Turn down the offer. No document required just say YES and it will be delivered to my doorstep.
Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here
May 2 2013, 05:47 PM
12,505 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Triumph in the Skies Status:In LoV3 Again |
Citibank just called me that they wanna offer me Rewards Platinum
Turn down the offer. No document required just say YES and it will be delivered to my doorstep. |
May 2 2013, 09:40 PM
4,404 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 2 2013, 01:33 PM) Total 13 cc.. woo Concern about your cc for all GST, 13 cc will be charge you RM650, I think you better cut a few cc off QUOTE(nothingz @ May 2 2013, 02:27 PM) Not necessarily that yourself has to bear all gst charges. If really RM50 x 13 then he would have cut some before posting here QUOTE(sangaran @ May 2 2013, 03:29 PM) QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 2 2013, 03:36 PM) ya, some of the cards can be redeem the point for GST, but its still many for me. and wallet also become bigger if take all the cards out together... But if fly126 can utilized all the cards benefits, would be good then.. QUOTE(nothingz @ May 2 2013, 03:45 PM) Some banks have retention programmes, some can redeem points and i believe some are newly applied with some welcome gifts. GUYS, Thanks to Your ALL Concerns, Worried about My Wallet (Actually I got Extra cardholder for all my CC's)... True, too many cards until wallet also cannot fit. To utilise all the benefits, here spend some there spend some. Some cards are just lying there no use True, I need to Potong Some CC's... Now, I Just Request to Cancel All My 3 RHB CC, Later Cut Off 1 HSBC, 1 SCB, 1 UOB (6 to Go & 7 Left, No Need a Bigger Wallet)... This post has been edited by fly126: May 2 2013, 10:37 PM |
May 2 2013, 11:06 PM
1,044 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Hi. Anyone have experience in requesting extra credit limit?
I submitted my document after finishing up my E-filing for income tax but yet to hear from them . Its been over a week liao |
May 2 2013, 11:08 PM
352 posts Joined: May 2007 |
I am getting myself Reward Platinum Card. Hope that I will not overspent once I received the card -.-"
May 2 2013, 11:12 PM
May 4 2013, 07:34 PM
15 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
May 7 2013, 02:21 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I got a SMS from 66399.
RM0.00 Citi: You're eligible for a limit increase of RMxxx for card ending XXXX. Reply LINE to accept. If you have nonbank debts 2 declare, pls call 0323831100 Just replied for fun.... since will be cancelling it in July. |
May 7 2013, 02:26 PM
Anybody receive their RM50 Cashback from Cash Back by Invitation for March 2013 yet ?
Details: https://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/c...tion/index.html |
May 11 2013, 04:02 PM
93 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Hi guys,
How can we assure our self we can get this citibank cash back 30%? If every week spend 501 bucks on this 3 categories, and end up dont get it, it will be very rugi due to we don't use titanium and mbb amex. I try to whack the card by noon or latest by 3pm saturday to complete the RM500, normally RM501 bucks. But I still feel I may get zero after 10 weeks of spend of RM500. RM5000*6.2% = RM310 (titanium + amex average is 6.2% = (5 + 7.5) / 2 ) either get RM150 x 10 = RM1500 or get to pay extra RM310 Btw, is Mymydin eligible or not as grocery? in the TnC, it stated Mydin only but not mymydin or mymart. Thank you and hope to hear comment from all expert here. This post has been edited by yloon: May 11 2013, 04:02 PM |
May 11 2013, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(yloon @ May 11 2013, 04:02 PM) Hi guys, Agree there's always a risk you ZER0 rebate from Citibank.How can we assure our self we can get this citibank cash back 30%? If every week spend 501 bucks on this 3 categories, and end up dont get it, it will be very rugi due to we don't use titanium and mbb amex. I try to whack the card by noon or latest by 3pm saturday to complete the RM500, normally RM501 bucks. But I still feel I may get zero after 10 weeks of spend of RM500. RM5000*6.2% = RM310 (titanium + amex average is 6.2% = (5 + 7.5) / 2 ) either get RM150 x 10 = RM1500 or get to pay extra RM310 Btw, is Mymydin eligible or not as grocery? in the TnC, it stated Mydin only but not mymydin or mymart. Thank you and hope to hear comment from all expert here. No risk no gain, right ? |
May 11 2013, 05:28 PM
93 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Hi Ronnie,
How about mymydin is consider as mydin or not? Try to whack TnG if it is consider as grocery cat. thanks, |
May 12 2013, 01:31 AM
5,867 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(yloon @ May 11 2013, 04:02 PM) Hi guys, The chance of winning is slim. Only 333 card members can win the weekly cash back. If more than 333 qualified, then the first 333 spend the most will win the 30% CB.How can we assure our self we can get this citibank cash back 30%? If every week spend 501 bucks on this 3 categories, and end up dont get it, it will be very rugi due to we don't use titanium and mbb amex. I try to whack the card by noon or latest by 3pm saturday to complete the RM500, normally RM501 bucks. But I still feel I may get zero after 10 weeks of spend of RM500. RM5000*6.2% = RM310 (titanium + amex average is 6.2% = (5 + 7.5) / 2 ) either get RM150 x 10 = RM1500 or get to pay extra RM310 Btw, is Mymydin eligible or not as grocery? in the TnC, it stated Mydin only but not mymydin or mymart. Thank you and hope to hear comment from all expert here. |
May 12 2013, 11:37 AM
May 12 2013, 11:33 PM
1,043 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Klang Valley, Kuala Lumpur |
Guys, i am commission based workers...
