Tp LInk TL-MR3420 Owner CLub V2

TSchuahcs79
post Nov 27 2012, 07:02 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Nov 27 2012, 07:01 PM)
was thinking abt the 500mbps.. cos later wanna add a NAS.. so.. dont think 200mbps is gonna be enough..
sorry for Out of topic.. biggrin.gif
remember to get those Noise filter enable model, it will really help when add NAS, notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 28 2012, 12:29 AM

6,931 posts

Openwrt Altitude Adjustment 12.09 Beta currently have newer version RC1, no more beta rclxms.gif

http://downloads.openwrt.org/attitude_adju...hfs-factory.bin

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 28 2012, 12:30 AM
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 28 2012, 12:45 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(hairul @ Nov 28 2012, 12:42 AM)
The link are for MR3220, can use ke with MR3420?
sorry this is mr3420 version of AA RC1 notworthy.gif

http://downloads.openwrt.org/attitude_adju...hfs-factory.bin

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 28 2012, 12:45 AM
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 28 2012, 01:44 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(azim61 @ Nov 28 2012, 01:11 AM)
hope someone can compile openwrt with the needed package to use 3g function
it would be great, if openwrt easy to understand....
you have test it chuah?
well i am a beginnner in openwrt just like you tongue.gif

i try, but somehow somewhere i lost the way,. dont get it at all rclxub.gif sweat.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 28 2012, 02:11 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Nov 28 2012, 01:58 AM)
I read the tutorials on how to compile all the needed package together but seems likes the guides are shown in Linux-based OS  doh.gif

Right now too lazy to install a Virtual Machine to actually test it out  sweat.gif

HuuuuLuuuu  icon_idea.gif
i think u capable to compile a whole image with 3G include,. notworthy.gif

Added on November 28, 2012, 2:43 amafter install the AA 12 RC1 for mr mr3420 V1

this is the result i get

Here's the link for latest newest Attitude Adjustment 12.09 RC1 newest version

Here

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 28 2012, 04:28 AM
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 28 2012, 04:29 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 28 2012, 09:33 AM)
OpenWRT and DDWRT wont give you Higher Speed.

These 2 enhanced FW for Routers will only give you WiFi Freedom and Stability, hence a speedtest showing Highspeed does not necessary Guarantee High Speed for everyone. Chuah's case is different cause he live in an area that can Max out on his QoS of 16000/8640 due to several reasons, namely

1) His proximity to a FEW MAXIS TOWERS there

2) The density of users there, maybe those pipu there dun use M3G internet, hence he sapu all the Bandwidth.

3) The height of his Unit in his Apartment

4) Clear line of sight of the Towers.

5) I believe the area around Maxis Flagship Building, KLCC area have excellent signal but users there complained they dun get good speed even the QoS is 42000/8640 , Why ?  simple, Users Density so is HIGH, everyone is fighting for Bandwidth, hench they got sucky speed.

If you guys wan  Stronger WiFi and Better Stability on your connection, try the 2 routers trick which i mooted. Even Chuah is using it now. Like one of you guys mentioned before, using 2 Routers is like running a Dual Core processor compared to a Single Router. It does helps on the power distribution of the routers. One router to do the job of dialing of the modem and connection and another router to do the channeling of the signal for usage, LAN or WiFi.

I believe a third factor which might help to get the best out of the  setup, that is to utilise Gigabit LAN ports or Switches.
Best combo is Router A( Gigabit LAN port present) dial in > Router B ( also Gigabit LAN port present ) > LAN out to Gigabit Switch ~ mutiple pcs  /WiFi out . The dial in router should be OpenWRT and router B should be DDWRT.
It was said that DDWRT have issues with dial into 3G USB modems, so we have to use a OpenWRT router to do the dial job. DDWRT have better management, so we will use it to manage the second router.

