161 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V6 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid

iphone
post Jan 12 2014, 12:44 AM

191 posts

Anyone know what is the model for our Insight 12V battery? NS40 NS60 ??
flex3x
post Jan 13 2014, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(iphone @ Jan 12 2014, 12:44 AM)
NS40 if not mistaken smile.gif
Justice195
post Jan 14 2014, 10:09 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(iphone @ Jan 12 2014, 12:44 AM)
Just change my battery last week at honda. Was told battery is slightly week, below 70% base on report.

Size is 38B19L

Price after discount is less than $300, about $2xx
Report showed 100% now

I did Checked with battery dealer, all of them do not carry our Insight stock due to extremely rare size.

I don't recommend to change to other size due to voltage etc and our car is electric car, should be very sensitive, not worth to take the risk

This post has been edited by Justice195: Jan 14 2014, 10:10 AM
cbinn
post Jan 14 2014, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(dudan @ Jan 6 2014, 05:39 PM)
really appreciate your kind feedback and sharing.
btw, so fast meh you go service outside (juz after 10k  sweat.gif )
I started servicing outside after 50k, which when my car about one year old. I mention I service it at 10k interval, not service outside after 10k.
cbinn
post Jan 14 2014, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(Justice195 @ Jan 8 2014, 08:07 AM)
Hi all members,

There are few things would like to discuss with you all here. Keep buzzing in my mind

1. Do you hard to fully brake when u apply brake consistently like making a U turn reserve in a parking lots?
My experience is when making in & out, especially when leg is constantly put on brake paddle, may feel like the brake paddle suddenly hold, cannot fully press making the car cannot stop where i have to fully release the brake and press back to engage it.
Brought to SC and told few time but they said no issue.

2. Our tyre pressure indicate is 230 or 34psi. Do you feel car floating or not stable when running at highway?
My experience is when i drive above 100 km/h, the car feel floating. Normal road below 100km/h is fine. KL got plenty of highway. Use daily.

Any comments or suggestion please?

Thank you
For the brake, it sounds like the brake assist servo did not get enough engine vacuum or the brake assist is not functioning poperly. It is like u trying to use the brake without starting the engine, first step-on ok, but on su sequent press you will find the pedal very hard to step on. Can you emulate the problem when SC is checking the car? It shouldnt be that way, definitely does not sound normal to me, and on area like brake, they really should take the complain seriously.

On the stability part, maybe thats due to this car is extremely light, it is only about one tonne. At high speed, you will probably feel the floating effect if you had driven those heavier car prior to this.
dc_hunter
post Jan 15 2014, 03:57 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(cbinn @ Jan 14 2014, 09:55 PM)
I started servicing outside after 50k, which when my car about one year old. I mention I service it at 10k interval, not service outside after 10k.
Bro, since you service it outside, what type of gear fluid you use?
cbinn
post Jan 17 2014, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Jan 15 2014, 03:57 PM)
Bro, since you service it outside, what type of gear fluid you use?
Bought from spare part shop. Honda CVTF Fluid, just like those use by SC. The gearbox in insight is similar to the rest of honda family like city and jazz.
alxdc
post Jan 20 2014, 09:15 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(cbinn @ Jan 17 2014, 05:14 PM)
Bought from spare part shop. Honda CVTF Fluid, just like those use by SC. The gearbox in insight is similar to the rest of honda family like city and jazz.
current jazz and city is not using CVT anymore, its using 5 speed auto gearbox.
so is not similar.
dc_hunter
post Jan 20 2014, 01:32 PM

124 posts

my insight is just 102k km today... guess what, rear absorber oil leakage.

RM1050 for a pair... somemore got 8 iridium spark plug to change

this month can eat sand liao...
alxdc
post Jan 20 2014, 04:51 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Jan 20 2014, 01:32 PM)
my insight is just 102k km today... guess what, rear absorber oil leakage.

RM1050 for a pair... somemore got 8 iridium spark plug to change

this month can eat sand liao...
what! that 2 pc stick rear absorber cost rm1050?
dc_hunter
post Jan 20 2014, 05:06 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Jan 20 2014, 04:51 PM)
what! that 2 pc stick rear absorber cost rm1050?
yes!! including installation...
ongdennis
post Jan 20 2014, 05:08 PM

762 posts

i have the feeling i bought the wrong car after 3 years...hahaha
when ppl ask me, how the car, save petrol or not?
i always reply them very good the fc but maintenance very expensive tongue.gif

latest update from NAP 2014

CBU Hybrid and Electric Vehicles

- Stocks carried over from last year continue import/excise exemption. But full import/excise exemption for CBU hybrids and EVs has been discontinued.
STC
post Jan 20 2014, 05:11 PM

69 posts

So good news or bad?
dc_hunter
post Jan 20 2014, 05:14 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jan 20 2014, 05:08 PM)
i have the feeling i bought the wrong car after 3 years...hahaha
when ppl ask me, how the car, save petrol or not?
i always reply them very good the fc but maintenance very expensive tongue.gif

latest update from NAP 2014

CBU Hybrid and Electric Vehicles

- Stocks carried over from last year continue import/excise exemption. But full import/excise exemption for CBU hybrids and EVs has been discontinued.
maintenance memang expensive.... insight uses NGK iridium spark plug. somemore 8 of them.
this is the part number. DILFR6F11G

go and ask around how much it cost for each...
ongdennis
post Jan 20 2014, 05:23 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(STC @ Jan 20 2014, 05:11 PM)
So good news or bad?
if there is a lot part share with jazz hybrid local then the impact is not that big...

if not, then mean less ppl will buy the car due to high price or honda dont want bring in anymore. then this make the local market dont want to create OEM spare part and force us to use import part from honda japan that is very expensive...

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Jan 20 2014, 05:14 PM)
maintenance memang expensive.... insight uses NGK iridium spark plug. somemore 8 of them.
this is the part number. DILFR6F11G

go and ask around how much it cost for each...
no try this VFKH20 or get the spark plug from oversea...

http://www.globaldenso.com/en/products/aft.../2010/08_1.html

dc_hunter
post Jan 20 2014, 05:27 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jan 20 2014, 05:23 PM)
if there is a lot part share with jazz hybrid local then the impact is not that big...

if not, then mean less ppl will buy the car due to high price or honda dont want bring in anymore. then this make the local market dont want to create OEM spare part and force us to use import part from honda japan that is very expensive...

I'm not sure Denso plugs works well with insight or not. I saw some forums mention if use other brand plugs, you will feel your car powerless.

dc_hunter
post Jan 20 2014, 05:29 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jan 20 2014, 05:23 PM)

btw, if can, try find out for me how much this denso plug cost... tongue.gif
ongdennis
post Jan 20 2014, 05:55 PM

762 posts

i think this is also the part number of the spark plug
12290-RBJ-003

at ebay can easily find the denso one but not the ngk...wondering why...
iTrump
post Jan 21 2014, 11:33 AM

I just replace my 4x tyre with Goodyear Assurance TripleMax.
Size: 195/50/16, RM230 per piece.
I found the price rather ok and rare to find the size of 195/50/16 from other brands.

STC
post Jan 21 2014, 06:25 PM

69 posts

While everyone is concentrating on import duty, the EEV exemption escaped us. Under EEV I believe Inssight falls under B segment and the fuel economy entitles it to claim some exemption. I am not sure how much because the details weren't mentioned there. Looking at another way Honda belongs to DRB Hicom and so too Proton. Dyed will be interested in money and hybrid local assembled would make DRB Hicom the market leader. in fact this so much good news for Mr Syed.

161 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:49 PM