129 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V8, 3 million sold already!!

benny888
post Nov 12 2012, 12:34 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 12 2012, 12:30 PM)
Move yr cwm backup folders to pc for safekeeping. This will free up some space. Copy back to sd/internal when you need to perform a restore.
Actually he can choose to do all cwm backups on external sdcard directly . It is not necessary to always backup to internal memory as it takes up too much space. And in worst case internal sd fail you cannot even restore it back your backup. Worse choice to do backup on internal memory
rlwx95
post Nov 12 2012, 12:35 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Nov 12 2012, 12:00 PM)
Temporary i'm using cheapo silicone bumper  sweat.gif
already put iDefense at battery cover so less worry about scratches..
Bro how much & where you got you idefense for the back cove4?
emino
post Nov 12 2012, 12:36 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Dint notice got new tered. Subscribing!
benny888
post Nov 12 2012, 12:38 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Nov 12 2012, 12:32 PM)
thinking of switching from iphone to this. played around with one in the store and really liking the widgets and all... have a few questions hope all sifus here can help answer smile.gif

1) how's the durability of the phone? i'm worried since its so big i'll accidentally snap in in half esp when it is in my pocket.

2) is it better to get the LTE version? saw in garage sales around 2.6-2.7k

3) how much will i lose out if i dont want to root the phone and do all those confusing stuff? there are a few ROMs like cyanogen and oxygen which i saw is pretty nice. those cant be done without rooting right? also confused about themes - do u need to root to change themes?

4) the issue of transferring all my contacts, calendar, messages, photo, apps (especially paid apps - how to transfer), etc etc from iphone to android (i think there's a post in the first page but it only covers ... messages or something. need to check after sending this msg)

i am not a heavy user (in fact all my iphone apps can fit in 1 page currently) but really digging the ability to write notes, draw stuff (like maps and sending over whatsapp), and having a large internet browser i could carry aroundd in my pocket.
1) If that ever happen, i think you will be the first one in the world to experience this
2) LTE not available in Msia yet - probably only in 2014 ?? Even in Spore only certain areas are LTE available only
3) You need root to switch to custom roms n custom themes
4) Google this - PLENTY websites teach you how to do it. There are also many iphone converts here which are most happy to guide you

Happy converting to the brighter side !!

nicregi
post Nov 12 2012, 12:41 PM

4,536 posts

Just like any other people...i cant decide which is the best case for me..was so close to buy seidio but the magnetic back....haha
one81
post Nov 12 2012, 12:42 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(rlwx95 @ Nov 12 2012, 12:35 PM)
Bro how much & where you got you idefense for the back cove4?
bumper is rm15 in lowyat plaza and iDefense Pro Full Body Coverage COD with one of lyn seller.. u can check it HERE

btw, it's a nightmare to apply idefense on note II compared with blackberry bold 9900... really susah woo... cry.gif

This post has been edited by one81: Nov 12 2012, 12:46 PM
Human Nature
post Nov 12 2012, 12:54 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

1. Hi, by 'locking' means just wait until the screen change to black (dark) right?

QUOTE(Vervain @ Nov 12 2012, 07:45 AM)
You must lock the phone, then shake a bit then stop then shake a bit then stop. after sometime it will prompt you the alert
2. I notice that when all of you posted your battery life, the graph has a decreasing trend. But in my graph, it is constant (horizontal). How to interprete this?

3. Using Task Manager apps, there is a Clear Memory function under RAM status. Is it important to keep clearing the memory, as everytime i click it, the RAM decreases substantially, eq from 800 MB down to 500 MB.

4. Inside gallery, i found that all my photos from my blogspot registered using my gmail account have been imported inside the galley. How to stop this?

5. I note that some of you tried to minimize the action of pressing the home (center) button to avoid wear(?). But for this, have to press the back button (right) several times before reaching the home screen instead. Any comment?

