Cycling V4, General talks on Racing/road bikes

miaopurr
post Nov 26 2012, 03:08 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 26 2012, 03:06 PM)
chop of one ball can spin faster ah... wat logic is that... saddle must be lopsided wei...

chop off 2 i believe maybe lar... cos no obstruction...
good excuse to start taking testosterone pills
miaopurr
post Nov 26 2012, 03:16 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(joonming @ Nov 26 2012, 03:14 PM)
if you are not hardcore and single no need license.
if not you have to apply from wife or gf  vmad.gif
usually not a problem. unless u have a wife/gf like her

miaopurr
post Nov 26 2012, 04:34 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 26 2012, 04:31 PM)
itu ur photo mislead la... 

Chia seed is gooding!
and this is cuba gooding jr

miaopurr
post Nov 26 2012, 05:10 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(akarsan @ Nov 26 2012, 04:59 PM)
quick questions guys..

anyshop i can get a toptube? my gf's old gt bike, quite hard to fit the bike on a saris carrier

u want to weld an additional toptube to ur bike?

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Nov 26 2012, 05:11 PM
miaopurr
post Nov 26 2012, 07:12 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Nov 26 2012, 07:07 PM)
Hoi...Butt Kor, no recommendation for cadence/gradient meter, need motivation la to ride my bike, proly incentive to ride by surveying my regular patch? Dun forget to take my existing cateye in to consideration, ok?. thumbup.gif
how about this?

cadence/gradient come together with the speedometer. just sell ur cateye and get a new one with cadence/gradient features.

maybe this?

miaopurr
post Nov 27 2012, 12:22 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 26 2012, 09:51 PM)
that lower left hand screen is going to land him into an RM7k debt...just pretend never saw that screen..
big money.... big money..... boss, bonus for me plzzz? almost year end now

Added on November 27, 2012, 12:25 am
QUOTE(minizian @ Nov 26 2012, 10:25 PM)
Okay then, gotta hunt for the 8mm long arm allen key tomoro.  icon_rolleyes.gif
why not just hunt for torque wrench set?

Added on November 27, 2012, 12:29 am
QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Nov 26 2012, 10:50 PM)
Anyway is it the "Edge 500"? Veli important must have gradient reading ho?

Maybe I have to live with bread and air koson for the rest of the month to ge it.
yes, edge 500. and it has gradient data. and of course u will need to survive on bread and plain water for many months. but it's worth it.

because skimping on bike stuff purchases is too mainstream.

Added on November 27, 2012, 12:31 am
QUOTE(minizian @ Nov 26 2012, 09:28 PM)
Go this today in my post box. The 4mm longer axle pedal for my odd feet position and to prevent my shoe rubbing with the crank. Came with blue cleat too but i will still be using yellow cleat.
cool! jealous much!

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Nov 27 2012, 12:31 AM
miaopurr
post Nov 27 2012, 01:28 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 27 2012, 01:15 AM)
torque wrench tak da guna for pedal, it needs brute force and thise force usually exceeds the 5nm torque of carbon parts... u end up have to buy 2 torque wrench... 1 for big torque and the other for smaller more finer scale... will cost a bomb
that's the whole point....
miaopurr
post Nov 27 2012, 09:29 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 27 2012, 09:21 AM)
which point? tak da guna or waste $$$
waste $$$. as long as we get $$$
miaopurr
post Nov 27 2012, 02:00 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 27 2012, 12:18 PM)
anyone is up for Genting Perez ride & Trail hike and running @ G. Nuang??
i no crazy enuf

Added on November 27, 2012, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Nov 27 2012, 12:09 PM)
Monsieur Butt, Edge 500 or 800, don't think there will do it for me, because you make more sense them the stupid computer, and clever salesman- i don't mean Miaopurr kor. Since I am not into competition, all the data in the world will not make me a stronger rider (just me).

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Nov 27 2012, 02:11 PM
miaopurr
post Nov 27 2012, 11:10 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(username86 @ Nov 27 2012, 09:35 PM)
hi all,

did you all know where can find the bicycle roller in malaysia?

thks
bikepro, pedalspot, rodalink, ghspeedbike, anywhere

Added on November 27, 2012, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(minizian @ Nov 27 2012, 08:42 PM)
What do thing about this shoe? Was thinking to replace my old skool bata school shoes  icon_idea.gif

Somewhat the current production of the shoes dont last as long as my previous ones which lasted me for 7 years as it goes tru all kind of shit. Still wearable but its more like walking on ice rink  drool.gif

How much does it sells in malaysia?
not sure la the price. but the cycling version is rm8xx. the boa dial kinda weak

Added on November 27, 2012, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(hycl90 @ Nov 27 2012, 10:14 PM)
hi all...
im quite fresh to cycling..
would like to start do some cycling...
for starting...is it ok to get a bike that cost around RM300~RM500?
=) cycle from home to LRT station...
what shall i consider? please advice...
thnx
folding bike?

