90 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

CSL Switch Mercury Mi501 official thread, First Dual sim Snapdrago S4 in Malaysia!

TSCranky guy
post Dec 13 2012, 06:30 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Dec 13 2012, 06:19 PM)
I see. My bro call me don't buy CSL brand...  cry.gif  but i like it. my bro sell phone as a freelancer, he call me don't buy , but my budget not much  cry.gif  cry.gif
He probably still sees CSL as the useless brand it was a long time ago. Now their phones have improved in quality by quite a lot. Don't worry, show him the phone, play some intense games and he should see the light. Also, here are some pictures w/ flash!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
miloy2k
post Dec 13 2012, 06:34 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(wkchia @ Dec 13 2012, 04:39 PM)
i can't imagine..Kuching price is cheaper than KL price. lol
depend, if you can nego for the hp u will get it cheaper laugh.gif

my cozen buy it for rm65x, free 2 sp and pouch..

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Dec 13 2012, 04:43 PM)
Why can't you imagine? It's all depending. You can't judge by that. Like food in KL are more expensive and in Kuching food are cheaper. There are certain product that is cheaper and more expensive in different location. smile.gif
+1, for example:

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Dec 13 2012, 06:19 PM)
I see. My bro call me don't buy CSL brand...  cry.gif  but i like it. my bro sell phone as a freelancer, he call me don't buy , but my budget not much  cry.gif  cry.gif
well depend on pov, if want to use and dun plan to resell it, maybe yeah since csl value imo is a meh compare to other branded phone sweat.gif

QUOTE(backislan @ Dec 13 2012, 05:20 PM)
are there any other type of leather casing/pouch for mercury other than csl original?like s3 flip cover?
nope, same case like my old csl mi300 sweat.gif

Added on December 13, 2012, 6:35 pmbtw few days ago some shop at Gita Kuching sell 2nd hand mi501 for rm3xx

This post has been edited by miloy2k: Dec 13 2012, 06:35 PM
TSCranky guy
post Dec 13 2012, 06:39 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Dec 13 2012, 06:34 PM)

+1, for example:
well depend on pov, if want to use and dun plan to resell it, maybe yeah since csl value imo is a meh compare to other branded phone sweat.gif
nope, same case like my old csl mi300 sweat.gif

Added on December 13, 2012, 6:35 pmbtw few days ago some shop at Gita Kuching sell 2nd hand mi501 for rm3xx
On Mudah.my, resale value is high. My cousin sold his CSL Mi410 for RM450 on Mudah.my, and he bought it for RM430.
miloy2k
post Dec 13 2012, 06:43 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 13 2012, 06:39 PM)
On Mudah.my, resale value is high. My cousin sold his CSL Mi410 for RM450 on Mudah.my, and he bought it for RM430.
i guess selling online is much better laugh.gif
TSCranky guy
post Dec 13 2012, 06:51 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Dec 13 2012, 06:43 PM)
i guess selling online is much better laugh.gif
Everything is better to sell online LOL.
miloy2k
post Dec 13 2012, 06:58 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 13 2012, 06:51 PM)
Everything is better to sell online LOL.
maybe.. but some cheaper off line

example s3 sun global battery, people sell rm4x-7x online, while here at cat city rm3x tongue.gif ori of coz
ValityMental
post Dec 13 2012, 07:14 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 13 2012, 06:30 PM)
He probably still sees CSL as the useless brand it was a long time ago. Now their phones have improved in quality by quite a lot. Don't worry, show him the phone, play some intense games and he should see the light. Also, here are some pictures w/ flash!

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Maybe. And Yes the resale value gonna be low yawn.gif

I bought my Ace from my friend for RM200 about half year ago, and now the shop trade in eat me RM280 , i still earn a profit from it.

I'm in tight budget, so CSL fit my need but just the down side 512MB ram, my bro call me buy Sola. But sola screen is small.

