Kelisa Club Tok

jVIPERs2
post Apr 29 2016, 09:42 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Thanks guys for the compressor info. I shall try to source for a new compressor then... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Ginta0516 @ Apr 28 2016, 09:01 PM)
My car same as the one in the picture.. I think UK spec not much different from local one.. eh?
Dual airbags + abs maybe? whistling.gif

QUOTE(Ginta0516 @ Apr 28 2016, 09:03 PM)
250 only for timing belt? including labour fee? Hmm then 340 kinda expensive then..
Hmmm...I juz did mine too but total was RM1k....but it also includes mountings and major service... cry.gif
Ginta0516
post Apr 29 2016, 09:55 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Apr 29 2016, 09:42 AM)
Dual airbags + abs maybe?  whistling.gif
Yup.. the only thing I don't have is electrically operated door mirrors since mine is manual..
tankx3
post May 2 2016, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(Ginta0516 @ Apr 29 2016, 09:55 AM)
Yup.. the only thing I don't have is electrically operated door mirrors since mine is manual..
You mean power Windows?
Mine is GXI (manual), front 2 has power window, while back 2 is manual operate.

Barring any major issue or unforeseen circumstances, I will still be driving my 'little white' for at least 5 more years =)
Kaka23
post May 2 2016, 02:43 PM

8,259 posts

Last weekend, car cannot start. Need to change starter for rm220... Is it normal at this price?
Ginta0516
post May 2 2016, 09:00 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ May 2 2016, 12:00 AM)
You mean power Windows?
Mine is GXI (manual), front 2 has power window, while back 2 is manual operate.

Barring any major issue or unforeseen circumstances, I will still be driving my 'little white' for at least 5 more years =)
Not the windows.. the side view mirrors..
zeroxxangels
post May 2 2016, 10:37 PM

33 posts

Just dropping by to say hi and share some experience.

2004 kelisa auto. Mileage reaching 300k km.. Fulltank 30-33 liter fuel can go between 330-360km.. Mixed driving around town & highway. Car cannot go more than 110km now since car will vibrate to much. Mechanic say maybe tyre and not drive shaft or other.

Timing belt only $2++. Usually change together with fan belt etc.

Compressor likes to breakdown. I think i already changed 3/4 times since bought this car. Nowdays the car under hot sun and if stationary will only coz the aircond to blow hot wind. If moving no problem.

Mounting lazy to change. My foreman say if wanna change get original. Buy others will last for short while only. And it's true coz change twice previously and still engine vibration resurface after a year or two. Original expensive.

Love the car coz i use 60 series tyre. I can just simple bang any lobang and humps. No issues. Easy to park. Easy to drive.

Owh. Buy myself petronas oil from fren work petronas so i get 3L for $5+. Go spare part shop buy oil filter get less than $10. Air filter $12/13. Spark plug forgot. In general servicing the car less than $100. Cheap to maintain.

What else. Hmmmm. Car accident 4 times. Still solid. Except after 1 accident that make my headlight to beam upward. Need to fix that.

Generally i'm happy with it to be used as my 'moto kapcai'. Hehe
Ginta0516
post May 3 2016, 10:01 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(zeroxxangels @ May 2 2016, 10:37 PM)

You mean you change timing belt and all other belts for only 200++?
Man the mechanic quoted me timing belt 340.. and all other belts are charged separately.. so more than 500++ if I want to change all the belts..
jVIPERs2
post May 3 2016, 10:11 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ May 2 2016, 12:00 AM)
Great! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ May 2 2016, 02:43 PM)
Last weekend,  car cannot start. Need to change starter for rm220... Is it normal at this price?
Hmmm...not too sure bout starter, but I did change my battery over the weekend.. MF RM180... whistling.gif

QUOTE(zeroxxangels @ May 2 2016, 10:37 PM)
Just dropping by to say hi and share some experience.

2004 kelisa auto. Mileage reaching 300k km.. Fulltank 30-33 liter fuel can go between 330-360km.. Mixed driving around town & highway. Car cannot go more than 110km now since car will vibrate to much. Mechanic say maybe tyre and not drive shaft or other.

Compressor likes to breakdown. I think i already changed 3/4 times since bought this car. Nowdays the car under hot sun and if stationary will only coz the aircond to blow hot wind. If moving no problem.

Mounting lazy to change. My foreman say if wanna change get original. Buy others will last for short while only. And it's true coz change twice previously and still engine vibration resurface after a year or two. Original expensive.

Love the car coz i use 60 series tyre. I can just simple bang any lobang and humps. No issues. Easy to park. Easy to drive.

Owh. Buy myself petronas oil from fren work petronas so i get 3L for $5+. Go spare part shop buy oil filter get less than $10. Air filter $12/13. Spark plug forgot. In general servicing the car less than $100. Cheap to maintain.

What else. Hmmmm. Car accident 4 times. Still solid. Except after 1 accident that make my headlight to beam upward. Need to fix that.

