8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Witch Doctor Discussion v2, Who let the dogs OUT!

Gecko
post Feb 4 2013, 10:16 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Feb 4 2013, 04:38 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  alright I'll give it a go.
Actually I want to swap in a emerald now / ruby next time , but I afraid losing that 500LoH.
Bears dont proc LoH as much as RoT @ Acid Rain .. u need LS with Bears
If u use Widowmakers, make sure u use VQ passive to benefit more from VQ mana regen
Gecko
post Feb 14 2013, 03:42 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Feb 14 2013, 03:19 PM)
No its not 1vs3, it is you WD 7vs3 icon_idea.gif garg + zdog
Real WD dont use pets in pvp tongue.gif all we need is the little shaman biggrin.gif
Gecko
post Feb 14 2013, 05:19 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(Skywavex @ Feb 14 2013, 04:53 PM)
hehe, you're welcome to pvp with me without pets and see if you can survive smile.gif
against another WD ofc need to use pets tongue.gif lolz .. what i meant is PVP with other than WD (referring to yuhhaur earlier comment) biggrin.gif
Gecko
post Mar 2 2013, 12:27 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(untong @ Mar 2 2013, 10:41 AM)
just saw this godly Totd in the AH.... drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
am curious what will the final bidding price  biggrin.gif

wow 300 vit ohmy.gif

i found "not-so-bad" froggy few days ago

104-398 dmg
118 str
203 intel
102 vit
113 max mana
11 mana regen
8.5% chc
20 pr

lost slightly on intel and by a whopping 200 vit biggrin.gif still beat it on other affixes tho tongue.gif
btw that froggy i found is up for sale if any WD is interested thumbup.gif

Gecko
post Mar 22 2013, 10:12 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 22 2013, 12:55 AM)
Lvl 5 WD reporting. Just started to play D3 today.
May I know the different between the primary skill attack and the weapon in hand attack? Is the primary skill is an add on to the weapon attack?
welcome smile.gif i dont quite get what u r trying to ask .. primary attack as in what u set on LMB? What is weapon in hand attack then?
i've started to clear out my mules recently n hv plenty of old wd gears (legs/rares) which i try to sell 1st then those unsold i usually salvage for brim.. however if u r just starting out n in need of new some starter gears donation, feel free to add me n i will pass to u what i hv.

This post has been edited by Gecko: Mar 22 2013, 10:13 AM
Gecko
post Mar 22 2013, 11:18 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Mar 22 2013, 11:13 AM)
Ahaha, I just found a way to spam Monk's Wave of Light (bells) like spamming WD's bear.
Looks like the bear spamming exercise are having a rival now. hit me up for demonstration and we WD+Monk go crush the mp10.
Bell + Overawe combined with Bears + BBV Slamdance? lolz so much dmg boost to an already high dmg attacks
Gecko
post Mar 23 2013, 04:49 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 23 2013, 02:42 PM)
You are very kind, thank you.

Maybe i illustrate my question like this,
i am current carry a short bow as my weapon, but every time when i attack the monster by left click i am throwing out 4 nos of spider which is corpse spiders skill. Thus i am confuse.
yw .. np at all . no point wasting em on brim lolz
i think i get what u r trying to ask now
dmg will be calculated > weapon dps (ur bow) multiplied by the type of attack u choose (corpse spider modifier is 120% wpn dmg) then multiplied by other dmg modifiers (chc, chd, intel, ias, avg dmg etc)
u will nvr see arrows coming out of ur attack even when u r using a bow since attack animation depend on what type of attack ur class chooses (im not sure if u set normal/no skill attack on LMB tho)
btw why do u use bow as ur WD wpn lolz? afaik bow will be considered as 2h wpn so u cant equip a mojo on offhand and im sure u cant equip a quiver like DH does... from what ive seen apart from Skorn as the most used 2h wpn on WD .. Manticore (leg xbow) is another viable option (2 sock manti with 1 ruby + 1 emerald)
Gecko
post Mar 24 2013, 07:33 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 23 2013, 11:33 PM)
Understand now. Thanks for the explanation.
Haha, i use bow due to it's vampiric effect.
yw .. alrdy accepted ur fren rqst in-game
if ure going for vampiric effect on 2h wpn ... Skorn with Lifesteal is the best but its quite expansive bcos Lifesteal is not a fixed roll/affix.
Alternatively u can use Vigilance which is quite cheap compared to Skorn ... Lifesteal is a fixed affix on Vigilance .. just look for 1.3 - 1.4k dps with random roll of 150% critical hit dmg or more (chance to freeze @ stun is the best btw).

