Proton Waja Club, For LowYat.net

sledgehammer
post Oct 27 2006, 07:27 PM

664 posts

nice mod u have there!!
the rear light is using tinting stickers izzit?

btw, ur twin exhaust , another one is cosmetic one or u really install another muffler there....? rolleyes.gif
sledgehammer
post Oct 27 2006, 07:32 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Oct 27 2006, 10:06 AM)
mine was freaking difficult to push in.... still havent get it done....
i was trying to forc the green rubber in as well, else the connector stay loose.... looks like the green rubber was meant to be outside... unsure.gif
sledgehammer
post Oct 31 2006, 01:28 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Oct 29 2006, 08:12 PM)
sledge ... how already ?
u mean the connector?
i just stick it there.... tongue.gif
sledgehammer
post Nov 2 2006, 12:00 PM

664 posts

anyone drove both waja mitsu and campro go up genting b4??
sledgehammer
post Nov 3 2006, 09:58 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Nov 3 2006, 01:09 AM)
i still prefer the original meter panel  tongue.gif
waa, pour cold water nii....

anyway, nice job BridgestoneRE711 rclxms.gif

when u do the silver gear console, u didnt DIY the shift light as well?
sledgehammer
post Nov 8 2006, 07:35 PM

664 posts

any mitsu waja automatic gear users experience the following:

if u keep on driving slow like turtle
next when u try to accelerate, the car doesnt respond fast.... and the engine rpm climbs slowly....

if u drive aggresively, e.g. rev to 4k then shift gear
after come to a stop and when u try to accelerate lightly, the car is quite responsive.....even on light pedal...

i think i am not the only one experience this la.... rolleyes.gif
sledgehammer
post Nov 9 2006, 11:09 AM

664 posts

if i am not mistaken, waja gearbox is invecs II by mitsu....
hmm, but the responsiveness doesnt seemed to be coming from gearbox.....

if u drive "tamely".... and all of sudden u floor the pedal, the hesitation seemed from engine instead of the gearbox... unsure.gif
sledgehammer
post Nov 9 2006, 02:07 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Nov 9 2006, 01:17 PM)
ya .. invecsII .
ya , the engine itelf senses the power change when u floor the pedal . what we mean is the feel , the gearbox will drag for alonger period if you hantam the pedal for the day , if you drive gentlely , the gear wont tarik that much .
hmm, not really about gear tarik higher rpm....

it just felt like the engine is more aggresive after hard driving.... blush.gif
after hard driving, although u soft pedal, the car is more willing to surge forward compared to soft driving all the time...

sledgehammer
post Nov 9 2006, 06:16 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Nov 9 2006, 05:05 PM)
i driven some1 auto waja mitsu engine .. dunu y i feel his car is more responsive and powerful then mine ..  sweat.gif
hahaha... maybe u try driving a little harder on urs tongue.gif

did he mod anything? rolleyes.gif
sledgehammer
post Nov 13 2006, 07:19 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Nov 13 2006, 06:47 PM)
basically  , waja is the only car that worth the price in our country .
2nd hand perdana also.... price drop like sh|t ...... XD
sledgehammer
post Nov 18 2006, 01:02 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 15 2006, 10:16 PM)
need some opinion regarding a prob to my waja..its the driver side fog/signal lamp

the fog lamp doesnt light anymore..i thought bulb blown..bought one change still doesnt light up

n here the weird..turn on the foglight..the fog itself doesnt light up but the signal light turn on n the signal light is stuck on doesnt blink nth..all 3 front side n rear stuck n dun blink

lastly the signal blinking rate is very fast..normally would be "tik...tok" but now "tik tik tik"

ive change the signal bulb as well but still same..the other side working fine..only this side like this..

anyone got experience same thing? jus wan some idea/opinion b4 i bring to mech nex week
QUOTE(HKVOON @ Nov 15 2006, 10:51 PM)
hahaha..i also tried this b4.but that is signal light.it burn and i drive to shop exchange.but i dunno y after that machenic take out to exchange the signal light then put back cannot light liou.then he help me bypass the wire then can work oledi.So i think the wiring got problem la.
Ya.last time was tinted...
but now new 1 not yet tint.. wink.gif
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 15 2006, 11:02 PM)
HKVOON,

wah aiseh..wiring prob pulak..leceh lor like this.. doh.gif i suspect too wiring since change bulb aso cant solve..
QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Nov 15 2006, 11:28 PM)
i heard some member even changed the whole fog light to solve the problem which u dont need actually , just try to adjust the wiring inside .
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Nov 16 2006, 04:52 AM)
shocking.gif so bad until change whole thing

i'll ask the mech to check the whole fog light see how

kamsiah  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(HKVOON @ Nov 16 2006, 09:12 AM)
hahaha...my mech also ask me to change whole fog light la.i ask him help me sv money then he straight away bypass for me.until now also no problem.signal and light also can function.
heck, i got the same problem also! intermittent somemore!
my mech last time change the fog light bulb socket... ok for few months....
now the problem came back...
it happened to the left signal light also.... havent got it fixed yet tongue.gif
sledgehammer
post Nov 19 2006, 11:44 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(Ripp87 @ Nov 18 2006, 06:29 PM)
hey, i got a problem, im driving a waja 1.8 Auto. and then suddenly the car mati engine?? i was like WTF? anyone care to share?