6. Some update. This morning, my phone is already able to call out dy. Yesterday maybe playing trick with me. I already bought sim adapter for my old sim and insert to my old phone, but unable to read sad.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Nov 12 2012, 12:57 PM
rlwx95
post Nov 12 2012, 12:56 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Nov 12 2012, 12:42 PM)
bumper is rm15 in lowyat plaza and iDefense Pro Full Body Coverage COD with one of lyn seller.. u can check it HERE

btw, it's a nightmare to apply idefense on note II compared with blackberry bold 9900... really susah woo... cry.gif
Thanks man. smile.gif Serious? I plan to apply to my back cover only. I already have a screenguard. You thibk it's worthit? Planning to get an aluminium bumper soon
firdausbhari
post Nov 12 2012, 12:57 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 12 2012, 10:21 AM)
Wah sei.. if you reply this...sure kena flame kau kau. Seen many times already. Just a piece of advise smile.gif

Added on November 12, 2012, 10:22 amAlso guys, do you know monxdified used which multiwindow control mod for his rom? damn good and I wanna install that on my second device >.<
New comer maa. Give face little bit la hahaha
nicregi
post Nov 12 2012, 12:58 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 12 2012, 12:54 PM)
1. Hi, by 'locking' means just wait until the screen change to black (dark) right?
2. I notice that when all of you posted your battery life, the graph has a decreasing trend. But in my graph, it is constant (horizontal). How to interprete this?
3. Using Task Manager apps, there is a Clear Memory function under RAM status. Is it important to keep clearing the memory, as everytime i click it, the RAM decreases substantially, eq from 800 MB down to 500 MB.
4. Inside gallery, i found that all my photos from my blogspot registered using my gmail account have been imported inside the galley. How to stop this?
5. I note that some of you tried to minimize the action of pressing the home (center) button to avoid wear(?). But for this, have to press the back button (right) several times before reaching the home screen instead. Any comment?
6. Some update. This morning, my phone is already able to call out dy. Yesterday maybe playing trick with me. I already bought sim adapter for my old sim and insert to my old phone, but unable to read  sad.gif
1. Not sure.
2. Cos no usage? Or very normal usage. Moreover, we show shots which are like 10 -20 hours usage. When you see, you might be seeing just the few hours one.
3. Some apps clear cache to make the app launch faster when you want to start it. For example, you want to start FB and with cache, it opens faster. Without cache, it will still open but slower. Some of us blame phone is slow instead of us always clearing cache doh.gif
4. This is because you have sync picasa photo. Go setting - google account - untick picasa sync. Also, if you got Google+, picasa is also turned on automatically.
5. Samsung is not iphone. I press my s2 god knows how many times still fine and can sell at a good rate. Most of it is just myth. Like the charging 8 hours thingy.
6. Cool!

Added on November 12, 2012, 1:00 pm
QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Nov 12 2012, 12:57 PM)
New comer maa. Give face little bit la hahaha
Nonetheless, try to respect the forum ba. Once or twice okay but if always like that, sure kena tiau kau kau smile.gif

See your join date Feb le...like very long join d haha..... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 12 2012, 01:00 PM
Human Nature
post Nov 12 2012, 01:03 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

1. Hi, i can confirm that need to wait until the screen turn black and have to shake abit. It detected in about 1 meter range biggrin.gif
2. Oh ok, no wonder. Mine is only 2-3 hours usage.
4. Hmm, i should have not enable Google+ then. Will find a way to disable it.
5. Thanks. Pressing back button several times to go home button is unproductive lol.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Nov 12 2012, 01:05 PM
nicregi
post Nov 12 2012, 01:06 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 12 2012, 01:03 PM)
1. Hi, i can confirm that need to wait until the screen turn black and have to shake abit. It detected in about 1 meter range biggrin.gif
2. Oh ok, no wonder. Mine is only 2-3 hours usage.
4. Hmm, i should have not enable Google+ then. Will find a way to disable it.
5. Thanks. Pressing back button several times to go home button is unproductive lol.
You dont have to disable google+. Just go setting and disable the sync or something like that.

Added on November 12, 2012, 1:09 pmFor those thinking of using monxdified, this is what i think about it. Very good and smooth. Okay the only problem i see is that i got a feeling the rom will be lacking some updates from time to time. His complilation of apps looks good no doubt.

