[PF] T.J.
post Nov 29 2012, 06:11 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kennji @ Nov 29 2012, 03:35 PM)
still thinks the ATIV Smart PC Pro is the best bet for hybrid tablet category. hope samsung will improve on this platform with some extras, e.g. battery inside keyboard dock, less plasticky & GPS. until then i'll stick with my series 7 slate
Agreed, the Smart PC Pro is still the best hybrid tablet in the market wub.gif
I'm pretty happy with the specs already to be honest haha~
But they could improve the keyboard, the keys are pretty shallow like in most thin and lights hmm.gif
TSSteadyPana
post Nov 29 2012, 06:25 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Nov 29 2012, 06:11 PM)
Agreed, the Smart PC Pro is still the best hybrid tablet in the market  wub.gif
I'm pretty happy with the specs already to be honest haha~
But they could improve the keyboard, the keys are pretty shallow like in most thin and lights  hmm.gif
Asus Transformer PowerBook, Taichi etc seems not that bad unsure.gif

[PF] T.J.
post Nov 29 2012, 06:38 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Nov 29 2012, 06:25 PM)
Asus Transformer PowerBook, Taichi etc seems not that bad  unsure.gif
No stylus support right?
I don't really like normal notebooks with touchscreen laugh.gif

kennji
post Nov 29 2012, 09:33 PM

381 posts

Looks like Malaysia will get a total of 3 models: XE700T1C-A01MY, XE700T1C-A02MY, XE700T1C-H01MY. Wonder when is the 3G model arriving? GPS maybe?
astria
post Nov 29 2012, 10:39 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(kennji @ Nov 29 2012, 03:35 PM)
still thinks the ATIV Smart PC Pro is the best bet for hybrid tablet category. hope samsung will improve on this platform with some extras, e.g. battery inside keyboard dock, less plasticky & GPS. until then i'll stick with my series 7 slate
plastic is good... juz look at Asus Transformer Prime...

sometimes i juz feel so furious when trying to connect to outdoor wifi... GPS is basically non-exitent... the only time that i managed to get GPS is when i was in Tasmania, where there's only cow, sheep, grass and sky...
rhoyo
post Nov 29 2012, 10:47 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Nov 29 2012, 02:39 PM)
ATOM version also available for sales from one of the BSB owned Samsung falgship shop @ MV.

But not the i5 Smart PC Pro. Sales "Expert" told me is not launched yet vmad.gif  doh.gif
impossible is not out yet .. i touch the i5 the pro version the RM 3599 at kota kinabalu sabah but it doesn't have the damn keyboard sigh :/ ...

hope this saturday to see this tablet ..
kennji
post Nov 30 2012, 12:32 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 29 2012, 10:39 PM)
plastic is good... juz look at Asus Transformer Prime...

sometimes i juz feel so furious when trying to connect to outdoor wifi... GPS is basically non-exitent... the only time that i managed to get GPS is when i was in Tasmania, where there's only cow, sheep, grass and sky...
or maybe magnesium alloy? carbon fibre? icon_idea.gif
astria
post Nov 30 2012, 12:41 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(kennji @ Nov 30 2012, 12:32 AM)
or maybe magnesium alloy? carbon fibre? icon_idea.gif
Magnesium is still metal... bad choice...

carbon fibre is expensive... and is way off from Samsung's current trend of design too (which is basically cheap looking, glossy, fingerprint attracting and creaky plastic everywhere)...

if u insist on metal then it will end up like iPad WiFi, which has a metal chasis but a plastic logo at the middle, or iPad cellular and Transformer Pad Infinity, a plastic stripe running across the top of the tablet... the former is basically asking for trouble from Apple, and the latter, it's not particularly pretty, especially in the case of Transformer...

tablets are especially sensitive to this issue since they have small surface area and can't pack bigger antenna...

This post has been edited by astria: Nov 30 2012, 12:42 AM
houguan
post Nov 30 2012, 10:44 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(kennji @ Nov 29 2012, 09:33 PM)
Looks like Malaysia will get a total of 3 models: XE700T1C-A01MY, XE700T1C-A02MY, XE700T1C-H01MY. Wonder when is the 3G model arriving? GPS maybe?
Where you get this model info?
So far I only see they are having "XE700T1C-A01MY" in Samsung Malaysia website..
(I saw A02MY in their support page though)

TSSteadyPana
post Dec 1 2012, 06:28 PM

2,554 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BfFx4njU-Qg blush.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Dec 1 2012, 06:28 PM
numbertwo
post Dec 1 2012, 10:32 PM

1,789 posts

QUOTE(houguan @ Nov 30 2012, 10:44 AM)
So far I only see they are having "XE700T1C-A01MY" in Samsung Malaysia website..
I know there are only two variants, one comes with win 8 and another one comes with w8 Pro.
rhoyo
post Dec 2 2012, 11:03 PM

-
2,800 posts

sigh still no keyboard for samsung ativ pro .. but samsung ativ got keyboard .. man why murah have keyboard but mahal dont have sigh ..
kennji
post Dec 3 2012, 02:00 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(houguan @ Nov 30 2012, 10:44 AM)
its from the SW Update software when you do a manual search
TSSteadyPana
post Dec 3 2012, 04:04 PM

2,554 posts

First batch of HN pre-ordered customers will get their Smart PC Pro tomorrow - can someone here confirmed ? hmm.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by SteadyPana: Dec 3 2012, 04:04 PM
nexus2238
post Dec 3 2012, 04:54 PM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 30 2012, 12:41 AM)

carbon fibre is expensive... and is way off from Samsung's current trend of design too (which is basically cheap looking, glossy, fingerprint attracting and creaky plastic everywhere)...

Astria sifu, very harsh laugh.gif Samsung Series 9 is very nice. Matte screen some more laugh.gif
houguan
post Dec 3 2012, 07:19 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Dec 3 2012, 04:04 PM)
First batch of HN pre-ordered customers will get their Smart PC Pro tomorrow - can someone here confirmed ?  hmm.gif  blush.gif
Really? May I know where you get this info?
TSSteadyPana
post Dec 3 2012, 07:53 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(houguan @ Dec 3 2012, 07:19 PM)
Really? May I know where you get this info?
Sams@ng Malaysia cool2.gif
houguan
post Dec 3 2012, 08:15 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Dec 3 2012, 07:53 PM)
Sams@ng Malaysia  cool2.gif
i see.. saw that now..
"Nicky Rox: Just to update u guys that already ordered in IPC.. I just called Harvey and they told me stocked has arrived today, but not collectible today. But tomorrow surely can get.. That's wha the representative told me."

But unless the stock already on your hand.. or else it still possible to be delayed again.... lol biggrin.gif
astria
post Dec 3 2012, 09:13 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Dec 3 2012, 04:54 PM)
Astria sifu, very harsh  laugh.gif Samsung Series 9 is very nice. Matte screen some more  laugh.gif
Hey, isn't that their signature for all their smartphones and tablets?

My Galaxy Galaxy S II has been the first phone that i would rather it in a case than being naked... the plastic is just sweat.gif
houguan
post Dec 4 2012, 04:30 PM

49 posts

Has anyone got the call/laptop from HN for Samsung Smart PC pro?

32 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:40 AM