4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Witch Doctor Discussion v2, Who let the dogs OUT!

SUS2890
post Dec 16 2012, 03:43 AM

146 posts

Well, DH that speed farms uses vault: tumble + TA. So that's why i get the feel WD is moving slower.

But yeah, at the end of the day. It all boils down to your gears because they determine how fast you clear mobs.

You mention that you are using GI with the 20 yard radius on the frog to non stop SW right? well, i'm using 13 yard pick up radius with vengeance passive to vault:tumble as much as i can. (I have 50 disc).

But yeah, your WD probably have better gears than your DH and my DH have better gears than my WD.

Conclusion: We just wasted our time arguing nonsense. Haha.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 16 2012, 03:43 AM
SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 03:25 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Dec 18 2012, 03:18 PM)
Altho barb's sprint doesnt require cooldown it still needs Fury .. no mobs = no fury generation (unless using full IK set), likewise WD SW/Jaunt + Horrify/Stalker gives the most MS but hv cooldown .. if there's still mobs to kill the cooldown can be reduced by using Grave Injustice passive. On lower mp speed farming, i can chain combo Jaunt/Stalker most of the time reducing farming time greatly while 1-shotting any mobs using Acid Rain.

I believe WD hv the most survival skill out of all characters. As yuhhaur pointed out, Spirit Vessel passive gives u a second set of life (u will nvr get 1-shot) plus u hv SW to get out of trouble fast not to mention other crowd control skills such as Paranoia, Hex, Horrify.

My current "oh-shit" affix on mobs during high mp key runs (mp6-8) nowadays are rd/fast/molten/MINIONS .. so damn irritating lolz (Blizz pls fix RD on Minions ASAP).. waller/frozen/arcane/vortex combo comes in a close second haha.
Blue:
Can't beat vault: tumble + TA.

Red:
Best survival skill goes to Shadow Power: Gloom.

SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 03:33 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Dec 18 2012, 03:30 PM)
lol bro cant resist can u  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
tbh if u read clearly i wrote down MS as in movement speed .. vault/tumble is not MS .. TA after it gives the added MS
MOST is not BEST lolz .. most as in a lot/more than 1 skills ... i do agree Gloom is the best but it still cant beat perma WoTB haha  tongue.gif
you move from point A to point B, i vault from point A to point B. which is faster? TA is icing on the cake.

Yeah most is not the best but i prefer to have the best than a few that is okay. But yeah, WD has the most survivability skills.

perma WOTB is broken cuz CC immunity? lol..

p.s: and yeah, just can't resist it. Reading journals are boring. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 03:41 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 18 2012, 03:39 PM)
please elaborate more

Added on December 18, 2012, 3:40 pm
how many times you can vault before running out of disc if either cooldown or no mob are present?
35% damage reduction + 15% LS for 5 seconds. What else is there to elaborate?

Added on December 18, 2012, 3:43 pm
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 18 2012, 03:39 PM)
how many times you can vault before running out of disc if either cooldown or no mob are present?
I have 50 Disc. I have yet to vault myself till my Disc runs dry.

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 18 2012, 03:43 PM
SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 04:03 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(sandvillage @ Dec 18 2012, 04:00 PM)
Actually since after I powered up my WD to around 70K dps, I started to get frustrated when I learned that skill are quite IMBA comparing the clases.

Barb and Monk personally already have damage reduction 30%
Monk even have the OWE passive skill and Mantra
DH already have those non cooldown evasive and LS skill and passive even have inrease damage and def skill (eg Archery and another 10% of something cant remember what skill name) and what make DH better they have separate mana pool Hatred and Discipline, and got instant regen skill
Wizard have Armor Skill and Freezing (in my opinion maybe second worse after WD) but at least no mana issue and attack got chance to increase back arcane pool (please correct me if I am wrong)

What really WD have that can be boost at?
Bear is nice but really big mana consumption
Voodoo is nice but look at the Cool Down
Passive is good but all comes with CONS (eg POV increase mana consumption 30%, GI and GF all Radius dependency causing you to force 1 magic attribute in armor to fully utilize it)

So what I trying to say is, just dont compare across classes... when people saying something that char better this char better... oh well...
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 04:32 PM

146 posts

Of course is the gear's problem when you compare the WD gears to the BROKEN IK set.

