G-Shock Collectors V2, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock

lokgotz
post Jan 8 2013, 12:17 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Jan 8 2013, 11:30 AM)
So only the feature multiband doesn't work rite? they watch can wear like normal g-shock am i rite?
Yeah, Multiband doesn't work.

Not too sure what you mean "wear like a normal G-Shock". It is still a G-Shock so all the shock resist tech and features are in. smile.gif
lokgotz
post Jan 8 2013, 02:45 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(tomtom13 @ Jan 8 2013, 01:26 PM)
I just wondering on the multiband part since u mentioned earlier that the adjustment of time required multiband.

anyway I just received my frog today, not 203k not 201-6/Poison frogĀ  cry.gif my friend failed to get me the 2 frogs.. instead got me this:

[attachmentid=3250487]
[attachmentid=3250512]
Dont know why the back plate upside down..
Found in 2nd hand shop and suprisingly found carbon frogĀ  biggrin.gif and it should be on the way...
HOLY SHEET! I always wanted this!

The back plate is like this. All my Frogmans are like this. Most screwback watches, including other brands, are like this. You can open it and then screw it back the way you want it. smile.gif

BTW, Clot x G-Shock selling at only RM419 at G-Factory.
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151417701297355

This post has been edited by lokgotz: Jan 8 2013, 02:50 PM
lokgotz
post Jan 8 2013, 06:41 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jan 8 2013, 05:41 PM)
maybe u can help me buy g-shocks from ebay some other time as i dont have paypal / credit card? tongue.gif
As long as you have a Debit card it's fine. Hehe.

QUOTE(tomtom13 @ Jan 8 2013, 05:49 PM)
bro, i thought this screwback needs tools to open and each tool for different brand/model..
I have that tool. smile.gif Bought it at RM20 or so online.

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jan 8 2013, 05:53 PM)
tried that already. before this can link with maybank. last time i checked, only RHB bank can link/topup to paypal. or maybe im just a noob with that. D:
I linked my Maybank debit/ATM card with my PayPal account a couple of months back. It's pretty easy. Don't have to go through the hassle of topping up. PayPal will deduct from your savings account directly when you purchase something. smile.gif
lokgotz
post Jan 8 2013, 11:20 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jan 8 2013, 07:21 PM)
i'll try again then. thanks bro! if anything i'll just ask you lah. biggrin.gif
No problems. smile.gif
lokgotz
post Jan 10 2013, 03:20 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

Bought *another* G-Shock on impulse. Work is hectic and I turn to retail therapy...

Anyway, it's a pre-order. Hopefully will be getting it early Feb.

Stay tuned. smile.gif
lokgotz
post Jan 10 2013, 11:40 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jan 10 2013, 09:20 PM)
be@rbrick? hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  brows.gif
Nope. Not a collaboration. Hehe
lokgotz
post Jan 11 2013, 03:45 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(tomtom13 @ Jan 11 2013, 03:42 PM)

Damn...you have all the Frogs I want...

I could've bought all these Frogs you have, but I spend the money on slightly cheaper Frogs, so I can buy more...
lokgotz
post Jan 11 2013, 04:14 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(tomtom13 @ Jan 11 2013, 03:51 PM)
Bro, there are plenty out there in Japan, just hop to Japan and u can get what ever u want...
i'm going there this year, probably next 1 or 2 months depends on my leave...
anyway, hows the A1030? Planning of getting one...
Yeah. That's the problem. I buy from eBay, where prices are already escalated...

Can tumpang from you ar when you go to Japan? Hehe.

The A1030 is good. Damn pretty watch. Hehe
lokgotz
post Jan 12 2013, 11:12 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(WUUsII @ Jan 12 2013, 12:31 AM)
ya you can check at the fb group malaysia gshock group =)
QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jan 12 2013, 02:22 PM)
yeah. a malaysian community. i also have thailand's and worldwide's group. the worldwide group is founded by Miguel Ayako. smile.gif
Link please. Searched on Facebook and found nothing...
lokgotz
post Jan 13 2013, 01:01 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jan 12 2013, 11:33 PM)
this is the malaysian community.
http://www.facebook.com/groups/231535983524280/
but not everything is cheap tho. sweat.gif
got a quote from 1 seller selling the 30th anni airforce like urs for RM2.2k. @_@

the worldwide one is by invitation only bro.
RM2,200 is actually a damn good price.

I paid about RM1,950 for it and the seller I buy from was, for some reason, about $150-200 cheaper from other sellers. Considering that I can COD, and don't have to go through the hassle of shipping it over from Japan, customs declaration, exchange rates, RM2,200 is a damn good price.
lokgotz
post Jan 13 2013, 01:30 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jan 13 2013, 01:10 AM)
wahhh.. seriously??? damn i wish i can just swipe la with the seller. haha. planning to get one as well..
The retail price is 63000 Yen, inclusive of tax. That's about RM2,100++. I'm sure you can get slightly cheaper than retail but you'll need to know where to find. That's also why I think RM2,200 is a good price, since the hard part is already done. All you need to do is COD. Treat the extra as agent fee.smile.gif
lokgotz
post Jan 13 2013, 04:07 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jan 13 2013, 03:17 PM)
yep. it's GSI.. planning to order a piece of his tshirt. pretty nice design. hehehe. sometimes, eh no, most of the time i think those hardcore collectors are like... crazy. @_@ they can buy a car with all those g-shocks. XD
Buy a car? The money I spend on G-Shocks is enough to buy a car... Albeit maybe a Kancil. Base on your description, these people's collection can even buy houses...
lokgotz
post Jan 14 2013, 06:17 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jan 14 2013, 03:18 PM)
yeah. it's this month's collaboration. sold out when medicom open for pre-order. lol.

