Kelisa Club Tok

TSpizzaboy
post Mar 4 2006, 01:02 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 4 2006, 11:23 AM)
so iz true perodua coming out new kelisa design?

u sure 17th of March or iz just a rumour????/
i donno, I'd think that 2 sales rep of the perodua main centre tellin me 17 march come out new design, should be true.
What's your take?

Anyway, I'm gonna read about some turbochargers, apparently they actually provide better fuel efficency and more power (duh~)
Wonder if I'll snag 80 ponies?
uzairi
post Mar 5 2006, 04:09 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(andychee81 @ Mar 3 2006, 10:19 AM)
ah keh , just said both the clubs. i'm in both clubs.
Im in both clubs too.

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Mar 3 2006, 01:35 PM)
a vr neat kelisa in my campus... smile.gif
He's my friend. I was in MMU malacca last time, now in cyberjaya already.

QUOTE(detomaso @ Mar 4 2006, 06:16 AM)
not so rare, only rare in malaysia as the part is not plug and play in kelisa, only engine is plug n play other than dat..

L800 Opti Beex Aerodown.
Long time no see u lah gorilla. whistling.gif
TSpizzaboy
post Mar 5 2006, 07:18 PM

9,495 posts

Well think i'm gonna be outta this kelisa group before even joining.....lol
goin for the myvi instead...and extra 7K with a bigger sized car.
Who can resist?

here goes the arduous wait.

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Mar 5 2006, 07:19 PM
terencetoo
post Mar 10 2006, 06:57 PM

3,246 posts

kelisa latest model is out....

the salesman called me up and ask me to buy it..rm 43k

extra rm 1k comapre to kelisa SE..

Hey guys...some question to ask ~~

Will u guys choose Kelisa 1.0 (A) rm 41k xx or Iswara 1.3 (m) rm 32,888,99.

Need urgent opinion here...really urgent..
rEDs
post Mar 10 2006, 09:18 PM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

got picture new kelisa?
icez
post Mar 11 2006, 07:38 AM

The Icezman Gone Cold
1,053 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 10 2006, 06:57 PM)

IMHO, Kelisa of course. Faster, lower mantainence, fuel-injected, and it was designed in the 90's. whistling.gif
andychee81
post Mar 11 2006, 08:38 AM

Meoowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
6,118 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 10 2006, 06:57 PM)

the new iswara is rather too...........fugly and then with the new facelift the exhaust noise is terrible. it looks like a tank with those bumpers.
terencetoo
post Mar 11 2006, 09:07 AM

3,246 posts

bit iswara comes with bigger space, kelisa have smaller sizes.

based on the price different of rm 8k between iswara n kelisa which car will u go for?

how good is fuel injected for kelisa n what is the majar diff for carburator ???
andychee81
post Mar 11 2006, 09:49 AM

Meoowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
6,118 posts

i got a kelisa instead of iswara. i got the same question like you last time. 8k differ is quite a sum. just give a test drive of both car.

frankly if space is what you need go for iswara. comfort in spaciousess but the exhaust noise is another topic, it's too noisy.

if you wanted zippy acceleration, kelisa is the one. seriously it live up to it's 'engineered for fun' motto.

for previous 1.60 per lit fuel it could get me 430 at rm41, mainly at urban driving, lot's of driving through major traffic jam area entire week.

This post has been edited by andychee81: Mar 11 2006, 09:50 AM
terencetoo
post Mar 11 2006, 10:20 AM

3,246 posts

@andychee81

can u tell me more on kelisa . Y u choose kelisa not iswara? u said u have the same question too. But now i facing the same things. rm 8k diff.

kelisa have twincam (fuel injected), power windows, alram system, center lock, sport rim, PS and is Auto. but for the price of rm 40k

Iswara got nothing as what i describe and is using good old days carburator method. But for a price tag at rm 32kxx and the rim like spare rim from the back of your boot.

what u guys think.

can anyone impress me on getting kelisa? plan to get it 2day either kelisa 1.0 (a) or iswara

andychee81
post Mar 11 2006, 10:36 AM

Meoowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
6,118 posts

well i thing for sure i would prefer new tech than old tech. it got power steering, 2 power front window and in built nokia handsfree. f/c is better, better acceleration and easy to navigate in tight areas. i'm living in an urban area so i would hardly travel on highway. did went to johor and penang with it. high speed some could reach more than the meter could show(new edition one heard got speed cut at 140kmph) but not recommended it's power steering would be too 'floaty'. most importantly i'm assured the quality control is slightly better, not too sure on current QC on proton but last time proton qc and warranty was very bad.

i having the se old model manual. recommended take manual instead of auto. but then it's stll up to your preference. sometimes kelisa on auto also scary fast.

better make sometime test drive both cars instead of relying on opinions. it's the best way to compare them.

