90 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

CSL Switch Mercury Mi501 official thread, First Dual sim Snapdrago S4 in Malaysia!

sglalang
post Feb 4 2013, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(wkchia @ Feb 4 2013, 12:03 PM)
Maybe its your custom rom that makes the gps go kuku...try to flash back to ori rom and test it.
Do you have ori rom? or, where can i get the rom? Thanks!
aran_remmo
post Feb 4 2013, 03:06 PM

109 posts

latest review on this phone,guys out there which wanted to having a great sound quality out of rm20 earphone just use POWERAMP,its make great enhances to ur sound quality!
wkchia
post Feb 4 2013, 03:11 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(sglalang @ Feb 4 2013, 01:16 PM)
Do you have ori rom? or, where can i get the rom? Thanks!
Sorry boss, i don't even have this phone. tongue.gif
Maybe cranky can help?
TSCranky guy
post Feb 4 2013, 04:23 PM

Writer@Gizchina
1,818 posts

QUOTE(AC_ryan94 @ Feb 4 2013, 01:15 PM)
Hope Mi530 using S4 processor
n better than Star M1  using stupid Mediate 6577
SGGrand I think they will use exynos processor or S4 krait dual-core...

oh sht.... Saturday went to Tesco Ampang got sold Mi501
Price: madafak... 899 aiks..
why so expensive????

cmykay
post Feb 4 2013, 04:50 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Feb 3 2013, 01:29 AM)
Depending on price, I would be really interested in this.
Wa lao ehhh.... this is so nice. You know, I've tried Samsung Note casings but still doesn't fit. I gave up trying to find a casing already!
cmykay
post Feb 4 2013, 04:53 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(aran_remmo @ Feb 4 2013, 03:06 PM)
latest review on this phone,guys out there which wanted to having a great sound quality out of rm20 earphone just use POWERAMP,its make great enhances to ur sound quality!
Bro, POWERAMP is the brand of earphone or App from Google Play? I purposely went to buy branded earphone but cannot work on my Mercury. The original one that came along with it of course works well.
wkchia
post Feb 4 2013, 04:57 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(cmykay @ Feb 4 2013, 04:53 PM)
Bro, POWERAMP is the brand of earphone or App from Google Play? I purposely went to buy branded earphone but cannot work on my Mercury. The original one that came along with it of course works well.
Although the phone jack look the same (4 segments), the polarity is sometimes different. Thats y some earphones are not suitable for other hp.
sglalang
post Feb 4 2013, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(wkchia @ Feb 4 2013, 03:11 PM)
Sorry boss, i don't even have this phone.  tongue.gif
Maybe cranky can help?
Hi cracky guy, can you help me on the original rom?
BambooMahjong
post Feb 4 2013, 05:49 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Feb 4 2013, 12:54 AM)
Are u sure he can make one specifically for Mercury? If can then sign me up!
Cranky bro, aran_remmo bro....I am pretty sure they can make it for us if we have the volume. I am checking with the shop..they can only get back to me after CNY.....because the case produce in China. And China now having CNY celebration. Lion Dance here and there..LOL rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

So what we can do is gather all the mercury owner and try to get as many confirm order. then we can have volume.

The case i love it so much...the feel on it is good and is so functional. I have use this case for my samsung ace...loving it so much using it.

If we can get enough volume i am sure we can engrave any name or brand we wan on it also...lol. We engrave Iphone 6 ok or Vega...lol... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by BambooMahjong: Feb 4 2013, 05:51 PM
BambooMahjong
post Feb 4 2013, 06:04 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(wkchia @ Feb 4 2013, 04:57 PM)
Although the phone jack look the same (4 segments), the polarity is sometimes different. Thats y some earphones are not suitable for other hp.
Pretty hard to get a earphone with mic working on this mercury... after market earpiece i try a few not working.
Any of u manage to get after market earphone working on Mercury? Is so which brand?
AC_ryan94
post Feb 4 2013, 06:49 PM

banned!
1,000 posts

QUOTE(cmykay @ Feb 4 2013, 04:53 PM)
POWERAMP IS A APPS LA doh.gif
AC_ryan94
post Feb 4 2013, 06:51 PM

banned!
1,000 posts

QUOTE(BambooMahjong @ Feb 4 2013, 05:49 PM)
Cranky bro, aran_remmo bro....I am pretty sure they can make it for us if we have the volume. I  am checking with the shop..they can only get back to me after CNY.....because the case produce in China. And China now having CNY celebration. Lion Dance here and there..LOL rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

So what we can do is gather all the mercury owner and try to get as many confirm order. then we can have volume.

