Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here

red_scorpion
post Feb 3 2013, 03:08 PM

1,211 posts

Called to terminate the Cash back platinum because of the GST.
They are so reluctant to waive it and offer me the retention offer that spend RM2500 within 3 months to get RM50 back....

sweat...what a ridiculous offer...then i just said cut it immediately, i dont want this card.

p/s: i spent around 20k annually on this card, never pay late, and still have RM18 cash back(not yet reach rm50 block) inside cry.gif

conclusion: citibank is very kiam siap/kedekut to retain their good customer!!

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Feb 3 2013, 03:11 PM
red_scorpion
post Feb 5 2013, 12:24 AM

1,211 posts

yea...at least you should let us know before just simply delete the posting. Newbie like me thought the system got error, or every midnight have cron job run which will affect the posting... You should tell us the reason, before delete. So are you just punish your kids without telling him what is the reason/whats wrong with him?

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Feb 5 2013, 12:24 AM
red_scorpion
post Feb 19 2013, 08:18 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(matsy0421 @ Feb 19 2013, 03:54 PM)
So it just operate just like normal sunway pyramid operating hour? one more questions, Can do cc application there right?
sure. just bring your IC to there, they have the EPF kiosk to print your EPf statment for application also. I did it 1 years ago. tongue.gif
red_scorpion
post Feb 21 2013, 01:56 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(-Matrix- @ Feb 21 2013, 01:23 PM)
noted with thanx ... i suppose can keep this card as backup till the month of 10th, before decide if i should get rid of my standchart platinum business, which currently supposedly provides 15% petrol cashback ...  laugh.gif

in the meantime, let me ask the saleslady if there's any free gift, as one of the forumners here suggest ...  biggrin.gif
yea, you should asked for extra free gift as RM50 GST offset is too less. =X Every bank is giving that. biggrin.gif
I got RM200 sign up cash back last year Jan. And I heard last few month there is a 50% cash back for 1st purchase also.
Maybe you need to wait for sign up promotion.

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Feb 21 2013, 01:57 PM
red_scorpion
post Apr 15 2013, 11:17 PM

1,211 posts

yea, same happen to me.everytime enroll their promotion, but sure can't get the benefit from it. Really felt cheated by this citibank sometimes. Always have first come first served t&c or many t&c. End up, I also terminate their card last few months, when Gov is charging 50 GST for new year, and they are reluctant to offset even though I spent so much.
red_scorpion
post Apr 25 2013, 01:48 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Apr 22 2013, 05:20 PM)
i request to cancel my citibank credit card due to the GST tax is charging soon on May.
They call and offer the following option:

spend 1500 within 3months - cashback RM25
spend 2500 within 3months - cashback RM50

doesn't really seems like a very good offer le......  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
yea, their retention offer is ridiculous. Last time they offer these also, ask me to spend everything using their citibank to reach 2500 to get that rm50, i imediatelly told them: by spending 2500 in Ocbc and M2Card, i can get rm100 lo, then the CS just quiet.
red_scorpion
post Jun 5 2013, 02:28 AM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jun 5 2013, 12:45 AM)
hi guys i got a question here. im interested with Citibank Cash Back Platinum Card but it seems that the annual fee is kinda high. anyone know if it is waive-able? thanks
annual fees sure waive by them 1, just make a call to them. but for the GST, citibank is stingy to help u offset it doh.gif doh.gif
red_scorpion
post Jun 11 2013, 03:34 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 11 2013, 03:30 PM)
If I were You I X Get This Card... sweat.gif

Some of the T&C's of Citi's Business Plat....
(a)    2% Cash Back on all overseas hotel and dining spend- The Cash Back for overseas hotel or dining spend must be made in foreign currency onlyfor Cardmembers to earn the 2% cash back. Cardmembers whose overseas spend is made in local currency (Ringgit Malaysia) will earn cash back as per paragraph (b) below:

(b) 0.3% Cash Back on all other retail spend for the first RM300 monthly spend. Any retail spend above the RM300 monthly spend will then earn 1% cash back. Cash back does NOT [COLOR=red]apply to petrol purchases.

© Card members must accumulate at least RM50 to redeem the cash back earned. The minimum cash back redemption is RM50. Only when the cash back is redeemed (whether in full or partially), will the value of the cash back be credited into the Card members’ Card Account. Unredeemed cash back will be carried forward to the following month.
http://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...ode=MYCCLNCBSPC
so many term & conditions... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
I also dislike ctbank because they are reluctant to offset the GST for you even you spent much on your card.
red_scorpion
post Jun 11 2013, 11:44 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 11 2013, 07:23 PM)
Just got my clear card annual fee waived [July] - requirement is minimum 12 transactions within 3 months period according to the customer service i've spoken to.
annual fee they sure waive 1... flex.gif flex.gif
but are u manage to ask they offset the GST for you? just like how SCB, UOB, OCBC(automatically free 50 bonus to offset if spent >10k) ..
red_scorpion
post Jun 14 2013, 01:32 AM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 13 2013, 07:28 PM)
I believe my failure must be the Grocery part... AEON Dept to buy vouchers don't count.

