5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complaint against Playtime Electronic, tribunal complain made...

cwl_ykh
post Nov 21 2012, 07:18 PM, updated 13y ago

5,114 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: rocket_jet

Item being sold/bought: PS Vita 3G/Wifi Value Set

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2212573

Date of transaction: 24 March 2012

Details of the complaint :
bought a PS Vita 3G/Wifi value pack from seller, and send it for warranty claim on 25 Aug 2012, until now haven't have any news from them end up being cold disturbing or harrasing them for keep asking for status which they not giving me any status on claim.

On 20 Nov 2012 call for shop owner Tim Wong for status again, which he mention will call me for status no matter there is any status or not on 12 Nov 2012, but Tim Wong straightly told me not to call him again for status and just wait until he got answer from supplier with rude voice and hang up my calls.
On the same day i call him again to ask him properly, but he refused to pick up my calls.

On 25 Nov 2012,
thx for all the support here! after verified my set is HK set, i have called Tim, and he also admit that my set is HK set and will give try to give me a good news on my unit by tomorrow! and by hope it will be able to deliver my unit to me before the hearing on 7 Dec 2012, in worst scenario Tim mention, if he not able to give me the unit on before 7 Dec he requested to give him by 30 days start from today to deliver if still failed to give he will exchange the unit with new one! The hearing will still proceed as i hope Tim will promise this in front of the hearing later.

Thanks for all the support brothers and sister (if they really some girls gamer here ph34r.gif) notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Below is the SMS i received from Tim Wong after i send sms to him that he is quite rude to his customer and told him that i don't wish to bring this case to consumer rights.

As requested, for the whole SMS between me and Tim wong:

until now...

And also receipt of purchase together with the claim invoice from them.

Fault Code by TTPM : B01 - Perlakuan mengelirukan berhubung dengan barang yang dibekalkan iaitu mengenai sifat, proses pengilangan ciri-ciri kesesuaian bagi maksud atau kuantiti barang itu.

Hearing Date : 07 December 2012

More info of the dispute complain against Playtime Electronics:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2401495&hl=

This post has been edited by cwl_ykh: Nov 26 2012, 08:00 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
cwl_ykh
post Nov 21 2012, 08:06 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Nov 21 2012, 08:04 PM)
what an unethical seller..
good job there calling your customer an '*******'  sleep.gif
luckily i never deal with such a lousy ah-beng-like shop..

you should explain yourself here instead of making excuses in your thread dude..

good luck to you unker kelvin..  flex.gif
thx bro! i hope he willing to settle it properly and not avoiding me like this... cry.gif if not i think my 1k++ will just burn like this cry.gif cry.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 21 2012, 08:14 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Nov 21 2012, 08:10 PM)
where is the seller????where are you???settle this prob asap....
lots of people gonna know your real face right now..damn an unethical seller.
can't trust this seller anymore
have sms him regarding this thread and also the tribunal complain which i have file in to... hope he will give me a better solution to settle this matters and i will close this thread and tribunal case accordingly... notworthy.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 21 2012, 08:15 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(sanchez69 @ Nov 21 2012, 08:13 PM)
this is damn no good..i bought some game with them oso..their shop at bangsar shopping center..after this not going to buy with them no more..
buy game i think still okay, but buy console is a no no for me sad.gif

Added on November 21, 2012, 8:17 pm
QUOTE(karasawamk2 @ Nov 21 2012, 08:15 PM)
Walauwei, calling a customer an @sshole is bad, if i were TS, i would RAGE by now  vmad.gif 

It a shame though be like this, i hope u can settle this matter as soon as possible unkle kelvin and gud luck  smile.gif
actually im rage now... but not much for me to do also cry.gif atm i just hope case settle properly and i dun wish to wait for another 3 months or 1 year for this end up i get nothing cry.gif

This post has been edited by cwl_ykh: Nov 21 2012, 08:17 PM
cwl_ykh
post Nov 21 2012, 08:34 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(Daddy_Estee @ Nov 21 2012, 08:29 PM)
Wow! I had the same harsh treatment from this shop when I called them up asking for Black Ops II game!
What a jerk!

me : Hello, is this PBSC (Playtime BSC)
PBSC : yeah....(sounded annyed and while munching)
me : Do you have a copy of BO2?
PBSC : Where did you get this number!! (annoyed)
me : I Googled your shop and this number came up.
PBSC : How much did the price say in the website? (what kind of a question in that!)
me : It didnt say. How much for a copy?
PBSC : Well, if it doesnt say means you're not a member!! You need to be our member to know the price. You come over and I'll tell you the price! (annoyed and very rude! vmad.gif )
me : What??? With this kind of attitude, I can assure you I won't be coming over! mad.gif

Such a rude seller!! You'll never get a sen from me nor from my other gaming friends, I can assure you that!

