4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V2, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

cempedaklife
post Jan 16 2013, 11:39 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 16 2013, 11:18 AM)
If we apply online/by fax, does the commission go to whomever handles the application, or nobody gets it?
i believe, no want will get it, hence the previous promo, if we apply online, we'll get rm100 more than if apply thru agent laugh.gif

QUOTE(firdausz @ Jan 16 2013, 11:29 AM)
Finally received my CB for standard chartered rm300. rclxms.gif

CS informed me before twice that i will not get the 300 CB but will received  TNG/smart tag + rm55 + 15% petrol CB. maybe need to stop using this to fill in petrol  whistling.gif
**output omitted**

07/12/2012  07SERVICE TAX  MYR  50.00 DR

06/12/2012  30CASHBACK    MYR  55.00 CR
15/01/2013  30 Cash Back    MYR  245.00 CR
glad to see this, a few of my frens are still waiting for this

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jan 16 2013, 11:40 AM
cempedaklife
post Jan 16 2013, 01:06 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 16 2013, 12:12 PM)
So we can cancel the card without remorse after 1 month?  laugh.gif
as said, the tnc mentioned that the card should be active throughout the promotion period.
cempedaklife
post Jan 17 2013, 06:39 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Jan 17 2013, 05:59 PM)
1. Yes
2. $300 cash back only. If you apply online, can see the full $300 cash back once you activate your cc online account.
3. Different promo for 15% petrol rebate (tied to smartag n $55 cb)

You can still apply now and qualify for the cashback. I applied quite late and near the dateline. Got the cb.

Hope this helps.
dun be surprise u got it in 2 batches though. rm55 and rm245.

more and more ppl getting this instead of rm300 at one go.
anyway, it's about a month apart only...

cempedaklife
post Feb 1 2013, 09:40 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 1 2013, 09:24 AM)
Not fair indeed... RM495 per card is the highest so far. I max only receive RM400
i also got rm400 only...

now i get what "old" scb users meant with their procedure having non-standard practice..

not that i'm really complaining, coz i got rm400 instead of the usual rm300 promised laugh.gif
cempedaklife
post Feb 26 2013, 02:15 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 26 2013, 01:50 PM)
I will just walk in to the bank, throw the card back to them. Cut it into 2 piece smile.gif

I had enough for this tongue.gif
and they might still charge u GST, since ur card is still active, even though u cut them into half
cempedaklife
post Feb 27 2013, 05:42 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 26 2013, 06:40 PM)
doesn't matter. already got it back via the cashback smile.gif
i mean the next GST
cempedaklife
post Feb 28 2013, 02:03 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Feb 28 2013, 11:33 AM)
care to explain why it is in that way rm55 and 245, and how to get those rebate ie, buying rm110 to get 50% rebate of 55?
that's the latest way that they are giving the cashback..

i applied and got on dec 2012, got straight cashback rm300 in one shot..

but after that, my gf and fren got it in 2 batches, rm55 first to offset GST (remaining rm5) then rm245 come in after about one month...no spending required.

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Feb 28 2013, 02:04 PM
cempedaklife
post Apr 10 2013, 09:54 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

To be fair, I've called the CS once in consecutive days. First one was rude as hell, the other is as polite and pleasant as other CS.

Nevertheless, agree that scb shud really have stringent quality control of their CS
cempedaklife
post Apr 10 2013, 09:47 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

oh ya..i remember i call once more as well..

this time..it's epic..my phone got picked up, u can hear in the background there's chit chat going round...but no one talk to me directly..

so i was talking loudly to myself, telling them that i hope that this call got pick up by their quality control or whatsoever, and realize how shitty the CS they have laugh.gif
cempedaklife
post Apr 12 2013, 09:21 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

anyone got the rm50 tngo for introducing new applicant?
cempedaklife
post Apr 16 2013, 04:23 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

the rm300 cashback is back..some cc even got rm350 now..

http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...k450/index.html
cempedaklife
post Apr 17 2013, 10:27 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(eggpg @ Apr 16 2013, 11:36 PM)
hmm... not activate still count?
i got my card and haven activate yet but already charge me GST..albeit it was offset with the rm55 cashback first
cempedaklife
post Apr 17 2013, 03:57 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Apr 17 2013, 02:54 PM)
this is for new customer only. all in the forum sure is the existing customer. cannot get rm350 liao. only can apply supp card for rebate.
all other previous cashback promotion also mentioned new customer...and most of the forumers keep applying and get the cashback for each card.

