Hardware Samsung ATIV Smart PC & PC Pro, 3G & Wifi Version with Windows 8

nexus2238
post Dec 3 2012, 04:54 PM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Nov 30 2012, 12:41 AM)

carbon fibre is expensive... and is way off from Samsung's current trend of design too (which is basically cheap looking, glossy, fingerprint attracting and creaky plastic everywhere)...

Astria sifu, very harsh laugh.gif Samsung Series 9 is very nice. Matte screen some more laugh.gif
nexus2238
post Dec 7 2012, 12:22 PM

4,195 posts

The ATIV is using Z2760, which Intel design specifically to swing it with the ARM chips.
According to this, the power drawn is on par with the rest of ARM chips based tablet.
http://www.anandtech.com/show/6340/intel-d...ndows-8-tablets

Running Autocad on ATIV maybe is not such a good idea.
The ATIV Pro, on the other, with i5 ULV and HD4000, could pull it off, but then the battery performance suffer. (But FHD screen drool.gif )
nexus2238
post Dec 19 2012, 05:54 PM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 19 2012, 05:02 PM)
Wow, so nice to hold this kind of gatherings  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
TJ, you want to join right? brows.gif
nexus2238
post Dec 19 2012, 08:29 PM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 19 2012, 08:26 PM)
Unfortunately no sad.gif
Saving money for a new DSLR instead.. what a waste of money  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Eh, how come? Saw your pictures from PC Fair the other day, looks fine brows.gif
nexus2238
post Jan 12 2013, 09:02 PM

4,195 posts

^
Don't forget MS Surface Pro smile.gif
nexus2238
post Jan 22 2013, 10:22 PM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 22 2013, 09:23 PM)
How good if it's the i5 variant. Atom so jialat doh.gif
Trade off for better battery performance mah, sifu tongue.gif
nexus2238
post Aug 2 2013, 06:01 PM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(darosha @ Aug 2 2013, 05:28 PM)
not me
i've ipad previously and currently an ipad mini
but i'm not the one complaining the screen too small, i love it more than a normal ipad
with the same size win8.1 > ios
what important in win8.1 tablet is not the desktop main screen (yeah its small, but i can make the icon bigger, right?)
but the desktop ability to install any desktop windows program
i dont care if it doesnt have free microsoft office (i'll just go with open office then)
but what i care is if it is able to play the program i able to play on pc or not, in a small tablet
acer w3 doesnt count. current intel atom sucks
just wait a bit. Brands are lining up new models to launch with Haswell ULX + W8.1 (all are waiting for Intel to ramp up Haswell, and for MS to get the W8.1 out the door)
I think by end of 2013, the whole ball game could change in tablet hmm.gif
W8RT will go the "netbook" price bracket with Silvermont, and we could see some interesting offering with i3/5 ULX + W8.1 starting from RM2k (smaller size) to RM3k (larger size).

0.0150sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:01 PM