Savings Account in Malaysia

acejlsh
post Jun 5 2020, 09:19 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Anangie @ Jun 5 2020, 08:08 PM)
For the status tracking update, it will be taken two working days to update even if you save today, it will not update immediately?
Yes, status tracking is minimum 2 working days behind. Spend update is 2 days after posting date.
Anangie
post Jun 5 2020, 09:54 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(acejlsh @ Jun 5 2020, 09:19 PM)
Yes, status tracking is minimum 2 working days behind. Spend update is 2 days after posting date.
I have opened, but does not manage to link to debit card,
Anangie
post Jun 7 2020, 09:23 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(acejlsh @ Jun 4 2020, 09:20 PM)
My experience is it should auto switch to Smart Account for spending after your account is active. Debit Card is the same piece, one card can be tagged with few accounts, all banks are the same. However, do a test with small amount spending first to confirm before you spend further.
Could i check with you, last time when you opened it. Is it you debit card was tagged to smart account immediately or have to wait certain day only they tag it for u? Previously your existing account is saving account? As per RHB officer, saving account and current account are different product, so cant tag both together in one card, must apply separate card and have go walk to branch.

This post has been edited by Anangie: Jun 7 2020, 09:25 AM
!@#$%^
post Jun 7 2020, 09:59 AM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

QUOTE(Anangie @ Jun 7 2020, 09:23 AM)
Could i check with you, last time when you opened it. Is it you debit card was tagged to smart account immediately or have to wait certain day only they tag it for u? Previously your existing account is saving account? As per RHB officer, saving account and current account are different product, so cant tag both together in one card, must apply separate card and have go walk to branch.
strange indeed
Anangie
post Jun 7 2020, 10:03 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 7 2020, 09:59 AM)
strange indeed
Your debit card also manage to tag primarily to rhb smart acc when you open online?
!@#$%^
post Jun 7 2020, 10:08 AM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

QUOTE(Anangie @ Jun 7 2020, 10:03 AM)
Your debit card also manage to tag primarily to rhb smart acc when you open online?
nope. havent open. but it make sense i guess. spend will be from savings account previously open savings.
acejlsh
post Jun 7 2020, 11:40 AM

279 posts

My original account is RHB Bonus Savers. Can't really remembered it already as few years liao. As far as my memory served me corrrectly, it is auto, maybe you wait a few days. And test a small amount online purchase a week or two later see whether they deduct the funds from which account.
Anangie
post Jun 7 2020, 05:29 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(acejlsh @ Jun 7 2020, 11:40 AM)
My original account is RHB Bonus Savers. Can't really remembered it already as few years liao. As far as my memory served me corrrectly, it is auto, maybe you wait a few days. And test a small amount online purchase a week or two later see whether they deduct the funds from which account.

Thanks for your valuable sharing.
cringe
post Jun 8 2020, 11:04 AM

330 posts

I have Maybank, CIMB, RHB, and Ambank bank accounts.

But in terms of online banking experience, I vote for Maybank. Less problem even during peak hours. You can even register your Tabung Haji, and ASB account inside the apps. So easier for you to transfer money there.

CIMB - Their online banking become worse from month to month. Even BSN also less problem nowadays. Thank god I have change job and current company is not using CIMB.

RHB - Their web version is confusing and not user friendly, but their mobile apps is quite good. I don't understand why they still haven't update the web version?

Ambank - I still use it because I have Credit card and bank account with them. I'm ex Ambank staff. Easy to use their online banking. But AMONLINE have a little bit issue. There are times the online banking keep loading, loading and loading. If you have slow internet connection, you will suffer using it.

For daily use, I use Maybank and Ambank only.

CIMB and RHB I let them rot until the account become dormant. No money inside the account pun.

This post has been edited by cringe: Jun 8 2020, 11:07 AM
sl3ge
post Jun 27 2020, 02:33 PM

1,367 posts

Hi guys,
Rhb smart account for the pay 3 bills,
instant transfer to 3 different bank saving accounts is it counted?
PSS2020
post Jul 2 2020, 06:46 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(acejlsh @ Jun 4 2020, 06:59 PM)
Opened one online not long after it launched back then. But only this month start to try to hit the spend and pay bills tiers. Save tier just chip in and chip out RM 2K will do. Reload BIGPAY  counted as spend via debit card. One thing i like the most is they got tiers progress indicator, showing you what criteria you had achieved for the month.
Hi. New to the bank. Opened BSA & Smart Acc.
But they charged me Debit Card fees RM12.
I thought only RM8?

How much they charged you?
PSS2020
post Jul 2 2020, 06:49 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Jun 27 2020, 02:33 PM)
Hi guys,
Rhb smart account for the pay 3 bills,
instant transfer to 3 different bank saving accounts is it counted?
IBG not counted.
Bill payment only or pay to RHB loan, credit card.
PSS2020
post Jul 2 2020, 07:17 AM

89 posts

Can tag both SA and Smart AC!
But must tell them primary and online spending tag to smart!

Now go bank open acc must read FAQ, TnC and confirm all charges!

Missed the debit card part got RM12 vs RM8! Damn!
RM12 is got cashback for overseas spending.
Told them I don't need that and they said I have to close the acc and reopen, which i think is non sense.

Also, i rmb i did not tick to activate overseas spending!
They can just do something to the debit card application part and charge me RM8 from 2nd year onwards no?

PSS2020
post Jul 3 2020, 01:10 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(PSS2020 @ Jul 2 2020, 06:49 AM)
IBG not counted.
Bill payment only or pay to RHB loan, credit card.
Sorry mistake.
Only bill payment to billing organisation.
Excluded RHB loan/credit card.
Refer to T&C Page 47.
Human Nature
post Jul 5 2020, 10:47 AM

- student of human nature -
26,529 posts

I made a DuitNow transfer from

UOB to Bank Rakyat - RM0.50 service charge
UOB to CIMB - free

Any idea why the difference? Thanks

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 5 2020, 10:47 AM
GrumpyNooby
post Jul 5 2020, 12:14 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 5 2020, 10:47 AM)
I made a DuitNow transfer from

UOB to Bank Rakyat - RM0.50 service charge
UOB to CIMB - free

Any idea why the difference? Thanks
Amount same?
Human Nature
post Jul 5 2020, 12:16 PM

26,529 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 5 2020, 12:14 PM)
Amount same?
To BR is 10k
To CIMB is less than 1k
GrumpyNooby
post Jul 5 2020, 12:17 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 5 2020, 12:16 PM)
To BR is 10k
To CIMB is less than 1k
DuitNow above RM 5k for UOB will be charged 50 cents.

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Jul 5 2020, 12:17 PM
!@#$%^
post Jul 5 2020, 12:17 PM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 5 2020, 12:17 PM)
so cheapskate
Human Nature
post Jul 5 2020, 12:19 PM

26,529 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 5 2020, 12:17 PM)
Ah...should have separated into <5k each.. laugh.gif

58 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:33 PM