130 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V7 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

ben3003
post Nov 26 2012, 09:12 AM

10,859 posts

bought tl-mr3040 yesterday.. the speed really slower than u direct plug into PC >< if plug pc can get 9-10mbps, if use the router is 7-8 only.. sometimes lower.. is it the router cannot support dc-hspa?
wavezard
post Nov 26 2012, 11:42 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(n0v1ce @ Nov 25 2012, 08:57 PM)
really , I will take screenshot of MDMA CID + speedtest after I watched movie laugh.gif
--------------------------------------------------

watch me shake shake flip flipĀ  laugh.gif

Wow nice tricks...i try to do that with mine...but not change tongue.gif...........maybe because I have one tower at my place....i only see one tower right now........ cry.gif

wait...windows 8 cool2.gif

This post has been edited by wavezard: Nov 26 2012, 11:43 AM
lwk523
post Nov 26 2012, 01:03 PM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

QUOTE(azim61 @ Nov 22 2012, 12:30 AM)
why you dont tweaked to 33tx e398?
320U can tweaked to 33tx?
should be can right coz using qualcomm chipset if im not mistaken
Yup, It can be tweaked.. But I dint try it yet as the signal is ok for me nod.gif
krayz_underground
post Nov 26 2012, 01:29 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Nov 26 2012, 01:03 PM)
Yup, It can be tweaked.. But I dint try it yet as the signal is ok for me  nod.gif
Sierra 320u signal level is awesome thumbup.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Nov 26 2012, 02:56 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

guys it seems i cant get a dc hspa speed anymore..

my mdma reading is quite good around -65 to -71

i tried to play around with mdma connection type. applied the 3G connection only and try to switch back and forth to 3G preferred. sometimes i saw the RAT showed HSPA but only last for few seconds and then it kick back to either 3g or HSDPA

what cud be the problem? icon_question.gif
ben3003
post Nov 26 2012, 03:15 PM

10,859 posts

anyone know any good portable router aside from mr3040 tat can give u good speed? dropping from 10mbps to 5-6mbps is not acceptable >< mr3420 perform better? how about hame brand one? i wanted to try but i scare buy liao later give me lousy speed again..
TSblacktubi
post Nov 26 2012, 03:21 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 26 2012, 03:15 PM)
anyone know any good portable router aside from mr3040 tat can give u good speed? dropping from 10mbps to 5-6mbps is not acceptable >< mr3420 perform better? how about hame brand one? i wanted to try but i scare buy liao later give me lousy speed again..
I will try Hame best model soon icon_idea.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 26 2012, 03:26 PM

6,931 posts

morning all biggrin.gif

panel + zte mf680 + V2 ( only zte mf680 able to give me 2~3Mbps Upload speed, E372 always stuck @ 1.2Mbps UL )

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 26 2012, 03:27 PM
ben3003
post Nov 26 2012, 03:36 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 26 2012, 03:21 PM)
I will try Hame best model soon icon_idea.gif
kk bro, which model btw? biggrin.gif any news do share with us ya smile.gif
stevenlee
post Nov 26 2012, 04:19 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 26 2012, 03:15 PM)
some time...change router still can fix the issue...
it happen to me...
i change alot of router from Hame A1 to TL3020 to TL8968 to TL3420 ...all give me the same speed 5-6mbps compare to direct plug in to PC USB give me stable 10mbps...

sometime hard to fix this kind of issue...but if you can get constant 5-6mbps..that is very good as backup internet connection like my house. thumbup.gif
surefire v LED
post Nov 26 2012, 04:35 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

very² heavy rain & thunder - Wangsa Maju Sec 10.
Direct connect - no router & no antenna.

ben3003
post Nov 26 2012, 04:51 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Nov 26 2012, 04:19 PM)
some time...change router still can fix the issue...
it happen to me...
i change alot of router from Hame A1 to TL3020 to TL8968 to TL3420 ...all give me the same speed 5-6mbps compare to direct plug in to PC USB give me stable 10mbps...

sometime hard to fix this kind of issue...but if you can get constant 5-6mbps..that is very good as backup internet connection like my house.  thumbup.gif
becos the router is bought by my dad, he wan share my line lol.. if i am getting 5-6 only heck i wont share. But when i go offshore they can use/squeeze all the shit out of my line.
chuahcs79
post Nov 26 2012, 05:07 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 26 2012, 04:51 PM)
becos the router is bought by my dad, he wan share my line lol.. if i am getting 5-6 only heck i wont share. But when i go offshore they can use/squeeze all the shit out of my line.
u also can share via computer, just install " Connectify" on your computer and share Via Wifi, this way direct plug in your computer you get higher speed and able to share hmm.gif
ben3003
post Nov 26 2012, 05:18 PM

10,859 posts

can kah? i tried install connectify but BSOD lol.. i using win8.. connectify ori one? if got "lubang one"pm me biggrin.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 26 2012, 05:20 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 26 2012, 05:18 PM)
can kah? i tried install connectify but BSOD lol.. i using win8.. connectify ori one? if got "lubang one"pm me biggrin.gif
but one down side is u need to on the computer when other want to using your share wifi though

can, u just need to look for latest version, older version will crash with your window 8,..

your window 8 is release preview ? or RTM version ?
utusan@gmail
post Nov 26 2012, 05:23 PM

185 posts

need help... had multi sim... but when insert at my new Huawei E355... sim card not detect...
chuahcs79
post Nov 26 2012, 05:28 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(utusan@gmail @ Nov 26 2012, 05:23 PM)
need help... had multi sim... but when insert at my new Huawei E355... sim card not detect...
turn your Multi sim around,

check the word below the gold chip,

you see RA or AR or RD or ?

for Multisim, u need RA best universal sim to compatible all modem/phone/TAB..

any other like AR, RD and so on, will only compatible with huawei older model usb modem like 3.6Mps - 7.2Mbps
junkeat1314
post Nov 26 2012, 06:08 PM

i used this for about 1 year , FML and still waiting for unifi/maxis fibre
mad.gif

chuahcs79
post Nov 26 2012, 06:11 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(junkeat1314 @ Nov 26 2012, 06:08 PM)
i used this for about 1 year , FML and still waiting for unifi/maxis fibre
mad.gif
what kind of usb modem u are using ?

what kind of RSSI signal u getting ? SNR ? ever use MDMA ?

how do you places your Setup of your usb modem ?

did you tweak your usb modem TX power ?

you getting 3G or HSDPA or HSPA or HSPA+ or DC-HSPA+ in signal ?
utusan@gmail
post Nov 26 2012, 06:19 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 26 2012, 05:28 PM)
turn your Multi sim around,

check the word below the gold chip,

you see RA or AR or RD or ?

for Multisim, u need RA best universal sim to compatible all modem/phone/TAB..

any other like AR, RD and so on, will only compatible with huawei older model usb modem like 3.6Mps - 7.2Mbps
ic... thank for explanation... i got AR... shocking.gif ... before this had replacement that sim last week... rugi rm25...
wah chuah...are u maxis guy?
i bring my E355 to Maxis Centre... they ask where i buy it... i said outside... then they ask bring it back to shop where i buy it... not even test it... vmad.gif

130 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:41 AM