise in March, what u looking for?
Scare i will become bankrupt when i come back....
TStomtom13
post Jan 11 2013, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jan 11 2013, 05:54 PM)
someone is selling a carbon frog in facebook. in my gshock group. =O!
bro, what's your gshock group? local gshock community??
TStomtom13
post Jan 15 2013, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jan 14 2013, 08:22 PM)
depends. sometimes got online sellers sells cheaper than retail. it's just the warranty la. buy from g-factory or local watch shops to get warranty from marco.
they dont accept pre-orders at retail price anymore? so meaning even japan also mark up prices la? die la like that. for a fan/collector like me who has limited amount of money will be harder to collect la. haihs..
yeah bro. better focus on frogmans.. oh i saw in facebook, got a fella selling the carbon fiber froggy. must be pretty expensive.. whistling.gif
The be@rbrick one still can get it within RM700 if u able to find one... dont think u can get at retail price anymore...
If my friend can find for me, most probably I will get one..
TStomtom13
post Jan 17 2013, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(kamoohlala @ Jan 17 2013, 11:38 AM)
I think ive been scammed in mudah.my. hmmm amount would be 2k. Anybody can help me here? What should i do.
What happened bro?
TStomtom13
post Jan 23 2013, 03:11 AM

QUOTE(matsheikh @ Jan 22 2013, 10:47 PM)
Hi, im planning to buy a gx56 tomorrow at Pertama Complex. Anyone can recommend me which outlet at pertama that is reliable and offer best price?
Also, what to look out to ensure original unit?

Saw a gx56 tdy at one of the normal watch shop, price tag rm699 with 20% disc. Is this price good or expensive?

Thank you!
bro, gx56 price range is around rm440... rm699 way to expensive..
TStomtom13
post Jan 23 2013, 03:17 AM

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jan 23 2013, 01:01 AM)
anyone's going to g-factory tomorrow for the GA110EH-8 raffle?
my friends been to last 2 raffle last time gw9330 & dw6930, it seems like pre-appointed to their friends only...
for me no point going and waste your time..

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:16 PM