°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V6 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid

ongdennis
post Jan 19 2017, 11:28 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(putera09 @ Jan 17 2017, 11:10 AM)
hollaa insighter, roaming around looking for 2nd Honda Insight as my daily driver from Seremban to Putrajaya, any ideas and comments on which model should i choose (2011 0r 2012) and what is the reasonable 2nd value for the insight?? what is the main concern should i consider when inspecting the car?? TQ yaaa.....
try avoid facelift version. a lot case report that it has problem on engine that will lead to engine overhaul...
others thing to check i think just the service record from SC. just to make sure the car go through the proper service in SC.

QUOTE(El_Pistolero @ Jan 19 2017, 11:19 AM)
Hi guys, I got this warning message "Check Emission System" on my insight. Honda service centre then determined that I need an engine overhaul.

Anyone encounter this problem? Just wondering if it is a systematic problem.
facelift version??
ongdennis
post Apr 6 2017, 09:27 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(kelvintkw87 @ Apr 6 2017, 08:58 AM)
Wah bro thanks for your recommendations. Will definitely check it out. Is the air cond a big issue in Insights? You seem to indicate they are quite bad from what I gather in that it will become not cold suddenly.. Will this issue happen on idle or only on highway speeds.

As we are probably buying someone's car - the individual may be reluctant to let us test at highway speeds. It's unfair to the seller as well so if they are resistant I won't push it, but will walk away from the car.

I plan to use it as a daily that puts on lots and lots of miles on it as I currently have a very unpractical car that I can no longer daily drive to work (Puchong > KL). Is it just better if I bought a new Bezza instead? Hahahaa. It's not too far from my budget of 35K.
air con is wear n tear and it not in the compulsory service item at SC. event though there are full record on SC but does not mean the owner change all the part as schedule as we always has right to not change some part due to the cost. But at least u know he did all the service in SC.

btw, rear seat for insight is a bit small to be a grab/uber, dont u think so??
ongdennis
post Jun 13 2017, 08:05 AM

762 posts

hi all,
anyone change the filter in the cvt gearbox before? the SC seem just do regular oil change on the gearbox but never mentioned about the filter replacement.

currently my insight gear is getting hard to engage when it come to stop. i need to let go the pedal and wait the gear engage and the car slowly move forward then only can press the accelerator. if i ignore this n press the accelerator the rpm will go up but the car will not move. my mech told me that for honda city, normally they will change the filter in the gb before really suspect the gb is ko.

but i not sure for insight model, i able to find the replacement part or not. let me know if you know where to find them.

haiz..personally i try to avoid this to happen and did my oil change at SC for every 20k km, but shitty thing still happen at the end...
ongdennis
post Jun 13 2017, 02:44 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 13 2017, 01:21 PM)
Wah oil changed only at 20k? what engine oil u use Sia?
is the gearbox oil...
ongdennis
post Jul 29 2017, 11:29 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 29 2017, 09:45 AM)
Anyone has changed his insight's brake pad before?
good question..i also very curious on this.
mine clock 106k km now..and so far i never change any brake pad before...

my friend who drive pesona and only clock at 70k km and he told me that he already change twice...

ongdennis
post Jul 29 2017, 01:39 PM

762 posts

radiator normally whole piece rite?
or is the fan?
ongdennis
post Feb 28 2018, 11:23 AM

762 posts

recently my air con also give me issue. the pulley from the compressor not able to engage during hot weather. Cold day everything is working fine.

i get the pulley change at outside air con shop for RM350. seem working fine so far...hopefully it will last for next few years.
ongdennis
post Feb 28 2018, 01:59 PM

762 posts

now next will be the spark plug, at the moment i looking at the alternative plug instead of the original NGK DILFR6F11G.
Found from the website http://www.sparkplug-crossreference.com/co...K_PN/DILFR6F11G

Denso IKH20TT seem can be use as replacement. cost is around RM220 for 4 pcs.

anyone use this before?
ongdennis
post Mar 12 2018, 11:25 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Mar 12 2018, 10:56 AM)
Where did you replace the clutch? Is it cheap if outside?
just did mine recently to replace the clutch. do at outside. RM350
ongdennis
post Dec 10 2018, 02:26 PM

762 posts

since i get the car, i change the air filter to KNN. Normally i just clean n wash the filter myself. i felt the filter from Honda is overcharged...

for the carbin (air con) filter, i buy oem from lowyat member. i think 3 carbonized air filter ~rm100.
ongdennis
post Aug 9 2019, 08:55 AM

762 posts

hi all, any idea what is the wattage for the front low beam light?
this morning only check and know is H11 but forget to see the wattage.
ongdennis
post Aug 31 2019, 09:48 PM

762 posts

try do the throttle body cleaning and reset the ecu to learn it learn back the idle speed...mine solved with that.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0770sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:01 PM