54 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Savings Account in Malaysia

post Dec 26 2018, 05:16 PM

Avengers Assemble!
833 posts

recently found out the uob eaccount actually only give 3.6% for the balance starting from 50k and not for the balance of the first 50k

Anyone can confirm this?
PseudomonasSA
post Jan 14 2019, 09:46 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Dec 26 2018, 10:16 AM)
recently found out the uob eaccount actually only give 3.6% for the balance starting from 50k and not for the balance of the first 50k

Anyone can confirm this?
Hi, I have yet to open a UOB eAccount but feel that 3.5% p.a. interests on entire balance above RM 50k sounds too good to be true. I wonder if they pay lower interest for the first RM 50k, and only 3.5% for balance beyond RM 50k.

Let me know once confirmed?
MUM
post Jan 14 2019, 09:58 AM

13,204 posts

QUOTE(jerantut2011 @ Jan 14 2019, 09:46 AM)
Hi, I have yet to open a UOB eAccount but feel that 3.5% p.a. interests on entire balance above RM 50k sounds too good to be true. I wonder if they pay lower interest for the first RM 50k, and only 3.5% for balance beyond RM 50k.

googled and found this....

https://www1.uob.com.my/personal/useful/fees/e-account.page

https://uniservices1.uob.com.my/jsp/finance/fin_sav.jsp

j0nn
post Jan 14 2019, 06:33 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(jerantut2011 @ Jan 14 2019, 09:46 AM)

I opened eaccount recently. Can confirm that for the RM20k+ I put in there got full 3.13% (was 3.13 in Dec, recently lowered) and not 0.6% on the first 20k that sort of thing.

I would assume same for 50k+.

You can see how it's worded for the One account, where the interest is by bracket. They also show the effective interest rate:

https://www1.uob.com.my/personal/save/savin...ne-account.page
Cookie101
post Jan 15 2019, 09:29 AM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Dec 26 2018, 05:16 PM)

Anyone can confirm this?
yes. it is for the full entire amount. not tiered nonsense.

very straightforward...
post Jan 15 2019, 09:37 AM

Avengers Assemble!
833 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jan 15 2019, 09:29 AM)
yes. it is for the full entire amount. not tiered nonsense.

very straightforward...
as if, my account got rm50000 for entire year, i get 50000*0.035 = 1750 every year?
are you sure?

not sure any misunderstanding or not.
Cookie101
post Jan 15 2019, 09:55 AM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Jan 15 2019, 09:37 AM)
as if, my account got rm50000 for entire year, i get 50000*0.035 = 1750 every year?
are you sure?

not sure any misunderstanding or not.
Yes.

been getting around 100/monthly for bal of 35k~.
post Jan 15 2019, 09:56 AM

Avengers Assemble!
833 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jan 15 2019, 09:55 AM)
Yes.

been getting around 100/monthly for bal of 35k~.
sorry, should be 50001 to enjoy the 3.5%
j0nn
post Jan 15 2019, 04:03 PM

82 posts

Yeah the UOB eaccount interest rate is higher than most FD rates (those online facilities) and its computed daily. With average minimum balance > 10k they waive the GIRO ATM withdrawal fee also. I keep only this ATM card with me nowadays, confirm the most ATMs haha. Better get it while it lasts!
cybpsych
post Jan 22 2019, 07:32 AM

---------------------
62,904 posts

Huat ah! Start saving into your Hong Leong Savings or Current Account/-i this CNY. [ HLB | T&Cs ]
22 JANUARY 2019-28 FEBRUARY 2019

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 22 2019, 07:32 AM
annoymous1234
post Jan 22 2019, 12:06 PM

Cheapest condo in PJ
7,343 posts

Does anyone know what is the minimum amount needs to be kept in SA for Hong leong, CIMB, and maybank to remain active?
cybpsych
post Jan 22 2019, 12:08 PM

---------------------
62,904 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 22 2019, 12:06 PM)
Does anyone know what is the minimum  amount needs to be kept in SA for Hong leong, CIMB, and maybank to remain active?
no such thing.

rm20 min balance for for BSA

but if no activity for 1 year, it will turn dormant. info from maybank >> https://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/DormantAccount-FAQ.pdf
Ramjade
post Jan 22 2019, 12:40 PM

22,199 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 22 2019, 12:06 PM)
Does anyone know what is the minimum  amount needs to be kept in SA for Hong leong, CIMB, and maybank to remain active?
Maybank RM1 also can. Islamic account.
shuin1986
post Jan 22 2019, 11:42 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Jan 15 2019, 09:37 AM)
are you sure?
Confirmed with UOB's lenglui staff, if:
1. Ur saving - 20,001 to 49,999, you get 3% p.a. for whole balance
2. Ur saving - above 50,000, you get 3.5% p.a. (was 3.6%) for whole balance, no max limit for now
So if ur acc got rm1,000,000, u get rm35,000 per year.
post Jan 23 2019, 09:14 AM

Avengers Assemble!
833 posts

QUOTE(shuin1986 @ Jan 22 2019, 11:42 PM)
Confirmed with UOB's lenglui staff, if:
1. Ur saving - 20,001 to 49,999, you get 3% p.a. for whole balance
2. Ur saving - above 50,000, you get 3.5% p.a. (was 3.6%) for whole balance, no max limit for now
So if ur acc got rm1,000,000, u get rm35,000 per year.
Good to hear, not bad eh!

yea, not sure why they adjust the -0.1%

mrhseinpingq
post Feb 12 2019, 06:35 PM

365 posts

How about Hong Leong Bank?
fairytales
post Apr 3 2019, 03:24 PM

31 posts

what document(s) needed for senior housewife to open a senior bank account? thanks.
Human Nature
post May 25 2019, 11:53 AM

- student of human nature -
25,130 posts

My CASA with UOB is going to be 12 months without any physical transaction. To avoid dormant fee, is cash deposit through CDM counts or it must be over the counter? Thanks
hamjipeng
post May 26 2019, 07:39 PM

54 posts

Hi guys,

Not sure is this the right thread to post this.

Planning to open RHB bonus savers account, however I cant find much details on the website.

To confirm, monthly deposits of rm500 and can withdraw on the 13th month right?

How are the charges? Any annual fees etc? I think I’ve read that there is a debit card issuance of rm8, can i request for it to be a free savings account? (Since the purpose of this account is for savings and no need for withdrawals, I can also transfer to my active accounts)
Also what’s the minimum balance for this account after the 1st year?

Thanks in advance!

cybpsych
post May 26 2019, 07:49 PM

---------------------
62,904 posts

QUOTE(hamjipeng @ May 26 2019, 07:39 PM)
Hi guys,

Not sure is this the right thread to post this.

Planning to open RHB bonus savers account, however I cant find much details on the website.

To confirm, monthly deposits of rm500 and can withdraw on the 13th month right?

How are the charges? Any annual fees etc? I think I’ve read that there is a debit card issuance of rm8, can i request for it to be a free savings account? (Since the purpose of this account is for savings and no need for withdrawals, I can also transfer to my active accounts)
Also what’s the minimum balance for this account after the 1st year?

Thanks in advance!
info here >> https://www.rhbgroup.com/personal/personal-saving/index.html

can you search in this topic >> https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4439367

54 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:36 PM