This post has been edited by Gecko: Mar 24 2013, 07:34 AM
Gecko
post Mar 25 2013, 09:38 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 25 2013, 09:26 AM)
watsup guys... ytd login with my new rig... happy smooth now...

played with lksing to test test... i really forgot how to play already... sad.gif
wb Henry rclxms.gif my WD now going for long vacation after finally reaching PL100 biggrin.gif
atm i'm ooking for a rare spear 1.1k dps (minimum) with LS + OS + CHD bcos i plan to go back to 1h + mojo setup for my WD .. also waiting for ilvl63 Homunculus to do 0dog build tongue.gif
Gecko
post Mar 25 2013, 10:27 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 25 2013, 09:41 AM)
tq tq...

ya saw u pl100 already... good ni... only me stucked forever LOL...

i think i will less play d3 alr as need to finish sc2 1st... then only see want to continue or not...

need farm brim to craft... tongue.gif
haha i can donate u free brims if u want ... got so many edi lolz ... if bliz allow i oso can donate as many demonic essence (hv more than 1k DE now haha) .. only gems & tomes i cannot donate tongue.gif
Gecko
post Apr 9 2013, 11:20 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Apr 9 2013, 10:45 AM)
aleune & hulkie any tips for the bear spamming skill? keep draining mana to zero when spamming bear, especially when mp9..haha
There's 2 option to increase mana regen for WD so Bear spamming wont result in OOM:
1) As Aleune pointed out .. use Vision Quest passive (take out Grave Injustice if u r not using BBV since at higher mp mobs die slower and medium CD skills such as SW, SH wont need GI passive) .. in between bear spam keep throwing at least 1 jar of spider so that VQ is always active.
2) Another viable alternative i just found out (but hv yet to test) is to use Rush of Essence passive instead of VQ & change Widowmakers to Spirit Barrage-The Spirit is Willing .. from what i read RoE stacks so its much better that VQ since ur other skills such as SW & SH also triggers RoE .. plus SB dmg is higher than Widowmaker ... Use Bears to clear large packs & when 1-2 mob left use SB.

Btw i prefer rare pants to get higher EHP bcos u can get high armor from it + double resist (physcl @ poison res is good choice). Once u hv high armor try use Horrify/FA n see how tanky u can be biggrin.gif playing higher mp 24% MS for WD is not important since mobs dont die that fast .. if u wanna speed farm lower mp, change Zuni Marrow to Tyreal Might to get that xtra 12% MS (the xtra dmg to demon n elite also helps clear low mp super fast).

This post has been edited by Gecko: Apr 9 2013, 11:33 AM
Gecko
post Apr 9 2013, 12:08 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 9 2013, 11:42 AM)
don't mouse down all da way, I LMB is still on spider and the bear are on my key 1.
2 hand 2 fingers is better than 1H2F tongue.gif
yup so true biggrin.gif i recently changed my bears from Rmb to button 1 ... i assign Rmb to Spirit Walk for those "oh-shit" moments
Gecko
post Apr 9 2013, 12:12 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Apr 9 2013, 11:41 AM)
i see, will try that. Maybe later you guys can carry my noob wd farming mp10.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  drool.gif
eversince hitting PL100 my WD is so lazy biggrin.gif maybe i wake him up from hibernation to try SB + Bears combo later tongue.gif wanna see if RoE can stack >> Spirit Walk + Soul Harvest + Spirit Barrage = 3x49 mana over 10 seconds + 44 mana per hit for SB/TSiW .. seems like a legit/working mana regen

Spirit Barrage-The Soul is Willing + Rush of Essence for mana regen TESTED:

Today i tried using Spirit Barrage-The Soul is Willing to replace Corpse Spider-Widowmaker as my main attack & changed Spirit Vessel passive to Rush of Essence (i could take out Grave Injustice but since i'm using BBV i need the cooldown from GI to use BBV as often as i can). Playing pub mp10 Breached Keep quest with the new mana regen of RoE, i nvr once run out of mana even when spamming bear (i use SB when my mana pool go below 75% @ when few mobs left). Also mana regen of RoE is stackable with every spirit spell u use (in my case Spirit Walk, Soul Harvest @ Spirit Barrage.. thats why i keep Grave Injustice so i can keep spamming these spells), not to mention the 44 mana per hit from TSiW rune.
Conclusion: SB+RoE is much better than Widowmaker+Vision QUest in terms of more/faster mana regen & also more dps (comparing SB against Widowmaker %wpn dmg multiplier)

