Complaint against Playtime Electronic, tribunal complain made...
| Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
Complaint against Playtime Electronic, tribunal complain made...
Nov 23 2012, 09:34 AM
5,114 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Nov 23 2012, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Nov 23 2012, 09:39 AM) what I dont understand is, is it worthwhile to risk a reputation with a 1k of RM value? bro aku mintak maaf kat dia sbb aku mungkin offend dia, so sebelum aku lupa nak mintak maaf time aku offend dia baik aku minta maaf dulu! and main point bagi saya hanya nak settle masalah ni dengan baik shj... tp bro advice mu sentiasa diingati Tim, just tukar the PSV la. you claim the warranty from Sony Singapore. Kata most well stocked game store, takkan RM1K pon takleh nak buffer? Not worth it I tell you, some more you cursed the client. Suey you know. And you say you want to bring a lawyer in this picture? Oi kawan, this is not a criminal case, this falls under tribunal case. If you know the statistics, the buyer, with the receipts etc will 99% win the case, and ya no lawyers are involved. It will be between you and the buyer. Oh the hearing is public too. You can bet we will be there, not only to support Kevin but to see you crumble. Last time PSN got hacked, Sony gave everyone a month of free PLUS and several free games. Now, I dont know how you can regain back your reputation. Free games for everybody? Added on November 23, 2012, 9:45 am Kelvin, please stop apologizing to him. You did nothing wrong, you went for the correct procedure. Dont be afraid, I want to see which dumb ass lawyer from which kampung firm will take his case. Lawyer konon. Lets be logic for a moment. Lawyer cost = AT LEAST RM2.5K PSV cost = RM1.2 K at most. Any primary school student which more is more cost effective. Sudah la Tim, auta je lebih. Ptuih. Dont make us make a FB page boycotting your shop, and later give flyers at BSC alamrning the angmohs there how you are skinning them alive with your exorbitant price to them. we can do that you know. and then you will be selling pirated DVDs at Mahboob mamak there. Kelvin, kalo ko menang nih, mintak judge suruh dia sponsor semua org sini PSV seketui, nak yg ada 3 G yer hihihihi |
Nov 23 2012, 10:20 AM
haha u guys are bravo... but what i wish is just get bck what is mine n close the case ASAP lol
Nov 23 2012, 11:58 AM
Nov 23 2012, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(Azfar90 @ Nov 23 2012, 03:30 PM) Hi.. im sure they are trying our patience I also one of the customers who bought PS Vita 3G from there.. My Vita suffered some problems too; 3G function broken, game crashed and some other things..At that time, my Vita cannot play anything because it stuck at the setup screen...I read online that some people worldwide suffered the same problem as me.. I went to shop for warranty (around 4 months ago, in July) and they said they will send my Vita to Singapore for repair.. After 2 weeks, they called me about my Vita has been repaired and when I came to the shop, I discovered that my Vita still has same problem..I'm not sure whether they really sent it to Singapore or they fixed it by themselves.. So, my Vita still need to be sent again.. and now...they said it's still in Singapore which is quite for so long for them to repair...I came to the shop last 3 weeks and they said it's still there..Since it's been so long, I asked them if they can just replace it with Vita Wifi only or just have a new replacement, but they said just wait for response from Sony Singapore.. For this case, I have not yet get any bad or rude response from the user, eventhough I kept PM him about my Vita status.. and I don't think I want to accuse the shop owner for having a bad service (at least for now).. but after reading this thread, I feel sorry for TS... I just hope the shop owner can give better service quality and responses for their customers.. or now, I just wait for the current status of my Vita and TS's Vita as well..Hopefully we can settle this nicely.. |
Nov 23 2012, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Nov 23 2012, 04:05 PM) jimmy u got issues with SG set last time? was it PS3? wow leo update u on every saturday... i hope they do this but they didn't how long did you have to wait for it? cuz i did have PS3 power supply faulty for my SG set last year.. i sent to leo's shop (Heroes Tavern) then they it to Sony SG and i got it back within 2-3 weeks.. every weekend he call me to update the status.. wonder why issit taking 3 month for kelvin's PS vita? QUOTE(snipersnake @ Nov 23 2012, 04:10 PM) sony sg singapore tukar on the spot bro, with new ps3. wifi got problem. haha i dun care where it is buy i just hope i can get it back soon only! maybe Kelvin's vita is actually a Dagestan version, so have to wait for the shipment from the mountain |
Nov 23 2012, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(squall_12 @ Nov 23 2012, 05:07 PM) Hi bro cwl_ykh, Do u check your vita and confirm is sg set before sending to playtime? I doubt is sg set as usually it only take around 1 month to get it back and from what i know only hk, us set which normally dont have warranty but price is cheaper a lot compare to sg set. QUOTE(snipersnake @ Nov 23 2012, 05:15 PM) for above statement... our best friend (if u know who) told me is SG Set |
Nov 23 2012, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Nov 23 2012, 05:42 PM) hi bro.. i dun have any choice for not giving it out because TTPM already put my details in it saw in your 1st post that this guy(shop owner) ask for your full name, IC number and address by SMS.. my advise is DON'T EVER gave them any of your personal detail... and also you can check with SSM whether this company have been registered or not??? http://www.ssm.com.my/ because usually a realible company will put their SSM registration number on their receipt for example, receipt that been produce by sony(malaysia) ![]() you can see sony (malaysia) sdn bhd registration number on the right side of the company name |
Nov 24 2012, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(rocktank @ Nov 23 2012, 10:33 PM) Hmm.... my heart also sink when i saw this post, and there are two cases abt unable to take back their consoles... well then bro same with me also! the guys told me is sg set while i saw is hkg set but i still will gv it at most two months to do the claim, if they cant give my psv back, then i will take it to SG in person. If its a HK or US set, then i dont think what can i do lo The staff told me it is SG set, i hope he not bluff me QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Nov 23 2012, 10:50 PM) in that case..it's OK yeah on the document also stated no lawyer will be allowed BTW here's the FAQ for TTPM procedure.. http://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/index.php/en/faq and it clearly stated so the seller are just bluffing anyway good luck on your claim dude!! |