This post has been edited by andychee81: Mar 11 2006, 10:42 AM
andychee81
post Mar 11 2006, 10:59 AM

Meoowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
6,118 posts

Iswara specs

ENGINE : 4G13 12V SOHC
BORE X STROKE : 71 mm x 82 mm
TOTAL DISPLACEMENT: 1298 cc
COMPRESSION RATIO : 9.5:1
MAXIMUM OUTPUT : 62 kW (83hp) @ 6000 rpm
MAXIMUM TORQUE : 109 Nm @ 4000 rpm
FUEL SYSTEM :Carburettor
FUEL TANK CAPACITY : 45 litre
TRANSMISSION : 5FM21, 5 speed manual
FINAL GEAR RATIO : 4.322
POWER ASSISTED STEERING : Standard
CURB WEIGHT : 970 kg

Kelisa 1.0

Engine Type : Water-cooled, 4 cycle , in-line, transverse engne
Valve mechanism : DOHC-4 valve per cylinder
Total displacement (cc): 989cc
Bore x stroke (mm) : 72 x 81
Compression : 10.1
Max. Output : 40.5 KW / 5200rpm
Max. torque : 88.3 Nm / 3600rpm
Fuel system : EFI
Fuel tank capacity (liter) : 40
Weight : 806kg

iswara might have the bigger HP and slighly higher torque, but more heavier at 100kg.
terencetoo
post Mar 11 2006, 11:26 AM

3,246 posts

so in conclusion? what u guys will go for???

still doubting the price diff of rm 8k~~~
andychee81
post Mar 11 2006, 11:56 AM

Meoowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
6,118 posts

why not consider savvy?
TSpizzaboy
post Mar 11 2006, 12:05 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(andychee81 @ Mar 11 2006, 11:56 AM)
why not consider savvy?
because savvy is protong and shouldn't be given half a consideration.

terence, if you try both cars, which I did (I drive the Iswara aeroback) and you'll feel the handling of the kelisa, much nippier even with stock stuff.

The pickup, considerably better albeit it's merely an auto.
The fuel consumption is also better, and in the long run your wallet will thank you for it.
I mean, 1L-15KM min. How many cars do that rite?

Also, got a better future resale value. Kelisa for me.
RM8K, I think you can handle it.
tifosi
post Mar 11 2006, 12:09 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 11 2006, 11:26 AM)
so in conclusion? what u guys will go for???

still doubting the price diff of rm 8k~~~
If I were u, i would choose kelisa if your max budget is 41k. Drove Iswara, Kelisa and even Savvy before. Iswara is a no no for me. The version i drove is a power steering-less one. It is like turning with a flat tyre. The engine is noise is terrible and the build quality is below average. While the kelisa is fun to drive and it have low end touque make it one of the car that have best pick up ever. Build quality is better than iswara but the cabin space is quite cramp. But if u are willing to splash out a few Ks more, i advise u to get a savvy. It have better built quality than the iswara and does not looks plasticy at all. IMO, the quality is better than the iswara more. I am not too sure bout the FC but i recon is between the kelisa and iswara. So is up to you. For me is either Savvy or Kelisa. No No to the potong iswara. You are buying a 80'ies car in 2006.

Edit : sorry pizzaboy for going off topic a little tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tifosi: Mar 11 2006, 12:10 PM
G-CooL^_^
post Mar 11 2006, 12:16 PM

180 posts

Another...... Klisaclub, From my hometown(kelantan). Only Turbo Kelisa allowed to join.
su8aru
post Mar 11 2006, 02:16 PM

No-Longer An Active User
Validating
1,735 posts

why not consider Plotong car? simple! because if you buy a new Plotong car tat means you already buying an secondhand car other than Potong!
TSpizzaboy
post Mar 11 2006, 03:39 PM

9,495 posts

the only proton car worth lookin at, personally for me, is the perdana...maybe the GTI too, but nah....perdana
detomaso
post Mar 11 2006, 04:18 PM

1,896 posts

iswara is 80's car!.. JAPANaSE SAGA = LANCER FIORE were released in 1983...
i mean in japan....
the technologies in more than 20years old..

http://www.auto.vl.ru/catalog/mitsubishi/l...r/1983_0/photo/

153 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:20 AM