123 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V2, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

uncle08
post Aug 30 2013, 03:42 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(blue_scott @ Aug 30 2013, 02:46 PM)
I also received my card today, applied from Groupon+Philips Soundbar too! tongue.gif
Just registered the internet banking, and there is a RM55 cashback to nett off GST RM50, so there is extra free RM5.  rclxms.gif
Did you received the same cashback ?
Yes, there is additional RM5 extra fee after minus the gov tax...so happy rclxms.gif
uncle08
post Aug 30 2013, 03:48 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ltp @ Aug 28 2013, 05:33 PM)
I also received my card today, apply from the Groupon+Philips Soundbar offer (although I received SMS that my application was fail)
BTW, do I need to make any transaction to claims the Philips Soundbar?
Yes, you need to activate your card 1st and I am not sure whether you need to swipe the card in order to get the soundbar...but I have already make transaction at shopping...just call CS and ask then let us know lor... rolleyes.gif
fruitie
post Aug 30 2013, 03:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

I'm still waiting for my RM 450 cash back... They have however used some to offset my GST and my supplementary card's GST.

hmm.gif Waiting patiently.
uncle08
post Aug 30 2013, 04:02 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 30 2013, 03:50 PM)
I'm still waiting for my RM 450 cash back... They have however used some to offset my GST and my supplementary card's GST.

hmm.gif Waiting patiently.
bro, I believe so...is that cash back divided by several month?

fruitie
post Aug 30 2013, 04:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(uncle08 @ Aug 30 2013, 04:02 PM)
bro, I believe so...is that cash back divided by several month?
I'm not bro. smile.gif
I think they will pay one shot.
However, let's wait for those who have received to comment.
It takes around 60 days to credit to me.
uncle08
post Aug 30 2013, 04:33 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 30 2013, 04:04 PM)
I'm not bro. smile.gif
I think they will pay one shot.
However, let's wait for those who have received to comment.
It takes around 60 days to credit to me.
ok sista laugh.gif
tAmp0i
post Sep 1 2013, 12:39 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

JustOne Platinum MC
duckaton
post Sep 1 2013, 04:33 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

Finally!
I submitted my cancellation of my Stanchart Plat Visa.
Good riddance.

It is the most hassle card, ever!.

1) Have to call them annually to waive fees.
They will agree if subject to a certain no of swipes.
use points to offset.

2) first bank to write me to submit proof of income when Bank negara
implemented the 3K one card rule.

3) After agreeing to annual fee waiver, say cannot cancel card for at least 6 months after that.

4) Existing members has no benefits. New applications got waiver this, cashback that, free gift this.

5) No more plaza premium lounge entry.

6) 24k pa requirement. for a platinum card, mengsiasuikan and low klass

bye bye stanchart.
ltp
post Sep 2 2013, 09:27 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(blue_scott @ Aug 30 2013, 02:46 PM)
I also received my card today, applied from Groupon+Philips Soundbar too! tongue.gif
Just registered the internet banking, and there is a RM55 cashback to nett off GST RM50, so there is extra free RM5.  rclxms.gif
Did you received the same cashback ?
Yes, extra RM55 cash back.
Let us know when you receive the SoundBar.

This post has been edited by ltp: Sep 2 2013, 09:30 AM
blue_scott
post Sep 2 2013, 12:02 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(ltp @ Sep 2 2013, 09:27 AM)
Yes, extra RM55 cash back.
Let us know when you receive the SoundBar.
Hopefully can get the Soundbar. cool.gif
Btw, I was told that I need to hold this card for at least 8 months. Did you heard any of this T&C ?
pinksapphire
post Sep 2 2013, 12:49 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Sep 1 2013, 03:00 PM)
JustOne Platinum MasterCard Credit Card
Get the JustOne Platinum MasterCard Credit Card and enjoy a high
15% Petrol CashBack at all petrol stations nationwide. Just spend a minimum of RM999* per month in retail purchases and receive
Petrol CashBack up to RM576* per annum.

You can also enjoy The Good Life with exciting dining deals at over 1,000 outlets nationwide every day.

*Terms & Conditions Excerpts

Retail purchases must be posted to your account within a particular month to be included towards meeting the monthly minimum requirement of RM999 per month. If a transaction is posted in the following month, it will only be included in the following month's calculation. Petrol CashBack is calculated on the amount of money spent with the JustOne Platinum MasterCard Credit Card at petrol stations in Malaysia.
    You will enjoy Petrol CashBack in the following situations:
        When you spend a minimum of RM999 but less than RM1,999 per month in retail purchases, subject to a cap of RM28 per month;
        When you spend a minimum of RM1,999 but less than RM2,999 per month in retail purchases, subject to a cap of RM38 per month;
        When you spend a minimum of RM2,999 or more per month in retail purchases, subject to a cap of RM48 per month.
    360° Reward Points are not applicable for this card.
Anyone knows if this JustOne Plat card is the same as the usual Plat card we normally apply for?

