11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V2, Discuss here

fly126
post Sep 27 2013, 12:15 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Sep 26 2013, 10:45 PM)
haha let's do a calculation here.... 5250 pts = RM5250?

So assuming RM5250 = 1.5k enrich miles therefore RM3.50 per miles compare to citibank premier miles is 2 = 1miles that's a very huge difference.

If i would want to apply for a travel card then will have to do some comparison with other banks.. citibank premier miles, maybank kris flyer, what else? Let's see what other promotion does other banks offer
QUOTE(rjb123 @ Sep 26 2013, 11:07 PM)
I'm going to try and apply for this Citibank Promotion, see if I can get accepted or not.

But for building up enrich miles after it seems Maybank2 is the better option (there's a separate thread for this) and Maybank VI even better (but more difficult to get)
If you Fly Regularly with Singapore Airlines You also can consider Getting Maybank's Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer Amex Gold Credit Card, Which gives You 1000 KrisFlyer miles for every RM2000.
This Clearly Outshine RHB Travel Money, Which Offer only 500 Krisflyer miles = RM3000 Spend

But Anyway, RHB Travel Money is the BEST Travel Card at Entry Level for Newbies with Income Requirement of RM24k p.a can Apply already
+ Annual Fee Waiver Subject to 12x Swipes p.a http://www.rhb.com.my/cards/credit-card/cc...money_main.html

Maybank's Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer Amex Gold Credit Card: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 27 2013, 12:19 AM
fly126
post Sep 27 2013, 08:35 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Sep 27 2013, 01:31 AM)
I never use Singapore Airlines so not interesting for me

I can't see the details on the RHB site , how many TP per RM spent does it work out to?
QUOTE(melonlicious @ Sep 27 2013, 01:39 AM)
But base on the comparison the most flexible card should be this premier miles card because i check online it stated that you can convert your points with any of the 5 rewards points that you prefer

So if i want singapore airline i claim theirs, i fly klm i claim others but i know a friend of mine told me that if he's going to get the 60k he will save it up and compile kaw kaw and upgrade his card
The RHB Rewards Program of RM1= RHB Air miles will be Awarded to Cardmember when they spend with the card & All other non Air Participating Merchants. The Air miles Awarded to Active Cardholder will be Valid for 2 Years from the Air miles is being Awarded.

RHB Frequent Flyer Programmes Partner Airlines : http://www.rhb.com.my/cards/credit-card/cc...e_partners.html

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 27 2013, 08:38 AM
fly126
post Sep 27 2013, 07:00 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(melonlicious @ Sep 27 2013, 11:58 AM)
Thanks for the info for an entry level card it is indeed sufficient enough, do other travel cards have this expiry date on their points too? Same across all or some cards have no expiry, why am i asking this is because for a normal consumer like me to accumulate 50k points i need spend at least RM100k, eh come oon i dont think i can swipe 100k in 2 years  doh.gif
Yes, We will Across all or some cards have NO Expiry like Citibank Reward Point is Evergreen....& all This Depends on Bank

1 more I Sudah Lupa Alliance Cash Back Platinum their Reward Point also Timeless without No Expire which offer,
•Unlimited Complimentary Access to KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge
•Enrich Miles Redemption via Enrich Rewards Program with Malaysia Airlines.
•AirAsia BIG Points Redemption (for VISA Credit Card only) etc,...

Pls Refer to: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1973206/+2460#entry63455751 MyPost #2464 for more Details
+You can have a Look at: https://ringgitplus.com/en/lifestyle-card/B...edit-Cards.html for Top 5 Best Holiday Cards on Ringgit Plus

Now....Leaving Citibank Thread to Others if You have Any Queries about Credit Card just Refer Your Question to Credit Card General Question v.17 Thread
I will Happy to Assist You there... wink.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 27 2013, 07:02 PM
fly126
post Oct 4 2013, 10:33 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Oct 4 2013, 10:19 PM)
How installment occupies credit limit?
Just Update the Link... smile.gif

Citibank Installment Plan
i) 0% Easy Pay: http://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...rCode=MYECMWAB5
ii) Flexi Payment Plan: http://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...ode=MYECMWAB6LM

