134 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

[WTS] HIMEDIA Q5 Pro Quad Core 4K Smart Android TV, preload with Android 7 Nougat

AVFAN
post Sep 27 2014, 11:43 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Sep 26 2014, 09:03 PM)
I realize that for those channels that i load based on other web user's sharing like black horse, every time i reboot my q5II, those channels will be gone. i have to go to Channel Management, and readd again.

Does anyone has similar symptom?
yes, correct. it does not save that.

but it saves a "history" page of yr last accessed channels. use arrow left right to find it.
sicheh
post Sep 28 2014, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(jutamind @ Sep 26 2014, 09:03 PM)
I realize that for those channels that i load based on other web user's sharing like black horse, every time i reboot my q5II, those channels will be gone. i have to go to Channel Management, and readd again.

Does anyone has similar symptom?
Yes, that happens. Whenever that happens, do you see changes after you reload the channels?
jutamind
post Sep 28 2014, 07:30 PM

2,429 posts

If I ready the channels, yes the channels will load

QUOTE(sicheh @ Sep 28 2014, 07:15 PM)
Yes, that happens. Whenever that happens, do you see changes after you reload the channels?
bdcyl
post Sep 28 2014, 09:35 PM

874 posts

plan to buy airmouse for my q5ii.... any recommendation and price please...
sicheh
post Sep 29 2014, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(jutamind @ Sep 28 2014, 07:30 PM)
If I ready the channels, yes the channels will load
You can save your favourite channels in hdp to a new list titled "My Collection".
Select the channel page, press Ok to see the list of channels. Select the desired channel, press and hold down the OK key until a red star appears in that channel box.

Then navigate left or right to find My Collection page, it is located to the left of Netizen page. Your saved channel should be listed there.

Continue the procedure to compile a list of your favourite channels.

To remove a channel from the list, press and hold down OK key until the star disappears.

paulcwc
post Sep 30 2014, 05:03 PM

The HITV & Live TV are no longer working after back up & reset the Q5II. Appreciate if some one can assist on how to resolve the problem. Thank you.
jutamind
post Sep 30 2014, 06:21 PM

2,429 posts

HiTV doesnt seem to work today. Keep on getting connection failed error even after changing to other servers.

anyone has similar issue today?
sicheh
post Sep 30 2014, 09:32 PM

HiTV is down today, unable to connect. No issue with HDP Live. Need to try other apps.
AVFAN
post Oct 1 2014, 12:56 AM

24,449 posts

hitv and livetv down since 48hrs ago.

good news is mangotv is working.
hdp which is working can provide more than livetv.
pptv hd from histore, updated is working.
others in histore, dunno.

hope hitv returns soon....
se3333
post Oct 1 2014, 02:12 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Sep 30 2014, 06:21 PM)
HiTV doesnt seem to work today. Keep on getting connection failed error even after changing to other servers.

anyone has similar issue today?
QUOTE(sicheh @ Sep 30 2014, 09:32 PM)
HiTV is down today, unable to connect. No issue with HDP Live. Need to try other apps.
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 1 2014, 12:56 AM)
hitv and livetv down since 48hrs ago.

good news is mangotv is working.
hdp which is working can provide more than livetv.
pptv hd from histore, updated is working.
others in histore, dunno.

hope hitv returns soon....
Please read this for HITV related... I believe you guys understand Chinese :
http://bbs.himedia.cn/thread-175249-1-1.html

Due to restricted by Chinese government :
http://tech.sina.com.cn/i/2014-09-19/01209622332.shtml
http://tech.ifeng.com/a/20140918/40812553_0.shtml
http://news.so.com/ns?tn=news&q=%E5%B9%BF%...%8B%E6%9E%B6app

beside HITV, all the Chinese Video On Demand apps (TV Version apps, not mobile version apps) no longer provide service to user who install apps on TV Box (apps can detect installed device)... you guys need to use special 'hack/modified' version only can work on TV Box... if download those apps directly from official site (Youku,Sohu,Tudo...etc) will not work on Android TV Box.
For those who need special hack/modified version of Chinese VOD TV apps which is still can work on Android TV Box then you can download this apps (装机必备) from ZNDS and install via 装机必备 the apps will work again...
http://down.znds.com/apk/tool/2014/0806/956.html
http://down.znds.com/

This is how the TV apps looks like after blocked:

This post has been edited by se3333: Oct 1 2014, 02:36 AM
AVFAN
post Oct 1 2014, 11:20 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(se3333 @ Oct 1 2014, 02:12 AM)
Please read this for HITV related... I believe you guys understand Chinese :
http://bbs.himedia.cn/thread-175249-1-1.html

