°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V6 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid

limkj
post Nov 30 2020, 09:51 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 30 2020, 09:24 PM)
anyone has issue on the front head lamp that it is too dim at night?
I just changed to new bulbs. As the bulb ages it loses its brightness

FYI I just changed to the original bulbs

idoblu
post Nov 30 2020, 09:54 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 30 2020, 09:24 PM)
anyone has issue on the front head lamp that it is too dim at night?
Mine like not throwing any lights in front at all lol
I think it’s due to the plastic cover had turn a cloudy yellow
westlife
post Dec 1 2020, 01:03 AM

14,307 posts

QUOTE(limkj @ Nov 30 2020, 09:51 PM)
I just changed to new bulbs. As the bulb ages it loses its brightness

FYI I just changed to the original bulbs
i see. how much was that? u did it at honda service centre?

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 30 2020, 09:54 PM)
Mine like not throwing any lights in front at all lol
I think it’s due to the plastic cover had turn a cloudy yellow
maybe it is light bulb problem?

limkj
post Dec 1 2020, 09:28 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 1 2020, 01:03 AM)
i see. how much was that? u did it at honda service centre?
maybe it is light bulb problem?
Yes I just went to Honda service centre. Told them to change my bulbs. After that it was much brighter.
n00b123
post Dec 16 2020, 09:13 AM

312 posts

Made an enquiry in Kah Motor Honda Service Center in Puchong about the cost for IMA battery replacement for Honda Insight after the warranty ended and they quoted RM 7,500.

Was caught in surprise as I thought there should be discounts or the battery price has gone down over the years.
idoblu
post Dec 16 2020, 09:26 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Dec 16 2020, 09:13 AM)
Made an enquiry in Kah Motor Honda Service Center in Puchong about the cost for IMA battery replacement for Honda Insight after the warranty ended and they quoted RM 7,500.

Was caught in surprise as I thought there should be discounts or the battery price has gone down over the years.
wow i remember it was 3500 something something?

coincidently my IMA light lit up last night. About a week ago, my VSA, Braking and ABS system light lit up as well
my IMA fan sometimes runs full blast as well - happened 3 times these couple of weeks. confused.gif
mdziaf
post Dec 16 2020, 10:19 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Dec 16 2020, 09:13 AM)

Try getting another quote with details? It should be cheaper.. Old link but I think still valid.. Unless they overcharge on the labor costs?

idoblu
post Dec 16 2020, 10:38 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Should be less than 4k
n00b123
post Dec 16 2020, 01:37 PM

312 posts

The Service Center replied as below when I challenged about why Honda is not honoring the discount.

"because as stated here not all hybrid battery models entitle for this discount pricing, and when we key in your car plate number in system, it doesn't appear any special discount entitlement."

mdziaf
post Dec 16 2020, 03:28 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Dec 16 2020, 01:37 PM)

The Service Center replied as below when I challenged about why Honda is not honoring the discount.

"because as stated here not all hybrid battery models entitle for this discount pricing, and when we key in your car plate number in system, it doesn't appear any special discount entitlement."
I would go to a different service centre. I feel quite annoyed now, I used to have the link to the Honda Malaysia website where they said this discount.. and it was clearly stated that Insight was included. You can also refer to my link earlier as well as articles from The Star, Pauline, and other auto news. They all include Insight in there because that is how it was written in the Honda website (the source for all these news).

I'll try finding it again if I can.
limkj
post Dec 16 2020, 09:08 PM

241 posts

https://www.dsf.my/2018/06/honda-hybrid-own...ed-car-dealers/

Some useful information.
n00b123
post Dec 16 2020, 09:52 PM

312 posts

Sent an enquiry to Honda Malaysia and finally gotten an official reply that the discount is still valid. SC revised the quote and the actual cost including labour is around rm4k.6

This post has been edited by n00b123: Dec 16 2020, 09:52 PM
SteadyPana
post Dec 17 2020, 03:24 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 17 2020, 06:08 PM)
yeah. absolutely. this totally dismiss the worry about hybrid cars for all people 10 years ago.  tongue.gif
Made In Japan thumbup.gif
westlife
post Dec 17 2020, 06:55 PM

14,307 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Dec 16 2020, 09:52 PM)
Sent an enquiry to Honda Malaysia and finally gotten an official reply that the discount is still valid. SC revised the quote and the actual cost including labour is around rm4k.6
really needs to change meh? mine is still going strong. 2011 insight. haha.
n00b123
post Dec 17 2020, 08:36 PM

312 posts

Mine year 2011 too and clocked 245k already.
Actually, the "Check IMA" light only appeared once and then disappeared after I restart the ignition. Not sure if it was just a blip but the error never reoccur anymore. Was just curious of replacement cost and hence contacted the SC
mdziaf
post Dec 17 2020, 11:17 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Dec 17 2020, 08:36 PM)
Actually, the "Check IMA" light only appeared once and then disappeared after I restart the ignition. Not sure if it was just a blip but the error never reoccur anymore. Was just curious of replacement cost and hence contacted the SC
You can ask for diagnostic checks at the sc..normally error codes will still remain even if it doesnt appear on the dash anymore..that you'll find out why it appeared in the first place.
Minolta
post Dec 23 2020, 06:18 PM

2,293 posts

Hi owners, my fren’s 2012 insight has the engine oil consumption issue. Does Honda malaysia fix it for free? How should he go about it? He called service Centre and they seem clueless.

This post has been edited by Minolta: Dec 23 2020, 06:20 PM
Kendall
post Dec 24 2020, 12:52 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Dec 23 2020, 06:18 PM)
Hi owners, my fren’s 2012 insight has the engine oil consumption issue. Does Honda malaysia fix it for free? How should he go about it? He called service Centre and they seem clueless.
Why should it be fixed for free?
westlife
post Dec 24 2020, 02:03 PM

14,307 posts

QUOTE(n00b123 @ Dec 17 2020, 08:36 PM)
The error message is mostly due to the engine start battery is weak. Just change the battery will do.
westlife
post Dec 24 2020, 02:04 PM

14,307 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Dec 23 2020, 06:18 PM)
Insight 2012 should be able to get engine overhaul due to known issue. Try to ask other Honda service centre instead.

161 Pages « < 149 150 151 152 153 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:56 AM