Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.18, D5200 announced, what next? D400?
celciuz
Dec 13 2012, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(razuryza @ Dec 12 2012, 10:05 PM) and why USS should give a damn? Safety first. Imagine a D700+16-35 carried by another passenger dropped off his grip and landing on your face while the ride is going on.
celciuz
Dec 13 2012, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 13 2012, 12:17 PM) Wow this GGS D4 screen protector RM88 D800 is RM 58 -.- both same size 3.2 inch! D4 LCD is gorilla glass isn't it? No need lah!
celciuz
Dec 13 2012, 09:27 PM
Sure can crack, depending how the impact hits it... but generally for scratch gorilla glass is pretty good.
Oh my GGS and broke when my bag fly and hit on my car center console when I e-brake back then ._.
celciuz
Dec 14 2012, 07:17 AM
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 13 2012, 11:37 PM) Lucky you had the GGS on! You must be driving fast! Eh i pm you on fb for something lol Kinda unlucky because I was using my UD35, and the zips were right on top of the LCD monitor... and impact hit on the zip area  Got your PM
celciuz
Dec 14 2012, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 14 2012, 12:10 PM) Ah... Damn unlucky leh!! You're going TTA right?? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « To those who is interested in learning or practicing your Motorsport photography heres your chance! Access to Track and paddock you'll have countless of things to shoot! This time ZeroToHundred is even offering cash for the best photograph so do not miss this chance!! Check out here for more details! http://www.zerotohundred.com/2012/auto-fea...tocapture-2012/ Added on December 14, 2012, 12:11 pmFor d800 and D4 you can switch from FX mode to DX not sure about D600 and D700 hehe No news on my D800 yet  , guess I'll stay at home LOL! Need to call them on Monday to remind d... >_<
celciuz
Dec 14 2012, 05:04 PM
My D800 is ready for collection!  pretty quick I would say... and I seriously hope its fixed
celciuz
Dec 14 2012, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Dec 14 2012, 07:34 PM) let us know the results! *crossed fingers* Hopes its all good, else I'm going to be really sad
celciuz
Dec 14 2012, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(bb100 @ Dec 14 2012, 10:46 PM) What's wrong with your camera?? The infamous D800 left AF back focus issue.
celciuz
Dec 15 2012, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(bb100 @ Dec 15 2012, 09:19 AM) Ohh. So how was it??? All well and good? By the way, pal, where did you service your Nikon? Nikon Centre? Sent it to Nikon Center at Times Square, they sent it to Nikon PJ for the repairs. Not sure if its good or no good, have not received back my unit yet. QUOTE(bb100 @ Dec 15 2012, 10:09 AM) Does Nikon offer online warranty registration or they still implement the warranty card method? How many days am I given to register my product after purchase? Thanks. Warranty card method.
celciuz
Dec 16 2012, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(razuryza @ Dec 16 2012, 03:15 AM) u didnt fill the warranty card meh? there got date of purchased.. so nikon will know la when u bought it and when the warranty will end. also from ur receipt or invoice.. guarantee got date right? Added on December 16, 2012, 3:17 amone more thing.. i do think dat u can combine all the reply quote into one post la.. u wanna increase ur posts faster isnt it...... I think there's no post count here anyways, but its making the thread messy.
celciuz
Dec 16 2012, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Dec 16 2012, 11:17 AM) i'd say i'd prefer without flash  like CY's pics - large/wide open aperture, no flash  just my 2 cents  But but but I kinda like flash nowadays Kyra feat. RX-8 by CY Pixels, on Flickr No longer bokeh lover here QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Dec 16 2012, 05:32 PM) celciuz, what was the third party software name u used for monitor calibration? ...  thanks.  Color Eyes Display Pro
celciuz
Dec 16 2012, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(MrAkay @ Dec 16 2012, 07:05 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
wei wei i meant boost ur isu* not bounce lol. typo  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « celciuz hows ur AF issue? solved ke? Time for you to subscribe to my FB page... https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=490...&type=3&theaterSo long...
celciuz
Dec 16 2012, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(gerald7 @ Dec 16 2012, 08:39 PM) limapuluhmmsatuperpuluhanempat This... better... Isabella, Panasonic by CY Pixels, on Flickr
celciuz
Dec 16 2012, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 16 2012, 09:38 PM) btw CY, was that ur 6D? how's it? The WiFi feature is fun!
celciuz
Dec 17 2012, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(thelightside @ Dec 16 2012, 11:57 PM) wow 6d so powerful...first time I see a canon model being discuss by nikon fans...  Some nikon fans kena trolled earlier Anyways to the rest, some updates on my left AF issue here. Nikon managed to fix the issue within 4 working days. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=490...er¬if_t=like
celciuz
Dec 17 2012, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(thelightside @ Dec 17 2012, 11:10 AM) lolzzz... Good to hear ur left af is fix...now i can tell my nikon d800 friends left af can be fix already!!! Correct, this issue can be fixed. Nikon acknowledged this issue when being interviewed at Photokina this year. Frankly, when I know my D800 has the left AF issue, totally no confident with the AF! Somemore I shoot with 35mm f/1.4G quite often! But now its all good, all the AF points is equal... just like it is intented... but of course the left and right AF isn't as consistent as the center 15 cross type.
celciuz
Dec 17 2012, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 17 2012, 12:56 PM) Just the left AF system thats all, just a glitch.. if you can live with it its not annoying, plus its the best AF system in Nikon line up  Added on December 17, 2012, 1:30 pmHaha ok! But I rarely play games nowadays.. Don't even have time to sleep :/ Not a 'glitch', just Nikon's QC is rather disappointing. No call back or whatsoever from Nikon, guess they are just hoping users won't discover this.
celciuz
Dec 17 2012, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Dec 17 2012, 02:58 PM) Basically that is the way to detect back focusing? the left with blur photo is the problematic focusing right when you shift your point to the left... I read there is some software recommended in a few pages before this....what is that for? The D800/D800E AF issue is more than just back focus, if it is purely a back focus issue can just micro adjust within body itself. However, for the D800/D800E left, center and right AF all have different value. If you calibrate for center (normal procedure), the right is good, left is back focusing! But if you were to calibrate for the left AF, then center and right would be out. This is not something you could fix yourself, definitely need to send in to Nikon for this.
celciuz
Dec 19 2012, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(amduser @ Dec 19 2012, 10:04 PM) this saturday and sunday is comic fiesta 2012!!!  I'm attending too  let's organize a TT maybe?
celciuz
Dec 19 2012, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 19 2012, 10:11 PM) need to pay for the entrance? rm20? Yeap, you need a ticket for entry.