TSronnie
post Sep 2 2013, 01:36 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Sep 1 2013, 03:00 PM)

*Terms & Conditions Excerpts

Retail purchases must be posted to your account within a particular month to be included towards meeting the monthly minimum requirement of RM999 per month. If a transaction is posted in the following month, it will only be included in the following month's calculation. Petrol CashBack is calculated on the amount of money spent with the JustOne Platinum MasterCard Credit Card at petrol stations in Malaysia.
    You will enjoy Petrol CashBack in the following situations:
        When you spend a minimum of RM999 but less than RM1,999 per month in retail purchases, subject to a cap of RM28 per month;
        When you spend a minimum of RM1,999 but less than RM2,999 per month in retail purchases, subject to a cap of RM38 per month;
        When you spend a minimum of RM2,999 or more per month in retail purchases, subject to a cap of RM48 per month.
    360° Reward Points are not applicable for this card.
Not a good deal as you only get max 2.8% NETT cash back (28/999)
The more you spend, the worst the NETT cash back, as low as 1.6% doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
The 15% figure is purely marketing ploy

This post has been edited by ronnie: Sep 2 2013, 01:37 PM
uncle08
post Sep 2 2013, 01:55 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Sep 1 2013, 12:39 PM)
Guys, saw this card is not with 360° Reward Points are not applicable for this card.

But what exactly does this 360° Reward Points about? I saw my VISA Plat with this wording "360° Reward" on it. Anyone? blink.gif

This post has been edited by uncle08: Sep 2 2013, 01:56 PM
fly126
post Sep 2 2013, 02:29 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(uncle08 @ Sep 2 2013, 01:55 PM)
Guys, saw this card is not with 360°  Reward Points are not applicable for this card.

But what exactly does this 360° Reward Points about? I saw my VISA Plat with this wording "360° Reward" on it. Anyone?  blink.gif
Every RM 1 Charged to Your SCB Credit Card can Earn You 1 "360° Reward" Point is the Name of Their Reward Points... smile.gif
& With Exception NO Point will Rewarded to JustOne Platinum MasterCard Credit Card...doh.gif

ltp
post Sep 2 2013, 04:50 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(blue_scott @ Sep 2 2013, 12:02 PM)
Hopefully can get the Soundbar.  cool.gif
Btw, I was told that I need to hold this card for at least 8 months. Did you heard any of this T&C ?
didn't notice about this T&C, btw I will use it more than 8 months, since the first two years is annual fee free, and SCB give me higher CL then my other cc.

This post has been edited by ltp: Sep 2 2013, 04:51 PM
blue_scott
post Sep 2 2013, 05:17 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(ltp @ Sep 2 2013, 04:50 PM)
didn't notice about this T&C, btw I will use it more than 8 months, since the first two years is annual fee free, and SCB give me higher CL then my other cc.
Hmm, I see. I think i will hold at least 1 year, since annual fee is waived for 2 years. tongue.gif

uncle08
post Sep 2 2013, 05:21 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(blue_scott @ Sep 2 2013, 05:17 PM)
Hmm, I see. I think i will hold at least 1 year, since annual fee is waived for 2 years.  tongue.gif
Agreed...where on earth got such good CC that gives rebate RM55 against gov service tax upon activated? On top of the free gift,.... This is cool... thumbup.gif
maru
post Sep 2 2013, 06:18 PM

1,191 posts

copy from other website

"For new to SCB customers, you can apply online and get RM 300 cash back. For existing customers or customers who apply through branch and roadshow, you can get RM 105 cash back. "

i can go thru roadshow to apply n get rm105?

who can confirm this source ?
vez
post Sep 2 2013, 06:30 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Sep 1 2013, 04:33 PM)
Finally!
I submitted my cancellation of my Stanchart Plat Visa.
Good riddance.

It is the most hassle card, ever!.

1) Have to call them annually to waive fees.
They will agree if subject to a certain no of swipes.
use points to offset.

2) first bank to write me to submit proof of income when Bank negara
implemented the 3K one card rule.

3) After agreeing to annual fee waiver, say cannot cancel card for at least 6 months after that.

4) Existing members has no benefits. New applications got waiver this, cashback that, free gift this.

5) No more plaza premium lounge entry.

6) 24k pa requirement. for a platinum card, mengsiasuikan and low klass

bye bye stanchart.
blink.gif how come 24k only... our government imposed RM50 yearly fee to prevent peoples simply apply CC, but the bank lower down the pa to encourage everyone apply as many CC... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
tAmp0i
post Sep 2 2013, 06:58 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 2 2013, 06:30 PM)
blink.gif how come 24k only... our government imposed RM50 yearly fee to prevent peoples simply apply CC, but the bank lower down the pa to encourage everyone apply as many CC...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Yeah as SCB knew that nobody cares to get their cards anymore thus they drop the requirements, give free cash, etc. After all, SCB is down spiraling nowadays as their rewards points are not attractive, no exciting monthly cash back, no plaza premium lounge and etc...

123 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:42 PM