Nevertheless, I will call in to reconfirm why I didnt get it mad.gif   Lost RM25 (5% cashback with the other card)
u are losing 37.5 or 7.5% with amex... oops.gif

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Jun 14 2013, 01:33 AM
red_scorpion
post Jun 18 2013, 12:53 PM

1,211 posts

Another bad of citibank, many terms& condition for every promo...
Normally I only try on guarantee promo, for those first come first serve promo, normally I won't try it as you can argue with them.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

But I tried before on Public bank RM120 cash back with 8x swipe with min RM80. Public bank really give me even though I fulfilled the condition quite late, I thought the quota is finished. Maybe need some LUCK when participate such promo.

Maybank AMEX also not bad, last few month the 3MIllion give away is good, got the money even swipe at end of January. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
red_scorpion
post Jul 31 2013, 12:17 AM

1,211 posts

After terminated their card for more than 6 month, received a call from citibank agent today, offering m the New Rewards Platinum Card:-

*Guarantee FREE Trolley Bag
*1st year subscription fee waiver for 2 categories & Rebate Rm50 of GST upon 3x swipe within 60 days of card approval

SHould I take it? Do u think the trolley bag is worth? And this Rewards Platinum good?
red_scorpion
post Jul 31 2013, 12:32 AM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 31 2013, 12:23 AM)
It's not a Samsonite/AT/Victronox/Rimowa/Delsey/<insert brand> trolley bag but a Condotti.
Nice offer... the  New Rewards Platinum card benefit is so-so
This is a better deal for new signups : https://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/c...fever/index.htm
Spend RM800 and get RM200 cash back = 25% Cash Back
Spend RM3500 and get RM500 cash back = 14.28% Cash Back

T&C: https://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/c...dconditions.pdf
yea, is condotti as above..how much this trolley bag worth?
red_scorpion
post Aug 3 2013, 01:42 AM

1,211 posts

aiyo...no need waste ur time to complain..you have to spend 3.5k per month for 3 month..total is 10.5k.. 10.5k u get back rm70...less than 1%...
This type of promo will cause ppl to simply buy/spend more. Buy only thing that you want, don't simply waste your hard earn money.
And if you really need spend it , why not you spend it with your other card?
red_scorpion
post Aug 4 2013, 02:13 AM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Aug 4 2013, 12:40 AM)
Hi

Does anyone here manage to get citibank cash back platinum annual fee recently? They charges me 199 for annual fee and 50 goverment, i understand that 50 i have to pay, and i call ask them to waive the annual fee but they refused, i ask for cancellation but they said i have to clear all my balance inclusing the 199 annual fee and they will prorated the annual fee and refund back to me via cheque. Very bad now citibank. I am citibank credit card for so many years and this is the rewards i got.

I got another hong leong card which i keep for many years, every near the date of annual fee and goverment tax, i call to cancel and everytime they waive my annual fee and goverment tax, i am rarely using the card and i dun understand why.

So this is the time that i should said bye bye to citibank credit card, no sincerity to loyal customer like me.
Let me tell you my experience. I Have the citibank cash back platinum last year also. During Jan 13 anniversary month, they charged me annual fee and GST also. Then I made a call to their CS, ask for annual fee waiver and GST offset. He/she immediately waive the annual fee for me but transfer me to other CS for the GST offset. Then that CS only offer me 50 cash back bonus if I spend 2.5k within 2 months. I feel it is ridiculous and immediately ask for card termination. The CS said no need to pay the GST if want terminate the card.

I feel that Citibank is very stingy. I spent around 20k in their card, and they are not willing to offset the GST.
My Colleague spent less than me, and he managed to get offset few months before.

red_scorpion
post Aug 5 2013, 04:19 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Aug 4 2013, 02:52 AM)
Previously everytime i call for annual fee waiver, they waive for me without asking much but this is the first time they dont waive, i also dun wan to beg them like begger, now need to find a credit card without annual fee. Definately not citibank eventhough they got annual fee free for life credit card.
yea, nowadays if your credit card still need pay annual fee, no point to use it as most of the bank credit card is offering annual free waiver or free for life.
red_scorpion
post Sep 23 2013, 01:19 AM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Sep 21 2013, 03:47 PM)
Great! So can I assume that AF is waive able?  laugh.gif
Did you manage to get your GST waived?  brows.gif
I am still considering whether to  cancel my clear card. My anniversary is coming soon.
AF is waiveable, but many reported recently citibank is not willing to waive it if you have installment in the card.
for the GST offset, surely you wont get it. Many ppl reported that even swipe 20k++, but citibank still decided not to offset it. You have to pay it urself or terminate it.

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Sep 23 2013, 01:20 AM
red_scorpion
post Sep 23 2013, 03:46 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Sep 23 2013, 03:07 PM)
Not 100% true (at least for my case)
If have installment plan with my credit card but they do waived my CC
you manage to get GST offset from citibank?
red_scorpion
post Oct 18 2013, 11:20 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(digitalcode @ Oct 18 2013, 11:43 AM)
anyone know if Citi will have their RM300 rebate card signup promotion again anytime soon? smile.gif
Huh really?
I heard some of my colleague signup for Citi new card to get HIFI, trolley bag gift only.
I am also waiting for the free cash. biggrin.gif
red_scorpion
post Nov 9 2013, 05:25 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Nov 8 2013, 10:32 PM)
That's Strange.... the Link that I give You also said the Free Gift is Trolley Bag Why Suddenly Change to RM50 GST Cash Back... rclxub.gif

https://www.citibank.com.my/english/forms/m...YFORCREDITCARDS
there is a T&C - must spend 1k within 60 days...sien rclxub.gif rclxub.gif .

0.0482sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:14 AM