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Nov 27 2012, 11:12 PM
miaopurr
post Nov 28 2012, 12:19 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Nov 28 2012, 12:18 AM)
I know the boa dial thing is quite weak but is it THAT weak as indicated by others...

Btw, the s-work cycling shoes around RM1k plus here lol. Saw it when i go buy my solar arm colver. My lbs don carry the one that fit me.
i have a pair of sworks n it failed once. haha

why la i openly mention about it here.. later wanna sell, sure nobody gonna buy
miaopurr
post Nov 28 2012, 12:25 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Nov 28 2012, 12:24 AM)
Ppl will eventually found out anyway if they search around the net. Just wondering why don u get sidis instead
i bought sworks first, n then only sidi. now i really like sidi. might sell my sworks to fund sidi wire purchase. nice.....
miaopurr
post Nov 28 2012, 12:34 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(hycl90 @ Nov 28 2012, 12:27 AM)
normal one is good enough...
it is useless for me to get a folding bike..because i cant take into the train during peak hour... sad.gif
cannot ah? they don't allow foldie on train during peak hours?

Added on November 28, 2012, 12:35 am
QUOTE(minizian @ Nov 28 2012, 12:32 AM)
Wires avalable in kl edi ar and how much??? My feet finally got used to the sidi. Initially my toe box area quite tight but now it seem it managed to fit it well. Sould have get 42 instead of 41.5 doh.gif
not yet. but i expect around 1.3k, max 1.5k. OR just might be the same price as current ergo 3. ergo 3 has been replaced by genius 6.6. so how's ur sidi? nice huh?

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Nov 28 2012, 12:35 AM
miaopurr
post Nov 28 2012, 12:41 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(hycl90 @ Nov 28 2012, 12:35 AM)
yea..not allow..only allow during off peak hour
http://www.myrapid.com.my/feeds/2011/09/12...only-ie-between
it beats the sole purpose of foldie. apa punya policy laaaa

Added on November 28, 2012, 12:41 am
QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Nov 28 2012, 12:36 AM)
Sidi Ergo 2, 3? What size r u wearing?  rclxms.gif
ergo 3. size 43. y?

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Nov 28 2012, 12:42 AM
miaopurr
post Nov 28 2012, 12:47 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Nov 28 2012, 12:45 AM)
Not bad, can feel stiffness when climbing up "the hill" near my place of stay. Knee problem sorted by adjusting my knee position when riding, saved me AUD200/300 in "bike fitting" thumbup.gif 

Cant wait to try the 4mm longer axle Dura ace pedal which hopefully will help me in my odd foot position.

Wire i am really keen on the floro colour. Looks thumbup.gif and it will be visible to motorist as i tend to ride early in the morning thumbup.gif
if only i could find this poster where mcewen hugs his sidi shoes
miaopurr
post Nov 28 2012, 02:04 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(snowfire64 @ Nov 28 2012, 01:18 PM)
Hey all,

So I managed to narrow down my frame purchase to the sl2 and willier. (not sure which wilier, forgot. hoping its cento uno).

the spez is around 500 more expensive b4 discount (don't know if can get one) than the wilier.

Specs wise, which one is better? Color wise both are about the same.

Tq.
i think u can find reviews on these two frames on the net. also u should really consider my boss' advise.
miaopurr
post Nov 28 2012, 04:04 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 28 2012, 03:46 PM)
dun think they will sell anything interesting there like a SL3 for RM2k.. miao will be stumped...
if so, i'd get another one for sure!

Added on November 28, 2012, 4:06 pm
dear employee... do our shop sell willier or spez again?
don't worry boss. we have all brands. anything customers want we can accomodate them. or we can just steer them away to anything we want them to buy. don't worry boss.

Added on November 28, 2012, 4:08 pm
that is gin huat's new warehouse... used to be in gombak area...
in far far away land.....

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Nov 28 2012, 04:08 PM
miaopurr
post Nov 28 2012, 05:07 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 28 2012, 04:30 PM)
sure boh... wat for??? leave it for your grandchildren?
setup another bike la. N+1. haha
miaopurr
post Nov 28 2012, 06:41 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 28 2012, 06:33 PM)
1 bike for each buttcheek?
wow... i'm just amazed at how ur brain works. hahaha!!! truly a boss!
miaopurr
post Nov 29 2012, 01:36 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 29 2012, 12:18 AM)
Notes from the scrum: Up, up, up[/url]
can't wait for the weekend

31 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1259sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled