134 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

[WTS] HIMEDIA Q5 Pro Quad Core 4K Smart Android TV, preload with Android 7 Nougat

TSnicety
post Sep 19 2014, 11:44 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Sep 19 2014, 10:20 PM)
that's so much better than the current air mouse. i think in standby mode with rechargeable batteries, it will last only like 1 week.
Yes, we continue search and test better products that could benefit buyers at the end. We have tested F10 during the Q5 dual core, unfortunately F10 home button does not work with dual core. Surprisingly, F10 works perfectly with Himedia quad core included HOME, MENU and Mouse disable button.
AVFAN
post Sep 21 2014, 11:25 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(h9s9h @ Sep 18 2014, 12:11 PM)
try out popcorn time as well. mostly in 1080 n 720 movies with subtitle. http://www.time4popcorn.eu/
just tried popcorn time briefly:
http://www.time4popcorn.eu/

.. simple to use
.. new movies
.. mostly w/o subs
.. 1080 video but lpcm audio - some stereo, some right channel only
.. needs a big buffer, many movies need 400-500mb as buffer,
.. q5ii don't hv that space, so can't play many movies

overall, if device has enough memory, good app for fast access, good video movie but not good audio for hts.

AVFAN
post Sep 21 2014, 11:26 AM

24,449 posts

for those who watch china livetv..., remember livetv was part of imgotv before? but no more now. standalone livetv now still works good but has no more hd channels.

this apk is a simple, good and fast app - china livetv with a few hd channels, work very well.

enjoy... and thanks to our fellow forumer and himedia user sicheh: thumbup.gif
http://down.znds.com/apk/live/2014/0125/138.html

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Sep 21 2014, 11:29 AM
shaynewai
post Sep 21 2014, 01:06 PM

159 posts

I'm currently using Q5II non EMMC (NAND) version with 1.0.3 english firmware.
I downloaded all my update package from the links below:

1.0.4: http://bbs.himedia.cn/thread-156986-1-1.html
1.0.5: http://bbs.himedia.cn/thread-158249-1-1.html
1.0.6: http://bbs.himedia.cn/thread-167037-1-1.html
1.0.7: http://bbs.himedia.cn/thread-171491-1-1.html

However, when I put in my empty pendrive, the device cannot detect the update package (NO update package). And I tried to press the restore button to force update also cannot detect @@

Can anyone help me?
TSnicety
post Sep 21 2014, 01:51 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 21 2014, 11:26 AM)
for those who watch china livetv..., remember livetv was part of imgotv before? but no more now. standalone livetv now still works good but has no more hd channels.

this apk is a simple, good and fast app - china livetv with a few hd channels, work very well.

enjoy... and thanks to our fellow forumer and himedia user sicheh: :thumbs:
http://down.znds.com/apk/live/2014/0125/138.html
Thank you Afvan. This is good app included Taiwan channels beside China TV channels.
jutamind
post Sep 21 2014, 02:03 PM

2,429 posts

which tw channels?

QUOTE(nicety @ Sep 21 2014, 01:51 PM)
Thank you Afvan. This is good app included Taiwan channels beside China TV channels.
TSnicety
post Sep 21 2014, 02:13 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(shaynewai @ Sep 21 2014, 01:06 PM)

I'm currently using Q5II non EMMC (NAND) version with 1.0.3 english firmware.
I downloaded all my update package from the links below:

1.0.4: http://bbs.himedia.cn/thread-156986-1-1.html
1.0.5: http://bbs.himedia.cn/thread-158249-1-1.html
1.0.6: http://bbs.himedia.cn/thread-167037-1-1.html
1.0.7: http://bbs.himedia.cn/thread-171491-1-1.html
However, when I put in my empty pendrive, the device cannot detect the update package (NO update package). And I tried to press the restore button to force update also cannot detect @@

Can anyone help me?
First do not unzip the file, second please save the file in the root of you Pendrive. Third you have to rename the firmware file to tally with the current firmware. The above link you gave is China version firmware, if your current firmware is oversea version, it will not accept the China firmware version. Just append _en at the end of the file name.

shaynewai
post Sep 21 2014, 04:24 PM

159 posts

Thanks biggrin.gif
mrv38
post Sep 21 2014, 06:11 PM

Dear bros,
need help! bought the
I updated the firmware for my Q5 Quadcore (80/8/2014 ver) to accommodate one of the apk.
the result, better stability but no more google play. And I lost google play services too, which in turn halted my youtube.
now I can use youtube anymore,
pls help, thank you.
sicheh
post Sep 21 2014, 08:55 PM

Hi nicety, you have pm.
TSnicety
post Sep 22 2014, 12:22 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Sep 21 2014, 02:03 PM)
which tw channels?
壹电视新闻台
TSnicety
post Sep 22 2014, 01:30 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(sicheh @ Sep 21 2014, 08:55 PM)
Hi nicety, you have pm.
Thank you for sharing the HDP live TV, your tips are always useful and benefit all. This is how to optimize the box where all buyers share their finding. Especially there are millions of android apps in the market, not all are good but some are really best.
TSnicety
post Sep 22 2014, 02:32 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 21 2014, 11:25 AM)
just tried popcorn time briefly:
http://www.time4popcorn.eu/

.. simple to use
.. new movies
.. mostly w/o subs
.. 1080 video but lpcm audio - some stereo, some right channel only
.. needs a big buffer, many movies need 400-500mb as buffer,
.. q5ii don't hv that space, so can't play many movies

overall, if device has enough memory, good app for fast access, good video movie but not good audio for hts.
You got the point AVFAN. Android Apps are getting larger and buffering/cache data is getting huge as well. It is critical to have higher local storage, 4GB/8GB will no longer enough to cater future large Android Apps.