Good luck in suing this guy, cwl_ykh!!!! icon_rolleyes.gif  nod.gif
wow i nvr thought many having a different bad moment with Playtime! but i face this problem with their own boss, no wonder his staff also like this! doh.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 22 2012, 05:34 AM

5,114 posts

thx for all your support bro all! but from what i saw in his thread now, seems like they are using dummy account to avoid our comment to lure customers again, hope Mod can take note on this notworthy.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 22 2012, 08:23 AM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Nov 22 2012, 07:33 AM)
why the delay? if you can't claim warranty for kelvin, at least give him psvita back

3-4 months is way too long
the problem now is they refused to give me a better solution to solved this matters... and also not coming here to settle this problem... cry.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 22 2012, 09:53 AM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Nov 22 2012, 09:43 AM)
This is the 2nd time got complaint here in dispute so this time i list it in the minor list.
thx alot bro! notworthy.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 22 2012, 01:47 PM

5,114 posts

i was wondering how many fake account does he own? doh.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 22 2012, 04:27 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 22 2012, 03:17 PM)
made police report? if not, go to their shop and request back the faulty ps vita from them. if send to their distributor, ask for their address and deal with the distributor yourself.
dun go through this shop since they have made it no interest to help you claim it or so from the post smile.gif
QUOTE(Tamamama @ Nov 22 2012, 03:19 PM)
kudos to you TC for actually going through with the court case, i wish you luck and hope you can get your money and item back
thanks guys and also many who reply, sorry im not able to quote all of it, i have receive a call from tribunal to proceed for the hearing already and will proceed the complain to Tim Wong/Playtime since he not wanted to settle it properly. notworthy.gif

and for Pok Nyet! bro aku paham masalah ko, n aku tak marah pon pasal ko tolong ke tak sbb aku paham ko hanya keje kat situ jerr! anyway apa2 pon ko tetap member aku bro! thumbup.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 22 2012, 07:38 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Nov 22 2012, 07:08 PM)
Patut la kau dh tak ade dalam app near. sad.gif
itu pasal bro... sedih sbb lama tak bli... mula2 nak bli seebijik ngan alex, tapi alex suh aku jgn buang duit bli satu n suh aku tunggu claim jerr! thx alex sbb jaga dompet aku thumbup.gif
QUOTE(rocktank @ Nov 22 2012, 07:26 PM)
good luck to u bro, i sent my psvita back to them few weeks ago too  doh.gif

i will still give them some time to do the claim, maybe 2 months or something, else i will take it back from them and do a claim in SG by myself.
wow i hope u won't have the same problem! better chase them if not i dun mind u join me here ph34r.gif

Added on November 22, 2012, 7:39 pm
QUOTE(babyandy @ Nov 22 2012, 07:37 PM)
Good Luck Bro!  smile.gif

and for the seller..... i Know him is mouse now...  biggrin.gif
thx bro!

This post has been edited by cwl_ykh: Nov 22 2012, 07:39 PM
cwl_ykh
post Nov 22 2012, 08:00 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(shahru98 @ Nov 22 2012, 07:57 PM)
becareful bro, the next thing they'll do is.. change their receipt. then you're a gone case.
already filed to tribunal.... nod.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 22 2012, 08:13 PM

5,114 posts

tribunal report added on 1st page notworthy.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 22 2012, 08:25 PM

5,114 posts

just receive sms from Tim now... not asking to settle problem but make it worse by threatening me...
cwl_ykh
post Nov 22 2012, 08:39 PM

5,114 posts

Hearing Procedure

- Upon a claim being lodged with the Tribunal, the Secretary or Assistant Secretary to the Tribunal will issue a notice of hearing in Form 4 stating the date, place and time of hearing and thereafter serve the notice of hearing on both the claimant and the respondent, not less than 14 days before the date of hearing.

- No party shall be represented by an advocate or solicitor during a hearing before the Tribunal and each party to a hearing shall conduct its own case at such hearing.