You can get the Details from There... wink.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Oct 4 2013, 10:44 PM
fly126
post Oct 4 2013, 10:59 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Oct 4 2013, 10:44 PM)
Let's say I buy a laptop using installment from a shop, my balance decrease every month or?
Yes, the Bank will Deduct from Credit Card (limit) Every Month
If 0% EasyPay- there were NO Interest charge on Your Installment Every Month
If with Flexi Payment Plan- You Need to pay the Monthly Installment + Interest Every Month

You can try their Flexi-Payment Plan Calculator there see how much Interest they will Charge You... rolleyes.gif

FYI, I just Update the Links... you can find the Details on it
fly126
post Oct 4 2013, 11:06 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Oct 4 2013, 11:05 PM)
But still item price cannot higher than available credit limit right?
Yes, It should be... nod.gif
fly126
post Oct 4 2013, 11:10 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 4 2013, 11:06 PM)
Actually that's incorrect.
RM1,200 at once.
Yes, they Deduct one Lump Sum there but we need to pay it back by Installment... hmm.gif
Currently, I got Flexi-Payment with Citibank... blink.gif

fly126
post Oct 6 2013, 11:24 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 6 2013, 09:12 PM)
Yup, should be no problems if you regularly use the card.

Guys, my first statement is out on 05/10 but as of now, when I try to view the e-statement from Citibank Online, it says no statements available. Is this normal?
It will Available (online) & They also SMS to inform Your Statement Balance on the Next Day.... nod.gif
fly126
post Oct 7 2013, 08:53 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 7 2013, 03:54 PM)
Statement date is 05/10, I received the SMS informing about the statement balance and due date on 06/10, but I still cannot view any e-statements through Citibank Online. Or I can only view it after 1 working day? hmm.gif
If Your Statement Date is on 5th of every month Your Due date should be 25th of Every Month isn't it...???
Actually, have Your already Signup Citibank Banking Online Service...???
Although you already login & also you need an OTP (One Time Password) to View Your e-Statement or doing any Online Transaction, Bill Payment...
the OTP will Sent to your Mobile phone & You need to Key In the OTP before can View Your Account Details.... rolleyes.gif

Btw, Citibank will also Sent Your e-statement on the Next Working Day thru email so make sure they got Your Latest e-mail Address

You can Call Citibank Customer Service, if any Queries or Problem about Your Account Anytime, Anywhere... smile.gif
fly126
post Oct 15 2013, 12:39 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Oct 15 2013, 12:28 PM)
I think banks are now more reluctant to waive annual fees for Cash Rebate card. They use the approach to get us hooked by giving us the rebate and charge us back one lump sum (annual fees). Maybe they see that is the trend for the behaviour now where card user dont mind paying AF just to enjoy cash rebate.

Another reason could be good pay master. Bank generally doesn't make any profit from you as you make full payment each month. This is what I learnt from a banker friend few years back. The bank love the user who pays the monthly minimum payment the most. Bank also doesn't want bad pay master though.
+1... smile.gif
fly126
post Oct 15 2013, 10:18 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(ChancellorBean @ Oct 15 2013, 08:47 PM)
hey guys recently i've just got my clear citibank credit card and i also received the letter with the ATM pin as well.

however when i try to register my citibank online account, it keep on stay on step 2, even after i typed in all the required details. icon_question.gif
Have You Register Your Mobile no. with Citibank...??? hmm.gif
Because U need a One-Time PIN & will be sent to Your Mobile number before You can Proceed to Step 3
Pls Refer to: 1st Time User Registeration Demo https://www.citibank.com.my/english/citi-on...overview_s.html Click to Video Mode(demo) on the Upper Right

Btw, If U need any Assistance on that U can Call 24-Hour Citibank Customer Service.... the No. at back of Your Credit Card

This post has been edited by fly126: Oct 15 2013, 10:37 PM
fly126
post Oct 16 2013, 10:01 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Dennos @ Oct 16 2013, 09:55 PM)
share wat?
the New Design (look) of Citibank Clear Card
fly126
post Oct 16 2013, 11:26 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(ChancellorBean @ Oct 16 2013, 11:14 PM)
thanks fly126, manage to register and login d.  rclxms.gif
you're Most Welcome... wink.gif
fly126
post Oct 18 2013, 11:55 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(izwanz @ Oct 18 2013, 09:31 AM)
Any ideas if I can get a Citibank card with only offer letter and 1 month payslip?
Income Submission Guide for Credit Card Application (Citibank) :
For Fixed Salary Earners
*Latest 1 Month Computerized Pay Slips OR
*Latest Computerized EA Form (dated within the Last 12 Months) OR
*Latest EPF Statement (dated within the Last 12 Months) OR
*Latest Borang BE with LHDN Receipt (or Proof of Tax Paid)
For Non-Computerized Income Documents, it is Advisable to Provide more than 1 Income Document (eg. Bank Statements, EPF, EA) to Show Salary Received.

