Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here

fly126
post Nov 15 2013, 01:02 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Nov 14 2013, 11:36 PM)
How many swipes must do to get 1st year annual fee waived and get the GST RM50 cash back?
QUOTE(rjb123 @ Nov 14 2013, 11:42 PM)
No idea regarding annual fee / GST waiver.
Use Your NEW Credit Card at Least 3X Swipes within 60 Days to Enjoy 1st Year Annual Fee Waiver

Government Credit Card Service Tax (GST) Redemption for Principal Card - RM50 = Use Your 10,000 Citi Rewards points to Offset It

fly126
post Nov 15 2013, 11:30 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Nov 15 2013, 09:57 AM)
if i purposely want to apply credit card for free lugguage, which credit card i need to apply? i may use it padini and parkson for some discount.
Any Citibank will Do... but with T&Cs Have to Spend RM1000 within 60 Days to get the Lugguage... blink.gif
https://www.citibank.com.my/english/forms/m...YFORCREDITCARDS Click on the to View Description the T&Cs are at the Bottom

This post has been edited by fly126: Nov 15 2013, 11:34 AM
fly126
post Nov 15 2013, 12:22 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Nov 15 2013, 12:03 PM)
Does the AF waiver only for first year or subsequent years will be the same as well?
Only for the 1st Year...

fly126
post Nov 17 2013, 12:28 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 16 2013, 11:47 PM)
Ultimately I thought it's based on the real credit limit issued to your right? In CCRIS, it'll be based on which limit then?

Sorry I can't really remembered as somebody did explain this before.
I think U Mean this ONE... hmm.gif, https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2586152/+1780 From Post#1794-98
fly126
post Nov 22 2013, 11:52 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Nov 22 2013, 03:36 PM)
yes. so what does it means? do the agent pass my application form up? she didnt reply my email after i send the application to her. she only call me that she receive my application and all related document. so, how long i need to wait?
U Never Have Citi's CC before...???

If Yes... then U have to Wait Longer 5-10 Working Days to know Your Apps Status
I Remember I got My 1s CC from Citi (2011) Ingat Dah kena Reject tapi Tunggu Sampai 3 Weeks Baru Dapat the Card
This Year I have their 2nd CC Sudah get Approved Within 3 Working Days...that's Surprised Me tongue.gif

Sometimes, The Agent will Accumulate All the Apps (including Yours) Submit 1 Lump Sum Together at the End of the Month,
Maybe, that Why the Bank X have Your Application yet... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Nov 22 2013, 11:54 PM
fly126
post Nov 24 2013, 11:19 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(kazarboys @ Nov 24 2013, 02:51 PM)
Nop did not get anything except the letter with the pin.
For How to Register for Citibank Online Banking Service,
Registration with Citibank Credit Card
http://www.citibank.com.my/english/demo/in...HowtoSignUpHOME
Pls Refer to: 1st Time User Registration
https://www.citibank.com.my/MYGCB/JSO/reg/Setup.do
& After that, U need a One-Time PIN & will be sent to Your Mobile Phone before can Proceed to Your Account

This post has been edited by fly126: Nov 24 2013, 11:30 PM
fly126
post Dec 4 2013, 11:11 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Dec 4 2013, 11:05 PM)
normally just need to pledge FD I think
At Least with RM200k in FD Pledging... sweat.gif
fly126
post Dec 6 2013, 11:04 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Jordi @ Dec 6 2013, 10:53 AM)
Hi guys! just gotten my citibank cc, already been charged with RM50 GST, there's no way to get that waived right?
Maybe just as NEW Signup on the the 1st Year Only with 3x Swipes on the card will get It Depends on they Current Promo ... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 6 2013, 11:05 AM
fly126
post Dec 18 2013, 01:55 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(DeltaPanthera @ Dec 18 2013, 12:59 AM)
I just redeemed 10,000 points for my 2nd year GST. Just curious to know how long would it take for them to reflect the RM50 credit in my Citibank online statement?
At least 3 Days...
fly126
post Dec 25 2013, 10:54 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Dec 25 2013, 10:02 PM)
Feel wanna cancel my citibank as I hardly use it.

How much can I redeem for Instant reward for 6300 points? (Cash)

Btw, I got my card on March or April. When will Citibank charge me the GST? January or March?
https://www.citibank.com.my/MYGCB/ICARD/rewhom/entryPre.do
Bros Junior Canimals Sippy Cup Redeem with Reward Points 6,100

They will Charge You on Your CC Approval Anniversary Date ie, 5 April this Year Will get charge GST on 5/4/2014

This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 25 2013, 10:59 PM
fly126
post Dec 26 2013, 12:37 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Dec 26 2013, 10:23 AM)
Planning to change my Shell Gold to Cash Back Platinum.

It is advisable?
Rite Move... thumbup.gif

Why...???
The Rebates of Shell Card Only Giving with Min. Accumulation RM300 Monthly Total Spending (Shell Fuel + Others Spend), < $300 NO Rebate will be Given...
ie, $250 (Shell Fuel) + $600 (Others Spending: Dining, Bills, Groceries) = $850 Total Monthly Spending
But, You Only can Get 4% Rebate from Shell Fuel X ($250) = $10
NOT 4% X $850 (Total Spending) = $34... shakehead.gif

Whereas,
Earn More with Citibank CB Plat...
Monthly Total Spending $850 ( Petrol, Bills, Groceries, Dining):
5% Off on Petrol $250 x 5% = $12.5
2% Off on Groceries $300 X 2% = $6
2% Off on Billing $150 X 2% = $3
0.3% Off on Others (Dining) $150 x 0.3% = $0.45
You can Earn Up to RM 21.95 with Citibank Cash Back Platinum... thumbup.gif

