°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V6 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid

ongdennis
post Jan 20 2013, 08:06 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(twwong @ Jan 19 2013, 02:02 AM)
Hi thanks for sharing and sorry to hear that. We can reject new cars before driving off if we're not satisfied with it? But what happens if we do that? Are they going to get another new Insight for you later?? If we drive it home then find something very wrong, can we still return it to show room straight away?? I thought Honda don't have a policy of replacing new cars...??
Really no idea what will happen if we dont sign it. Dont think replacement will happen since the car already registered to jpj with ur name.
A good saleman will inform u when ur car arrived n ask u go check before registration happen.

From the pic, I believe the car had been park some where outside for ages. 44km is normal because this is cbu unit n need to drive to nearest puspakom for inspection, our car not expensive until honda malaysia will put the car in tow truck to puspakom.

If I were u, I also wont sign the acceptance form. They should restore the car before hand to customer.

Btw, do u get at leat 12k discount for this unit? Is clearly a clear stock for 2012 model.
ongdennis
post Jan 20 2013, 08:26 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:19 PM)

2.bottom chasis got some very thick solid foam..very disgusting..

if this refer to

then it has for all insight. it actually a antirust material. when my wife drive my car to divider and kemek the bottom, i repair the car outside. According to the painter it some kind of anti rust this.

also fyi to dont let u feel that i side honda, i actually also very bo song them one. my front passenger window order since late of nov 2012 until now still not yet arrived. then the car alarm also making problem and they cant fix it. Cobra ppl pulak ask me bring my car from melaka to kl for them to check. haiz...
kampoon
post Jan 20 2013, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jan 20 2013, 08:26 AM)
if this refer to

then it has for all insight. it actually a antirust material. when my wife drive my car to divider and kemek the bottom, i repair the car outside. According to the painter it some kind of anti rust this.

also fyi to dont let u feel that i side honda, i actually also very bo song them one. my front passenger window order since late of nov 2012 until now still not yet arrived. then the car alarm also making problem and they cant fix it. Cobra ppl pulak ask me bring my car from melaka to kl for them to check. haiz...
What actually happend to your alarm ??
keeting89
post Jan 20 2013, 11:27 AM

=>S@f3 Tr@d3r W1th0ut S@f3 Tr@d3r T@g<=
1,390 posts

if this refer to

glad you are getting november car..
mine ap release in February..
tyres made 2nd week of 2012...
keeting89
post Jan 20 2013, 11:28 AM

1,390 posts

if this refer to

i know the foam is applied for every car..
like i comparing with honda jazz hybrid (CBU), the foam is not as thick as my insight..
yet, mine have brownish colour, it is damn over.....
lunchtime
post Jan 20 2013, 11:35 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Jan 18 2013, 11:19 PM)
Guess what.. My insight tyre stated 0212...

1. Front and rear bonnet rusty...quite serious one..
2.bottom chasis got some very thick solid foam..very disgusting..
3. Body cover and door handle colour totally different .. Yellowish..
4. Odometer @ 44km
5. Front Cushion not wrapped... Different colour..
6. Exhaust rusted (very major) seems been using for quite some months..
7. New tyres suppose has some "torn"..but mine not at all..

At the end, i reject the car on the spot.... This is my family 2nd honda car...damn dissapointed this time...
From honda showroom in penang. Don wan reveal the shop name yet... :-)
Did you compare your insight with other new insight for the problems?
keeting89
post Jan 20 2013, 11:40 AM