Generally i'm happy with it to be used as my 'moto kapcai'. Hehe
Great to hear...
Vibrate from front or rear? If tyre, do a quick swap (front rear, left right) and see if any difference...

QUOTE(Ginta0516 @ May 3 2016, 10:01 AM)
Man the mechanic quoted me timing belt 340.. and all other belts are charged separately.. so more than 500++ if I want to change all the belts..
If more than RM500++, might as well go back Perodua... sweat.gif
Ginta0516
post May 3 2016, 11:56 AM

67 posts

Anyone have any idea what causing the noise? Initially this only happens when the air cond was switched on.. but not long after that this happens even when the air cond is off.. the noise came out occasionally for few seconds when car is idle or moving.. I went to one workshop and the mechanic said it's the timing belt.. which I doubt it is..
zeroxxangels
post May 3 2016, 03:05 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Ginta0516 @ May 3 2016, 10:01 AM)
timing belt only.. but in general wouldn't go up to $500 for changing all the belts inclusive of labor.. When you have a 10 years old car, find yourself a workshop who the owner himself is the mechanic.. Usually these people are trustworthy.. the don't con or charge overly expensive as they believe in long term business.. If you happy then you always come back to the same shop rite.. it's is standard practise for each of the product the be mark-up, but on how many percent.. so it's up to us consumer to find ways to get things cheaper.. I don't like to go to all that big big service center.. they have a fix rate and can't nego.. cool2.gif
zeroxxangels
post May 3 2016, 03:07 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ May 3 2016, 10:11 AM)

Vibrate from front or rear? If tyre, do a quick swap (front rear, left right) and see if any difference...
Was thinking of doing that too.. unfortunately, up till now, I haven't found any good workshop for tyres.. so it's like always going to different shop..
zeroxxangels
post May 3 2016, 03:10 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Ginta0516 @ May 3 2016, 11:56 AM)

Anyone have any idea what causing the noise? Initially this only happens when the air cond was switched on.. but not long after that this happens even when the air cond is off.. the noise came out occasionally for few seconds when car is idle or moving.. I went to one workshop and the mechanic said it's the timing belt.. which I doubt it is..
wow.. really hurt my ear hearing it! lol

Not sure man.. never encounter that noise.. share with us if you found the source of the problem ya..
SUSdjtong
post May 3 2016, 08:43 PM

109 posts

Friends, any idea what this device is for?
Currently applying soundproofing and removing all unused items to simplify the interior.

SUSdjtong
post May 3 2016, 08:54 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Ginta0516 @ May 3 2016, 11:56 AM)

Sounds like belt to me. Easy way to tell is to drip water on each of the ancillary belts (on Kelisa there is AC, steering and alternator belts). If the noise changes that means that belt is faulty. AC belt is easiest to access (front of car), steering is on top, and alternator is hidden where even God can't see.
It shouldn't be timing belt. Timing belt has teeth, if gone can't even start the car. Might as well replace the outside 3 first.
zeroxxangels
post May 3 2016, 09:13 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(djtong @ May 3 2016, 08:43 PM)
Currently applying soundproofing and removing all unused items to simplify the interior.

How much total cost for doing sound proofing?
SUSdjtong
post May 3 2016, 11:06 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(zeroxxangels @ May 3 2016, 09:13 PM)
Doing it myself but the place I bought the material do installation as well. Materials alone costed about RM600. Brand is Sika (good brand used by many OEM).

Including installation should be around 800-1k but obviously can go higher depending your requirement. Shop is called The One Car Accessory located in Puchong.

This post has been edited by djtong: May 3 2016, 11:11 PM
Ginta0516
post May 4 2016, 08:14 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(djtong @ May 3 2016, 08:54 PM)
Sounds like belt to me. Easy way to tell is to drip water on each of the ancillary belts (on Kelisa there is AC, steering and alternator belts). If the noise changes that means that belt is faulty. AC belt is easiest to access (front of car), steering is on top, and alternator is hidden where even God can't see.
It shouldn't be timing belt. Timing belt has teeth, if gone can't even start the car. Might as well replace the outside 3 first.
Thanks mate! Will try your method when I am free and see how it goes..
cognac
post May 4 2016, 08:36 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(zeroxxangels @ May 3 2016, 09:13 PM)
thats the ECU bro....without that the car can't start. just cover it or avoid moving it.
jVIPERs2
post May 4 2016, 09:14 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Where you find this? hmm.gif

QUOTE(djtong @ May 3 2016, 11:06 PM)
Doing it myself but the place I bought the material do installation as well. Materials alone costed about RM600. Brand is Sika (good brand used by many OEM).

Including installation should be around 800-1k but obviously can go higher depending your requirement. Shop is called The One Car Accessory located in Puchong.
Is the material light?
chanyee
post May 4 2016, 03:48 PM

162 posts

this is centre locking box..

153 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 >Top

0.0353sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:13 PM