The problem with WD is no matter how you want to put it, is just not as efficient as other class. Tweak this tweak that, u still won't be as quick as a WW barb or a DH. That's the fact.

i'm sorry blizzard messed up this class.
SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 04:38 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Dec 18 2012, 04:23 PM)
The real reason i enjoy playing my WD...

[attachmentid=3213746]

51xx intel from 27xx intel unbuffed
220k dps from 120k dps unbuffed

all this from GF/SH combo .. how much gold u need to upgrade gear to get that much dps increase?  biggrin.gif  lolz
WD may not be the best character out there but its definately the cheapest to gear and still get high dps ... WD dmg is more skill dependant rather than gear dependant like other classes. Any new players with tight budget can roll a WD and farm efficiently  rclxms.gif

For example a DH with high dmg Manticore but no ias from other gears is gimped but a WD with a high dmg Skorn without any ias gears still do considerable high dps due to 2 of its main attack (RoT & Acid rain) has no travel time so its not gimped by low attack speed, Getting high CC to use Acid Rain on low lvl speed farming also is cheap for a WD .. i got my Giyua (6% CC + 6%CC to Acid Cloud) for only 3.5m ... tell me which single item can give me 12% CC for that amount of gold with respect to other classes gear setup?

p/s: However when it comes to doing ubers where there are no mobs around to gain advantage of GF/SH, WD is at a disadvantage ... hv to focus more on survival skill passives while dishing lower dps ... WD play a more support role during ubers.
Nice DPS boost but the question is can you maintain it? If you can, then good for you.

Yeah it is indeed cheap cuz int gears are generally cheaper. But my two cents is if you're gonna depend on skills to get bonus damage then i think it won't be constant as there's always a chance you won't get the max. But again, i think i might be wrong here.

Well, DH needs AS but WD don't so can't compare here. Bro, u need to understand travel time or not a skill's casting animation is dependent on your AS. For example, how fast i lay traps depends on my AS. So, if u have more AS, u probably gonna cast AR faster.
SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 04:52 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Dec 18 2012, 04:50 PM)
As i pointed out WD is a good character to roll for a new player with tight budget. On low lvl mp farming the GF/SH combo dps boost can be maintained most of the time as u can kill fast n jaunt/stalker to next pack. However on higher mp games, WD cannot rely on that dps boost anymore as the health scaling of mobs by mp lvl make it impossible for a WD to get a high enough dps to do that. Even tho wd wont always get the max dps boost using GF/SH combo .. the minimum is at least 40% dps boost so its still high (without having to spend millions on gear upgrades)

The thing is bro, a WD doesnt need to cast AR faster as its a DoT type of attack where u dont need to spam and attack repeatedly using high ias.
Why u don't need to cast AR faster? Cast AR on pack 1 and then pack 2 is better if you can do it faster.

DoT attacks are pretty much useless for low level mp farming, why do u want DoT attacks even? burst damage is the best.
SUS2890
post Dec 18 2012, 07:00 PM

146 posts

The thing is from what you guys say, WD have mana problem and is hindering your progress. Well this is tricky cuz if blizz were to tweak the mana issue, suddenly you might get too much mana and some start spamming bears like poison darts. Then, the community is gonna shout for a nerf again.

Is gonna take time la cuz Jay Wilson plays barb only.
SUS2890
post Jan 4 2013, 07:16 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gecko @ Jan 4 2013, 06:56 PM)
Yup  sad.gif  Skorn is the best 2h wpn for WD due to its high base CHD + OS ... but LS is a random affix which comes with a hefty price tag.

Vigilance (legendary polearm) is a cheaper alternative altho wont get as high dmg as Skorn (only 1 random affix .. n ofc u want OS for that .. so no base CHD) .. however it has fixed/default LS affix + chance to freeze is pretty handy .. Inner Sanctuary gives u some defensive buff.