1,390 posts

QUOTE(lunchtime @ Jan 20 2013, 11:35 AM)
Did you compare your insight with other new insight for the problems?
feel free to click on this link to compared ur insight with mine..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2674251

i see no other insight inside the honda showroom, maybe they purposely hide it, don want me to compare..
ongdennis
post Jan 20 2013, 11:42 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Jan 20 2013, 08:33 AM)
What actually happend to your alarm ??
After lock it, siren will sound one time. Then later continue make noise. Problem happen intermittent n no way to simulate it out. Refer few post back, I post a video before.
lunchtime
post Jan 20 2013, 11:43 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Jan 20 2013, 11:40 AM)
feel free to click on this link to compared ur insight with mine..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2674251

i see no other insight inside the honda showroom, maybe they purposely hide it, don want me to compare..
Go to FB Honda Insighters Malaysia, check with the members there. notworthy.gif
ongdennis
post Jan 20 2013, 11:44 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Jan 20 2013, 11:28 AM)
i know the foam is applied for every car..
like i comparing with honda jazz hybrid (CBU), the foam is not as thick as my insight..
yet, mine have brownish colour, it is damn over.....
It quite sad when this happen, before hand over the car to u, they should check n polish the car shine shine then only handover...haiz...
kampoon
post Jan 20 2013, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jan 20 2013, 11:42 AM)
After lock it, siren will sound one time. Then later continue make noise. Problem happen intermittent n no way to simulate it out. Refer few post back, I post a video before.
The siren sound once is due to some of the door not locked (check on ur room light) if siren trigger after arm...normally is due to weak battery.....I am here to share my 2 cents...
ongdennis
post Jan 20 2013, 01:10 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Jan 20 2013, 12:54 PM)
The siren sound once is due to some of the door not locked (check on ur room light) if siren trigger after arm...normally is due to weak battery.....I am here to share my 2 cents...
When some door not close properly is buzzer sound. My one is the siren sound.
Battery still ok n check by honda. Because that also my first suspect.

Maybe when really free I want to find where is the alarm module, from the alarm menu it say the error was due to bus wire cut attempt. Maybe the connection loose liao...
captain fast
post Jan 21 2013, 02:10 PM

50 posts

Anyone faced speed cut on their I2? When I hit 196km/h (speedo reading), the speed cut is activated. No issue at 195km/h (speedo reading). Am guessing that due to inaccuracy of the speedo, speed cut should be activated at 180km/h (as per all standard Japanese cars).

Also, just for fun, has anyone disabled this feature?
iTrump
post Jan 21 2013, 03:43 PM

Anyone with Mugen PU bodykit fitted? My recent encounter with knocking noise when accelerate at < 50km/h was caused by the mugen bumper at the rear. The SC confirmed this finding after 2 days of troubleshooting. The knocking noise only came after 6 months ride with mugen kits. Anyway I not having the original mugen and is from the local supplier.

This post has been edited by iTrump: Jan 21 2013, 03:44 PM
chizzu
post Jan 21 2013, 05:14 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

hmmm. maybe its not fitted properly? mine is ABS material tho but its cracked already on the side sad.gif my dad dunno hit what on the road while i was away sad.gif
demonxyz
post Jan 22 2013, 12:49 PM

32 posts

Just done my 20k service, SA allowed me to change the air filter on next service.
Thinking to change something new or stick to Honda. Is anyone here using K&N filter? How is the performance? Mind to share the price and where to get it?

chris_tco
post Jan 22 2013, 03:20 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(iTrump @ Jan 21 2013, 03:43 PM)
Anyone with Mugen PU bodykit fitted? My recent encounter with knocking noise when accelerate at < 50km/h was caused by the mugen bumper at the rear. The SC confirmed this finding after 2 days of troubleshooting. The knocking noise only came after 6 months ride with mugen kits. Anyway I not having the original mugen and is from the local supplier.
the PU material isn't that solid n light if compared with ABS material. btw, pls check the the plastic cover under the skirting, maybe the installer forget to screw back the plastic nuts with the rear skirting.
Mr.DC
post Jan 22 2013, 05:17 PM

41 posts

have any of u managed to get modulo front grille???
chris_tco
post Jan 22 2013, 05:25 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Mr.DC @ Jan 22 2013, 05:17 PM)
have any of u managed to get modulo front grille???
i'm planning to get that grille, but haven't get the source yet. u?
Mr.DC
post Jan 22 2013, 05:33 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Jan 22 2013, 05:25 PM)
i'm planning to get that grille, but haven't get the source yet. u?
same here, kindly let me know should u able to source it out~ thumbup.gif

161 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:56 PM