i do earn around 37xx equally per month in last 6 month.. i wish to apply Citibank rewards platinum or citibank cash back plainum card then the problems come, my EPF i just put it myown, around 3xx per month, its not same with my salary.. its that applicable? |
May 12 2013, 11:58 PM
1,044 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
I think my request to increase CL is rejected, Around 10 days liao but still no update
May 13 2013, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(iAlien @ May 12 2013, 11:33 PM) Guys, i am commission based workers... Income Documents Required for Credit Card Application as Commission Earners: i do earn around 37xx equally per month in last 6 month.. i wish to apply Citibank rewards platinum or citibank cash back plainum card then the problems come, my EPF i just put it myown, around 3xx per month, its not same with my salary.. its that applicable? *Latest 3 months computerized salary slips *Latest EA form (issued within the last 12 months) *Latest EPF statement (issued within the last 12 months) *Latest Borang B / BE with LHDN receipt or proof of tax paid For non-computerized income documents, it advisable to provide more than 1 income document (e.g. Bank Statements, EPF, EA) to show salary received... Citibank were very Strict with their Credit Card Approval Criteria (which their Famous for), most important they refer to Your EPF Submission 1st... Your EPF Employee's Contribution Must have min. $330 = the Income of $3000/- per month OR $36,000 a Year as the Min. Income Requiment for You to Get Rewards Platinum CC... As for Cash Back Platinum Card's Requiment even Higher Needs at least Annual Income of $40,000 OR $3340 a month (EPF=$368)... Ya, You can try to apply Citi's CC with providing All Document Above & to make It More Secured try to give them 6 months Bank Statements which can Show ALL of Your Actual Earning (Salary) Credit to (Your Salary Account) Every Month as Your Supporting Document to Convince the Bank that, You Betul-betul Earn That Much $$$... I Hope the Info that's provide can be really Helpful & Good Luck with Your CC Application... This post has been edited by fly126: May 17 2013, 09:45 PM |
May 13 2013, 10:48 AM
May 14 2013, 11:13 AM
1,276 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: PJ |
is the 50% off everything(*cap RM200) valid if i apply the card at any random citibank promotional kiosk as well? dont want to just take the saleperson's word for it..
http://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/5...HM_50off_091112 *its mentioned on the site i need to apply at midvalley, 1U, pyramid..etc |
May 14 2013, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(tineagle @ May 14 2013, 11:13 AM) is the 50% off everything(*cap RM200) valid if i apply the card at any random citibank promotional kiosk as well? dont want to just take the saleperson's word for it.. Yes, at Mid Valley Megamall, Sunway Pyramid, Pavilion Kuala Lumpur, 1 Utama Shopping Mall Only http://www.citibank.com.my/english/promo/5...HM_50off_091112 *its mentioned on the site i need to apply at midvalley, 1U, pyramid..etc & Also, The 50% Cash Rebate is, subject to a cap of RM200 on the 1st transaction for Citibank Platinum Credit Card, Citibank PremierMiles Credit Card, CitiBusiness Platinum Credit Card. For all other Citibank Credit Cards, the 50% Cash Rebate is subject to a cap of RM100. Citi Prestige Credit Card is not applicable for this campaign. This post has been edited by fly126: May 14 2013, 12:36 PM |
May 14 2013, 12:32 PM
1,276 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: PJ |
QUOTE(fly126 @ May 14 2013, 12:29 PM) Yes, BUT... noted on that, thanksThe 50% Cash Rebate is subject to a cap of RM200 on the 1st transaction for Citibank Platinum Credit Card, Citibank PremierMiles Credit Card, CitiBusiness Platinum Credit Card. For all other Citibank Credit Cards, the 50% Cash Rebate is subject to a cap of RM100. Citi Prestige Credit Card is not applicable for this campaign. |
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:43 AM |