5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complaint against Playtime Electronic, tribunal complain made...

cwl_ykh
post Nov 25 2012, 09:06 AM

5,114 posts

[quote=amxpayne67,Nov 25 2012, 09:03 AM]

Well i done some checking, your PS Vita model is PCH-1106, which can be send to Sony Malaysia for warranty/repair. Sony Malaysia official service centre is at The Curve and KLCC, previously has Mid Valley and Berjaya Times Square but already closed. Have you check your PS Vita real model number at the battery compartment?

[/quote]

well this is whats on my box stated, and u r right lol the real model number is what the write down on the claim invoice there... same! sweat.gif so that mean i can really bring to Sony Malaysia here for claim or repair? i dun mind to pay on my own to repair it... at least not wasting my whole time waiting without any news! sweat.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 25 2012, 09:20 AM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(shahru98 @ Nov 25 2012, 09:15 AM)
nobody expects a 1-1 exchange for every warranty unless stated. lets be specific, TS never expected a 1-1 change for his PSV.

in TS' case it's already 3 months taken, but still nothing. PLAYTIME obviously needs more than 3 months i guess?

nobody expects a warranty claim to be done in an instance. send today, get back tomorrow. do you know what TS wants? HE WANTS A FRIGGIN FOLLOW UP. What did he get? A$$hole bro!

Another thing is, say, TS is patient enough, i mean, extremely patient. Assuming from the other case, his PSV will be disposed after 6 months? Or be a gone case after 1 year?

Come on bro, you are talking in interest of PLAYTIME only. Put yourself in TS' shoes la.

I don't know which was/were the stupid questions that you meant, but by calling other people idiot, you made it known to everyone what PLAYTIME are made of.

thank you.
wow bro! you are exactly right!! all i wan is just a proper follow up for me, n i dun mind to wait for the claim in the 1st until the sms calling me A$$hole! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 25 2012, 09:32 AM

5,114 posts

[quote=amxpayne67,Nov 25 2012, 09:29 AM]

Oh my, you can send to Sony Malaysia, they will do much better service for you (instead of seller harassing customer, they will always bugging you to pick up your device -just for lol) and the worst case i've handled, only took 3 weeks (no including DSLR cause that was handled by specialist) ah good ol' memories. Hope this will answer you TS. Anyway just give sony service centre a call first and they will for you if your device is eligible for warranty/repair. Just need to give them your model and S/N smile.gif

[/quote]
really bro? but bad news is i dun have the unit with at all sweat.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 25 2012, 09:43 AM

5,114 posts

[quote=amxpayne67,Nov 25 2012, 09:39 AM]

How about you call sony service centre to check if they can repair the device for you, here is the number for service centre at the curve 1300881233. If can, then it's the shop problem. Don't worry sony service centre is open every day from 10am-10pm.

[/quote]
thx a lot bro! i will try to call and check later on... notworthy.gif but if it really able to claim also no use now cause there is not info at all where my unit is now cry.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 25 2012, 10:09 AM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(FukaDa @ Nov 25 2012, 10:00 AM)
I see, I'm wondering how well you know about the story except TS posting some screenshot which is QUOTE out from his phone,  And for your information i don work for them, The reason i m posting here is because i know well how all these process goes because i used to work in one of the distributor in Malaysia .

And to those idiots which only knows how to complain without any ideas what is all about for warranty T&C applies to.

Try to buy everything from Sony Centre next time , But only bad thing for you people are you can't get as cheap as those sets imports from HK/SG .
I do agree with you all that Shop retailers should't have call TS an A$$hole , But i do believe if TS could show us more about the SMS content it will be great. TS would you show us the whole conversation instead of showing a "part" of your bedtime stories?
ello bro i already quote u for few times that the sms screenshot is on 1st page! n also as mention by my in the 1st page n others mention it too, that i asking for updates not 1 to 1 exchange! would you mind read the 1st page in details before you questions me? n yeah i might be a idiot to you! but hope u won't do the same thing like i do when u facing the same thing like i do now! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif sorry for my idiot bro! i dun mean to be idiot to you! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 25 2012, 10:22 AM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(karasawamk2 @ Nov 25 2012, 10:16 AM)
Whatever the reason is, done is done.. we just have to wait TS the hearings in 7 dec so best of luck kelvin and oh i forget.. i follow u as well lol  laugh.gif
thx a lot bro! notworthy.gif will call you the date before on how we meet up later
cwl_ykh
post Nov 25 2012, 10:26 AM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(FukaDa @ Nov 25 2012, 10:22 AM)
Hello bro, Not to go againts you but do you mind to post more about those SMS screenshot you show? Thats only a part of it right? What are the rest of the msg you guys were talking? You only quote the part which people scolding you A%%hole, what about those other msg that you send to people ?