Nov 24 2012, 07:40 AM
Nov 24 2012, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(colt_508 @ Nov 24 2012, 11:26 AM) abe colt! QUOTE(rocktank @ Nov 24 2012, 11:31 AM) u can heck on your box with a sticker mention hong kong or singapore QUOTE(aaronsuarez95 @ Nov 24 2012, 12:21 PM) thx for your pork bro! |
Nov 24 2012, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(Henrietta @ Nov 24 2012, 12:49 PM) I usually only read and don't comment on dispute threads, but this time am giving support to TS as a fellow gamer. All the best TS. Hope the hearing will give you a favourable result. Please show the owner that being rude to his customers will only result in his loss, not ours thx bro for your support! actually i already budget to have anything burn with the sms i receive from Tim, but all i wan is just get back our consumers rights! because he treated us like we should give money or profit for him! "no matter we are kids or adults! we buy from u, we are your valued customer!" Added on November 24, 2012, 2:30 pmi would like to ask for those who having the same issues with me please do report a dispute thread against Playtime and link our thread together, so we can ask MOD to put a dispute to them and also report to TTPM if you don't mind! we should get back our rights to this kind of seller that bullied us! here is the info for TTPM in case you don't know how! http://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/index.php/en/tribunal This post has been edited by cwl_ykh: Nov 24 2012, 02:30 PM |
Nov 24 2012, 04:38 PM
Nov 24 2012, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ Nov 24 2012, 03:34 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « TS i as a fellow consumer and ex-sony staff fully support you in this case. That shop already cross the line. To rocktank, you can check the model number etc.CECH-3006 with the last number "6" indicate the region. If im not mistaken 1=HK QUOTE(rocktank @ Nov 24 2012, 04:39 PM) mine last digit is 6, is it SG? yeah i was thinking of this also... already ended 3 months for nothing at all! im afraid they hold until almost a year then told me im out of warranty so cannot claim anymore! Added on November 24, 2012, 4:40 pm mine SN no ending with 6, i think should be SG set Added on November 24, 2012, 4:44 pm urs is HK set? how dare they sold u this and claim is SG set? another problem pooping in my mine, although u got ur vita back, and its took 3 months to claim, will it affect the warranty period? i mean when u sent it back u still hv 6 months warranty, it took 3 months to repair, then the warranty period left 3 months or 6 months? |
Nov 24 2012, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Nov 24 2012, 05:16 PM) as i recall, we can ask from the seller for reference no about warranty/repair right..from the website theres a link to check the status..so why PLAYTIME said only them can check the status? sounds fishy.. this is what i ask for at the 1st place and they refuse to provide me because on sg playstation website you can check the status! ts should harrass them asking for the Repair Certificate Number..now i even doubt they even send to claim warranty |
Nov 24 2012, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(rocktank @ Nov 24 2012, 07:39 PM) I asked them abt this situation, they told me that SG Sony will give me an answer, but how can we deal with SG Sony without any information? yeah same with me also when i sen it to them! n also i ask how can they fix it? because from what i check on my vita issues on every forum, those user send it to sone n sone replace a new one instead of repairing it.... I remembered they said their technicians will try to solve the problems 1st, if they can't do anything with it then they will send to SG. I'm wondering is the tech department hold ours consoles? |
Nov 24 2012, 08:57 PM
Nov 24 2012, 10:43 PM
Nov 25 2012, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(FukaDa @ Nov 25 2012, 03:11 AM) Need an answer? Own a retailers one day and you explain here why do you need 3 months when you get no replies from them. i will do that later because of your request! my bro! Stop being an idiot asking stupid question, Simple as that, Buy any hardware today and send it for warranty, and come back to us and let us know how long u waited for warranty claim, Don be naive to think that warranty means 1 to 1 exchange within a year. If that's true, i would like to buy anything from you which covered warranty 1 to 1 exhange within 365 days a year. Added on November 25, 2012, 3:12 am Hey , we should ask TS to post the whole conversation of what they have chat, Not those which what he quote to show us what the retailers telling them. Added on November 25, 2012, 8:22 amas requested, the whole sms with Tim is uploaded! Added on November 25, 2012, 8:28 am QUOTE(rocktank @ Nov 25 2012, 01:16 AM) hmm, juz found something interesting bro from the 1st page of those claim invoice from them already stated the SN there... and it is ended with 06 http://www.edepot.com/playstation.html From the website above, we can know that an ended with 06 mean hk set or sg set, I hope mine is sg set, coz it must take less time to do the claim than HK. I'm wondering how long it need to take if sending it to HK? And the cost must higher than repair in SG... Added on November 25, 2012, 1:19 am Hopefully they not repairing it by themself since our consoles still in warranty.. And bro, take a look on this http://www.edepot.com/playstation.html sn ended with 06 is HK set or SG set, U have to read the box to confirm it is hk set or sg set.. This post has been edited by cwl_ykh: Nov 25 2012, 08:28 AM |
Nov 25 2012, 08:59 AM
[quote=amxpayne67,Nov 25 2012, 08:52 AM]
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i don't know how to said this, your device have 06 at the end, when i was working with Sony Malaysia, we accept only the game device with model "06" to repair/warranty. What i really don't understand here why must sent to SG? Sorry for the info, the "06" aka region indicator is at model number not serial number [/quote] oic okay.. but is in the box right? |
| Change to: | 0.0169sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:13 AM |