however, having said that...i applied the 2nd scb card under the promotion ending end of march, but i still din get the remaining rm245 cashback..

called CS and after checking, CS mentioned than rm300 is for new customer sad.gif

maybe the CS is just talking strictly according to T&C....i'll give it some time and hopefully i still get it..else..worse come to worst..i still got rm5 credit to spend sweat.gif
cempedaklife
post Apr 17 2013, 05:12 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Apr 17 2013, 04:19 PM)
Yea, i always heard many ppl said they keep apply and get the cash back for other card.The new promo is rm350, thinking to try it.
But if no cash back once card approved, we are losing rm50 GST. Or maybe we cut it immediately without using it? then no need pay that GST?
from my experience..once u got the card (even without activating it), u will be charged GST. however, in my cash and most ppl here and ppl that i know, they will give u rm55 cashback first (which was the usual 1st steps to getting rm300 cashback, where another rm245 will be credited to ur account at a later date)..

so for me, i got at least extra rm5 even if the remaining rm245 arrive...but i'm not sure whether they are stricter now..

i will update again if i got my remaining rm245, or when i din get it for quite some time.
cempedaklife
post Apr 18 2013, 03:51 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 18 2013, 03:43 PM)
You still earned RM5  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
why i no apply 2nd card earlier cry.gif
cempedaklife
post Apr 25 2013, 10:07 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Apr 25 2013, 05:40 AM)
Where is my rebate? I applied platinum visa via groupon promo and got rm300 cashback. After one month a scb marketing girl called up and offered platinum mastercard to get another 300 cashback..almost two months now i only get 55 cashback to offset gst..where is my 245 balance...damn! Gonna terminate both cards right after i received the camera..
read few pages back..

apparently, they are more strict on non new customer for the cashback..because everyone seems to abuse it

i blame those who apply, use the cashback and cancel the card straight..
sudah cakap as long as hold less than one year would be fine lor
die die also want to cancel straight vmad.gif
cempedaklife
post Apr 25 2013, 10:41 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(attentional @ Apr 25 2013, 10:35 AM)
Cannot cancel straight la doh.gif

Have to wait at least 6 months only can cancel. I tried to cancel SCB say cannot. Have to wait 6 months.

Anyway i receive a call from price solution yesterday, apparently there's NO RM300 cashback for supplementary card. Only RM250 (into principle) + RM30 (into supplementary to offset RM25 GST) = RM280

I question price solution agent why cannot get RM300? It's stated black and white on the website its RM300. He cannot answer me just keep mumbling say only RM250 will be given. doh.gif doh.gif
haven u see some of them question the CS why only can cancel after 6 months?

there's no black and white saying must cancel only after 6 months...only say the cashback will only be valid if the card is not cancelled before the promotion ends
cempedaklife
post Apr 28 2013, 11:51 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Apr 28 2013, 12:28 AM)
I also received my groupon camera..but rebate for the second mastercard platinum is still pending...cheated by the gal who called me....already two months and no news..tot can get camera+300 visa rebate+300mastercard rebate..now only get camera+300visa+55mastercard..will terminate by next billing date..i hate people cheat me mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
thanks for doing what ppl that make scb revoke the cashback for existing customers...
cempedaklife
post May 9 2013, 10:28 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

remember me saying that, for my 2nd scb card, i called CS telling them that after 1 month or so, my card still only get rm55 cashback only without the additional rm245 rebate (total rm300 cashback) and the CS telling me that scb is rigid already and stated that the rm300 is purely for new customer?

now..all 3 of us, me, my sis and my gf got our remaining rm245 cashback..!! rawr!!!!!

and also, my fren got her tngo card (for referring me) and i got a document waiting to be delivered to me by skynet, which i suspect is my tngo for referring my gf...

cempedaklife
post May 16 2013, 11:39 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(jianwei87 @ May 16 2013, 10:44 AM)
Can use the cash back to pay the flexipay?
it's credited to ur account, same like how u overpay..

i don't see any reason it won't pay the flexipay

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0516sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:51 AM