Kelisa Club Tok

farique
post Dec 3 2007, 09:41 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Nov 20 2007, 07:17 PM)
Since it had already done more than 100K KMs, maybe it needs an overhaul?
eiks.. 100KMs needs overhaul meh? I thought 100KMs overhaul only applies for rotary engines.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(AHBOON @ Dec 3 2007, 07:36 PM)
y my kelisa manuel so fuel consumption bad??rm10-60-65 plus only...sudah kira banyak kali no matter from full tank already...already done my servis in p2 but still same matter....air con pun tak sejuk, jarum sometimes jumps quite high...but they said normal...:S

anyone knows wat to do???pls helps......
wow.. RM10 for 60~65KM is really bad indeed. Usually, for a manual Kelisa 1.0, for RM10 you could get about 80~90km or even more if you have a very light right foot. laugh.gif

Aircond less cold? maybe its time to refill the gas perhaps? unsure.gif

Jarum sometimes jumps quite high? jarum ape bang? jarum jahit baju ke? laugh.gif

Possible actions you could do to improve the FC, control your right foot heaviness. Shift in a proper RPM range. Dont shift up above 3k RPM. Also, check all four of your tires pressure to be in a proper pressure.
farique
post Apr 29 2008, 07:05 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

heck, me been trying accessing since last 2 weeks. At that time, the forum is still there but, the contents are all gone. Except, a few sections showing how many users online. huh.gif Last week, nothing at all. The site is down.
farique
post May 1 2008, 04:21 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

how long does it takes to finish up that job? stripping out the interior and all?

farique
post Jun 3 2008, 01:17 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

yeah.. me been wondering.. how do we 'get' the free rear seat belts?? unsure.gif

yo mADmaN, did you do any upgrades to the brakes assembly? like steel braided brake lines, bigger rotor etc?

cuz mine felt like 'not biting' if doing some spirited driving in short course. Needed to step on a lil bit harder to get the brakes bite hard. hmm.gif
farique
post Jun 3 2008, 02:54 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

haha.. I do read somewhere bout people recommending swapping with Myvi's brakes as Myvi's are ventilated discs right? that helps alot in cooling.

nak cari Brembo.. mana ada size untuk Kelisa. laugh.gif

Kalau ada pun, minimum size for rims will be 16".. laugh.gif
farique
post Jun 5 2008, 12:09 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

hahaha.. I think there's about 1/4 left in my tank.. laugh.gif

Added on June 5, 2008, 12:18 amyo mADmaN.. do you happens to know the width of the stock 13" rims? I've been wondering for so long.. sweat.gif Is it 5.5", 6" or 6.5"?

and what about the offset?

This post has been edited by farique: Jun 5 2008, 12:18 AM
farique
post Jun 5 2008, 09:19 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

holy crap! not even 5"!!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif

damn. And I've been thinking of getting 7" for the sake of filling the lack of width! laugh.gif

maybe 6.5" will do.

offset +45. Noted. nod.gif

thanks for taking time to take the pictures. notworthy.gif

btw, I think Kelisaclub forum is down again.. and this time for good. sad.gif
farique
post Jun 11 2008, 12:30 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jun 8 2008, 03:47 PM)
why kelisa always have higher RPM to KPH ratio? unsure.gif
will this consume more fuel?
it is because the small size of the engine. It is good that it came equipped with RPM readout. You wouldn't imagine the RPM's of kancils.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jun 9 2008, 12:51 AM)

Yes the myvi brakes are ventilated. I have claimed my discs many times under warranty due to vibration issues. I personally think that the type of metal used OR the thickness of the discs are not thick enough to be used as a ventilated disc type. I used to drive a 10 yr old kancil, that never have much noticeable vibration on the 10y/o stock solid metal discs even after 10 yrs. There was an attempt by the myviclub to order some brembo discs (PnP) but the supplier fizzled out, so no comment on brembo discs (but sample shown at that time does look good biggrin.gif)

Therefore I'd stick with solid discs if I were u  nod.gif . Maybe the expansion/contraction of the thinner ventilated disc material is the one causing the warping problem. I am quite certain it is not due to pad material unevenly transferring to the disc as I use my handbrake extensively when stopped, instead of pressing on the brake pedal.
yeah.. I guess so. Lately hasn't gone some silly high speed driving. So, changing the brakes is not in my mind ne more. Slow je.. mau save minyak.. kekekeke.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Director @ Jun 11 2008, 11:39 AM)
the difference between imago compared with the standard 1 is the paint and the pvc seat right?
yeah.. hell it priced so much. sweat.gif
farique
post Jun 11 2008, 11:29 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

wah.... abang mADmaN nak tukar EG disc brakes all four! brows.gif

preparing for K3VET.. muahahahaha laugh.gif
farique
post Jun 22 2008, 09:02 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

first 2 pics broken link.. sad.gif
farique
post Jun 22 2008, 09:15 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

1130 for pair of SSCUS?

how's the seat feels like? Does it sits lower than OEM's seat? Needed to have custom seat railing?

had to refreshing page more than 5 times baru keluar gambar. sweat.gif
farique
post Jun 27 2008, 09:21 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 22 2008, 10:09 PM)
1130 a pair inclusive of railing and installation. and thats the best price... harga bukak is 1230.

