°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V6 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid

Tellmeyourstory
post Dec 27 2020, 12:11 PM

105 posts

Asking for my parents car insight 2011.

Do you all still service at Honda SC after warranty over? Any benefit eg will cover known piston issue for 2012

Else, any good workshop recommend around PJ area?
idoblu
post Dec 27 2020, 01:58 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Tellmeyourstory @ Dec 27 2020, 12:11 PM)

Do you all still service at Honda SC after warranty over? Any benefit eg will cover known piston issue for 2012

i took it to a normal mechanic once and they actually cost more than SC lol
just change oil and filter. the parts cost more outside than SC
in the end i still take it back to SC. only negative is have to make appointment and wait. actually its really not too long a wait la. normally couple of hours im already out of there

westlife
post Dec 27 2020, 03:19 PM

14,312 posts

I service my 2011 insights always at honda service centre since I bought it. even small little thing like alignment and balancing/rotation i also do it at honda service centre only.

reason: simple. i dun trust ah beng shops... devil.gif
westlife
post Dec 27 2020, 03:20 PM

14,312 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 27 2020, 01:58 PM)
in the end i still take it back to SC. only negative is have to make appointment and wait. actually its really not too long a wait la. normally couple of hours im already out of there
yes, u are rite. the parts at honda service centre are certainly genuine and we always get 15% discount for all parts if service at honda service centre. to me the price is totally acceptable.
ramesh help
post Jan 3 2021, 03:12 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 27 2020, 01:58 PM)
are u based in kl? if u need appointment and reduced waiting time, can pm me. for sc appointment
ramesh help
post Jan 3 2021, 03:13 PM

87 posts

hi there. u can pm me for nearby pj area workshop. most insights come to me.
ramesh help
post Jan 3 2021, 03:14 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Dec 23 2020, 06:18 PM)
Hi owners, my fren’s 2012 insight has the engine oil consumption issue. Does Honda malaysia fix it for free? How should he go about it? He called service Centre and they seem clueless.
no more free. cash n carry or half cut engine. both options can find me. area in kl. few insights already overhaul with me recently
ramesh help
post Jan 3 2021, 03:16 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(kentyong25 @ Nov 30 2020, 07:49 PM)
How to do the diagnostic for the hybrid battery?
are u sure its the batteries? very rare battery goes down. check other parts of the car 1st. if u are in kl maybe bring the car to me to inspect physically the car besides hybrid system via scanner
ramesh help
post Jan 3 2021, 03:17 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(neowakko @ Mar 12 2020, 11:58 AM)
Hi, i've got that piston ring problem going on. How / where did you solve it?
have u solved your issue? if u want to overhaul u can meet me in kl area. many insights meet me for overhaul case already. pm me
ramesh help
post Jan 3 2021, 03:18 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ May 11 2020, 12:43 PM)
Anyone recommended reliable SC other than Honda to service no more in warranty Honda insight  in KL/PJ area ?

Thanks for sharing....
hi there. u can bring your car to me for service in kl area. u can pm me. most insights come meet me this year onwards
ramesh help
post Jan 3 2021, 03:19 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(ahfad @ Jun 2 2020, 01:27 AM)
Anyone know where is the best workshop/foreman in KL/Selangor with reasonable price that can perform valve clearance adjustment for Insight?

As per manual, i can see that valve clearance need to be checked and adjusted periodically.

Thanks in advance 🙂
hi there. are u in kl? have u done this service or still need? u can pm me in kl area. most insights bring the car to me
ramesh help
post Jan 3 2021, 03:20 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 3 2020, 05:41 PM)
Has anybody change their brake pads yet? SC price is quite high about Rm600 over. I want to replace with same original parts. If buy from hingan would be it cheaper? Does anybody have a part number? Thanks
hi there have u solved your issues. if u need repair or service or parts ori or oem for certain items can pm me.
idoblu
post Feb 20 2021, 10:28 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

guys how to get another remote for my 2011 insight? i have a spare key but it doesnt come with a remote. i just need a remote to open and close the door
westlife
post Feb 21 2021, 07:53 AM

14,312 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 20 2021, 10:28 PM)
guys how to get another remote for my 2011 insight? i have a spare key but it doesnt come with a remote. i just need a remote to open and close the door
i have not used the spare key. all the while using the primary key with remote.

i know if u want to get a replacement key at honda service centre, it will cost thousands if not wrong.
idoblu
post Feb 21 2021, 07:54 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 21 2021, 07:53 AM)
i have not used the spare key. all the while using the primary key with remote.

i know if u want to get a replacement key at honda service centre, it will cost thousands if not wrong.
I don't want a spare key. I need just the remote 😅
I'm hoping there is a remote I can buy off shopee/Lazada that I can use
Like this - https://shopee.com.my/product/370931473/607...32-1613866088.9

This post has been edited by idoblu: Feb 21 2021, 08:09 AM
westlife
post Feb 21 2021, 08:18 AM

14,312 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 21 2021, 07:54 AM)
I don't want a spare key. I need just the remote 😅
I'm hoping there is a remote I can buy off shopee/Lazada that I can use
Like this - https://shopee.com.my/product/370931473/607...32-1613866088.9
just go to any locksmith and see if they can do that. maybe will be easier.
westlife
post Feb 28 2021, 03:12 AM

14,312 posts

hi guys, anyone service ur 2011 insight at honda service centre? how much does it cost?
ramesh help
post Feb 28 2021, 11:49 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 28 2021, 03:12 AM)
hi guys, anyone service ur 2011 insight at honda service centre? how much does it cost?
if u are in kl, pm me. if u want in sc or outside smile.gif both can be arranged. i handle many insights customers
idoblu
post Feb 28 2021, 02:20 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 28 2021, 03:12 AM)
i thought you always use SC, how come dunno the price? biggrin.gif
look at this table -

westlife
post Feb 28 2021, 04:15 PM

14,312 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Feb 28 2021, 02:20 PM)
i thought you always use SC, how come dunno the price?  biggrin.gif
look at this table -
yes, i only went to honda SC for all the SC since i got my car. haha.

just forgot what schedule it supposed to be now. haha.

161 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:29 AM