Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here

TSHuman Nature
post Jun 3 2013, 12:58 PM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(lightwerker @ Jun 3 2013, 09:22 AM)
u know its kinda surprise permiermiles website didnt mention anything about protection. other cards got provide travel protection such as flight delay, lost luggage, travel insurance(this is PM amex got)... but PM visa dont have anything mentioned on their website abt protection !!! shouldnt a travel card have this?
Please go to the website (for PM VS) again and check properly. It is clearly there wink.gif
imperialrealcs
post Jun 5 2013, 12:45 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

hi guys i got a question here. im interested with Citibank Cash Back Platinum Card but it seems that the annual fee is kinda high. anyone know if it is waive-able? thanks
fly126
post Jun 5 2013, 01:58 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jun 5 2013, 12:45 AM)
hi guys i got a question here. im interested with Citibank Cash Back Platinum Card but it seems that the annual fee is kinda high. anyone know if it is waive-able? thanks
Just Use Your NEW CC at least 3 Times within 60 Days to Enjoy a 1 Year Annual Fee Waiver (No AF for 1st Year)... nod.gif
As for Subsequent Year, You just Need to Call Customer Service Request Annual Fee Waiver from Them, 1-2 Months before the Card's Anniversary Date...EZ tongue.gif
(P.s Frequently Used Your's Credit Card, the Bank will Delighted to Waive Off the Annual Fee for You..) brows.gif

red_scorpion
post Jun 5 2013, 02:28 AM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jun 5 2013, 12:45 AM)
annual fees sure waive by them 1, just make a call to them. but for the GST, citibank is stingy to help u offset it doh.gif doh.gif
imperialrealcs
post Jun 5 2013, 09:44 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 5 2013, 01:58 AM)
Just Use Your NEW CC at least 3 Times within 60 Days to Enjoy a 1 Year Annual Fee Waiver (No AF for 1st Year)... nod.gif
As for Subsequent Year, You just Need to Call Customer Service Request Annual Fee Waiver from Them, 1-2 Months before the Card's Anniversary Date...EZ tongue.gif
(P.s Frequently Used Your's Credit Card, the Bank will Delighted to Waive Off the Annual Fee for You..) brows.gif
oh coz they didnt mention things like this in their website. u know anywhere got city bank roadshow ka?
prefer to register at roadshow coz simpler and got ppl to refer to tongue.gif
this card ok kan?

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Jun 5 2013, 02:28 AM)
annual fees sure waive by them 1, just make a call to them. but for the GST, citibank is stingy to help u offset it  doh.gif  doh.gif
gst okok la. rm50 only XD
fly126
post Jun 5 2013, 10:33 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jun 5 2013, 09:44 AM)
oh coz they didnt mention things like this in their website. u know anywhere got city bank roadshow ka?
prefer to register at roadshow coz simpler and got ppl to refer to tongue.gif
this card ok kan?
gst okok la. rm50 only XD
FYI, the Citibank Cash Back CC only credit the cash back earned once you reach $50 & If the cash rebate is less than $50 for a particular month, the total cash rebate amount will be carried forward to the following month... nod.gif

X Worry...lah, The Agent Will Explain the T&C's to You When You Sign-Up the Card... rolleyes.gif
Btw, There got many Temp. CC Signup Booth at Shopping Mall Around KL in Weekend, Go Figure It Out Yourself... wink.gif

Anyway, With Similiar Benefits I Prefer UOB One Platinum Card than Citibank Cash Back Plat. b'coz UOB credit the cash back monthly into the account, more Practical... laugh.gif Pls Refer to: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1973206/+2220 Post #2237 for UOB One Platinum Card

This post has been edited by fly126: Jun 5 2013, 10:45 PM
ronnie
post Jun 6 2013, 02:13 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

I have just received RM50 Credit from Citibank
Description: Cash Back by Invitation (APR2013)

Did anyone get this similar cash back ?

Spend Date : 4 April 2013
Rebate received : 4 June 2013

URL: http://www.citibank.com.my/get150

Now have to wait for the next RM100 (since I spent RM6000 to participate) ... maybe in 4 July 2013

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jun 6 2013, 02:17 PM
notok
post Jun 6 2013, 03:22 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 6 2013, 02:13 PM)
I have just received RM50 Credit from Citibank
Description: Cash Back by Invitation (APR2013)

Did anyone get this similar cash back ?

