161 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V6 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid

godforsaken
post Apr 5 2013, 08:03 AM

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Apr 4 2013, 09:46 PM)
Small problem. Ask Babysmile, he's from penang also, he got lot of Kang Tao (resources).
Trank tray can get it from some accessories shop, cost only RM150 to RM180 only.
ok, thanks smile.gif
chris_tco
post Apr 5 2013, 11:21 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(godforsaken @ Apr 5 2013, 08:03 AM)
ok, thanks smile.gif
You are most welcome to our Facebook group, it's updated one. Sometimes, members will group buy accessories, you could join them as well.

http://www.facebook.com/groups/INSiGHTERS/
kerelbort
post Apr 5 2013, 12:21 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Apr 5 2013, 11:21 AM)
You are most welcome to our Facebook group, it's updated one. Sometimes, members will group buy accessories, you could join them as well.

http://www.facebook.com/groups/INSiGHTERS/
i oso baru tahu about the group.. but is a closed group.. how to join?
Deani_77
post Apr 5 2013, 12:37 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Apr 3 2013, 04:43 PM)
Hi, wanted to know more info for the tyres on insight/

Especially for the default rim size, 185/55/R16

The front page only shows the Dunlop and Turanza, is there other choices available? And maybe some pro and cons.

Im looking at michellin xm2 185.55.16? What's the price for it? Anyone here on xm2?

For economy budget you also can go for Continental Tyre...
flex3x
post Apr 5 2013, 02:38 PM

What is the model no. of Contenental tyre that you recommended ?
How much will the price differences with the Michelin Xm2 ?

kerelbort
post Apr 5 2013, 02:48 PM

79 posts

hehe.. got the trophy after 8190km of usage... is that bad? when u received yours?
Deani_77
post Apr 5 2013, 05:25 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Apr 5 2013, 02:38 PM)
What is the model no. of Contenental tyre that you recommended ?
How much will the price differences with the Michelin Xm2 ?
Conti PremiumContact 2, around RM280.00 in Kuantan
Deani_77
post Apr 5 2013, 06:08 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(kerelbort @ Apr 5 2013, 02:48 PM)
hehe.. got the trophy after 8190km of usage... is that bad? when u received yours?
3rd stage? Wow... That quick.... thumbup.gif Mine only get 1st stage trophy just before 5k service...
twwong
post Apr 7 2013, 11:29 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Mar 5 2013, 01:46 PM)
The problem is that the warranty for the IMA hybrid battery would last for 5 years...
Let's say if we move out from Honda SC or change the interval for maintenance after 3 years, do we still entitled to maintain the warranty for our IMA battery?  hmm.gif
Okay I think I got the answer. After the warranty period for the car we can go for service in Honda Service Centres any time we like, it does not affect the IMA NiMH Battery warranty at all, it will still last 5 years. BUT I think we shouldn't go to other workshops apart from Honda Service Centres (not sure about this one)....
edwin_yong
post Apr 8 2013, 04:24 PM

91 posts

Anyone want to buy Honda Insight OEM Audio Player?
TSbabysmile
post Apr 8 2013, 04:53 PM

DiY da BesT
554 posts

@chris_tco

suddenly bring my name on the heaven or hell... I where got so many kang tao ? haha

@godforsaken

i have a sales man on bayan lepas one if you want to compare for more offers. Let me know on this...
oneInsight333
post Apr 8 2013, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(flex3x @ Apr 1 2013, 05:23 PM)
Nice FC  thumbup.gif
Hi friend can you explain from the picture how can you said nice FC?...from where you look at the panel show about FC? Hope can share.
Thanks in advance.
kerelbort
post Apr 9 2013, 11:10 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(oneInsight333 @ Apr 8 2013, 05:25 PM)
Hi friend can you explain from the picture how can you said nice FC?...from where you look at the panel show about FC? Hope can share.
Thanks in advance.
correct me if i'm wrong but this screen show my FC for the journey from the start of the car until u turn off the engine.. so for my journey from Bangi to Cyberjaya (until I reverse park) i got around 28-29km/l.. interestingly, before i put my car in reverse to park. i got exceed 30km/l mark.. that's about 3.333333333333333l/100km..

0 - travel from Bangi to Cyberjaya
1 - travel from Balakong to Bangi
2 - travel from my house to my babysitter house (about 5km away)
3 - travel from my babysitter house to my house (the day before)

from the previous history of the FC per journey in 1-3

my FC for the tank usually ranging 18km/l and my best is 19.7km/l based on fuelly, if based on the trip meter, my best is around 20.1km/l with average 19.5l/km(this one is manually keep record one)

oh, my wife start calling me kiasu on FC liao.. rclxub.gif

oneInsight333
post Apr 9 2013, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(kerelbort @ Apr 9 2013, 11:10 AM)
correct me if i'm wrong but this screen show my FC for the journey from the start of the car until u turn off the engine.. so for my journey from Bangi to Cyberjaya (until I reverse park) i got around 28-29km/l.. interestingly, before i put my car in reverse to park. i got exceed 30km/l mark.. that's about 3.333333333333333l/100km..

0 - travel from Bangi to Cyberjaya
1 - travel from Balakong to Bangi
2 - travel from my house to my babysitter house (about 5km away)
3 - travel from my babysitter house to my house (the day before)

from the previous history of the FC per journey in 1-3

my FC for the tank usually ranging 18km/l and my best is 19.7km/l based on fuelly, if based on the trip meter, my best is around 20.1km/l with average 19.5l/km(this one is manually keep record one)

oh, my wife start calling me kiasu on FC liao..  rclxub.gif
Thanks bro
jtlim98
post Apr 10 2013, 10:29 PM

32 posts

Groovy Custom Fit Sunshade, Fit entirely your car windows for HONDA INSIGHT available...!!!! rclxms.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2397196/all

Damage: RM290 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jtlim98: Apr 10 2013, 10:30 PM
chris_tco
post Apr 11 2013, 03:03 PM

47 posts

Just read this news from 'Torque' magazine that Honda Singapore just upgrade their hybrid models' IMA battery warranty from 5 years to 10 years.

How about Malaysia?

And I've also send this to Honda Malaysia FB page:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...er¬if_t=like

fatman_xing
post Apr 11 2013, 04:04 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Apr 11 2013, 03:03 PM)
Just read this news from 'Torque' magazine that Honda Singapore just upgrade their hybrid models' IMA battery warranty from 5 years to 10 years.

How about Malaysia?

And I've also send this to Honda Malaysia FB page:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...er¬if_t=like
This will be a good news to us current owners smile.gif

oneInsight333
post Apr 11 2013, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(fatman_xing @ Apr 11 2013, 04:04 PM)
This will be a good news to us current owners  smile.gif
Ya good news to all Insighters
kerelbort
post Apr 11 2013, 04:45 PM

79 posts

good for singaporean insighters....

let see if HM will follow HS path or not..

kerelbort
post Apr 11 2013, 04:45 PM

79 posts

double post-- too excited -- hahaha rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kerelbort: Apr 11 2013, 04:45 PM

161 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:20 AM