The case i love it so much...the feel on it is good and is so functional. I have use this case for my samsung ace...loving it so much using it.

If we can get enough volume i am sure we can engrave any name or brand we wan on it also...lol. We engrave Iphone 6 ok or Vega...lol... icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
go for Vega la.. doh.gif iPhone 6 for /ktards due to iFags only la.. siao!
AC_ryan94
post Feb 4 2013, 06:52 PM

banned!
1,000 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Feb 4 2013, 04:23 PM)
why so expensive????
damn... i think tesco get RRP wan.. !
Dongki Kong88
post Feb 4 2013, 08:01 PM

18 posts

Cranky bro, aran_remmo bro....I am pretty sure they can make it for us if we have the volume. I  am checking with the shop..they can only get back to me after CNY.....because the case produce in China. And China now having CNY celebration. Lion Dance here and there..LOL rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

If we can get enough volume i am sure we can engrave any name or brand we wan on it also...lol. We engrave Iphone 6 ok or Vega...lol... icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
you sure they can make a custom case with custom name engrave on the case brows.gif if so i want 2unit rclxms.gif i don't own this phone just looking a case for my sister. laugh.gif
otailevel
post Feb 4 2013, 10:17 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Cranky guy @ Feb 2 2013, 08:32 PM)
Added to the list. Just out of curiosity, why 3?
hehe..bfr get this 501,i make a research through this forum and feel it at tesco kota bharu..after feeling this is the perfect my 1st android phone, i already "racun" my college to get this bfr travel to outstation. and its end up with 3 unit bring back to hometown.

1 suggestion..could we list all the best apps for this mercury?
otailevel
post Feb 4 2013, 10:21 PM

107 posts

put me on the list too buddy..hard to find accesories here..do you all guy manage to get better screen protector other than stock?mine already got scratch since i did not use any pouch.
cmykay
post Feb 5 2013, 02:33 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(otailevel @ Feb 4 2013, 10:21 PM)
put me on the list too buddy..hard to find accesories here..do you all guy manage to get better screen protector other than stock?mine already got scratch since i did not use any pouch.
The Mercury comes with two screen protectors. I chucked them away and got the Diamond type screen protector (berkilat kilat). Less fingerprint marks and scratch-proof. I think I paid RM45 from One Utama. Just bought a pouch that can be attached to the belt. Fits nicely and looks kinda cool too.

As for the apps, I've installed exDialer and Contacts (lightweight and quick), LINE, Whatsapps, Opera Mini (the stock browser always crash), Facebook. Skype works well too.

Which camera app is good and lightweight?
aran_remmo
post Feb 5 2013, 07:51 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(cmykay @ Feb 4 2013, 05:53 PM)
bro i just using redhot earfon(RM20)(actualy got two earfon in market) ask n tell the sales girl tell tht some earfon doest work but sum other earfon works,she should help you to get the working earfon, i my self also donu how to differentiate it.btw the poweramps its apps on google play,actualy dont blame the earfon but the sound engine inside the fon,so by using this app its realy enhance our sound quality . try it n hav fun!

This post has been edited by aran_remmo: Feb 5 2013, 07:56 AM
aran_remmo
post Feb 5 2013, 02:45 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(BambooMahjong @ Feb 4 2013, 06:49 PM)

okie thts would be a gud one if we have it.i want to buy just include my name bro
cmykay
post Feb 5 2013, 07:03 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(aran_remmo @ Feb 5 2013, 07:51 AM)
bro i just using redhot earfon(RM20)(actualy got two earfon in market) ask  n tell the sales girl tell tht some earfon doest work but sum other earfon works,she should help you to get the working earfon, i my self also donu how to differentiate it.btw the poweramps its apps on google play,actualy dont blame the earfon but the sound engine inside the fon,so by using this app its realy enhance our sound quality . try it n hav fun!
Thanks, bro!

90 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0315sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:50 PM