126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

NISSAN ALMERA, LET GET DISCUSS

Pawsitive Enforcer
post Apr 9 2013, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Apr 5 2013, 11:56 PM)
Just bought Alza, Persona, Preve, Almera, Vios or City?
Participate in a focus group discussion and RM150 will be yours!

Race: 1Malaysia
Language: English or Malay
Date of purchase: Nov 2013 onwards (plate number WXQ or BMB onwards)

Venue: Mid Valley
Duration: 2 hours

you can recommend your friends or relatives. PM me for further details.
Dude, don't think anyone in the world has bought a car from Nov 2013 onwards...
Taipan052
post Apr 9 2013, 03:09 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Pawsitive Enforcer @ Apr 9 2013, 02:59 PM)
Dude, don't think anyone in the world has bought a car from Nov 2013 onwards...
i come from the future and our society knows one thing called "typo". have you heard of it? tongue.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Apr 9 2013, 03:10 PM
rlwx95
post Apr 9 2013, 06:13 PM

95 posts

The long wait has finally arrived! Collecting my car tmrw. rclxms.gif Anyone mind sharing on what I Should be aware about upon collection?

This post has been edited by rlwx95: Apr 9 2013, 06:32 PM
chrisling
post Apr 9 2013, 06:21 PM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Apr 9 2013, 03:09 PM)
i come from the future and our society knows one thing called "typo". have you heard of it?  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif
There is a thing called "Edit" as well in the forum flex.gif
blackhat_87
post Apr 9 2013, 09:47 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(rlwx95 @ Apr 9 2013, 06:13 PM)
The long wait has finally arrived! Collecting my car tmrw. rclxms.gif Anyone mind sharing on what I Should be aware about upon collection?
*IMPORTANT: 1st thing, if your SA ask you to sign 'something' 1st bfr let you go see your car, kick his ass.
1. Check your Name, IC No on your grant.
2. Check your Engine No, Chassis No with those on the car grant.
3. Check for scratches on car, paint cond.
4. Check for spots, smear, wear/tear on interior fabric.
5. Check interior elec devices i.e Aircond panel, Multimedia console ... etc. & all those plastic switches.
6. Check your boot whether got spare tire & toolkit
7. Make sure vendor cop sign 3 warranty slip (Car, Sensor, Security & others), they should help you post 1 copy each.
8. Ask for any free 1, 5 10k service voucher.
9. In the car, check all lights i.e signal, emergency, low/high lights. Check all accessories like visor, sport rim, pedal, GPS ... etc.
10. Sign
11. If you found the fuel tank's empty, go say "Excuse me ..." and exercise your eye browse before your SA.
12. Don leave 1st, drive 1 round in place where you collect the car to CHECK ALIGNMENT. If alignment is out, ask SA to do it FOC for you.

... this is the basic one.

And they should give you a leather case for User Guide & Maintenance manual.*IMPORTANT: 1st thing, if your SA ask you to sign 'something' 1st bfr let you go see your car, kick his ass.
5. Check interior elec devices i.e Aircond panel, Multimedia console ... etc. & all those plastic switches.
7. Make sure vendor cop sign 3 warranty slip (Car, Sensor, Security & others), they should help you post 1 copy each.
9. In the car, check all lights i.e signal, emergency, low/high lights. Check all accessories like visor, sport rim, pedal, GPS ... etc.
10. Sign
11. If you found the fuel tank's empty, go say "Excuse me ..." and exercise your eye browse before your SA.
12. Don leave 1st, drive 1 round in place where you collect the car to CHECK ALIGNMENT. If alignment is out, ask SA to do it FOC for you.

And they should give you a leather case for User Guide & Maintenance manual. thumbup.gif
blackhat_87
post Apr 9 2013, 09:48 PM

25 posts

Can share wat petrol u all prefer? rclxub.gif
kyleng
post Apr 9 2013, 10:17 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(blackhat_87 @ Apr 9 2013, 09:48 PM)
Can share wat petrol u all prefer? rclxub.gif
according to my experience,

fuel efficiency
Caltex>Esso/Mobil=Shell>BHP>Petronas

Smoothness/performance (RON95)
Shell Racing 98 (that's for sure d, LOL)>Caltex=Shell(95)>Esso/Mobil>BHP>Petronas

besides engine-fuel matching, i think driver's habits is part of the factor too....
rlwx95
post Apr 9 2013, 11:07 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(blackhat_87 @ Apr 9 2013, 09:47 PM)
*IMPORTANT: 1st thing, if your SA ask you to sign 'something' 1st bfr let you go see your car, kick his ass.
10. Sign

And they should give you a leather case for User Guide & Maintenance manual.*IMPORTANT: 1st thing, if your SA ask you to sign 'something' 1st bfr let you go see your car, kick his ass.
10. Sign

And they should give you a leather case for User Guide & Maintenance manual. thumbup.gif
Thanks for the heads up brother! Appreciate it . smile.gif Will do. Will post up a pic of my ride after getting the rims & all done up!
ashpitt79
post Apr 9 2013, 11:21 PM

27 posts

Just arrive home from Melaka. It was my 1st long drive with Almera, and i could say the FC and comfort is GREAT!! No sakit belakang like i drive my brader Myvi SE. FC only 3bar (dun ask me how many liters. i dunno) Melaka - KL and average speed 130kmh. only slowdown at Bangi AES spot SHAIT JPJ bot.