This is the reason that trigger us to source for larger flash memory player such as Q16 and MINIX X8H. Q16 quad core 16GB EMMC flash has 4GB partition for apps and 9GB for Data/Cache. This will be sufficient to cater future needs of large apps such as XBMC.
AVFAN
post Sep 22 2014, 09:24 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(nicety @ Sep 22 2014, 02:32 AM)
You got the point AVFAN. Android Apps are getting larger and buffering/cache data is getting huge as well. It is critical to have higher local storage, 4GB/8GB will no longer enough to cater future large Android Apps.

This is the reason that trigger us to source for larger flash memory player such as Q16 and MINIX X8H. Q16 quad core 16GB EMMC flash has 4GB partition for apps and 9GB for Data/Cache. This will be sufficient to cater future needs of large apps such as XBMC.
yep. with more n bigger apps, will need 16gb.
my q5ii has just about reached its limit, can't install more apps anymore...
sicheh
post Sep 22 2014, 09:34 AM

In HDP we can add another channel list created by netizens.

1. Navigate left/right to the management list, click on channel management to go to netizens' selections, such as 'su zhou ... - li', 'black horse ...' (in Chinese) etc. Select any one of them and wait till you see a channel list on the right of the screen, then press Return key.

2. Another way to do it is to press Menu key, select channel management ... (as above)

The selected list was one click to the left of the management list.

Check out the 'black horse ...' first, then try others.

Enjoy.

AVFAN
post Sep 22 2014, 11:54 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(sicheh @ Sep 22 2014, 09:34 AM)
In HDP we can add another channel list created by netizens.
1. Navigate left/right to the management list, click on channel management to go to  netizens' selections, such as 'su zhou ... - li', 'black horse ...' (in Chinese) etc. Select any one of them and wait till you see a channel list on the right of the screen, then press Return key.
2. Another way to do it is to press Menu key, select channel management ... (as above)
The selected list was one click to the left of the management list.
Check out the 'black horse ...' first, then try others.
Enjoy.
sicheh, tqvm for sharing the apk and the netizens info. thumbup.gif

played with it a bit more.... good!
i find the channels in this apk more stable than those in livetv, has some hd ones too!
and yes, like u said, this one seems to be unaffected by china access problems/restrictions.

for those who want to try n can't read perfect chinese like me, take note:

.. after installation, there are about 35 "programs" - by china locations e.g. shanghai, guangdong, hubei, etc. - navigate by pressing ok and arrow left/right.
.. besides these preset program sets, there is one named "netizens" where u can select or deselect the sets (about 10) made by users. once selected, the whole set is activated, if u dont want some channels in the set, can deselect.
.. netizen sets n channels are a mix lot, incl even cinemax, hbo, cnn... like those found in cloudtv or csplayer. some dun work as expected, but it tells us many people have been successful in tapping into available streams, put it there, just like u can put own xml's in mashup-xbmc.
.. menu button on remote is easy to use
.. as expected the english is not perfect, may need to figure out what is meant sometimes...
.. imo, apk is poor for english channels, average for hongkong n taiwan, excellent for mainland china.
.. enjoy! biggrin.gif
GKilla
post Sep 26 2014, 10:11 AM

453 posts

Based on some of the posts i've read here. Both Q5 and Q16 can support astro on the go?

Can just go to play store to download and install, or must download the apk seperately?
TSnicety
post Sep 26 2014, 01:03 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(GKilla @ Sep 26 2014, 10:11 AM)
Based on some of the posts i've read here. Both Q5 and Q16 can support astro on the go?

Can just go to play store to download and install, or must download the apk seperately?
Just install from Google Play store.
AVFAN
post Sep 26 2014, 01:56 PM

24,449 posts

q5ii... i just updated from xbmc gotham 13.1 to 13.2.
http://xbmc.org/

straightforward, no problems.

seems smoother, less buffering.

just remember to do this step if not done yet:

xbmc->settings (expert level)->system->video->acceleration->disable mediacodec
jutamind
post Sep 26 2014, 09:03 PM

2,429 posts

I realize that for those channels that i load based on other web user's sharing like black horse, every time i reboot my q5II, those channels will be gone. i have to go to Channel Management, and readd again.

Does anyone has similar symptom?

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 22 2014, 11:54 AM)
sicheh, tqvm for sharing the apk and the netizens info. thumbup.gif

played with it a bit more.... good!
i find the channels in this apk more stable than those in livetv, has some hd ones too!
and yes, like u said, this one seems to be unaffected by china access problems/restrictions.

for those who want to try n can't read perfect chinese like me, take note:

.. after installation, there are about 35 "programs" - by china locations e.g. shanghai, guangdong, hubei, etc. - navigate by pressing ok and arrow left/right.
.. besides these preset program sets, there is one named "netizens" where u can select or deselect the sets  (about 10) made by users. once selected, the whole set is activated, if u dont want some channels in the set, can deselect.
.. netizen sets n channels are a mix lot, incl even cinemax, hbo, cnn... like those found in cloudtv or csplayer. some dun work as expected, but it tells us many people have been successful in tapping into available streams, put it there, just like u can put own xml's in mashup-xbmc.
.. menu button on remote is easy to use
.. as expected the english is not perfect, may need to figure out what is meant sometimes...
.. imo, apk is poor for english channels, average for hongkong n taiwan, excellent for mainland china.
.. enjoy! biggrin.gif

134 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:47 PM