Proton PrevĂ© V16, I'm proven. Et vous?

allenultra
post Jan 2 2013, 12:07 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Jan 2 2013, 12:05 PM)
so meaning EON is doing it below market price?
A new bonnet, if spray will be a minimum RM300. A bonnet that being repaired will require much more putty work and respray the bonnet, on top of the paint that already there. RM200 is very much reasonable, or RM250 depend on the damage of the bonnet.
Fender? To charge RM120 to RM150 per fender is reasonable if you ask me.
Let alone the labour to repair back the fender and the bonnet.

Just hope that they are not using cheap paint material to drive down the cost.
allenultra
post Jan 2 2013, 12:49 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(multiplexer @ Jan 2 2013, 12:14 PM)
u r from that deparment bro? u seems to know an every details of it...  rclxms.gif
I'm involving with a multi brand collision repair insurance claim workshop, and also a Proton Edar 4S.
I'm mainly in-charge of the collision repair insurance claim department, do take care of another brand service centre too.
allenultra
post Jan 7 2013, 12:58 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(JJTam @ Dec 13 2012, 12:19 AM)
I was there on Monday and I have to agree with you that Glenmarie SC is a little bit slow. Sent my car in for the 1st 1k service, plus to check a few things. I had it sent it first thing in the morning at 8am and got my car back at 5:30. Only few complaints, alignment off, steering wheel vibrates when driving at 120km/h, ecu & tcu update, radio reception not good, front rh door trim got rattling sound when heavy bass, high speed braking got helicopter sound and rear lh outer tail lamp got defect. Order in progress for both front disc and the tail lamp  rclxms.gif 

Managed to solved most of time except the radio reception and alignment, steering tilting to the right when going straight. Had it adjusted today. Now perfect.
Luckily I still managed to get Preve haha.
You waited there ah? Yesterday got open? Wasn't it the Sultan birthday yesterday?
Rattling sound with heavy bass, that's more to do with the stock speaker. Lousy paper cone stock speakers.
I have changed to component speakers, did well. After STP, even better.
allenultra
post Jan 8 2013, 12:04 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(bat76 @ Jan 7 2013, 06:53 PM)
Yes, I claimed the gear knob, but I bet they will replace with the same cheap one. For the scratch, yeah it is just a car, but it is RM72,990 car  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

About the HU, any success in replacing our existing GPS with Papago or Garmin? If not, I am thinking of replacing the existing HU with the better one (Pioneer, Kenwood, maybe?). I don't like Bosch HU. Any estimated cost? Proton mechanic told me Bosch HU is RM 9,000 per unit. Either he is lying or it is overprice.
OEM part is always expensive. Whether you want to accept it or not.
There was a thread about Myvi exhaust manifold being priced at over 6k as retail price, forumers condemn it as ridiculours as "aftermarket" cost way lesser with much better performance.

Again, its original specification. Whether you like it or not, that's the price. You do have options for something else, no one hold you back for it.

allenultra
post Jan 8 2013, 12:06 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(Manlet @ Jan 7 2013, 06:00 PM)
i think its possible to install papago and garmin on our bosch HU, and i maybe plan to do that, the stock GPS is not that accurate and very hard to search for some jalan
BOSCH HU is running on linux algorithm, if you able to hack it to run papago/garmin, we would glad to hear the good news from you soon.
allenultra
post Jan 15 2013, 09:42 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Jan 15 2013, 08:15 PM)
Just found my 2 front tyre kena paku..any reputable tyre shop u guys can recommend to me around bukit jalil or old klang road..any brand recommended? Take back gt? Neuton? Michelin? BS? Goodyear? Or others?..thanks..
As long as the damage isn't on sidewall, there is high possibility to repair it back.
allenultra
post Jan 16 2013, 05:59 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jan 16 2013, 05:56 PM)
cos now is hearsay only, unless i hear from the horses mouth, then i might consider.
Anyway, long way to go before i change my tyres, maybe by that time i might be using neuton too..
Kenn Teoh is using the Neuton NT8000, ask for his feedback.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0460sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:12 AM