Added to this I also have drive to Genting and my take is Almera was not built for climbing. Even Viva is faster than me. I have to ram the engine 4 to 5k rpm just to get the power to climb. Its only my wife and me inside, nothing in the bonet and the car age was 2 weeks that time.
octop
post Apr 10 2013, 12:19 AM

Drive for 2 weeks. Reach 1k mileage.
FC:
Highway avg 17.8 km/l
City avg 12 km/l
Hill avg 7km/l @80km/h

Since this is new car run < 1k mileage, the FC is a bit high. This applies to all type of cars. FC should improve after 10k. But the FC when running on hilly road / slope is remarkably high.

This post has been edited by octop: Apr 10 2013, 12:20 AM
flex3x
post Apr 10 2013, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(octop @ Apr 10 2013, 12:19 AM)
Drive for 2 weeks. Reach 1k mileage.
FC:
Highway avg 17.8 km/l
City avg 12 km/l
Hill avg 7km/l @80km/h

Since this is new car run < 1k mileage, the FC is a bit high. This applies to all type of cars. FC should improve after 10k. But the FC when running on hilly road / slope is remarkably high.
Detail calculation for your fc.. Obviously, the fc for city and highway drive are standard.. But the fc for hilly road is slight higher hmm.gif biggrin.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Apr 10 2013, 09:38 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(rlwx95 @ Apr 9 2013, 06:13 PM)
tongue.gif not sure about check list , but check list of must buy stuff , definitely include this

Speed lock , so once car reach a certain speed, it will lock it self smile.gif

Just plug into OBD

Pawsitive Enforcer
post Apr 11 2013, 10:01 AM

May I know what's the function of the speed lock? sorry ya, abit noob when it come to this...
T3ngK0raK
post Apr 11 2013, 01:11 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(ashpitt79 @ Apr 9 2013, 11:21 PM)
Just arrive home from Melaka. It was my 1st long drive with Almera, and i could say the FC and comfort is GREAT!! No sakit belakang like i drive my brader Myvi SE. FC only 3bar (dun ask me how many liters. i dunno) Melaka - KL and average speed 130kmh. only slowdown at Bangi AES spot SHAIT JPJ bot.

Added to this I also have drive to Genting and my take is Almera was not built for climbing. Even Viva is faster than me. I have to ram the engine 4 to 5k rpm just to get the power to climb. Its only my wife and me inside, nothing in the bonet and the car age was 2 weeks that time.
did you turn off the OD when climbing?
reveur
post Apr 11 2013, 07:33 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

Just sent my car into kilang today to paint the flaked off area, also highlighted the high FC to the SA.

I am getting an average of 9.2k per lit, only drive in city. Pretty sure its not that high right?
T3ngK0raK
post Apr 12 2013, 10:14 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Apr 11 2013, 07:33 PM)
Just sent my car into kilang today to paint the flaked off area, also highlighted the high FC to the SA.

I am getting an average of 9.2k  per lit, only drive in city. Pretty sure its not that high right?
it should be not that high in city.
mine got 15km-18km per lit.
driving style = normal familly man style.
reveur
post Apr 12 2013, 03:10 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

QUOTE(T3ngK0raK @ Apr 12 2013, 10:14 AM)
it should be not that high in city.
mine got 15km-18km per lit.
driving style = normal familly man style.
Yah sad.gif full rank only 360km.
SA say they will cucuk the car to find out. My max speed is 80km/h only.Very mild driving style
T3ngK0raK
post Apr 12 2013, 03:48 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Apr 12 2013, 03:10 PM)
Yah sad.gif full rank only 360km.
SA say they will cucuk the car to find out. My max speed is 80km/h only.Very mild driving style
weird..
when at 80kmh what is your rpm?

This post has been edited by T3ngK0raK: Apr 12 2013, 03:54 PM
reveur
post Apr 12 2013, 06:43 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

2... or is it 2000?
Sh@rty 5
post Apr 13 2013, 08:53 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Pawsitive Enforcer @ Apr 11 2013, 10:01 AM)
May I know what's the function of the speed lock? sorry ya, abit noob when it come to this...
smile.gif it's to autolock your car once ur car reach a certain speed smile.gif

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:34 PM