SUSDavid83
post Nov 4 2013, 04:58 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Nov 4 2013, 04:55 PM)
0% interest?  tongue.gif
I think so but I didn't concentrate much on the call since I have no interest over it. laugh.gif
fly126
post Nov 4 2013, 05:15 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(jamesbutron @ Nov 4 2013, 12:06 PM)
Just an update, the Bank sent the card by "Air Drop" which essentially is by normal mail (perhaps with better handling to protect against damaging the card?).

Called Citibank on Thursday and received the card on Friday.  rclxms.gif  Called Citibank that night to activate the card and they just took less than a minute to confirm my details and said "you can use your card immediately" thumbup.gif

Overall, a good start with Citibank especially as my first ever credit card.

PS: I also asked for the statement date to be delayed so that the deadline for payment would be pushed to the 31st or 1st of every month (salary comes in on the 26th). How do we know if they have approved our request?

Thank you to all the awesome sifus here whom have provided me with much guidance in this matter biggrin.gif
Have You Register for Citibank Online Banking Service & Update Your Mobile no. with Citibank...??? hmm.gif
Because U need a One-Time PIN & will be sent to Your Mobile number before can Proceed to Your Account

Pls Refer to: 1st Time User Registration Demo
https://www.citibank.com.my/english/citi-on...overview_s.html
Click to Video Mode(demo) on the Upper Right

If U need any Assistance on that U can Call 24-Hour Citibank Customer Service
Btw, You can Call CS to Change Your Statement Date Anytime U Want, with NO Further Question Ask... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Nov 7 2013, 07:52 PM
hkboey
post Nov 5 2013, 07:55 AM

749 posts

Citibank has also revised their interest rate to 8.88% like MBB2 AMEX? Just notice this at my latest statement.

As I always paid in full, didn't really notice when did they revise this.
jzack
post Nov 5 2013, 10:02 AM

203 posts

guys. i'd like to apply for choice cc from citibank and take the easy payment (0%) to buy mobile phones. i've checked that the company is registered as vendor for the easy payment method. so is it okay to take choice cc?

and what else i need to know about cc? its my first time tho

Zer0 c00L
post Nov 5 2013, 10:03 AM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

got a call yesterday from Citibank asking about 9% cash withdrawal offer or something...was in a hurry and not interested so i blew the fella off pretty bad lol
victorywp
post Nov 5 2013, 12:20 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Nov 5 2013, 07:55 AM)
Citibank has also revised their interest rate to 8.88% like MBB2 AMEX? Just notice this at my latest statement.

As I always paid in full, didn't really notice when did they revise this.
seems like many banks followed mbb2 amex footstep because i saw standchart also revised their interest rate to 8.88%...
ChancellorBean
post Nov 5 2013, 02:20 PM

144 posts

hey guys the credit card atm pin can only be changed at Citibank ATMs right?

bloody hard to find citibank atm outside of city. hmm.gif
SUSDavid83
post Nov 5 2013, 06:46 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ChancellorBean @ Nov 5 2013, 02:20 PM)
hey guys the credit card atm pin can only be changed at Citibank ATMs right?

bloody hard to find citibank atm outside of city. hmm.gif
Usually PIN can only be requested or changed at its own bank ATM machine; not through MEPS network on other banks ATM machine.
AaIto
post Nov 5 2013, 09:51 PM

