This post has been edited by lokgotz: Nov 24 2012, 02:13 AM
lokgotz
post Nov 24 2012, 10:31 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(Alpoyoz @ Nov 24 2012, 08:34 PM)
Hello every1  biggrin.gif .

Congrats for the V2. wow.. every1 is sharing their collection. may i share my '3 sekawan'  notworthy.gif

now im broke. like seriously.. sad.gif
Three out of five. Only two more to go! You must complete it! Hahaha rclxm9.gif

Added on November 24, 2012, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(Crusader @ Nov 24 2012, 09:25 AM)
Wow...!!! What a collections.. nice... rclxms.gif

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Thank you. Hehe notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by lokgotz: Nov 24 2012, 10:31 PM
lokgotz
post Nov 25 2012, 12:57 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(Alpoyoz @ Nov 25 2012, 12:43 AM)
complete it? er.. sweat.gif biggrin.gif  i think u will complete it 1st. ur a fast moving collector brows.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Nah...I have only 2. I'm a fast moving collector but the opportunity to buy must be there. So far, I've never seen DW-6300-1C and DW-6300B-8 for sale. The DW-6300-9 I saw some for sale but not in good condition. I'm already spending too much also...haha...
lokgotz
post Dec 12 2012, 12:17 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

I've been away for a while. Got hitched. smile.gif

Anyway, happy 12/12/12 12:12:12 guys!

lokgotz
post Dec 20 2012, 03:57 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(Alpoyoz @ Dec 19 2012, 05:32 PM)
Why i cant open page 5? Got malware?

It's caused by tomtom13's picture of the G-001CB-7JF. Please remove it, or keep spamming until it reaches page 6. smile.gif

Anyway, I just found out that G-Shock Malaysia fanpage on Facebook doesn't allow people posting stuff on their page for sale. That's my main source of G-Shock watches locally.

TBH, it's really bad of them to do that. It's these people that built the fanpage up to 61,000++ fans and now that they have the numbers, they close it down and post only things that they sell.

Anyway, it's their page. Can't do much. Looks like I gotta find another source for local G-Shock sellers.
lokgotz
post Dec 24 2012, 10:19 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(Crusader @ Dec 22 2012, 05:08 PM)
Just got this (G7900) for just about RM260. No waveceptor or tough solar. But still very good looking watch.

Nice. It's around that price. I bought my G7900A-7 at RM275 last time but mine was stolen. cry.gif
lokgotz
post Dec 25 2012, 04:07 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(92alvin @ Dec 25 2012, 09:54 AM)
anyone deal before with this lyn forumer? --> m4a1_90
how was it?
Haha...he's an active member in this thread. Bought plenty from him. He's a nice guy. Hehe.
lokgotz
post Dec 28 2012, 11:59 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

Just spent RM4k++ on four G-Shocks. Would've been more if I didn't lose in a few auctions on eBay. Some one needs to stop me. Pronto!
lokgotz
post Dec 28 2012, 03:18 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Dec 28 2012, 12:15 PM)
gimme your G's. that should stop you brows.gif
Haha. How about no? Hehe

QUOTE(tomtom13 @ Dec 28 2012, 03:13 PM)
congrats, mind to share what u won?
Surprisingly, non of them are Frogmans. I'll post it up when I receive them. smile.gif
lokgotz
post Dec 28 2012, 05:57 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(tomtom13 @ Dec 28 2012, 04:11 PM)
Yup, surprisingly u collecting other models, i thought u r the frogs collector.
Used to collect all sorts of G-Shocks (check out the old thread), until I decided to concentrate on Frogs. But I was browsing around and accidentally clicked "buy" a few times...haha
lokgotz
post Dec 31 2012, 10:41 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

Two of the G-Shocks I picked up last week. smile.gif A little late to the party but I got them nevertheless.

I have another one coming in. That will take a little longer since it's from Japan. Still thinking if I should buy the fourth one or not...

Added on December 31, 2012, 10:44 am
QUOTE(tomtom13 @ Dec 28 2012, 08:11 PM)
Bro, since u r pros in frog..
my friend just informed me he found a poison frog (2nd hand, but like new but no box and manual) price at 55,000yen, worth getting??
Kind of dilemma, i keep on asking my friend to search for frog for me in tokyo but i just cant decide which one to get due to high price but all very tempting and each piece cost nearly rm2k...
I always wanted a gw203k but hard to find in japan also..
Not too sure about you but I'll buy it at 55,000 Yen. If I want it, I'll buy it. I've paid much more than that for a Frogman in the past...Hehe

QUOTE(WUUsII @ Dec 29 2012, 12:12 PM)
huhu rm4k???  rclxms.gif 

the money gone away per click..haha

plz update ur g's when it arrived ok? hehe
Updated. smile.gif

QUOTE(komicikanos @ Dec 29 2012, 05:12 PM)
4k for 4G's,must be limited bro?very tempting,haha,wanna let loose some of ur old G's? tongue.gif
Nah, not letting go. Unless I need the cash but not any time soon. smile.gif

This post has been edited by lokgotz: Dec 31 2012, 10:44 AM
lokgotz
post Dec 31 2012, 10:45 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(ivan0826 @ Dec 31 2012, 10:44 AM)
Can take more pic for GDF100BTN-1??i still thinking to get it tongue.gif
Ok. Willl take later. In a meeting now. smile.gif
lokgotz
post Dec 31 2012, 02:08 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(ivan0826 @ Dec 31 2012, 10:50 AM)
Thanks bro.. rclxms.gif
Here you go. )

Notice the small Burton logo at the side?

With EL switched on.

The strap from the front.