And also what i read from those sms  you quote , I don think the retailers are plan to steal/cheat your PSvita from you right? As so called you said the SMS content i read are " You're the one which making things up and cause the reason why people calling you an A$$hole,  and as in the sms content are mention that  " They wont be so cheapskate taking your PSvita ffs" how much is your PSvita worth to them?  Reputation or the few hundred bucks ?

I don't have to try to be in your side to think what is going on because i do face these type of issues with warranty for no matter hardwares/cars/eletronics products etc.. are all the same , Either you wait, or you don't buy at all from outside except Local Sony Centre.
bro i dunno how to said, but i already mention for many times do you mind go to 1st page? coz i uploaded it already the 1st sms to him until the end! r u okay? doh.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 25 2012, 10:31 AM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(FukaDa @ Nov 25 2012, 10:22 AM)
Hello bro, Not to go againts you but do you mind to post more about those SMS screenshot you show? Thats only a part of it right? What are the rest of the msg you guys were talking? You only quote the part which people scolding you A%%hole, what about those other msg that you send to people ?

And also what i read from those sms  you quote , I don think the retailers are plan to steal/cheat your PSvita from you right? As so called you said the SMS content i read are " You're the one which making things up and cause the reason why people calling you an A$$hole,  and as in the sms content are mention that  " They wont be so cheapskate taking your PSvita ffs" how much is your PSvita worth to them?  Reputation or the few hundred bucks ?

I don't have to try to be in your side to think what is going on because i do face these type of issues with warranty for no matter hardwares/cars/eletronics products etc.. are all the same , Either you wait, or you don't buy at all from outside except Local Sony Centre.
Bro i have put the words in large and in red!! hope u can look for him! if still not able to look for him then i suggest you not to bother my idiotic anymore notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 25 2012, 10:42 AM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(FukaDa @ Nov 25 2012, 10:36 AM)
There you go ,  If i were the one who are giving you service, i would be just yelling at you as well when people already mention Sony/Suppliers have not give them any news from it yet.

And yet you wants to make this thing huge and report this n there,  end up wasting your time doing so much.
Mights well you just head to the shop and ask for the answer instead of wasting your time here posting up craps replies everyday.
oh sorry for my craps reply as i thought u wan me to post the whole sms in here... nvr thought that im the one who asking you to read my whole sms here! so sorry again for my idiots and thx for yelling me for chasing the status if i really happen to meet u in this case! cause your yelling might make me wake up from the idiot thinking of customers should sit tight and wait for seller to give me update even there will be no updates forever notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
and for the sony malaysia part! we all here buy the 1st batch because we do what we gamers do! we just want to enjoy when new things came out that related to gaming! if sony malaysia launch the same date with others country do you think we all won't buy it? just because is cheap? please research well that the ps vita we buy before launch is much more expensive than the one sony malaysia selling! notworthy.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 25 2012, 10:51 AM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(FukaDa @ Nov 25 2012, 10:44 AM)
Alright , Let me explain to you how does all these bloody warranty works .

Retailers orders from SG/HK reason why they do so, is because they could get cheaper cost to sell to people like YOU.
So , When they get all these so call AP sets from overseas, If anything happen to those faulty device, they've to send it back to either SG/HK for warranty , And when they do so, They use courier service like FEDEX.

When it reach to Sony HK / Sony SG , They will take their sweet time to check the vita this & that , and that might takes up to 2-3weeks minimum for checking , and they'll start repairing and IF only they couldnt repair it they will send a new unit back to the Retailer.