- If the claimant is a minor or a person under a disability, he may be represented by his next friend or guardian.

- Where a respondent is a company or a firm, it may be represented by its full time paid employee.

- The hearing before the Tribunal shall be presided over by a member of the Tribunal (referred to as “President” during the hearing) sitting alone, who may at any time assist the parties in conducting their cases.

- At the hearing, the Tribunal shall, where appropriate, assist the parties to effect a settlement of the claim by consent.

- Every party to a hearing before the Tribunal shall be entitled to adduce evidence, call any witness or produce any document, record or thing in support of its case.

- All hearings before the Tribunal shall be opened to the public.

info for above:

http://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/index.php...aring-procedure

This post has been edited by cwl_ykh: Nov 22 2012, 08:39 PM
cwl_ykh
post Nov 22 2012, 09:14 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Nov 22 2012, 08:58 PM)
Never heard any of my friend complain to NCCC but this kind of small case requires lawyer? In case you lose, you really have to pay him? It doesn't make sense to me. I think the worst case is you can't claim back your PSvita.
Either Tim never get sued by any of customer or he wanna scare you to withdraw the case...

Luckily I never buy anything from that shop, only bought from Pbbseller before.
actually not plan on report to TTPM on this case but after receive his sms i got no choice of doing this... because i feel like he is not respect us as a customer to him at all notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by cwl_ykh: Nov 22 2012, 09:15 PM
cwl_ykh
post Nov 22 2012, 09:21 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(Killer Tomato @ Nov 22 2012, 09:20 PM)
Good Luck bro..
thx bro!
cwl_ykh
post Nov 23 2012, 05:34 AM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(SQL INJECTION @ Nov 22 2012, 09:38 PM)
abe kelbin...boss tim tu sibuk main game facebook kat umah....hahahaha
haha takper sbb dia try discuss ngan aku semlm kata nak mintak sebulan lagik utk settle yg malangnya TTPM dah set Date pd 7 Dec 2012 laugh.gif

QUOTE(jAkUn @ Nov 22 2012, 09:48 PM)
bro. when will be the hearing? Give us the date/time/and place. Lets give support for you bro, and stand for consumer justice!
bro the hearing will be in 7 Dec 2012 on 9am at The Mall icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Nov 22 2012, 09:52 PM)
Wow.. This thing gettin worse..
All the best for u abe kelbin..
thx bro!
QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Nov 22 2012, 10:21 PM)
it's really hard to meet him bro...he really busy...last time i meet him 2 months ago bought xbox360 from him.... biggrin.gif

Added on November 22, 2012, 10:22 pm
kelvin...bring this to Serious Kopitiam
I will try to put it there also later on laugh.gif

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Nov 23 2012, 03:31 AM)
All gamers united here. LOL.

Btw, TS, u maybe want to pool complaint with Greenmon.

Good luck.
Oh really okay i will try to get to him later on notworthy.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 23 2012, 06:52 AM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(storm747 @ Nov 23 2012, 06:03 AM)
Trettt...trettt

Dalam issue ni, kalau "SONY x LAYAN LANGSUNG" kot (must be borne by the shop only) ... hehehehe bak kata UBI.... 100% sokong... hehehehe...x marah apa pun... cuma nk info je.. mgkn some members tahu...dan mgkn utk yg x tahu tu, kita sama2 share info.... tu jew...

Attitude tu penting.. walhal kita penguna, kita yg tentukan "periuk nasi" utk kedai2 JENIS macamni.... so kalau dah MMG mcmni punya ATTITUDE... sorry to say GOODBYE & GOODLUCK je la...

Btw, to bro Kelvin...good luck bro, we will support you...  thumbup.gif

... treetttt...treett...pew...pew....

thx abe storm! :checkinatソニー EMCS ペナン TEC: ph34r.gif
cwl_ykh
post Nov 23 2012, 07:08 AM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(KHinTheGame @ Nov 23 2012, 07:04 AM)
Nowadays so many problem with business like these act all good good in front but behind the scenes once you buy liao gg.com.. Hope your hearing went well Hope to have an update on the outcome on this thread lolz
yeah bro i will keep update everyone here no matter the results from the hearing or settle by the owner himself! at least we all know what is going on as to be fair to the owner himself! notworthy.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0385sec    0.11    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:02 PM