126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

NISSAN ALMERA, LET GET DISCUSS

reveur
post Apr 13 2013, 09:51 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

QUOTE(T3ngK0raK @ Apr 12 2013, 03:48 PM)
weird..
when at 80kmh what is your rpm?
2.. Or id it 2000?

Anyway. I got my car back today. Paint repainted. Job well done.

Car engine retuned. Will see how it goes. My FC is now averaging at 9.3. Hopefully it goes up.

arrowhead7372
post Apr 13 2013, 11:16 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

just got my almera 5 hours ago. so far i totally love its quietness as compared to my 10 year old honda civic.

havent gotten a chance to try the FC yet, mileage only 72 km. car was given to me with 1/4 tank petrol.

will monitor as per info given in this thread.

cheers. safe driving!
reveur
post Apr 14 2013, 10:59 AM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Hey guys. Does your car air cond fan constantly goes on and off?
kyleng
post Apr 14 2013, 11:30 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Apr 14 2013, 10:59 AM)
Hey guys. Does your car air cond fan constantly goes on and off?
On-off or high - low fan?

If it's VL n you set it to auto, it will adjust the fan speed to maintain in car temp that you set.
reveur
post Apr 14 2013, 12:07 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

QUOTE(kyleng @ Apr 14 2013, 11:30 AM)
On-off or high - low fan?

If it's VL n you set it to auto, it will adjust the fan speed to maintain in car temp that you set.
E spec. Car not moving. No adjustment to the AC were made. Can hear the tak sound of fan turning on. Then 10 sec or more. Tak again. Sometimes driving also same.

Asked SA about it but he said normal. I disagree...
kyleng
post Apr 14 2013, 12:13 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Apr 14 2013, 12:07 PM)
E spec. Car not moving. No adjustment to the AC were made. Can hear the tak sound of fan turning on. Then 10 sec or more. Tak again. Sometimes driving also same.

That should b compressor kicks in n off. Normal. Same applies to all car, just whether noticeable or not.
reveur
post Apr 14 2013, 12:25 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

QUOTE(kyleng @ Apr 14 2013, 12:13 PM)
That should b compressor kicks in n off. Normal. Same applies to all car, just whether noticeable or not.
Never knew that the compressor is THAT loud sad.gif
Or is it cause the car is silent enough that other noises starts to chime in?
Bboy4Life
post Apr 14 2013, 10:47 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

Do you guys think the rear seat of almera is small ?

kyleng
post Apr 14 2013, 11:44 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ Apr 14 2013, 10:47 PM)
Do you guys think the rear seat of almera is small ?
Not small. Just not wide enough. But that applies to most of not all the segment B cars...
rlwx95
post Apr 15 2013, 12:00 AM

95 posts

Okay so I collected my car last Wednesday & today out of curiosity I turned my car aircon temperature (note that it's an E spec) to the maximum (red) & turn it back later on. Mana tau it's all hot air now. Suspect something inside snapped. To all Almera owners with manual aircon controls kindly Check if yours have the same problem as it is better to find out now than after warranty period! Sending it to SC tmrw for inspection. Will update you all!
kyleng
post Apr 15 2013, 12:08 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(rlwx95 @ Apr 15 2013, 12:00 AM)
Okay so I collected my car last Wednesday & today out of curiosity I turned my car aircon temperature (note that it's an E spec) to the maximum (red) & turn it back later on. Mana tau it's all hot air now. Suspect something inside snapped. To all Almera owners with manual aircon controls kindly Check if yours have the same problem as it is better to find out now than after warranty period! Sending it to SC tmrw for inspection. Will update you all!
did you try turn to blue?
I'm using VL, but I think red=hot Right?
Tq.
SUSkimsim
post Apr 15 2013, 08:07 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Blue is low temperature
Red = Outside cold weather then u wanna inside warm then just turn to red.

That meant almera still design as wasten car.
T3ngK0raK
post Apr 15 2013, 12:51 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Apr 14 2013, 12:07 PM)

it's normal...
QUOTE(rlwx95 @ Apr 15 2013, 12:00 AM)
red is not max la bro....
red = hot
blue = cold

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Apr 13 2013, 11:16 PM)
just got my almera 5 hours ago. so far i totally love its quietness as compared to my 10 year old honda civic.

havent gotten a chance to try the FC yet, mileage only 72 km. car was given to me with 1/4 tank petrol.

will monitor as per info given in this thread.

cheers. safe driving!
the FC will improve after 2nd service...

WKA1116
post Apr 15 2013, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(kyleng @ Apr 15 2013, 12:08 AM)
did you try turn to blue?
I'm using VL, but I think red=hot Right?
Tq.
I try mine VL red max temp 32 degree...blue max if I not wrong 16 degree
rlwx95
post Apr 15 2013, 01:43 PM

95 posts

Yeah I know hahah turned to blue but it remained at red temperature. SC said it was installation problem & fixed it already!
skyline_biru
post Apr 15 2013, 09:33 PM

15 posts

Booked almera vl plus luxury package. Expect to get the car by end of this month.
arrowhead7372
post Apr 15 2013, 10:22 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

i notice something weird abt my seatbelt.

the driver side seatbelt is perfectly normal and fine. theres this button at the middle to prevent the buckle from falling to the floor.

is it the same for the passenger side???

my passenger side is totally diff. its like.... the end of the seatbelt, folded and sewed on. hmm.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

This post has been edited by arrowhead7372: Apr 15 2013, 10:25 PM
Arsenal21
post Apr 15 2013, 11:15 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Apr 15 2013, 10:22 PM)
i notice something weird abt my seatbelt.

the driver side seatbelt is perfectly normal and fine. theres this button at the middle to prevent the buckle from falling to the floor.

is it the same for the passenger side???

my passenger side is totally diff. its like.... the end of the seatbelt, folded and sewed on.  hmm.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
same as mine....save cost maybe...
Arsenal21
post Apr 15 2013, 11:19 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Apr 14 2013, 12:25 PM)
Never knew that the compressor is THAT loud sad.gif
Or is it cause the car is silent enough that other noises starts to chime in?
mine also "tak" sound loud when on the aircond. Dunno its normal or what. then if your lucky enough the exhaust pipe won't shake when your rpm is low just like mine....Will make visit to SC to rectify the "looseness"
arrowhead7372
post Apr 15 2013, 11:46 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

ok.. i thought i got leftovers lol

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:21 AM