G-Shock X Medicom Be@rbrick
Still thinking if I should buy it. Medicom might not have them but they can still be pre-ordered. smile.gif
lokgotz
post Jan 14 2013, 07:12 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jan 14 2013, 06:39 PM)
yeah. can pre-order.. but it's still gonna be expensive. worth with its unique box/tin.. biggrin.gif

anyone getting the new DGK?
USD270 or less. Not really a Be@rbrick fan, which is why I'm still thinking. Furthermore, I'm told by my contact in Japan, saying that a lot of shops do not accept pre-orders at the retail price anymore. He is still holding one unit for me because I bought a lot from him.

DGK is about USD180. Another one that I'm thinking of buying.

The thing is that I want to only concentrate on Frogmans. If it's the old me, I'd have bought these two already...haha..

This post has been edited by lokgotz: Jan 14 2013, 07:18 PM
lokgotz
post Jan 15 2013, 06:02 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(m4a1_90 @ Jan 15 2013, 03:32 PM)
hello everyone

want to share my 1st g-shock.  brows.gif

it is a FAKE DW-6900  sweat.gif
bought it for RM30 at pasar malam.  tongue.gif
Alright, I'll share my first G-Shocks too. Hehe.

My first was this.

Not exactly that though. Mine didn't have the 540 degrees on the velcro strap. Mine wasn't Fox Fire either. It came with an extra resin+nylon strap.

Bought it at RM399 from a watch shop in IOI mall in 1996. Everyone had a G-Shock back then. I saved up enough money to buy one and went to the nearest mall that sells G-Shock. I wanted one with velcro strap and that was the only one they had. Didn't care much about the colour (not really my type) and bought it nevertheless.

My second one, which I still have and still wearing, is the Stargate - DW8300. I paid RM240 for it in 1997 at one of Marco's warehouse sale. Yes, they had warehouse sale back then!

My third and fourth, which I still have but at an impossible-to-wear state, were the Men in Black Raysman (DW-9300BM-1T) and the Raysman Yacht Timer (DW-9350J-1T) which my dad bought for me and my brother in 1998. I wore the Men in Black Raysman until 2005, until it really gave way and kept peeling off.

After that, I stopped for a while, focusing on other watches, but I've never took my eyes off G-Shocks. smile.gif
lokgotz
post Jan 17 2013, 03:27 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(kamoohlala @ Jan 17 2013, 11:38 AM)
I think ive been scammed in mudah.my. hmmm amount would be 2k. Anybody can help me here? What should i do.
QUOTE(kamoohlala @ Jan 17 2013, 11:42 AM)
I guess i wont continue collect gshock. Too many scammers. Or counterfeit. Not fun anymore zzz
Sorry to hear that.
You'll just need to do more research to differentiate genuine ones to counterfeit ones. There are always risks buying online.
lokgotz
post Jan 25 2013, 03:38 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

Anyone buying the second wave of G-Shocks's 30th Anniversary Initial Blue watches?

It should be out today. smile.gif

I hope mine is coming in soon. Prebooked one earlier this month. smile.gif

lokgotz
post Jan 29 2013, 12:00 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

Wow. I've been inactive for a few days and there are so much discussion about authentic and fake G-Shocks. Plenty of new people too. smile.gif

Anyway, I "accidently" bought a few more G-Shocks. Hopefully it'll arrive before CNY.
I have one Initial Blue coming (still no news, even thought it's on sale in Japan since 25th Jan), an older but still quite in demand G-Shock, as well as a vintage one. Really hope they'll be here soon.

QUOTE(matsheikh @ Jan 26 2013, 09:35 PM)
Cn you pls share where did you pre book it? Which model? How much?
The 113B looks nice.
I pre-booked it from an eBay seller. They have plenty there. Just make sure you buy from one that is reputable.
lokgotz
post Jan 29 2013, 12:05 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jan 28 2013, 05:06 PM)

These are not the best fakes. Try the Bape ones. Some of the fake Bapes are too damn good. Fonts, design, even the box, manual and the EL backlight is exactly the same as the original ones. That's the main reason why I didn't buy a Bape x G-Shock. My friend has an original one and a fake one. The orignal one was from Bape Store in Japan and the fake one from some online shop (I think he bought it for USD20). I can't tell which is original and fake. They are that good...
lokgotz
post Jan 29 2013, 12:16 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jan 29 2013, 12:10 AM)
I even thought the original BAPE ones are fake when the first time I laid my eyes on them sweat.gif
Same here. The Bape ones has pretty fake-ish fonts...Maybe that's why it's so hard to differentiate...smile.gif

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:52 AM