Due to restricted by Chinese government :
http://tech.sina.com.cn/i/2014-09-19/01209622332.shtml
http://tech.ifeng.com/a/20140918/40812553_0.shtml
http://news.so.com/ns?tn=news&q=%E5%B9%BF%...%8B%E6%9E%B6app

beside HITV, all the Chinese Video On Demand apps (TV Version apps, not mobile version apps) no longer provide service to user who install apps on TV Box (apps can detect installed device)... you guys need to use special 'hack/modified' version only can work on TV Box... if download those apps directly from official site (Youku,Sohu,Tudo...etc) will not work on Android TV Box.
For those who need special hack/modified version of Chinese VOD TV apps which is still can work on Android TV Box then you can download this apps (装机必备) from ZNDS and install via 装机必备 the apps will work again...
http://down.znds.com/apk/tool/2014/0806/956.html
http://down.znds.com/

This is how the TV apps looks like after blocked:
will mangotv go down soon too? sad.gif
se3333
post Oct 1 2014, 03:19 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 1 2014, 11:20 AM)
will mangotv go down soon too? sad.gif
hopefully not... Himedia Q series (芒果嗨Q) are bundle with Mangotv as a 'paid license' version of box... just like LETV are still working on LeTV Box...
jutamind
post Oct 1 2014, 06:36 PM

2,429 posts

where can i get keyboard with chinese input? could have accidentally remove the pre-installed chinese keyboard
AVFAN
post Oct 1 2014, 06:53 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(se3333 @ Oct 1 2014, 03:19 PM)
hopefully not... Himedia Q series (芒果嗨Q) are bundle with Mangotv as a 'paid license' version of box... just like LETV are still working on LeTV Box...
ya, hope so.
not so much about himedia bundle with mango but whether mango will get harassed by the regulators.
hitv is good becos the streaming is very smooth, little or no lagging.
mango not as good for that.
still ok for now for me with mango, hdp and pptvhd.
surely hope no more gets shutdown...

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 1 2014, 06:53 PM
jutamind
post Oct 1 2014, 07:09 PM

2,429 posts

i think it's a matter of time before all sources are banned...by then, we might have to look into China VPN...just like the case of Hulu etc...

another alternative is to look for live iptv box

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 1 2014, 06:53 PM)
ya, hope so.
not so much about himedia bundle with mango but whether mango will get harassed by the regulators.
hitv is good becos the streaming is very smooth, little or no lagging.
mango not as good for that.
still ok for now for me with mango, hdp and pptvhd.
surely hope no more gets shutdown...
AVFAN
post Oct 1 2014, 08:41 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 1 2014, 07:09 PM)
i think it's a matter of time before all sources are banned...by then, we might have to look into China VPN...just like the case of Hulu etc...

another alternative is to look for live iptv box
eventually, yes... will hv to pay for any iptv streams, everyone wants to make money, more jobs...!
even xbmc may not stay that way for long.
let's just hope it's a long time away....
TSnicety
post Oct 1 2014, 09:47 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 1 2014, 08:41 PM)
eventually, yes... will hv to pay for any iptv streams, everyone wants to make money, more jobs...!
even xbmc may not stay that way for long.
let's just hope it's a long time away....
The bottom line is the copy rights of the movies, if there exist a legal iptv provider with reasonable charges, maybe RM50/month then I believe many are willing to pay for it. However today content copy rights for cross country still ambiguous, and the local broadcast regulation/censorship still will be barrier for iptv providers.

There is still long journey for legal iptv to operate with rich content internationally. It will not come so soon. Do not worry for the time being, just enjoy those free stuff available today. There are plenty of free stuff in the net, we need the group power to explore and share it.

This post has been edited by nicety: Oct 2 2014, 12:12 AM
shaynewai
post Oct 2 2014, 01:36 AM

159 posts

My list for being a comfy couch potato:

Anime: Kissanime.com (with UC Browser- no issue of flash player)
Taiwan/China/Korea drama/show: http://2014a.vslovetv.com/
English series/movies: xbmc 1channel
TVB drama: icdrama.se
Chinese movie: --- (kindly suggest)

But if you using unifi 5mbps, I think it would be more faster if you can just download from those movies or series, no buffering issue as I personally found it annoying to wait.

AVFAN
post Oct 2 2014, 11:26 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(shaynewai @ Oct 2 2014, 01:36 AM)
My list for being a comfy couch potato:

Anime: Kissanime.com (with UC Browser- no issue of flash player)
Taiwan/China/Korea drama/show: http://2014a.vslovetv.com/
English series/movies: xbmc 1channel
TVB drama: icdrama.se
Chinese movie: --- (kindly suggest)

But if you using unifi 5mbps, I think it would be more faster if you can just download from those movies or series, no buffering issue as I personally found it annoying to wait.
using browser to get videos.... i find them poor in quality, more steps in navigation.
u shud try this one if u dun mind it:
http://www.justseries.tv/

kissanime, u can find it in xbmc - 1080/720/480 video selection.

sicheh
post Oct 4 2014, 02:21 PM

Avfan, MoreTV has cantonese vod.

134 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:13 PM