-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V15, Leaves You Speechless

cheehoong91
post Jan 11 2013, 11:20 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Jan 11 2013, 10:29 PM)
A custom sunshade that fits your entire window! No room for the sun to come in. Gives that extra privacy without that heavy tinting. And an extra security layer too in case the windows get broken in.

PM us now to get one set for your Forte now!

LIKE us in Facebook too: http://fb.com/circusbox.my
Pm-Ed you on fb.. Please check bro
coo|dude
post Jan 11 2013, 11:21 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Jan 11 2013, 11:20 PM)
Pm-Ed you on fb.. Please check bro
Got it, bro.
kidmad
post Jan 11 2013, 11:34 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(spec @ Jan 11 2013, 10:16 PM)
yes. i also feel that the meter reading not so accurate. some time i tot it is "sok" already blush.gif
no la.. i think it's a computer calculation where it actually compute base on the average speed / time your fuel. Ahaha the Forte Programmer who did the algorithm should have calculate base on the full tank capacity / total distance we went until the next pump.
rompers
post Jan 12 2013, 04:57 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Snoopie @ Jan 11 2013, 05:08 PM)
Do you means distilled water is usable? Current when open my radiator, saw some green color liquid coolant.. So how do i refill it, just pour water in the radiator or to the coolant compound?

Any expert can clarify this?
As per most of the forumers, try to restrict yourself to using FILTERED TAP Water.
Try to avoid filling up your car's cooling system with open tap water (due to residue, particles, etc.).
Avoid filling with distilled water as it is mineral hungry after distillation process. As such, it'll attract oxygen thereby promoting corrosion.

For a quick reference guide on Coolant:Water ratio, pls refer to this:
http://www.ehow.com/how_2188874_mix-car-coolant.html

QUOTE(alvin2002_my @ Jan 11 2013, 08:37 PM)
But only drive for 3000km++, the coolant level drop from F to lower than L.
So from time to time, i only add water? Until 40k service only add coolant by SC?
Distance covered doesn't necessarily denote total amount of engine-running time. Take into account your idling (engine running whilst waiting for someone/traffic, etc.) time as well.
Loss of fluids within the car cooling system may be affected by various factors. If it's serious, it'd be best to get it to a radiator specialist whom would run a pressure test on the system for you.
For starters, you might wanna visually inspect your car cooling system yourself before sending it to the specialists.
Ensure all caps/outlets/breathing valves are properly torqued and tightened. Check all connection hoses for seepage.

Wah, didn't realize I type quite a lot dy..better stop.
In a nutshell, try the above steps in order to maintain a long łasting trouble free cooling system for your baby wink.gif

P/S - No one has answered my earlier question. Does all 7 of the window switches for the Forte 1.6 SX light up when you switch on your vehicle headlamps?
7 switches includes 4x at the drivers door console+1 each at each doors. Thank you.

This post has been edited by rompers: Jan 12 2013, 05:29 AM
brainz07
post Jan 12 2013, 07:20 AM

QUOTE(rompers @ Jan 12 2013, 04:57 AM)
As per most of the forumers, try to restrict yourself to using FILTERED TAP Water.
Try to avoid filling up your car's cooling system with open tap water (due to residue, particles, etc.).
Avoid filling with distilled water as it is mineral hungry after distillation process. As such, it'll attract oxygen thereby promoting corrosion.

For a quick reference guide on Coolant:Water ratio, pls refer to this:
http://www.ehow.com/how_2188874_mix-car-coolant.html
Distance covered doesn't necessarily denote total amount of engine-running time. Take into account your idling (engine running whilst waiting for someone/traffic, etc.) time as well.
Loss of fluids within the car cooling system may be affected by various factors. If it's serious, it'd be best to get it to a radiator specialist whom would run a pressure test on the system for you.
For starters, you might wanna visually inspect your car cooling system yourself before sending it to the specialists.
Ensure all caps/outlets/breathing valves are properly torqued and tightened. Check all connection hoses for seepage.

Wah, didn't realize I type quite a lot dy..better stop.
In a nutshell, try the above steps in order to maintain a long łasting trouble free cooling system for your baby wink.gif

P/S - No one has answered my earlier question. Does all 7 of the window switches for the Forte 1.6 SX light up when you switch on your vehicle headlamps?
7 switches includes 4x at the drivers door console+1 each at each doors. Thank you.
I checked mine 1.6sx..only 5 lights up...4x at driver and 1 at front passenger..the 2x back passenger didnt light up.
Kelifu
post Jan 12 2013, 08:18 AM

444 posts

is it forte really a good car to own? OMG OMG. any kaki mind to share how much roughly for the maintenance & service $? currently using saga blm, is time to change i think.
post Jan 12 2013, 08:51 AM

Looking for BEST DEAL for 2013 forte ?
welcome to contact /pm me for the best deal ever !
Lowest interest from 1.68% !
diaBoliQu3
post Jan 12 2013, 08:58 AM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(070 @ Jan 12 2013, 08:51 AM)
Looking for BEST DEAL for 2013 forte ?
welcome to contact /pm me for the best deal ever !
Lowest interest from 1.68% !
How about Kuching or Miri? biggrin.gif Too bad at West Malaysia lor...
ddddashhhh
post Jan 12 2013, 10:31 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Jan 12 2013, 08:18 AM)
is it forte really a good car to own? OMG OMG. any kaki mind to share how much roughly for the maintenance & service $? currently using saga blm, is time to change i think.
If u ask this question here. Most will say forte is good. But anyhow. Depend on what u want for a car. If u wan cabin space + safety > value. Definitely forte is a value buy. If u wan FC / resale value more. There are other choices out there. Do check first page for maintenance and others info.