And the reason why they don have the tracking number, BECAUSE EVEN IF WE DISTRIBUTOR send back to them for those non local Sony centre  warranty sets it need to wait up to 1-3months.

And , for your info , as i mention above, i DO work in a distributor in Software&Hardware in CONSOLE before, So don't do stupid assuming & asking stupid question how do i know so much about all these how it works.

wow thx for the info bro! i think you are the only one who work in distributor in Software&Hardware in CONSOLE! thats why u know a lot of this! so sorry for out dumbness because im just a gardener that save money just to buy vita for my own interest, thats why i cannot take it when i have to lose a thousand plus item which i earn from working as a gardener sad.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 25 2012, 10:54 AM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Nov 25 2012, 10:53 AM)
Thanks for the information. Just wondering if all people are stupid in your eyes? Because you call those people who argue with you stupid, sounds like you're more "high class" people. respect notworthy.gif

I am stop here for now, as I think there is no point to argue until result is out. I support TS as a customer rights, you support distributor as a seller warranty dilemma.
thx for your support bro! will keep update on any news of this case! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 25 2012, 11:44 AM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(FukaDa @ Nov 25 2012, 10:55 AM)
And as TS mention above, You purchase the first batch or vita which cause way more expensive than Sony centre,

Great , Then you should be responsible for what you decided to do like the rest of the gamer.
As you say , These set you know well are AP Sets. Is like a RECON cars and NEW cars from the shop itself.

AP SETS are always more troublesome for warranty and stuff due to shipping & time need for repair n resend it back to local retailers , then they could pass to you.

Also i mention for like the 2nd/3rd time ,  I do not agree with what Retailers has call u an A$$hole but think twice, People have already mention to you earlier, " Not yet bro , i will update again next week" and  there's one more msg which is not clear " The problem is with Sony, Waiting for them, 3 SETS .... " and yet you still telling people that they re cheating on you.
bro as i mention before they nvr update me even after they promise for an update to me! i even waited for 1 more week after the date they promise me an update. but instead they calling me that im an assH0l3... all i want is an update , if i can choose i rather to settle this peacefully but for Tim himself that want to make it serious as he not respect us as a customers at all! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(alexwlh @ Nov 25 2012, 11:35 AM)
but tell the truth..
i sell sony many vita sets .. so far 1 set that is cant repair.. (touch wood) that is front camera not working properly.. and send back hk for warranty. it took me 2 month cause of chinese new year time.
sony not changing new sets and repair it only.. after few week it happen same problem again...
my customer also fxxk up for so long waiting.. so he just say is unlucky and not use front camera function.. and didnt ask me claim again..
i also feel sorry about to him (My friend actually)..

so i would prefer malaysia set.. can claim warranty easily..
buying device is depend on luck.. nobody know 1 year what will happen..

i just want to shared my experience .. and trying to give any solution that can solve the problem
TS and playtime boss also is my friend
so i better not giving any comment for both side.
this is what making me full of question with Playtime service while his staff mention to me that my set is SG set! because my friends who is working there told me... ( Sorry bro not mean to drag u to this but have to make this clear!)

cwl_ykh
post Nov 25 2012, 11:46 AM

5,114 posts

and yeah sorry for the missing part of the sms in 1st page! i have check and put back the missing part already notworthy.gif and as u can see the date of sms n every sms! im the one who check with them on every update n not from them who get through me 1st! notworthy.gif this is what i mention before they nvr do their part even they promise to... notworthy.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 25 2012, 12:01 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(alexwlh @ Nov 25 2012, 11:55 AM)
nowhat u can do is
chk your box serial number and register warranty lol
haha it won't affect the warranty i claim now bro? if i know this things happen i really hope last time when i call u, u r able to help me claim the warranty cry.gif because i trust you more than others cry.gif will drop by your shop soon bro! coz looking for kinect 250gb bundled and also wifi set vita later on laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Nov 25 2012, 11:56 AM)
Ya, shit happens when unlucky especially on electronic products. When this happens, it also can differentiate between good and bad seller. As a customer, I would like to know more information about my faulty item progression from seller. Customers consciously know it's Manufacturer's fault, not seller. As customers, we can feel a particular seller is a caring person or not by conversation. And we recommend good seller to friends or someone we know without earning any commission. 