FYI, Citibank CB ONLY credit the cash back earned once you reach RM50 & If the cash rebate is less than RM50 for a particular month, the total cash rebate amount will be carried forward to the following month

This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 26 2013, 06:07 PM
fly126
post Jan 10 2014, 12:09 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Jan 10 2014, 11:20 AM)
anyone know how much fee or how many % charge if convert a sum about 2k+ to EPP?
Citibank 0% Easy Pay: http://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...yInstalmentPlan

Citibank Flexi-Payment Plan: http://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...rCode=MYECMWAB6

fly126
post Jan 10 2014, 12:14 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 10 2014, 12:06 PM)
CS upgraded my card on Dec 17th from gold to reward platinum. Waited until Jan 9th still didn't received the new card. Called CS and they say poslaju delivered it on Jan 7th. I say i didnt see any card saying they attempt to deliver. Get them to route the card to my office. I don't understand what people will be at home on a weekday to received package...

So i gave them my address and they say will request poslaju to route it but someone else will call me back to double confirm. Very slow n even AEON credit card got better logic to offer to sent to your office instead.
Poslaju having Lousy Service Now doh.gif
Btw, How Long You been Holding Gold Card before they have Upgraded You to Reward Plat...???

This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 10 2014, 12:14 PM
fly126
post Jan 10 2014, 10:06 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(protectsj @ Jan 10 2014, 09:10 PM)
Guys
Yday I got rejected for applying citibank platinum cash back.
The annual income actuary mean net or gross ?
I actuary provide 3 month slip and 2 bank bank statement. I need two bank statement cuz my monthly basic is not meet the requirement.
So I supported with bank statement that I actuary still have some rental income. And I believe I'm eligible for the application.
But at the phone call. The person say that they see base on the base pay. Not bank statement.
What if someone receive commission base income
I like this card very much. Is it I really not eligible for it ?

My info: working soon1 year
Base pay :2900
Plus monthly rental = more then 3.5
Plus the allowance(I oversea frequently) its hit 4k average easily
No loan and currently held a Cimb platinum Petronas
Their Priority is Refer to Your EPF 1st (for Citibank CC App's Criteria)... nod.gif
Your EPF's (Pekerja) Contribution at least MUST have RM370 = $3340 Income Salary per Month = $40K a Year (min. Income Requirement to Apply Citibank Cash Back Platinum) If Not, U sure Kena Reject by Citi... sweat.gif

But Anyway, U can Try to Have UOB One Card with Lower Income Requirement RM24-36k p.a. This Card Which having 90% of Similarity Benefits Same with Citibank Cash Back Platinum... Its EZ to Get Compare to Citibank's CC
Pls Refer to https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2979093/+200 My Post #210 Details on UOB One Card

This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 11 2014, 12:55 AM
fly126
post Jan 21 2014, 11:18 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jan 21 2014, 08:12 PM)
Go quickly do the survey

Did mine at 2 plus pm so guaranteed 5000 points for me woohoo

I know cause the CS called me after 10mins completed my survey to verify haha smile.gif
I already Missed Out... sweat.gif
fly126
post Jan 26 2014, 11:15 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Jan 26 2014, 11:00 PM)
the trolley bag of RM1,000 spent within 60days is for 1 card only or can combine 2 cards spending?
I Think is Combined coz Your Cards have Combine Credit Limit.. hmm.gif
fly126
post Feb 7 2014, 12:45 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Feb 7 2014, 11:01 AM)
The annual fee for the  is 1k? Possible to waive it on the 2nd year?

The Annual Fee (RM1K) of Citi's Prestige is can Not be Waive for Subsequent Years or Onward... sweat.gif
fly126
post Feb 10 2014, 02:05 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(yw46 @ Feb 10 2014, 01:55 AM)
Hi

Just got my Clear card yesterday.

For the buy 1 free 1 movie, for both GSC and TGV, only applicable to over the counter ?
Yup, the Offer Applies ONLY to Over-the-Counter Purchases... nod.gif
fly126
post Feb 10 2014, 09:35 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(cyberheross @ Feb 10 2014, 03:26 AM)
Hey guys, new comer on Citibank CC here.

Just obtained my Cashback Platinum before CNY, since was in rush to spend money using the card, I ordered the CS to collect the card within 1-hour at Penang branch.

From my online statement, seems like I'm charged for the RM50 GST only, will they charge me another RM50 for the 1-hour card too?

I have spent more than RM1k for the past 2 weeks, so can I collect the travel bag even before the statement come out?
Or I will need to wait till the statement out and they post to me?

I didn't enroll for the Ticket contest when I spent the money during CNY, so I assume no sms receive meaning I did not get any ticket at all?

Because I just noticed it this week from their website, and enroll within these few days only... sad.gif

Btw, usually how much credit limit does Citibank gives u?
I got 19.5k credit limit... is it normal?
I) They ONLY Charge You the GST , U X get Charge for Another $50 as NEW Cardholder...They Charge Only on REPLACEMENT Card.... You can Check to Your Statement

II) the Bag will Send to Your Place about 1 Month+ from Your Card Approval's Date

III) Yes, No Enrollment No Ticket

IV) I Got 20K Combined CL on 2 Cards (Clear & Cash-Back Plat.)

AND
Welcome to the Club, here... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Feb 10 2014, 10:31 AM
fly126
post Feb 17 2014, 06:29 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(andyyaosmurf @ Feb 17 2014, 06:15 PM)
Did anyone who about is there any DEBIT CARD for Citibank? I received a call like this asking me to apply
Citibank Debit & ATM Card: http://www.citibank.com.my/english/deposit...ode=MYCCLNCBATM

READY CREDIT: https://www.citibank.com.my/english/forms/r...Code=MYRCWAB1AP

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0312sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:49 PM