Yesterday got colleague ask me radio reception good or not. I said so far so good. If no good still got songs in car to listen. She asked can borrow cd to me. I said. Can't. It's inside my car. She asked again. So borrow me pendrive. I replied inside my car. Not inside pendrive. She stunned and asked her Honda accord got or not? So I reply her that I dunno. Hehe. Troll face.
jeschong
post Jan 12 2013, 10:55 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(ddddashhhh @ Jan 12 2013, 10:31 AM)
If u ask this question here. Most will say forte is good. But anyhow. Depend on what u want for a car. If u wan cabin space + safety > value. Definitely forte is a value buy. If u wan FC / resale value more. There are other choices out there. Do check first page for maintenance and others info.

Yesterday got colleague ask me radio reception good or not. I said so far so good. If no good still got songs in car to listen. She asked can borrow cd to me. I said. Can't. It's inside my car. She asked again. So borrow me pendrive. I replied inside my car. Not inside pendrive. She stunned and asked her Honda accord got or not? So I reply her that I dunno. Hehe. Troll face.
+1

u dislike her haha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jeschong: Jan 12 2013, 10:56 AM
Ah_Bear
post Jan 12 2013, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Jan 11 2013, 10:29 PM)
A custom sunshade that fits your entire window! No room for the sun to come in. Gives that extra privacy without that heavy tinting. And an extra security layer too in case the windows get broken in.

PM us now to get one set for your Forte now!

LIKE us in Facebook too: http://fb.com/circusbox.my

PM-ed. Pls revert. tqtq rolleyes.gif

coo|dude
post Jan 12 2013, 02:33 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 12 2013, 02:20 PM)
PM-ed. Pls revert.  tqtq rolleyes.gif
Ah_Bear, I didn't get your PM.
ddddashhhh
post Jan 12 2013, 02:38 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ Jan 12 2013, 10:55 AM)
+1

u dislike her haha  tongue.gif
nah, its the opposite actually, but she told me she will never buy a korean car for her own reason. But now feel impressed when i said to her than forte got build in flash memory that can put things like movie/music/photo. rclxms.gif

For dunno what reason, sometimes our location here won't receive any radio reception at all, when that time come, if im driving my kelisa without any CD to play, its a dull ride, so i understand how her feel actually.

so i told her if i feel spirited, i can always choose to listen to radio using my phone via bluetooth connection with car. she was like ohmy.gif

But i still like her Honda Accord.
JBJ
post Jan 12 2013, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Jan 11 2013, 11:21 PM)
Got it, bro.
Bro.. Wanna ask.. How much you selling those?
Devotee
post Jan 12 2013, 02:54 PM

Need some help from sifus here.
Do we need to manually set all the POI in the navi system manually?
Mine is latest model HU.

dethro
post Jan 12 2013, 03:05 PM

last 2 weeks went to pick up my car from AZ Master.. really impressed with Mr.Edwin aka motorman with his service and explanation.. so far i'm really sastified owning a Forte.. tq mr motorman..

this morning played around with a fellow Fortezan on Plus highway headin to KL.. white forte.. fuhh.. hello me back if you're here.. hahaha.. his car was really fast wink.gif

2.0sx titanium silver owner here smile.gif
Ah_Bear
post Jan 12 2013, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(ddddashhhh @ Jan 12 2013, 02:38 PM)
nah, its the opposite actually, but she told me she will never buy a korean car for her own reason. But now feel impressed when i said to her than forte got build in flash memory that can put things like movie/music/photo. rclxms.gif

For dunno what reason, sometimes our location here won't receive any radio reception at all, when that time come, if im driving my kelisa without any CD to play, its a dull ride, so i understand how her feel actually.

so i told her if i feel spirited, i can always choose to listen to radio using my phone via bluetooth connection with car. she was like  ohmy.gif

But i still like her Honda Accord.

b-b-b-but.. Accord has Dual Zone Auto Climate control A/C, premium audio with subwoofer speaker as standard..
those are something that I wish to have which also found in Sportage..
b-b-b-but.. ended up with Forte.. aiyakkk..

This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Jan 12 2013, 03:07 PM
coo|dude
post Jan 12 2013, 04:37 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

QUOTE(JBJ @ Jan 12 2013, 02:46 PM)
Bro.. Wanna ask.. How much you selling those?
For Forte, it's RM270 for a set of 4 pieces.
ddddashhhh
post Jan 12 2013, 04:51 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 12 2013, 03:07 PM)
b-b-b-but.. Accord has Dual Zone Auto Climate control A/C, premium audio with subwoofer speaker as standard..
those are something that I wish to have which also found in Sportage..
b-b-b-but.. ended up with Forte.. aiyakkk..
ahahaha, if only i got the budget.........same like u bear, ended up driving Forte. But at least, i have more cash flow for other things to come in the future.
JBJ
post Jan 12 2013, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Jan 12 2013, 04:37 PM)
For Forte, it's RM270 for a set of 4 pieces.
Uuuh... Quite pricey... Cannot cheaper ah?

126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:38 PM