This post has been edited by Gecko: Apr 10 2013, 02:59 PM
Gecko
post Apr 12 2013, 11:41 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(untong @ Apr 12 2013, 11:31 AM)
actually the Zombie bear build has some variation to get mana too
1) corpse spider widow maker+VQ for mana
2) spirit skills + RoE for mana
3) low cd ZD with sacrifice for mana skills (thus no nid to take homunculus for 0cd)
4) Grave Injustice for low mp~

not sure which variation is most efficient though... biggrin.gif
try out Spirit Barrage-The Soul is Willing + Rush of Essence passive for mana regen .. from my own personal testing this combo is better than widowmaker + VQ for mana regen .. reason being RoE is stackable with each skill that proc it eg if ure using SPirit Walk + Soul Harvest + SPirit Barrage .. thats 3 stacked = 3x49 mana over 10 sec + 44 mana per hit from The Soul is Willing
i even tried replacing Hex-Jinx with Mass Confusion-Paranoia (since both are crowd control & make mobs take xtra20% dmg) bcos MC also proc RoE. With Grave Injustice Passive i was able to spam all skills that proc RoE which make my mana pool rarely dip below 25% .. not forgetting Spirit Barrage has high %wpn dmg multiplier (almost same as bear for single target) compared to widowmaker %wpn dmg.

fe3doe wait for itemization patch to go 0zdog .. ilvl63 Homunculus brows.gif

This post has been edited by Gecko: Apr 12 2013, 11:43 AM
Gecko
post Apr 13 2013, 01:54 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 13 2013, 12:10 AM)
Gecko

Any idea how much does one health globe heal?
i'm not quite sure on the exact amount of health the globes heal but i think they heal a percentage of your hp pool and afaik there's 2 types of health globes, the small & big ones .. my guess is the small globes heal 15% while big ones heal 30%
I'm also not sure how bonus to health globe adds up to base heal .. 30% + amount of bonus? hv to do some testing to be sure.
Gecko
post May 9 2013, 04:20 PM

437 posts

having a scoundrel helper equipped with buriza will help with bats build ... also use unbreakable grasp in middle of large pack then SW in b4 u start chanelling will make sure most of em get hit by your bats
Gecko
post May 28 2013, 11:43 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ May 28 2013, 11:21 AM)
...got myself a wd yesterday and is lvl9 now.
nice rclxms.gif which build will ur WD be? Bears? Bats? @ 0zdogs ?
Gecko
post May 28 2013, 03:21 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(Penangnitesz @ May 28 2013, 01:59 PM)
managed to improve my WD, spent total of 2b now.
With this i am able to faceroll mp10 with COB at min death(1-2 death) per run

Festering woods (5NV) -> weeping hollow -> Fields of misery

able to reap about 110m exp per hour. hitting mp43 now with only <20 hours play time ^^

any other improvements are most welcomed. Still waiting to craft a good glove to replace the current T&T and getting a pox with ASPD and still waiting to buy a nice ring to replace the 7m rare ring that i am using now

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Corrosi...2/hero/15840859
Awesome WD u alrdy hv there but if ure looking to improve, i would say stack more avg dmg (on both rings).. definately try craft a trifec gloves with AR & also bracer with max cc/6% (2h WD need all the CC they can get since losing 9-10cc from mojo).
In terms of skill/build .. u might want to try use bbv-slam dance to kill e pack faster (since u alrdy using mass confusion as crowd control, hex would be redundant .. plus farming high density areas, cooldown shud be no problem cos u r using Grave Injustice) @ if u feel ure dying too much, Horrify-Frightening Aspect is also a viable option to replace Hex (with ur high armor base FA will boost it even more + Horrify also act as a semi crowd control in sticky situation)
Personally i would use Spirit Vessel instead of Gruesome Feast .. not just bcos of the xtra set of life but more importantly for reduced cooldown on Spirit Walk ... as i think u alrdy know, SW is the best skill to hv always especially during channeling bats against CC elites (frozen. knockback, fear etc).

p/s: always use Horrify-FA 1st b4 using Mass Confusion .. so that the feared mobs will be confused and stay in Bats AoE range .. unless ure using Horrify to get out of sticky situation when health pool is very low.

