Cycling V4, General talks on Racing/road bikes

miaopurr
post Dec 19 2012, 10:48 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 19 2012, 10:39 PM)
*strictly for informative purposes.... the shop is at the top floor, if coming out from bookxcess, turn right and it is on the right hand side of the shops... a couple shops down from the RC shop and next to the figurine toy shop... or nearby the japanese restaurant beside the walkway entrance into the lift
u mean, turn left? the rc shop is on the left side of bookxcess (coming out from bookxcess)

Added on December 19, 2012, 10:49 pmwhy are we discussing about this shop? oh yeah, educational purposes

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 19 2012, 10:49 PM
miaopurr
post Dec 20 2012, 08:35 AM

587 posts

really smooth welds. can't get this kind of details and quality even with lynskey. http://www.cyclingtips.com.au/2012/12/bike...i-titanio-puro/

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 20 2012, 09:03 AM
miaopurr
post Dec 20 2012, 11:33 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 20 2012, 11:26 AM)
maybe they sell too cheap and people worried it's fake helmets...

nowadays the trend is like that one... like those beats earphones... some people sell too cheap, and then customers ask if it is china replicas.. then after confirming it is not... they want to nego and discount the authentic ones until it is china replica price.. WTF is wrong with this a~holes...gila sial...
cheapskates. i once sold my deda newton handlebar for rm100. when i bought it it was about rm260. i advertised on bbs, priced was fixed. no nego. a guy called, promised to meet up. and then the fella asked, can nego? wtf la....

put the price high for bigger margin for nego, buyers might not be interested at all. put the price low to attract buyers, they still want to nego. susah la
miaopurr
post Dec 20 2012, 11:36 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 20 2012, 11:30 AM)
how cheap? below RM500 for 2013 Giro Aeon???

have you deloy ur spy to find out the details???

where's Miao? Godzilla selling Giro Aeon... time to get 1... if it can beat unker boon offer price....
already have two helmets. one of them is giro aeon.
miaopurr
post Dec 20 2012, 12:05 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 20 2012, 11:59 AM)
isn't that what we all do?
not me. if the seller says fixed price, i take it or leave it. if negotiable, i'd state my price, or ask for the best deal. then i take it or leave it.

Added on December 20, 2012, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 20 2012, 11:59 AM)
i know you got two heads, figuratively speaking.. but, two helmets is sort of overkill right?
how come overkill?? one for saturday, one for sunday. i wash my helmet after every ride. so whilst leaving saturday's helmet to dry, i use another helmet for the sunday's ride

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 20 2012, 12:07 PM
miaopurr
post Dec 20 2012, 12:18 PM

587 posts

what's the difference in the 2013 version?

Added on December 20, 2012, 12:20 pmtwo helmets is enough. just nice. maybe can pair each to a bike. sl3 with white aeon. a ti bike with grey lazer. just nice

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 20 2012, 12:20 PM
miaopurr
post Dec 20 2012, 12:27 PM

587 posts

white radar and white aeon. black radar and grey lazer. spot on!

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 20 2012, 12:28 PM
miaopurr
post Dec 20 2012, 12:32 PM

587 posts

i have black n white sl3. no sexobang tho
miaopurr
post Dec 20 2012, 03:32 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 20 2012, 03:18 PM)
how about Gold & Black?
Gold & Black? like this?

miaopurr
post Dec 20 2012, 03:54 PM

587 posts

get cop? NYPD cop?

strip n search yes please

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 20 2012, 03:55 PM
miaopurr
post Dec 20 2012, 04:32 PM

587 posts

oi, i didn't say i want to buy that thing la. WTF? i don't do that creepy shit man. haha

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 20 2012, 04:32 PM
miaopurr
post Dec 20 2012, 04:35 PM

587 posts

forget the chicks man. u go with butthead and group buy the tenga
miaopurr
post Dec 20 2012, 04:40 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 20 2012, 04:38 PM)
hahaah...jus messing with you man... you were at amcorp mall mar... furthermore you like so interested and pretending to ask me where it is purely on "educational basis"... how i know you curi curi go beli sendili and ditched me...
i would have gotten u one already if i had gone to that shop. haha
miaopurr
post Dec 20 2012, 04:43 PM

587 posts

chicks crossing the road

miaopurr
post Dec 20 2012, 04:47 PM

587 posts

haha! custom design handmade. no drawings, just follow JPG picture on laptop. HAHA
miaopurr
post Dec 20 2012, 05:00 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 20 2012, 04:48 PM)
maybe it is really in italy... but they hire china factory girls... a new method to cut costs while staying true to the made in italy thing???
how come? pina n masi frames made in the same factory, same table summore! haha
miaopurr
post Dec 20 2012, 05:02 PM

587 posts

i bet the fella in pink tshirt must be holding a colnago frame
miaopurr
post Dec 20 2012, 05:09 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 20 2012, 05:06 PM)
it is written there masi...
i was replying to the first photo. but ryan posted the second pic. yeap, masi. long tome haven't heard the name

Added on December 20, 2012, 5:11 pm
QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 20 2012, 05:06 PM)
got market mar... wat to do?
it is written there masi...

Added on December 20, 2012, 5:07 pmeven the 3T handlebar, stem and seatpost carbon ones also got replica... but they dun dare follow the models bulat bulat... i saw a bike with it...must have bought from taobao... got time, i go curi curi snap a picture...
lousy la this thing.. a friend went to a shop in miri once. fake n ori ritchey stems sold side by side. damn

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Dec 20 2012, 05:11 PM
miaopurr
post Dec 20 2012, 05:16 PM

587 posts

i remember early this year, fake pinarellos sold buy some fellas in penang, for rm7k! wtf

might as well go to spez, get an original sl3/sl4
miaopurr
post Dec 20 2012, 05:19 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Dec 20 2012, 05:18 PM)
I think some people can accept replicas, you pay what you get, but most of the time will not with fakes... That's burn the shop down!
what do you consider as replica? and do u consider as fakes?

31 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0529sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:57 PM