They Usually Need 3 months Payslips + EFP Printout... smile.gif
Provide them with 3 Months Payslips were Better... coz It can Show Your got Steady Stable Job (image) so the Bank will Consider to Grant You Credit Card Facility

This post has been edited by fly126: Oct 18 2013, 11:56 AM
fly126
post Oct 24 2013, 05:49 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(jamesbutron @ Oct 24 2013, 02:47 PM)
Hey guys, how long does it take for CitiBank to deliver your card?

My application for the Clear Card was approved on the 14th (last monday)  smile.gif  and I got the letter with the ATM pin on Wednesday. Predictions anyone?=)

Cheers!
Congratz, Welcome to the Club, Here... biggrin.gif
You will Get It within 10 Working Days

This post has been edited by fly126: Oct 24 2013, 05:57 PM
fly126
post Oct 25 2013, 06:48 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(jjchew88 @ Oct 25 2013, 10:53 AM)
seeking help...

How much interest would citibank charge me if i want to converted a RM3000 retail purchase to 12-month installment?
Get Details...
Citibank Flexi-Payment Plan: http://www.citibank.com.my/english/existin...ode=MYECMWAB6LM
fly126
post Oct 28 2013, 08:30 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 28 2013, 08:13 PM)
Guys,
I need some assurance on the credit shield premier. My agent told me that it will be free for the first 4 month and charged on my outstanding balance. I received my first statement last month and I settled the outstanding amount immediately.(The credit shield premier at that time was RM0.00) Now when I received my second month statement, I am charged RM5.55 for the credit shield premier. Why is that so? When I asked my agent, he told me he will follow up for me when he is back from his holiday next week and told me that it will be rebate back.
Why U Need the Credit Shield Premier, just Curious...??? hmm.gif
I Never Subscript Any Credit Card Assurance for All my Credit Card coz Need to Pay More... whistling.gif
I think Your Agent Kerok his Own Pocket $$$ to Pay Your Premium....

But Anyway, U can Call CS to Cancel the Plan Anytime, if You Anymore NO Longer Need It... nod.gif

fly126
post Oct 28 2013, 09:37 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 28 2013, 08:38 PM)
it was all part of the luggage bag deal.(Sign up for 2 cards and subscribe to Credit Shield Premier.)
My agent told me that I can cancel it after 4 months.
I think You can Cancel the Premium Anytime the Agent just want to Earn Extra Commission Only Not Tied with Luggage bag Deal... hmm.gif
Anyway, Call CS to Report it, If You have Doubt with That... blink.gif
fly126
post Nov 2 2013, 11:14 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(firewir3 @ Nov 2 2013, 10:47 PM)
May i know which card is better?

Citibank clear or choice?Im choosing between this two.Thanks in advance
Both Cards the Reward Points are Evergreen with No Expire
Choice Card is FREE for Life with No Annual Fee but MUST have 2x Swipes (Usage) per Month or They will Charging You RM5 Service Charge... sweat.gif

As for Clear Card with Annual Fee $90 but can Request Annual Fee Waiver by Calling Customer Service EZly to Waive Off the AF,
If You Frequently Use the Card.... smile.gif

If You like Coffee or suka go on Movie (Weekday), the Clear Card will Suit U Best... wink.gif
Benefits of Citibank Clear Card (Rewards Point with NO Expire)
*Friday Buy 1 Free 1 Movie Ticket (Normal class) at GSC, TGV and Cathay Cineplexes
*1-for-1 drinks at Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
*Privileges at Zouk Club KL
*CITIBANK CLEAR CARD 3X REWARDS All Year Long at Selected Outlet in Malaysia, etc...

#P.s: NO Points Will be Rewarded on Petrol for Most of the Citibank CC

This post has been edited by fly126: Nov 2 2013, 11:41 PM
fly126
post Nov 3 2013, 12:29 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(firewir3 @ Nov 3 2013, 12:26 AM)
Thanks for your precious advise.I know which card im going for right now.
You're Most Welcome... tongue.gif
Btw, Which CC You will Get...??? rolleyes.gif

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:03 AM