Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here

fly126
post Apr 23 2013, 03:09 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(kidkad @ Apr 22 2013, 10:26 PM)
the condotti luggage.. which card has the promotion? premiermiles or platinum? Need to swipe on that card first..
The Bag will sent to you about 1 month later...after your card Approval Date (any credit card app.) I think You entitled to get 1 Free Gift only (not sure)... hmm.gif

QUOTE(Reventon @ Apr 22 2013, 11:30 PM)
Citibank keep calling to offer their plat card. Am holding their premiermiles as they offer last year. Now calling to offer platinum doh.gif . Heard they are giving different benefit like 5x point packageĀ  anyone ?
Yeah, You can Earn 5x Citi Rewards Point at Selected Dept. Store & Supermarket or Hypermarkets with Citi's Platinum Card... nod.gif
But, the 5x Rewards Points is Capped at $3000/month, after which, It will be back to 1x Rewards Points rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Apr 23 2013, 03:27 AM
Reventon
post Apr 23 2013, 10:25 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 23 2013, 03:09 AM)
The Bag will sent to you about 1 month later...after your card Approval Date (any credit card app.) I think You entitled to get 1 Free Gift only (not sure)... hmm.gif
Yeah, You can Earn 5x Citi Rewards Point at Selected Dept. Store & Supermarket or Hypermarkets with Citi's Platinum Card... nod.gif
But, the 5x Rewards Points is Capped at $3000/month, after which, It will be back to 1x Rewards Points rolleyes.gif
Then better forget about it. Prefer using my amex. Better
fly126
post Apr 23 2013, 10:31 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Apr 23 2013, 10:25 AM)
Then better forget about it. Prefer using my amex. Better
Agreed... smile.gif
Maybank 2Cards are the BEST thumbup.gif
chokolato
post Apr 23 2013, 10:49 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Rooivalkx @ Apr 22 2013, 05:40 PM)
No way. 50k PM = 50k KF miles.

There is no way you can earn 50k KF miles on a trip to Europe. Not even in First class.
really ler... last time i used to travel often in business class. the points accumulated i redeem to travel a lot places. i remember rougly 1 trip to frankfurt can let me redeem phuket liao.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 23 2013, 11:38 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Argh~ Telemarkets from Citibank call to sell me AXA insurance. Who will fall for that anyway? I ask if there is any info I can search online. He say dun have. Which idiot will buy something without knowing anything about it, especially something as important as insurance. doh.gif
nakedtruth
post Apr 24 2013, 03:35 PM

931 posts

how to redeem the cashback? Is not like OCBC or Std Chart which will deduct cash back automatically..
ronnie
post Apr 24 2013, 10:20 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(nakedtruth @ Apr 24 2013, 03:35 PM)
how to redeem the cashback? Is not like OCBC or Std Chart which will deduct cash back automatically..
Which "cashback" are you referring to ?
Citibank cash-back need to be "redeem" when it a certain minimum threshold by calling the Citibank CS.
kaizailo85
post Apr 25 2013, 09:36 AM

18 posts

i able to see the posting date in my online statement on 20 april 2013. Do i entitle for the 30% cash back promotion. The date above is the 1stday of the second week promotion period, i make the transaction done before 11am. There only have posting date but no time showing, how there say 1st come 1st serve leh? base on date only? tq for the reply in advance coz i am 1st time participate in this promotion.
ronnie
post Apr 25 2013, 09:50 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(kaizailo85 @ Apr 25 2013, 09:36 AM)
i able to see the posting date in my online statement on 20 april 2013. Do i entitle for the 30% cash back promotion. The date above is the 1stday of the second week promotion period, i make the transaction done before 11am. There only have posting date but no time showing, how there say 1st come 1st serve leh? base on date only? tq for the reply in advance coz i am 1st time participate in this promotion.
Citibank will take into considereation based on the last transaction date to be posted.
kaizailo85
post Apr 25 2013, 10:10 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 25 2013, 09:50 AM)
Citibank will take into considereation based on the last transaction date to be posted.
Thanks Ronnie, hopefully we both get the rebate ya. i buy aeon voucher and starbucks reload based n the suggestion in this forum. smile.gif rclxm9.gif
nakedtruth
post Apr 25 2013, 12:02 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 24 2013, 10:20 PM)
Which "cashback" are you referring to ?
Citibank cash-back need to be "redeem" when it a certain minimum threshold by calling the Citibank CS.
the cash back for transaction made e.g. petrol and groceries
the statement got show the total cash back but never credit to my account.
how to redeem?
ronnie
post Apr 25 2013, 12:35 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(nakedtruth @ Apr 25 2013, 12:02 PM)
the cash back for transaction made e.g. petrol and groceries
the statement got show the total cash back but never credit to my account.
how to redeem?
Call up the Citibank CS to "redeem"
Icehart
post Apr 25 2013, 01:31 PM

14,899 posts

Anyone here get your cash back already? smile.gif
nakedtruth
post Apr 25 2013, 01:40 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 25 2013, 12:35 PM)
Call up the Citibank CS to "redeem"
wa.. so hassle one...
thank you so much for the info..
red_scorpion
post Apr 25 2013, 01:48 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Apr 22 2013, 05:20 PM)
i request to cancel my citibank credit card due to the GST tax is charging soon on May.
They call and offer the following option:

spend 1500 within 3months - cashback RM25
spend 2500 within 3months - cashback RM50

doesn't really seems like a very good offer le......  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
yea, their retention offer is ridiculous. Last time they offer these also, ask me to spend everything using their citibank to reach 2500 to get that rm50, i imediatelly told them: by spending 2500 in Ocbc and M2Card, i can get rm100 lo, then the CS just quiet.
Icehart
post Apr 25 2013, 02:49 PM

14,899 posts

Oh thanks. rclxms.gif
tifosi
post Apr 27 2013, 05:10 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

I have 1 question. Lets say I accumulate enough of RM 500 (all food+grocery+petrol) already by Saturday. And I swipe another food transaction on Wednesday.

Do they take Saturday date or Wednesday date?
ronnie
post Apr 27 2013, 05:51 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Apr 27 2013, 05:10 PM)
I have 1 question. Lets say I accumulate enough of RM 500 (all food+grocery+petrol) already by Saturday. And I swipe another food transaction on Wednesday.

Do they take Saturday date or Wednesday date?
Good question.... I believe it will take the posting date of Sat's transactions.
That's why I never swipe in other days jut to be sure it will be otherwise... smart leh ?
aeiou228
post Apr 27 2013, 09:48 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 27 2013, 05:51 PM)
Good question.... I believe it will take the posting date of Sat's transactions.
That's why I never swipe in other days jut to be sure it will be otherwise... smart leh ?
No la, tifosi smarter tongue.gif in the event both of u tie in same qualifying date, tifosi will rank higher than u to win 30% CB due to higher amount of retail purchases made within the week cycle.
guy3288
post Apr 28 2013, 12:15 AM

5,879 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 27 2013, 05:51 PM)
According to the example given in Citi website, they will take Sat. The very first day when you achieved the required criteria of total spent RM500 incl all 3 categories. You can go on and swipe after Sat but that wont change the date of qualification.

Any idea, the transaction date would be same as posting date say for petronas fuel pump and online TNB payment?

120 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:52 AM