202 posts

Called citibank cos dun wan to pay Gov Tax rm50. as usual they said they cannot waive it, BUT they can give "loyalty rebate", rm50 but will require me to pay 1st, then they will credit within 6-8 weeks.
I rejected kos I think they are not sincere in giving it.
Anyway personally I think Citibank lost its attractiveness!!!!
Becoming a DULL card!!!!
victorywp
post Nov 5 2013, 09:59 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(AaIto @ Nov 5 2013, 09:51 PM)
Called citibank cos dun wan to pay Gov Tax rm50. as usual they said they cannot waive it, BUT they can give "loyalty rebate", rm50 but will require me to pay 1st, then they will credit within 6-8 weeks.
Becoming a DULL card!!!!
yes, if that's what happened to you, i do feel that citibank is not sincere in giving it.
in my experience with standchart, they credited the rm50 straight away into my account (after i call) even though there is still 2-3 months to go before my next gst charge. meaning that i can even use the rm50 to pay off my purchase (if i want) before they start to charge the rm50 gst to my statement in the next 2-3 months.
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 5 2013, 11:20 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(AaIto @ Nov 5 2013, 09:51 PM)
Becoming a DULL card!!!!
To be fair, if you think the card has lost its attractiveness, it is better to terminate it than asking for any waiver of sort right?
OKLY
post Nov 6 2013, 11:53 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Quick question, let's say I take a 0% installment for 6 months, by the 3rd month I decide that I want to one shot settle the remaining payment. Is this possible so that the bank will free up the locked credit limit of the installment amount?
victorywp
post Nov 6 2013, 12:17 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Nov 6 2013, 11:53 AM)
Quick question, let's say I take a 0% installment for 6 months, by the 3rd month I decide that I want to one shot settle the remaining payment. Is this possible so that the bank will free up the locked credit limit of the installment amount?
yes, possible. but you need to call and tell the cs that you want to do full settlement for the installment. the cs will then put the balance amount (3-6 installments) into your account/statement. and then you may pay it accordingly.

without telling the cs beforehand, your payment will be treated as an advanced payment showing balance at your credit side (not full settlement for your installment). but since your idea is just to free up your credit limit, you may just pay in advanced (to free up the credit limit) and let the installment remain (since it's 0% anyway).

This post has been edited by victorywp: Nov 6 2013, 12:21 PM
AaIto
post Nov 6 2013, 12:32 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 5 2013, 11:20 PM)
To be fair, if you think the card has lost its attractiveness, it is better to terminate it than asking for any waiver of sort right?
Last time, Citibank CC might rank 3rd or 4th out of 10, now might b between 8-10, if no cost, can consider keeping, but if hassle then cancel onli lah!!!
BTW, m I wrong if i say u work in the Bank, from the way u responded.... brows.gif

This post has been edited by AaIto: Nov 6 2013, 01:08 PM
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 6 2013, 12:34 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(AaIto @ Nov 6 2013, 12:32 PM)
Last time, Citibank CC might rank 3rd or 4th out of 10, now might b between 8-10, if no cost, can consider keeping, but if hassle then cancel onli lah!!!
BTW, m I wrong if i say work in the Bank, from the way u responded.... brows.gif
Nope, not working in the bank..i wish i am laugh.gif
victorywp
post Nov 6 2013, 12:39 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(AaIto @ Nov 6 2013, 12:32 PM)
BTW, m I wrong if i say work in the Bank, from the way u responded.... brows.gif
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 6 2013, 12:34 PM)
Nope, not working in the bank..i wish i am laugh.gif
because Human Nature is the thread starter... means he is the boss here... rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 6 2013, 12:45 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 6 2013, 12:39 PM)
because Human Nature is the thread starter... means he is the boss here...  rolleyes.gif  tongue.gif
Nobody wanna create Citibank thread last time doh.gif already terminated all my citibank cards...might take up the new PM if it includes free access to KLIA2 biggrin.gif
victorywp
post Nov 6 2013, 01:05 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 6 2013, 12:45 PM)
Nobody wanna create Citibank thread last time  doh.gif already terminated all my citibank cards...might take up the new PM if it includes free access to KLIA2  biggrin.gif
i think you must be the most experienced citibank user last time... rclxms.gif
even if the new pm comes with the annual fee of rm1k and with no annual fee waiver? brows.gif tongue.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Nov 6 2013, 01:56 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 6 2013, 01:05 PM)
i think you must be the most experienced citibank user last time...  rclxms.gif
even if the new pm comes with the annual fee of rm1k and with no annual fee waiver?  brows.gif  tongue.gif
the most newbie, need to ask a lot of question but no citibank thread.

usually go for 1st year AF waiver tongue.gif
victorywp
post Nov 6 2013, 02:16 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 6 2013, 01:56 PM)
the most newbie, need to ask a lot of question but no citibank thread.
sounds like an inventor... a legend-to-be... notworthy.gif

yeah, always nothing to lose to go for the first year free annual fee first. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by victorywp: Nov 6 2013, 02:24 PM

120 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:16 PM