130 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V7 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

digilife
post Nov 25 2012, 02:05 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 25 2012, 11:23 AM)
Not the mather of USB3 or USB2 extension

Get a EMI shielded USB extension nod.gif

You feel USB3 is better because USB3 99% is EMI shielded.

While I am using a 8MM thick EMI shielded USB extension sweat.gif
Can feel the difference VS my unshielded 2MM thick cable one
is it?

Now i knoe why, thanks.

@Chuah, see there is difference after all. You din feel the difference because you live in a super RSSI location.

To you anything also cannot fight with your good RSSI. Cables,DDWRT,Antenna. You are "very lucky" to live there.

QOS of 16000 can get speed of 15xxx, where in Boleland can get this. . I believe your area have very little insects like mosquitoes,cockroach and ants. You knoe why ? tongue.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
lenyek_penyek
post Nov 25 2012, 03:29 PM

75 posts

I always watch you guys from time to time, but only 2 weeks after opening new thread already 44 pages!! sweat.gif

After one experiment settled, then come a new poison and a new experiment starts. drool.gif

Just wanna say I had fun reading the discussion you guys made. thumbup.gif

*Im using MR3420 V2 with my MF680 and cant wait for OpenWRT to be compatible with it*
PCExpert94
post Nov 25 2012, 03:57 PM

242 posts

Decided to join in XD
Modem: Sierra 320U
Router: MR-3420 V2
Antenna: N/A
Here is my speed:
chuahcs79
post Nov 25 2012, 04:44 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 25 2012, 02:05 PM)
is it?

Now i knoe why, thanks.

@Chuah, see there is difference after all. You din feel the difference because you live in a super RSSI location.

To you anything also cannot fight with your good RSSI. Cables,DDWRT,Antenna. You are "very lucky" to live there.

QOS of 16000 can get speed of 15xxx, where in Boleland can get this. . I believe your area have very little insects like mosquitoes,cockroach and ants. You knoe why ?  tongue.gif

yeah super lucky consider can hit almost Max of QoS biggrin.gif

oh, my places have many insects too, ants, flying bugs, doh.gif

they all attrach to the light rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 25 2012, 05:09 PM
stevenlee
post Nov 25 2012, 05:26 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

just wonder any1 of you having like some small "disconnection"
my browser sometime load half way stuck =.=
but my ping still running fine behind when i check...
there is no disconnnection or missing packet when i check my ping program.

digilife
post Nov 25 2012, 05:41 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 25 2012, 04:44 PM)
yeah super lucky consider can hit almost Max of QoS  biggrin.gif

oh, my places have many insects too, ants, flying bugs,  doh.gif

they all attrach to the light  rclxub.gif
Those insects seek protection from Radiation in your home.
n0v1ce
post Nov 25 2012, 08:31 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 25 2012, 01:45 PM)
let me confirm again tonight , last night when tested with panel attached , no matter how I flipped it , test at balcony , underneath the table , still 'die-die' want to connect to CID D .

the weird thing is CID D location can be identified in my opensignalmaps ( feel like want to tumble the tower actually if I got the hercules strength  laugh.gif  ) , but I could not locate CID A/B/C in opensignalmaps .
Is there a tower only for data transmission purpose but not for calling ?
my lousy CID D speed at the moment (8.20pm peak hour) , seems ok tonight rclxub.gif will try to connect to 'star' CID A/B/C and see how

ok , CID B result , will try to get CID A/C now:

ok , my CID C result , could not connect to A at the moment

This post has been edited by n0v1ce: Nov 25 2012, 08:41 PM
digilife
post Nov 25 2012, 08:41 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 25 2012, 08:31 PM)
my lousy CID D speed at the moment (8.20pm peak hour) , seems ok tonight rclxub.gif  will try to connect to 'start' CID A/B/C and see how

ok , CID B result , will try to get CID A/C now:
how do you connect to the Node of your choice?

n0v1ce
post Nov 25 2012, 08:44 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 25 2012, 08:41 PM)
how do you connect to the Node of your choice?
just flip flip and shake shake the modem , look at the MDMA Cell ID
digilife
post Nov 25 2012, 08:52 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 25 2012, 08:44 PM)
just flip flip and  shake shake the modem , look at the MDMA Cell ID
laugh.gif laugh.gif

like that also can ?

sure or not , just change cell id like that?

n0v1ce
post Nov 25 2012, 08:57 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 25 2012, 08:52 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif

like that also can ?