@FukaDa, if you become seller and defend yourself like that, you will definitely earn your dignity and you're smart. But we customer want to deal with honest seller, not smart guy.
yeah thats what i wan i the 1st place! but they are not doing well as i expected but more worst cry.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 25 2012, 12:06 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(maniax006 @ Nov 25 2012, 12:05 PM)
Good Luck to you mista kelbin...

You are going down Playtime, nuff' said...

Not satisfied? Call 012-3456789 and can meet outside MMU...
+9999999
wow bro long time not see you around!! thx for supporting bro! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 25 2012, 12:22 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(alexwlh @ Nov 25 2012, 12:21 PM)
u can do it.. and make sure your set is still can be register..
im trying to register in MY, failed now trying in SG if it still failed i will try my HKG, if it still cannot what does it mean bro?
cwl_ykh
post Nov 25 2012, 12:45 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(alexwlh @ Nov 25 2012, 12:21 PM)
u can do it.. and make sure your set is still can be register..
QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Nov 25 2012, 12:30 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif keep trying
support bro kelvin!! thumbup.gif
Just try and i can confirm my set is HKG set already! which Playtime they all not honestly provide info to customers!
and bro alex! u r really the best among all! i will try to see what Tim gonna do with my unit, if he returns it to i will send for u to help me! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif n remember the set we talk about just now yeah! hahah once got the price u update me! brows.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 25 2012, 01:32 PM

5,114 posts

thx for all the support here! after verified my set is HK set, i have called Tim, and he also admit that my set is HK set and will give try to give me a good news on my unit by tomorrow! and by hope it will be able to deliver my unit to me before the hearing on 7 Dec 2012, in worst scenario Tim mention, if he not able to give me the unit on before 7 Dec he requested to give him by 30 days start from today to deliver if still failed to give he will exchange the unit with new one! The hearing will still proceed as i hope Tim will promise this in front of the hearing later.

Thanks for all the support brothers and sister (if they really some girls gamer here ph34r.gif) notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by cwl_ykh: Nov 25 2012, 01:39 PM
cwl_ykh
post Nov 25 2012, 01:37 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(hakimlaw @ Nov 25 2012, 01:36 PM)
still need time..  shakehead.gif 

i just want to know where is the current unit now kelvin..??
hahah yeah i also hope to know this! but since Tim said like this i believe he is taking care my precious now! hope he managed to settle this problem peacefully! sweat.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 25 2012, 01:45 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Nov 25 2012, 01:42 PM)
Hey kelvin. Been following ur dispute for awhile now. I don't condone name calling, and I definitely would support you in seeing through that you should have your ps vita returned (and maybe compensated if possible coz 3 months is a long long time) especially since not hearing any responses so far.

Myself bought some games and a PS3 set from them before but lucky got no issues (though touch wood still under "warranty"). Can't imagine what I would do if that happened.

I can only share that I have some good service experience with LYN sellers concerning returns because games come in bad packaging :

1. PBBseller - for exchanging 1 to 1 for little big planet 2 ce (due to box spell during delivery)
2. Qisahn - for exchanging 1 to 1 for Tekken Tag Tournament 2 due to box broken

Both times the sellers took about 1-2 weeks to ensure that its genuine (to be fair to them and I send them pics of course immediately after getting it) and both times they follow up promptly. For me this are qualities of good service. Even better if customer dont have to keep following up.

So good luck bro and nice walking dead plat you got there smile.gif
haha thx bro! yeah since Tim willing to talk nicely n settle it properly i am surely happy with that which i was expect from the beginning! and for the plat of walking dead! it was my wife who complete it ph34r.gif

and also for alex nvr thought that u still remember i mention before my wife love to play horror games! good mind for you to remember every customers need!! kudos and bravo to you bro! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0338sec    0.22    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:56 PM