I like big screen phone, anyway we must press unlock button to unlock phone right? no button right? all soft button hmms.

sweat.gif
TSCranky guy
post Dec 13 2012, 07:23 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Dec 13 2012, 07:14 PM)
Maybe. And Yes the resale value gonna be low  yawn.gif

I bought my Ace from my friend for RM200 about half year ago, and now the shop trade in eat me RM280 , i still earn a profit from it.

I'm in tight budget, so CSL fit my need but just the down side 512MB ram, my bro call me buy Sola. But sola screen is small.

I like big screen phone, anyway we must press unlock button to unlock phone right? no button right? all soft button hmms.

sweat.gif
Sola is actually a lot weaker than Mercury. There are some advantages of having soft touch buttons, because they are harder to break than normal buttons. Also, I feel that the lack of a real button helps the Mercury look more original, because most 5 inch with home buttons are instantly labelled as G Note knock offs.

The lockscreen of the Mi501 looks like this.

When you touch the lock, this happens.

Drag it to the unlocker and it unlocks, drag it to the camera, and it brings you to the camera.

This post has been edited by Cranky guy: Dec 13 2012, 07:33 PM
ValityMental
post Dec 13 2012, 07:26 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 13 2012, 07:23 PM)
Sola is actually a lot weaker than Mercury. There are some advantages of having soft touch buttons, because they are harder to break than normal buttons. Also, I feel that the lack of a real button helps the Mercury look more original, because most 5 inch with home buttons are instantly labelled as G Note knock offs.
I see. Thanks for the reply thought. And The unlock button is on the right hand side right? hmm.gif

Added on December 13, 2012, 7:31 pmEvery phone got it's own advantages and disadvantages. Like for me, i'm not really a hard core gamer thought. I just use my Ace for calling/whatsapp-ing/messaging , and it actually fit my needs, but what i'm seeking for aren't there. I don't know what i'm actually finding too, but i just want a phone that is smooth. That serve me well.

And Obviously, nowadays , technology keep upgrading , we can't keep following the changes in mobile phones. There always an end for everything same to me, i guess Mercury will be my last stop of my phone until it die itself. After that , maybe there is a phone that doesn't grab in our phone, maybe the simcard is in our mind.

Smartphone tiers has been upgrading day by day. Things change people changes, we changes because of the surrounding.

Like my friends holding iphone 5, iphone 4s , note 2, s3 showing off infront of me, i guess u know the feel. Maybe i'm jealous but just you know the feeling feel sucks. They play the game your phone can't support. Kinda feel fu"ked up. aren't? doh.gif

This post has been edited by ValityMental: Dec 13 2012, 07:35 PM
TSCranky guy
post Dec 13 2012, 07:34 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Dec 13 2012, 07:26 PM)
I see. Thanks for the reply thought. And The unlock button is on the right hand side right?  hmm.gif

Added on December 13, 2012, 7:31 pmEvery phone got it's own advantages and disadvantages. Like for me, i'm not really a hard core gamer thought. I just use my Ace for calling/whatsapp-ing/messaging , and it actually fit my needs, but what i'm seeking for aren't there. I don't know what i'm actually finding too, but i just want a phone that is smooth. That serve me well.

And Obviously, nowadays , technology keep upgrading , we can't keep following the changes in mobile phones. There always an end for everything same to me, i guess Mercury will be my last stop of my phone until it die itself. After that , maybe there is a phone that doesn't grab in our phone, maybe the simcard is in our mind.
I updated the post above with unlock screen, have a look see.
ValityMental
post Dec 13 2012, 07:36 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 13 2012, 07:34 PM)
I updated the post above with unlock screen, have a look see.
I mean the button we need to press when we wan to unlock our screen, it place on the righthand side right?
TSCranky guy
post Dec 13 2012, 07:37 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Dec 13 2012, 07:36 PM)
I mean the button we need to press when we wan to unlock our screen, it place on the righthand side right?
Yes it is.
ValityMental
post Dec 13 2012, 07:41 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 13 2012, 07:37 PM)
Yes it is.
Thank you. Just updated my Galaxy Ace to Jellybean , now waiting my sister to bring me to shop and change to Mercury. Hopefully can be done tonight. The Shop know i'm on custom rom and kernel for my Ace, yet he eat my phone for RM280 , make me shock hmm.gif
TSCranky guy
post Dec 13 2012, 07:49 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Dec 13 2012, 07:41 PM)
Thank you. Just updated my Galaxy Ace to Jellybean , now waiting my sister to bring me to shop and change to Mercury. Hopefully can be done tonight. The Shop know i'm on custom rom and kernel for my Ace, yet he eat my phone for RM280 , make me shock  hmm.gif
Update us when you get it!
lionelzc
post Dec 13 2012, 07:55 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 13 2012, 06:09 PM)
Mercury graphics is better.