Other than those 2 legs .. rare 2handers with high dps + base chd + os + ls could match Skorn .. still lacks Skorn's Bleed which is very good in conjunction with Acid Rain on low level speed farming.

Blizz need to buff WD hard .. ASAP ... make SW as powerful as Gloom @ WotB (increase CC in SW mode haha) .. or at least give spell cd reduction on crits bcos as it is now .. GI cd on kills only works in low mp .. there's no way WD can kill a lot of mobs fast enough on high mp to benefit from GI skill cd bonus.
You have a 3 second walk with jaunt. What else more could you ask for? =P

but yeah i agree, WD needs the most buff currently. I think most of the class needs a buff on their skill runes. For example, i'm tired of using Shadow Power: Gloom. i'm tired of looking at a monk with FoT.
SUS2890
post Jan 4 2013, 08:06 PM

146 posts

stack as much DPS as you can? i think life steal of EF and Knife ain't good on WD. 3%? man, might as well not have it.

oh btw, poison darts?? i dunno man. but yeah, monks and wd have problems with RD mobs.
SUS2890
post Jan 8 2013, 10:28 PM

146 posts

sorry hijack thread sekejap

Zuni Helm
- 270 Int
- 30 Vit
- 11% life
- 143 Max Man
- CC to Acid cloud 4%
- OS

Any Worth?
SUS2890
post Jan 16 2013, 09:57 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Skywavex @ Jan 16 2013, 09:51 AM)
good news guys !
WD is owning every classes in the PVP at the moment, its time for us to shine !
I've also tried the PVP this morning. there's only one class that i got killed pretty easily and very anoyying, and guess what, that's WD. WD killed me so fast ! ( 250k dps him 1mil ehp, 202k dps me 600k ehp )
yes + 1
SUS2890
post Jan 16 2013, 10:02 AM

146 posts

Oh boy, u have no idea.

I had no DISC, got hex into a pig and the dogs came and BOOM.
SUS2890
post Jan 16 2013, 01:51 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Skywavex @ Jan 16 2013, 01:50 PM)
Uber tonight ? you kidding me bro ? its time for me to own people ! LOL
its so fun owning barb easily !!
eh wanna test? i'm looking for a WD to duel with to do some testing. Interested?
SUS2890
post Jan 16 2013, 02:05 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jan 16 2013, 02:02 PM)
2890 can u stop bullying WD... LOL...

go find BARB MONK WIZ DH...

leave WD in peace 1st... tongue.gif
bully? walao boss. WD damn hard to kill u know. That stupid shaman standing beside the WD makes me waste my DISC nia. I think can't kill that shaman right?

SUS2890
post Jan 16 2013, 02:10 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jan 16 2013, 02:07 PM)
You are supposed to the WD.
Why kill shaman?  laugh.gif
cuz every hex means i have to use smoke screen and smoke screen ain't cheap. sad.gif sad.gif

Then you have a semi barb with berserk ka?

the thing with WD is that it forces me to defend. that sucks.
SUS2890
post Jan 16 2013, 02:26 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Skywavex @ Jan 16 2013, 02:15 PM)
Challenge accepted !!!

Add me plz.

Skywavex #1812
Added =D

see u soon...
SUS2890
post Jan 16 2013, 06:23 PM

146 posts

Yeap widowmakers are annoying. I've dueled with every class except WD. Cepat laaaaaaaaaa
SUS2890
post Jan 17 2013, 12:08 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jan 17 2013, 11:27 AM)
2890 & Skywavex so how's u guys' date?
HenryLow Skywavex

Well, WD is undeniable the hardest class to kill atm for me. Spirit Vessel just annoys me.

Every time the battle starts and i go hunting, i'll hear jars being broken repeatedly. I know sky is spamming widowmakers already. Haha.

So we started dueling, most of the time he's killing me cuz after i unload, the annoying SV brings him back to life and the pets are just blocking everything.

So i change the timing a bit by delaying second cluster shot. Results are better but WD is still pain in the ass.

p.s: I always get killed by spirit barrage.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0330sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:20 PM