This post has been edited by Gecko: May 28 2013, 03:27 PM
Gecko
post May 28 2013, 04:35 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(Penangnitesz @ May 28 2013, 03:53 PM)
Thanks bro for the very good advice, usually i will Locust all the mobs, make them all grouped up, SW into middle of them , mass confuse and just COB. KIlling very fast so my SW is mostly up so i rarely die.
I purposely buy the 7Pick up shoe to suck up the surrounded globes while i cob but i will try out Spirit vessel if it helps or not  icon_rolleyes.gif

As for the slam dance i will try it.. hehe usually i hex because im pissed off at the key warden/range elites.

Hope i can hit a nice bracer with 6cc and a nice glove.

BTW, should i invest in a average damage/aspd ring?i foun my aspd like kinda slow
If u mostly do solo .. hex would be a better choice than bbv .. bbv shines when u play coop cos it will benefit whole party members & make the xtra hp mobs gained from 4 player coop seems nothing biggrin.gif
From my own personal experience playing my WD to PL100, i would say aspd only benefit certain types on build for WD especially those using low mana cost spells such as Spilnters @ Ghost Bomb ... i'm pretty sure with higher aspd u will drain mana faster when u r channeling .. unless ure using some mana regen passives/gears & bat reduction gears (soj, giyua), i think avg dmg will give u better dmg per mana used.. u might hit slower with low aspd but u will definately hit harder

I'm still trying to get hold of a good Zuni Mojo to replace my Zuni Vision (gonna use a Giyua with cc + bat reduction) so that i still get the full set bonus ... thinking of doing Bats using Spear + Mojo with bat reduction from SoJ & Giyua and see if its possible to channel for "free" (20 bats reduction + 20 mana regen from giyua n mojo + 20 from zuni set). My WD hv been hibernating ever since he reached PL100 .. time to wake him up and be a Batman biggrin.gif

p/s: ive seen n read some "tanky" CoB builds using Sickle + Shield setup .... the drag from sickle is pretty handy while ure chanelling.

This post has been edited by Gecko: May 28 2013, 04:39 PM
Gecko
post May 28 2013, 06:26 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ May 28 2013, 03:50 PM)
...actually the Firebats convince me of WD true potential. Is SoJ functional for WD? and what type if useful.
SoJ is very much staple of most WD builds (no ias, elemental dmg, BvE on top of high spell dmg attack is just awesome)
0zdog reduction soj - a must for 0zdog builds
Bears reduction soj - not necessary if ure using skorn (cc% is more useful on the ring slot as u lose cc% from mojo) but for 1h + mojo setup which hv higher aspd, it helps a lot (usually used in conjunction with Bear reduction affix on mojo)
Bats reduction soj - same case as Bears soj
QUOTE(2890 @ May 28 2013, 05:51 PM)
Yeah. Had 4p Zuni with mojo instead of Pox. Went Unity + SOJ. Pretty sick damage for 160k unbuff WD but what annoys me was the bears. They need to learn to move in a straight line not sideways!!!!

I was doing some reading on bat SOJs, the EU peeps here says is not needed with proper AS and mana regen. But again, bat's damage is great but the range is pathetic.
The thing I like about WD is SoJ is pretty much mandatory and with mojo and unity u're looking at like at least 36% BvE.
U can make bears run in straight line under certain conditions:
- stand against a wall @ obstacle such as pillars etc (hard to do in open space environment but pretty easy in some maps such as Keeps)
- stand on staircase .. not only they run in a tight straight line but also move much faster (eg in Skycrown & Stonefort)
- this is not 100% guaranteed but i always target/point my cursor not at target but slightly behind them on the ground to make my bears run in straight line.

For WD using SKorn @ 2hander ... bat reduction is not that necessary but for 1h + mojo setup it is helpful in a way that u dont need to allocate 1-2 passive for mana regen.

IF CoB range/AoE is not to ur liking, u might wanna try Plague Bats .. they have more range (in terms of targets in front of u) but not so much AoE when u r surrounded .. so need to do better positioning when using PB .. both CoB & PB hv almost similar dmg buildup with longer channeling duration.

This post has been edited by Gecko: May 28 2013, 06:28 PM

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0384sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:07 AM