Here are some pictures I took with the camera.

[attachmentid=3204488][attachmentid=3204489][attachmentid=3204490][attachmentid=3204493][attachmentid=3204495]

Make sure you click to enlarge! Overall, the camera quality is pretty good. And BTW, the pictures look a lot more better on the phone.
Camera looks okey for the price.

Any camera settings available in app to adjust the sharpness? hmm.gif

Btw, u live in kepong isit?
miloy2k
post Dec 13 2012, 08:26 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Dec 13 2012, 07:26 PM)
I see. Thanks for the reply thought. And The unlock button is on the right hand side right?  hmm.gif

Smartphone tiers has been upgrading day by day. Things change people changes, we changes because of the surrounding.

Like my friends holding iphone 5, iphone 4s , note 2, s3 showing off infront of me, i guess u know the feel. Maybe i'm jealous but just you know the feeling feel sucks. They play the game your phone can't support. Kinda feel fu"ked up. aren't?  doh.gif
lol, just ignore them, if they work and buy imo ok, if parent money, mehh laugh.gif

as long u fully utilize it ur hp to the max =ok lol.

heck if my x8 still alive (die due to my daughter make it as submarine in my aquarium) i will using it instead of my s3
TSCranky guy
post Dec 13 2012, 08:39 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(lionelzc @ Dec 13 2012, 07:55 PM)
Camera looks okey for the price.

Any camera settings available in app to adjust the sharpness? hmm.gif

Btw, u live in kepong isit?
No, not much.

Added on December 13, 2012, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Dec 13 2012, 08:26 PM)
lol, just ignore them, if they work and buy imo ok, if parent money, mehh laugh.gif

heck if my x8 still alive (die due to my daughter make it as submarine in my aquarium) i will using it instead of my s3
Agreed.

This post has been edited by Cranky guy: Dec 13 2012, 08:50 PM
ValityMental
post Dec 13 2012, 09:08 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Dec 13 2012, 08:26 PM)

Thank you i will.

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 13 2012, 08:39 PM)
No, not much.

Added on December 13, 2012, 8:50 pm

Agreed.
I will go grab the phone. smile.gif

P/S Off-topic : just met some obstacles in live really make me feel sad. Life is so hard. cry.gif
wkchia
post Dec 13 2012, 10:18 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Dec 13 2012, 06:34 PM)

+1, for example:
Where ur cousin bought the phone? Is he in KL?

Added on December 13, 2012, 10:22 pm
QUOTE(ValityMental @ Dec 13 2012, 09:08 PM)
Thank you i will.
I will go grab the phone. smile.gif

P/S Off-topic : just met some obstacles in live really make me feel sad. Life is so hard.  cry.gif
Buy a new phone and u will realise life is so wonderful. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wkchia: Dec 13 2012, 10:22 PM
JinLeon
post Dec 13 2012, 10:48 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Dec 13 2012, 01:03 AM)
It's hard to get reviews for a phone like this, since there are no reviews for the phone. Droidsage and I are currently discussing about a Mi501 review, so stay tuned.
Thx Cranky, wish i could get the phone right now... tongue.gif

90 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0383sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:38 AM