the rails they usually have it in stock. and installation takes about 20 minutes. but if no stock then they can make the rails at no extra charge (aka 1130) and itll take 3 hours according to them

and yeah it does sit SLIGHTLY lower than OEM seats. sometimes i actually think its the same height laugh.gif

actually now SSCUS has these seats that looks alot like the NSI. with very subtle differences. but it only fits into a few cars.. which are only national cars.... that one is cheaper. RM699 a pair. but they take the rails from ur stock seats and fix it into them. bang for buck imho.
SSCUS NSI? and yours is?

weird, why yours doesn't have SSCUS embossed/sewed onto the head rest? unsure.gif

oh ya, about the seat railing, I browsed through SSCUS's website, which is the seat rail did you used? Obviously not the first one on the page right? laugh.gif

RM699 per pair? does it fits into Kelisa?

Your car's interior needs refreshments. The dust on the hood's lock lever, the dust on the arm's rest (mine's even worst.. you'd throw up if you see it.. sweat.gif ) somehow, yours carpet looks clean. Im totally going insane with my carpet's dirtiness. The small pebbles, grass, small² tree braches etc. Got it vacuumed (DIY ofcourse tongue.gif), the filthy dirts just stick. Not to mention the small 'pasir'.. shakehead.gif Took almost 30mins to get em cleaned. Just the carpet.. sweat.gif

re-wrap the interior panels la bro.. the arm rest, etc. Macam Hypertune's S2000 project car. Tapi mahal la.. RM2K plus for 2 seater. sweat.gif

oh ya, the MoMo steering tu macam Evo6's la. thumbup.gif
farique
post Jun 27 2008, 06:08 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

hmm.. 699.. hmm.gif

hmmm.... the temptation... is... hmm.gif

apa "more important stuffs" la nak sumbat dalam bro? brows.gif

re-wrapping the door panels with fabrics or other materials?
farique
post Jun 27 2008, 08:24 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

699 kat semenanjung.. kat kuching ni ntah brape la harga dia.. sweat.gif

Samco?! drool.gif

alang² open pod sama short intake la bro.. brows.gif not forgetting CAI.. thumbup.gif
farique
post Jun 29 2008, 09:39 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 27 2008, 11:17 PM)
as far as i know its plug n play....

keep in mind that its not legal yah...so u have to take that risk oso.
what if just the rear bodypart? bonet, bumper and tail lights? It is similar to Kelisa's OEM parts.

yg front part (coure) memang jauh beza dari Kelisa. Kantoi la kalau road-block. laugh.gif
farique
post Jul 5 2008, 02:58 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

most probably, its the 850. I think so.
farique
post Jul 13 2008, 12:24 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 11 2008, 07:41 PM)
as for power window, i never had a problem with mine. except the passenger side is a lil slower. other than that its fine.
hah! Same case with me. laugh.gif The pass side power window is slower than the driver side power window. Try do a drag race between them both. laugh.gif

Anything can be done to improve the speed? laugh.gif
farique
post Jul 14 2008, 08:41 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jul 13 2008, 11:36 PM)
yes~
jus change L5 engine~
QUOTE(dirsly @ Jul 14 2008, 01:09 AM)
yep..or l200s.. all include installation less thn 5k..
you guys didn't understand my post did ya? I was saying 'bout the speed of the both sides power window; driver side and the passenger side. The passenger side power window moves slower than the driver side. I was asking of what can be done to improve the speed of the passenger side power window speed. Not on how to improve the car/engine's power. smile.gif

farique
post Jul 14 2008, 06:19 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

cant help it, I must quote this:

QUOTE(lonewolf @ Jul 14 2008, 03:40 PM)
i where got do...dun have la...me stock car no need so much breaking power.
Breaking power?! ROFL laugh.gif

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 14 2008, 06:02 PM)
Any pic of nice bodykit for kelisa? Mine so plain one. Thinking to add bodykit.
Best bodykit to me would be the SE bodykit. You'll never go wrong with OEM bodykits. nod.gif
Any other bodykit seems to be 'weird' looking. Unless you have changed the front face to Coure. Coure's bodyparts really nice.
farique
post Jul 14 2008, 11:55 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 14 2008, 06:21 PM)
Also about the muffler, it's alive!!!!
Izzit normal? Shaking all the way while idle.
Talking bout the muffler unit, I've had my time with it. The cause? Rust.

The pipe connecting the muffler to the tip were broken/disconnected or in bahasa, 'putus'. Basically, the muffler tip with the pipe were left hanging on the hook and weren't connected to the muffler at all. So, whenever I take on corners (roundabout), the hanging muffler tip and the broken pipe will just hit the absorber and make noises like 'klang.. klung..'

At first I thought it was the absorber making the noise. But when inspected, to my believe it was the muffler pipe. sweat.gif

Got it replaced the muffler till the muffler tip with a brand new unit. Can't remember the price though. Now the car idles more politely than previous. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 14 2008, 08:38 PM)
That is what we call the 2nd generation.

That front skirt is quite similar to the OEM 2nd Gen SE bodykit but, slightly different.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:27 AM