Spend Date : 4 April 2013
Rebate received : 4 June 2013

URL: http://www.citibank.com.my/get150

Now have to wait for the next RM100 (since I spent RM6000 to participate) ... maybe in 4 July 2013
want to ask, what did u buy with 6k ? that a lot of money
ronnie
post Jun 6 2013, 03:37 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(notok @ Jun 6 2013, 03:22 PM)
want to ask, what did u buy with 6k ? that a lot of money
A freaking expensive notebook (on behalf of friend)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jun 6 2013, 03:38 PM
notok
post Jun 6 2013, 03:40 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 6 2013, 03:37 PM)
A freaking expensive notebook (on behalf of friend)
wah, you trust your friend so much ? your friend pay you back in installment ?
ronnie
post Jun 6 2013, 03:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(notok @ Jun 6 2013, 03:40 PM)
wah, you trust your friend so much ? your friend pay you back in installment ?
sign0006.gif Paid in advanced smile.gif cool2.gif thumbup.gif
ennjie
post Jun 8 2013, 10:50 AM

recently I receive a letter from Citibank, the complimentary of Priority Pass™ Membership for my PremierMiles have been cancel.

Citibank no longer providing 2 complimentary Priority Pass access to international lounge

anyone receive this letter as well???
TSHuman Nature
post Jun 8 2013, 11:37 AM

- student of human nature -
26,525 posts

QUOTE(ennjie @ Jun 8 2013, 10:50 AM)
recently I receive a letter from Citibank, the complimentary of Priority Pass™ Membership for my PremierMiles have been cancel.

Citibank no longer providing 2 complimentary Priority Pass access to international lounge

anyone receive this letter as well???
yes already been reported
cicak18
post Jun 9 2013, 01:31 PM

citibank clear card, buy 1 free 1 for coffee bean, started 22 jul, the buy 1 free 1 only applicable from mon to fri, no more in weekends
nothingz
post Jun 9 2013, 02:50 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(cicak18 @ Jun 9 2013, 01:31 PM)
citibank clear card, buy 1 free 1 for coffee bean, started 22 jul, the buy 1 free 1 only applicable from mon to fri, no more in weekends
email from Citibank stated that it is 20th June onwards
stuffx
post Jun 9 2013, 08:53 PM

719 posts

why the petrol cashback for citibank is not automatically credited from statement balance like ocbc or uob card? how do i use the cashback that i earned?
fly126
post Jun 9 2013, 09:57 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Jun 9 2013, 08:53 PM)
why the petrol cashback for citibank is not automatically credited from statement balance like ocbc or uob card? how do i use the cashback that i earned?
The Citibank Cash Platinum Only Credit the Cash Back Earned once You Reach $50 & If the Cash Rebate is < $50 for a Particular Month, the Total Cash Rebate Amount will be Carried Forward to the Following Month... Whereas UOB or OCBC Credit the Cash Back Monthly into the Account... nod.gif

ronnie
post Jun 9 2013, 10:00 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Jun 9 2013, 08:53 PM)
you should have read the Terms & Conditions.... all Citibank's cashback is accummulated first and creditted later/manually
aftermath_53
post Jun 9 2013, 10:10 PM

22 posts

I have a question, I just apply Citibank credit card about two weeks ago and until now didn't hear any news from them, is it Citibank will keep silence if my application didn't go through? or will they inform me even though my application didn't succeed?
stuffx
post Jun 9 2013, 10:13 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 9 2013, 09:57 PM)
The Citibank Cash Platinum Only Credit the Cash Back Earned once You Reach $50 & If the Cash Rebate is < $50 for a Particular Month, the Total Cash Rebate Amount will be Carried Forward to the Following Month... Whereas UOB or OCBC Credit the Cash Back Monthly into the Account... nod.gif
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 9 2013, 10:00 PM)
you should have read the Terms & Conditions.... all Citibank's cashback is accummulated first and creditted later/manually
ok noted with thanks... i guess i will terminate this card and continue with ocbc and uob... not interested to spend rm1000 just to reach the minimum rm50 for cashback.. i signed up for citibank just because of the trolley bag promo

120 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:32 AM