The strap from the back.

Back plate.

The buckle is new. Never seen these buckles being used before on G-Shocks. It might be because it's a different strap from the usual resin ones. It's really glossy and doesn't have the indent where the fork is supposed to land. It's gonna be scratched real bad.

This worries me the most. It's going to get dirty REALLY fast with the type of material (nylon?) being used.
lokgotz
post Dec 31 2012, 07:21 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(WUUsII @ Dec 31 2012, 05:32 PM)
how about the burton metal case?? is there any special printed or just a box like clot??
Just like the CLOT. Paper box with Burton logo and the tin box with burton logo.

I don't have the box with me as I'm outside but this is a picture of it.

BTW, the "Stand Sideways" slogan at the 6 o'clock position is a nice touch. smile.gif
lokgotz
post Jan 1 2013, 10:51 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

Did a teeny weeny mod to my DW-6900CL CLOT x G-Shocks.

I changed the buckle to a black one.

Not too sure if you guys know this but there are actually TWO versions of the DW-6900CL CLOT x G-Shock.

One version is the one that most people got their hands on. The one with the normal silver buckle and black metal tin box.

The other version is only limited to 200 pieces. It has a black buckle (hence my mod) and it comes with the transparent case that CLOT uses for their promotion.

More info here at CLOT's site.
lokgotz
post Jan 2 2013, 10:05 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(WUUsII @ Jan 2 2013, 01:09 AM)
hence the clot with arylic case is with the black buckle??? ooo that the different.. i think this same goes to the Xlarge DW6900...

There are two versions - JPN limited has the additional screened artwork the USA version doesn't have it.

Both version have XLARGE on the keeper band and The Hundreds on the strap band. JPN version says "The Hundreds" and USA version says the

"The Hundreds" with Bomb logo..

there must be a bit different betwwen UK/US version with japan (but its depend).. here some pic to differentiate..  thumbup.gif

Yes. The one in the acrylic case comes with a black buckle.

There are also very minor changes in domestic markets. For example, the Riseman in Japan as well as the ones for the international market are different when it comes to the units being used. I'm sure there are more tiny differences in other models too. smile.gif

BTW, the bomb on The Hundreds logo is called Adam Bomb. smile.gif

QUOTE(tomtom13 @ Jan 2 2013, 06:15 AM)
noticed about this, arcylic version is way too expensive to get it from reseller.. almost double the price of the normal ver.
by the way nice mod, where do u get the black buckle?
It's 200 pieces in the world. Resellers are going crazy with it.
At first I thought the ones being sold at Juice KL (since they are one of the very few official Juice in the world, and they are listed in the website) are the special edition ones. But I found out they are not, which is the main reason why I didn't really bother. The one I bought is from a friend. He sold it to me at the retail price so I thought, what the heck. Hehe

I got the black buckle from my GW-M5610TH-1 The Hundreds x G-Shock. I changed it for fun. Will change it back. Not too sure where to buy a black buckle though.

This post has been edited by lokgotz: Jan 2 2013, 12:28 PM
lokgotz
post Jan 3 2013, 12:50 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(mynnDAWG @ Jan 2 2013, 10:32 PM)
First 5 who queued at clot got the black buckled version. And the rest gets the normal. There were 20 altogether
Really?! That's not what they told me when I called. Oh well, it's too late anyway.

QUOTE(noway1166 @ Jan 3 2013, 12:36 AM)
Nice one!  drool.gif
Thanks. smile.gif
lokgotz
post Jan 7 2013, 02:17 PM

hehehe
2,657 posts

Got it!

Count them stars!
lokgotz
post Jan 8 2013, 12:34 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(komicikanos @ Jan 7 2013, 09:08 PM)
where are the other 3? hehe
What do you mean? There are 30 stars in total. One for each year of G-Shock's existence. smile.gif

Anyway, more pics!
Outer box

Inner box

Inside the box

The watch - The Thirty Stars Sky Cockpit - GW-A1030A-1AJR

The hang tag and its official name

30 stars on the golden coloured metal strap keeper.

Gold coloured back plate. Unlike the other 30th Anniversary models and most other G-Shocks, this is not engraved. It is cast. Really nice!

I remember I read somewhere that this "Z" on the button means something. The normal ones doesn't have the "Z" symbol. Gotta dig out the article.

Since 1983

Multiband 6 + Tough Solar

I have to say, this is the hardest watch to set, G-Shock or non G-Shock. Then again, it is not meant to be set manually since it has Multiband 6 feature. It even automatically adjusts the date for months without 30th and 31st!

Really happy with the purchase. Well below retail price too. smile.gif

This post has been edited by lokgotz: Jan 8 2013, 12:36 AM
lokgotz
post Jan 8 2013, 11:02 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(komicikanos @ Jan 7 2013, 09:08 PM)
where are the other 3? hehe
Oh, now I understand what you're saying. The Clot X G-Shock and the Burton X G-Shock are the other two. The third one I cancelled my order because don't really like it. It's a vintage G-Shock. smile.gif

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Jan 8 2013, 02:13 AM)
i think what he meant was, where's the other 30th anniversary watches. hehe.
u gotta share with me where u got ur watches man. pm me. <:
No need to PM lah. Not really a secret anyway. I buy most of my G-Shock on eBay. Hehe.

QUOTE(tomtom13 @ Jan 8 2013, 02:29 AM)
bro, the multiband works in Malaysia?
Multiband doesn't work in Malaysia. In fact, Multiband models were not for sale in Malaysia, until recently. I had a long explanation/discussion with one other forummer with regards to this in the old thread. smile.gif

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0426sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:56 AM