Good chance this rom will make it if the dev really wanr it smile.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 12 2012, 01:09 PM
one81
post Nov 12 2012, 01:10 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(rlwx95 @ Nov 12 2012, 12:56 PM)
Thanks man. smile.gif Serious?  I plan to apply to my back cover only. I already have a screenguard. You thibk it's worthit? Planning to get an aluminium bumper soon
I apply idefense on side and back cover only.. actually i just use idefense around 2 weeks and so far so good.. at least my phone is safe from scratches when its naked.. tongue.gif
fik92
post Nov 12 2012, 01:23 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Nov 12 2012, 01:10 PM)
I apply idefense on side and back cover only.. actually i just use idefense around 2 weeks and so far so good.. at least my phone is safe from scratches when its naked..  tongue.gif
oledi throw away my idefense . applied on side oni . haha , very susah lekat tat thing
mydragoon
post Nov 12 2012, 01:24 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Nov 12 2012, 01:10 PM)
I apply idefense on side and back cover only.. actually i just use idefense around 2 weeks and so far so good.. at least my phone is safe from scratches when its naked..  tongue.gif
i placed my order via http://www.idefense-store.com/ for the Carbon series. biggrin.gif

but only need for the body. for the screen, getting something else.

shipping is FOC.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Nov 12 2012, 01:25 PM
fruitie
post Nov 12 2012, 01:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 12 2012, 10:21 AM)
I mentioned it here several times and also in my blog. You can still take burst shots ONLY you cannot have choice of best shot
Benny, did you mean best face?
I love this feature though I seldom use it but it is sad that it can't be used if we swap the internal memory.

Anyway, my internal memory is running low now and need to do something about it.
Read from your guide, you mentioned that we will need to copy the files in our internal memory to external SD card.
How to copy? As in just copy and paste like how we do on Windows? blush.gif

Sorry, I'm very noob with this. Hope you can shed some lights. Thanks. notworthy.gif
crazyissac
post Nov 12 2012, 01:26 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 12 2012, 01:24 PM)
Benny, did you mean best face?
I love this feature though I seldom use it but it is sad that it can't be used if we swap the internal memory.

Anyway, my internal memory is running low now and need to do something about it.
Read from your guide, you mentioned that we will need to copy the files in our internal memory to external SD card.
How to copy? As in just copy and paste like how we do on Windows? blush.gif

Sorry, I'm very noob with this. Hope you can shed some lights. Thanks. notworthy.gif
yeah just copy paste nod.gif
jchue73
post Nov 12 2012, 01:26 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 12 2012, 09:47 AM)
Actually what you trying to state cos i really lost your point. Dun remember why we discussing this. rclxub.gif
How is it difficult to follow? hmm.gif

Original question is if you use Intellicase, you wear out your sensor because it runs 24/7.

I say how is it different if you use Quick Glance? You pointed out only that it only activates when the screen goes to sleep. I mentioned that by estimation, it would be around 20 hours per day the screen is off (maybe more depnding on your personal usage) and that 20 hours and 24 hours is no different as it's still a long time the sensor needs to be on.

So basically if somebody can say they don't mind using Quick Glance, should be no problem to use Intellicase as it's only around 4 or 5 hours more usage of the sensor per day.

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 12 2012, 09:55 AM)
Get a 32 GB or 64 GB external SD card and swap it as internal memory. Read post 4 on how to do it
I have been running on it with internal memory as 59 GB with ZERO problems past 3 weeks
The only thing I worry is speed and response of the phone...

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 12 2012, 11:41 AM)
Black case haha. After I use this all other cases look boring haha for me
I think I only saw a pic of the black flip original casing on the front that you posted. How does it look at the back? Is it still titanium grey colour like the other original grey flip casing?

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Nov 12 2012, 12:32 PM)
4) the issue of transferring all my contacts, calendar, messages, photo, apps (especially paid apps - how to transfer), etc etc from iphone to android (i think there's a post in the first page but it only covers ... messages or something. need to check after sending this msg)
I'm sure by now you would already found the answer to transfer your contacts to your new phone. No idea on the question of paid apps. I guess cannot since games / apps are not cross platform.
fruitie
post Nov 12 2012, 01:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 12 2012, 01:26 PM)
yeah just copy paste nod.gif
Oh cool! My apps won't go haywire right? biggrin.gif
Will do it tonight then...

Oh, Best Face... sad.gif
crazyissac
post Nov 12 2012, 01:31 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 12 2012, 01:28 PM)
Oh cool! My apps won't go haywire right? biggrin.gif
Will do it tonight then...

Oh, Best Face... sad.gif