Michelin Energy XM2, Quote me Michelin Energy XM2 Tyres Price
N33d
Feb 1 2018, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(zeng @ Jan 30 2018, 08:23 PM) My previous pair of XM2 was replaced after almost 6 years and 115,000 km use with tread depth balance of about 2 mm. mine 3rd year using and now only reached 30k lol should be a lot of thread to throw away after 5-6 years
zeng
Feb 12 2018, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(N33d @ Feb 1 2018, 09:04 AM) mine 3rd year using and now only reached 30k lol should be a lot of thread to throw away after 5-6 years Why throw away after 5-6 years ?
N33d
Feb 14 2018, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(zeng @ Feb 12 2018, 10:20 PM) Why throw away after 5-6 years ? in case the rubber hardden and crack i saw my colleague 6 years xm2, the thread a lot of peeling and crack dy then i just made a mental note to myself
zeng
Feb 14 2018, 10:26 PM
FYI, tyre manufacturer recommends up to 10 years.
FOX_HOUND
May 14 2018, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(incredibless @ Jan 23 2018, 12:11 PM) Using XM2 on Almera. Changed in 40k in 2015 and current mileage is 70k 2017 yet the thread looks new especially for the rear. Looks like this tires are made to last long despite hard cornering and long distance driving. Hi Bro, Just found this thread. Would like to change mine as well, may i know how much does it cost and what size u change ? Yesterday i went to this shop nearby my house they quoted RM250 for XM2 185/60/15 which im not sure whether its expensive or ok
incredibless
May 14 2018, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(FOX_HOUND @ May 14 2018, 11:27 AM) Hi Bro, Just found this thread. Would like to change mine as well, may i know how much does it cost and what size u change ? Yesterday i went to this shop nearby my house they quoted RM250 for XM2 185/60/15 which im not sure whether its expensive or ok Long time ago could not remember. However, early this year around Jan 2018. I changed my sister City 185/55 R16 is around Rm200-220 if i can recall correctly.
Milo_O
May 15 2018, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(incredibless @ May 14 2018, 11:04 PM) Long time ago could not remember. However, early this year around Jan 2018. I changed my sister City 185/55 R16 is around Rm200-220 if i can recall correctly. For Michelin XM2 185/55 R16, the price is RM240 to RM260
leehernandez
May 16 2018, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(FOX_HOUND @ May 14 2018, 11:27 AM) Hi Bro, Just found this thread. Would like to change mine as well, may i know how much does it cost and what size u change ? Yesterday i went to this shop nearby my house they quoted RM250 for XM2 185/60/15 which im not sure whether its expensive or ok for 15 inch 185/60 should be less than rm 200
FOX_HOUND
May 17 2018, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(leehernandez @ May 16 2018, 11:11 AM) for 15 inch 185/60 should be less than rm 200 Really? where about ? This post has been edited by FOX_HOUND: May 17 2018, 12:33 PM
FOX_HOUND
May 17 2018, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(incredibless @ May 14 2018, 11:04 PM) Long time ago could not remember. However, early this year around Jan 2018. I changed my sister City 185/55 R16 is around Rm200-220 if i can recall correctly. Oh may i know where ?
FOX_HOUND
May 17 2018, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(Milo_O @ May 15 2018, 10:16 AM) For Michelin XM2 185/55 R16, the price is RM240 to RM260 thanks for the info. trying to get as low as it can.
Eithanius
Jun 11 2018, 05:25 PM
Anyone knows of good deals for 175/65/15...? Location Setia Alam...
enricco
Jun 11 2018, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 11 2018, 05:25 PM) Anyone knows of good deals for 175/65/15...? Location Setia Alam... setia alam try this shop: s one tyre & sport rim (waze) currently having massive discount. went there over the weekend and left. too many customers. view their tyres at mudah. dun think they carry michelin though. This post has been edited by enricco: Jun 11 2018, 06:43 PM
Eithanius
Jun 11 2018, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(enricco @ Jun 11 2018, 06:41 PM) setia alam try this shop: s one tyre & sport rim (waze) currently having massive discount. went there over the weekend and left. too many customers. view their tyres at mudah. dun think they carry michelin though. Left them a message on their FB page, see what they reply... Thanks for your input... Anymore recommendations, anyone...?
N33d
Jun 21 2018, 02:26 PM
so sad my XM2 on my myvi started to show sign of dry rot.. recently making noise when turning multistorey car park. to me a sign of losing grip easily.. even after B&A done.. Cracked and peel at outer rib, both front and rear... 3 years.. 35k KM.. only.. rotate every 9 or 10k KM.. pump to 230kpa monthly. not an aggressive driver.. do not think is user problem.
zeng
Jun 21 2018, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(N33d @ Jun 21 2018, 02:26 PM) so sad my XM2 on my myvi started to show sign of dry rot.. recently making noise when turning multistorey car park. to me a sign of losing grip easily.. even after B&A done.. Cracked and peel at outer rib, both front and rear... 3 years.. 35k KM.. only.. rotate every 9 or 10k KM.. pump to 230kpa monthly. not an aggressive driver.. do not think is user problem. So ? Agree with you that it's not user problem.
FOX_HOUND
Jun 21 2018, 04:18 PM
Hmm..
Now im undcided to change tyre for my almera. Should i go for :
Mic XM2 BS Ecopia Conti - back to stock tyre model (been using it almost 6 yrs hence really need to change)
Any thoughts ?
N33d
Jun 21 2018, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(zeng @ Jun 21 2018, 02:53 PM) So ? Agree with you that it's not user problem. just sharing only... not sure which one to switch to next
leehernandez
Jun 21 2018, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(FOX_HOUND @ Jun 21 2018, 04:18 PM) Hmm.. Now im undcided to change tyre for my almera. Should i go for : Mic XM2 BS Ecopia Conti - back to stock tyre model (been using it almost 6 yrs hence really need to change) Any thoughts ? for quiet definitely go for cc6 for durability xm2 6 years tyre is too long
enricco
Jun 22 2018, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(FOX_HOUND @ Jun 21 2018, 04:18 PM) Hmm.. Now im undcided to change tyre for my almera. Should i go for : Mic XM2 BS Ecopia Conti - back to stock tyre model (been using it almost 6 yrs hence really need to change) Any thoughts ? i used to use stock conti cpc2. now discontinued so tried xm2, didnt like it coz ride too harsh (eco tyres thus rubber was hard, didnt eat up bumps and road imperfections well). so now using BS ep300. also not as comfortable as Conti but not as hard as XM2. im avoiding cc6 due to many bad reviews. was thinking of uc6 conti as well. in the end got good deal for the ep300 and went to purchase it. ride factor, being eco tyres, ride is hard but not as hard as the xm2. didnt have goodyear assurance for my size, if not i would have tried those.