the proton people sorta like " if u wanna repair this, it gonna cost u rm10k"...

pls help.. can recommend any good mechanic near cyberjaya or puchong area? many thanks.
suddenly mati while cruising or mati when coming to a stop? rolleyes.gif
sledgehammer
post Nov 20 2006, 10:46 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Nov 19 2006, 06:50 PM)
most likely is the injector problem or the solenoid problem .
did you went to engine wash recently ?
or maybe ur throttle body dirty already .

tell u la , PE ppl know nuts on renault engine . bring it to Tan Chong Motors , Renault service centre ask them diagnose it for u .
err, will tan chong service center entertain?? unsure.gif although their parts are renault... but car is waja.... laugh.gif
sledgehammer
post Nov 22 2006, 11:04 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Nov 21 2006, 07:37 PM)
ya , they service renault powered waja .
i bet these guys in nissan know more than proton guys.... laugh.gif
sledgehammer
post Nov 23 2006, 12:12 PM

664 posts

any high flow drop in filter that uses wire mesh one? which doesnt requires re-oil thingy?
sledgehammer
post Dec 5 2006, 12:10 PM

664 posts

yeah, normally the trip meter is reset when battery is disconnected.....
probably u can check on the contact of the battery terminals ..
erm, maybe can get a mech to check on wiring unsure.gif
sledgehammer
post Dec 7 2006, 10:25 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(myhat @ Dec 4 2006, 11:16 AM)
weird things happen with my ODO meter....

recently...its like it resetting itself.....
i used to reset it everytime i fill up my tank with fuel.....
so that i can estimate how many kilometres more i can go when the fuel signal blinks.....usually up to 600kms per full tank....

but becoz of this self-reset problem recently...very hard for me to do my estimation...
anyone ever experienced this prob?
any guide on what is the actual things goin on lead to this prob, plez?

btw, did u encounter difficulties to start ur car sometimes?
e.g. when u try to crank the engine, then the dashboard light disappears?
sledgehammer
post Dec 13 2006, 05:42 PM

664 posts

my fuel meter went crazy already..... but does that mean the fuel pump is going to fail?
sledgehammer
post Dec 14 2006, 10:40 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Dec 13 2006, 09:30 PM)
this is an unresolvable issue

even in waja performance club, the issue regarding this problem is still standing and has no solution

most waja suffers this porblem although some will be somewhat fine after a while (mine was crazy for the 1st 7-9 months. after 1yr, dia jadi ok pulak)
mine failed recently after 4 years....
haha, hoping to become ok again next yr icon_rolleyes.gif
sledgehammer
post Dec 17 2006, 01:51 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Dec 16 2006, 08:52 PM)
hi guys.. gotta admit, this is my 1st time posting here.. thats due 2 the fact that i dont have a waja, n 2 be honest, i dont really like the styling either.. it having the proton badge wit all sorts of prob i heard from owners doesnt help me 2wards liking it either..

but, couple of days ago, i had my 1st go in a waja.. i get 2 have it 4 quite a while too.. driving long distance in town n highway.. the one i got is a 1.6 auto wit a mitsu engine premium model, wit the leather seats, wood trimming n stuff.. ive ride in it 4 numerous times b4, but never got behind the wheels until couple of days ago.. becoz of this, i pretty much know bout the space n ride n comfort n etc of the waja..

n guess wat, i was totally impress by it.. the 1.6 mitsu engine really pulls well, pick up was good.. i had fun in it at the traffic lights where it easily pulls away from the other cars, n it feels kinda effortless too.. the engine isnt a rev galore like a vtec, but it climbs up the revs quite nicely.. n i like the gearbox too.. quite smooth, n i like the fact that it changes down immediately when i put my foot down..

handling's quite good too, im guessing it must be due 2 the lotus tune suspension.. its not super handling, but its certainly far better than wat ive expected..

although everthin inside (switches, dials, stalks etc) feels cheap, but which proton isnt?? tongue.gif i hate the air conditioner, which seems 2 take 4rever 2 cool the car down (a nightmare especially during very hot sunny day).. n i hate the power window too, dont know y, but the sounds it makes when winding down or up feels terrible n cheap.. the seats r too hard 4 my liking too..

dont get me wrong here, im not saying the waja is a bad car, becoz im kinda amazed on how well the engine n the gearbox is.. wat im saying is, u can get a 2nd hand waja 4 under rm40k, n now im thinkin,y not?? i mean its considerably big inside, the premium model's quite well equipped, it drives quite well n its not very expensive 2 maintain..

in short, if im lookin 4 a 2nd hand car 4 under rm40k, id certainly consider a waja thumbup.gif thats how much im impressed by it thumbup.gif

one question though, ive only tested the 1.6 wit mitsu engine.. anyone care 2 tell me bout the 1.8 n the new 1.6 campro?? really appreciate it.. thnx!!
my waja 1.6auto wasnt as good as what u describe..... tongue.gif
although there's some little mod was done.... hehe
did u experience 1~2sec delay on downshift when u step harder on the throttle?

btw, if u really interested in waja probably u can get a manual version and bolt on a turbo
stock wise, the car is ok to drive if u are not fetching any ppl...
but when the car is fully occupied with passenger and going uphill , u will cry.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.2316sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:26 AM