sure or not , just change cell id like that?
really , I will take screenshot of MDMA CID + speedtest after I watched movie laugh.gif

--------------------------------------------------

watch me shake shake flip flip laugh.gif

This post has been edited by n0v1ce: Nov 25 2012, 10:33 PM
chuahcs79
post Nov 25 2012, 11:51 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 25 2012, 08:57 PM)
really , I will take screenshot of MDMA CID + speedtest after I watched movie laugh.gif

watch me shake shake flip flip  laugh.gif

wow, rclxms.gif

love this new skill to shake shake thumbup.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 26 2012, 03:41 AM

6,931 posts

Anyone been Route to SIngapore ? hmm.gif

[attachmentid=3174486]
zizdnyll
post Nov 26 2012, 03:44 AM

490 posts

any of you guys interested for omni external antenna -10dbi? i want to sell mine , not using broadband anymore , compatible with huawei because crc9 type
chuahcs79
post Nov 26 2012, 03:47 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(zizdnyll @ Nov 26 2012, 03:44 AM)
any of you guys interested for omni external antenna -10dbi? i want to sell mine , not using broadband anymore , compatible with huawei because crc9 type
read the first post,

here is not WTS thread doh.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 26 2012, 03:55 AM

6,931 posts

Maxis just route me to Singapore, laugh.gif

wondering what happen

[attachmentid=3174501]

Route from SG -> penang A-

[attachmentid=3174503]

Route from SG -> KL F- shocking.gif

[attachmentid=3174504]
zizdnyll
post Nov 26 2012, 04:32 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 26 2012, 03:47 AM)
read the first post,

here is not WTS thread  doh.gif
me tumpang only , i know not wts thread , usually people who dont read this topic , dont even know how to use the omni dbi antenna ..so if some of u guys interested , just pm me .
garytey
post Nov 26 2012, 08:57 AM

948 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 25 2012, 09:33 AM)
Chuah, your area have such GOOD RSSI ( signal) even a E1762 will be good enough, no need Panel or Dual Channel Modem. But mind you, Good signal = higher radiation risk, think carefully, good speed or good health is better ?

This is just a friendly reminder to all that although you dun have good speed, you will have a better health.

The Rakyat have been making noises when ever a Tower/Base Stn is built in their vicinity. 

The most important thing on mobile broadband is that we must have consistent  signal, no need high speed, the higher the speed the nearer is the tower/base station. You pick your choose. icon_idea.gif

My tower is abt 2~3km from my house, RSSI= +/- 90dbm , consider weak , i use various methods to enhance the Quality of my signal to keep my connection constant. A Panel Antenna is definately a good additional, same goes to having a router or 2 which is either DDWRT/OpenWRT flashed. Using USB3.0 extension cables do cut down some hardware interference between Modem and Router as experimented by our fren StevenLee. Using CAT6E cables also give it a better signal flow as proven by me but refuted by Chuah ( because his area have such good signal ( + radiation) ~ therefore a Cat5 or Cat6E cable dun matter much there as the signal ( + radiation)  there is so much intense, he dun even feel the difference, maybe more headache and spurs of tantrums. tongue.gif

The most important thing is that Maxis must not cap your simcard cause if they cap it to 2Mbps, wat ever good RSSI/signal is useless.  biggrin.gif
thank you for your statement,

if im getting MR3420 V2, shall I flash DDRWT/OpenWRT?
usb extension stating here for use with soyabox method?

digilife
post Nov 26 2012, 09:07 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(garytey @ Nov 26 2012, 08:57 AM)
thank you for your statement,

if im getting MR3420 V2, shall I flash DDRWT/OpenWRT?
usb extension stating here for use with soyabox method?
Currently, OpenWRT supports V1 only, V2 support not out yet

DDWRT is not friendly with USB 3G modems, however you can use a 3G router like V2 ( Custom FW) to LAN out to LAN port of a DDWRT router to enjoy Wireless Freedom and STABILITY .

Soya Box trick is still good if you knoe how to position it.

For extension cable, go for USB3.0 cable, i have tested with a 5meter cable, good to use.

---Edited---

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Nov 26 2012, 12:47 PM

digilife
post Nov 26 2012, 09:09 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 25 2012, 08:57 PM)

watch me shake shake flip flip  laugh.gif

long live Shakedellic

tongue.gif

130 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:20 PM