Chuah, the ball is at your feet now. Prove to us that you a C7 or Messi now.  biggrin.gif

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
oh i forget to mention that result is using v1 alone with new openwrt plus wifi out :Dfrom last night till now still using v1 alone to dial 3g modem + wifi out. No issue at all. Single routers working great so far

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 28 2012, 04:42 PM
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 29 2012, 03:22 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(hairul @ Nov 29 2012, 12:38 AM)
SSYN disable also cant get thru?
Need to use direct with modem, then auto ping will work.
Later want to try disable all others security and try again.

Maybe Chuah can test? V1 (openwrt) Run Auto ping Connect to Stock V2.
i am using V2 to dial zte mf680 and lan out to V1 openwrt ( DHCP with auto ping command ) &

V1 dial zte mf680 and lan out to V2 stock

my both way setup is fine though,..

here my V1 pinger in system log

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 29 2012, 03:23 AM
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 29 2012, 03:40 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(hairul @ Nov 29 2012, 07:37 AM)
Chuah, does the LED always Purple Colour? How do you access webui to 1st Router (V2) when your PC connect to V1 LAN while V1 are connect to V2?
my ZTE MF680 already wrongly flash to swedish firmware under 3 last time so no more purple LED, only blue Led all the way biggrin.gif

make sure the lan cable plug in yellow lan port in first router

and plug lan cable in blue lan port in second router

then u go to second router GUI sign in

and select DHCP Protocol ( in openwrt ) or Wan only ( in stock firmware )

then open another Tab window sign in first router Gui,

due to V1 = 192.168.1.1 & V2 = 192.168.0.1 then both can combine notworthy.gif

Added on November 29, 2012, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Nov 29 2012, 07:02 AM)
chuahcs,

if upgrading the openwrt firmware from old openwrt...do i need to install the package again?
yes packages always need to re install after flashing/upgrade done notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 29 2012, 03:44 PM
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 29 2012, 04:05 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Nov 29 2012, 04:00 PM)
chuahcs
the link at first post is old firmware right?
not the AA RC1 right?
AA RC1 is also posted there below the old firmware under the video tutor notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 29 2012, 04:11 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Nov 29 2012, 04:06 PM)
got any improvement on V1 for new version  AA RC1?
it is faster for sure,

and for under modem device dont have to restart for your modem device to appear on the list, notworthy.gif

so far only discover that few,. i am still using and checking the different

TSchuahcs79
post Nov 29 2012, 07:51 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(hairul @ Nov 29 2012, 06:57 PM)
Whenever i change or select DHCP setting (Disable/Enable etc) , the router will become softbrick...
hmmm, mine so far is mine though whenever switching between DHCP or 3G hmm.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 29 2012, 09:11 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 29 2012, 08:48 PM)
tunlr helps me watch tv, yay!
i sapu hulu.com everyday, no more download brows.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 29 2012, 09:17 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 29 2012, 09:15 PM)
no more vpn~~
without openwrt,

u also can watch,

when u want to watch, just change the DNS will do notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 29 2012, 10:06 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 29 2012, 09:33 PM)
lazy need keep change leh
well there is no soultion to -> lazyness biggrin.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 29 2012, 10:18 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 29 2012, 10:09 PM)
until openwrt configs, tongue.gif
make sure u are loading newer AA 12RC1 version of openwrt icon_rolleyes.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 29 2012, 10:19 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 29 2012, 10:18 PM)
already lu~
enjoy notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 29 2012, 10:22 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 29 2012, 10:21 PM)
huh signal 18,99
full signal = 31,99

yours consider medium notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 29 2012, 10:27 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 29 2012, 10:23 PM)
haha halfway only doh.gif
after i install the panel antenna ( from blacktubi )

i get 31,99 all time even at bad weath heavy rain like now biggrin.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 29 2012, 10:31 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 29 2012, 10:28 PM)
makes me wonder..
before antenna

= 18,99 ~ 21,99

after antennna

= 31,99 all time icon_rolleyes.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Dec 1 2012, 04:24 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Nov 30 2012, 11:18 PM)
Why the gear(2nd from left) and the wifi LED keep blinking for like one second interval? hmm.gif
And what is for the gear LED to indicate?
u refer to V2 ? hmm.gif

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.3622sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:13 AM