The SONY NEX Discussion Thread ver. 3N

merchant9
post Dec 11 2012, 11:35 PM

628 posts

@EvanKeat,

Are those for your NEX 6? Sorry, thought the built-in flash was pretty good, no?
chiahau
post Dec 11 2012, 11:46 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

@merchant9 -

Mengkeat and the rest are serious users for Nex.

They will be using the hotshoe to explore wireless flash tongue.gif

Thus, the little toy he showed you to poison you tongue.gif
EvanKeat
post Dec 11 2012, 11:50 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Dec 12 2012, 12:35 AM)
@EvanKeat,

Are those for your NEX 6? Sorry, thought the built-in flash was pretty good, no?
@merchant9

I don'y have a NEX 6. I only have NEX-5N. That is the new most powerful flash to be used the the new Sony ISO hot shot mount.

The other one is the adapter to use new Sony ISO flash mount with old Sony quick release flash like HVL-58, HVL-43 and so on.
TSnlik
post Dec 12 2012, 12:24 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(EvanKeat @ Dec 11 2012, 11:28 PM)
share share poison!

Syok wei ! rclxms.gif . TTL can do with this new flash??
chinlail
post Dec 12 2012, 01:05 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Dec 12 2012, 12:24 AM)
Syok wei ! rclxms.gif  . TTL can do  with this new flash?
TTL yes, HSS also yes! LED video light is surprisingly bright!

But it can't be used as a slave on Nex 6 unless u have another HVL mounted to use as a trigger sad.gif
whateva2k
post Dec 12 2012, 07:20 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(EvanKeat @ Dec 11 2012, 11:50 PM)
@merchant9

I don'y have a NEX 6. I only have NEX-5N. That is the new most powerful flash to be used the the new Sony ISO hot shot mount.

The other one is the adapter to use new Sony ISO flash mount with old Sony quick release flash like HVL-58, HVL-43 and so on.
If you don't have NEX-6, then you must be using A99. thumbup.gif Otherwise, I'm really confuse as to why you need the adapter rclxub.gif The flash, at least as pointed out by chiahau you can use it for wireless flash.

daymond85
post Dec 12 2012, 08:00 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Dec 11 2012, 10:35 PM)
no..tat is deduct from your point..100 points if not wrong...just for member's day this month..
This the new offer just for tomorrow  biggrin.gif
SenQ Offer
The point is those accumulate from our buying last time right? Then I go to ask them this weekend. Haha... I tot is what kind of voucher... Lol...

Btw do you think it is worth or necessary to buy a extra battery which is 50% off purchase with purchase ?

This post has been edited by daymond85: Dec 12 2012, 08:03 AM
Hico
post Dec 12 2012, 08:04 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(daymond85 @ Dec 12 2012, 08:00 AM)
The point is those accumulate from our buying last time right? Then I go to ask them this weekend. Haha... I tot is what kind of voucher... Lol...
yaya..the point is u collected when u bought the things from them last time...but those new member who just joined also can get that product voucher discount tongue.gif i think because they got free points when you join the member.. product voucher is deduct points and normally stated on their leaflet beside the product description or photo, member voucher is the 2 vouchers that post to you which can be used to buy anything as long as above rm500 except apple product.. u confirmed getting that instead of 5n??? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Dec 12 2012, 08:07 AM
geek8585
post Dec 12 2012, 08:35 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(EvanKeat @ Dec 11 2012, 11:28 PM)
share share poison!

again, studio zaloon... hahaha rclxms.gif
i already sold my 50F18... now waiting for the case for my nex6 and 35F18 flex.gif
daymond85
post Dec 12 2012, 08:50 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Dec 12 2012, 08:04 AM)
yaya..the point is u collected when u bought the things from them last time...but those new member who just joined also can get that product voucher discount  tongue.gif i think because they got free points when  you join the member.. product voucher is deduct points and normally stated on their leaflet beside the product description or photo, member voucher is the 2 vouchers that post to you which can be used to buy anything as long as above rm500 except apple product.. u confirmed getting that instead of 5n???  tongue.gif
Oic, then I need to check with them how many point I have. But they said no need the voucher post to me I still can save rm200 as long as I m their member. Oh ya, the memory card that your friend got it is class 4 or class 10 ? I think class 4 right?

Ya, getting f3k lo. Because 5n no flash and screen can't flip 180 degree. And more easy for my gf to use it.
poolcarpet
post Dec 12 2012, 09:11 AM

548 posts

How much did you sell the 50f18 for? blink.gif

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Dec 12 2012, 08:35 AM)
again, studio zaloon... hahaha  rclxms.gif
i already sold my 50F18... now waiting for the case for my nex6 and 35F18    flex.gif
geek8585
post Dec 12 2012, 09:38 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Dec 12 2012, 09:11 AM)
How much did you sell the 50f18 for?  blink.gif
I bundled it together with the brand new 30M35... quite a good price i would say...
i guess u guys did notice that as it is in my signature for 1-2weeks d... u miss the good deal icon_idea.gif
EvanKeat
post Dec 12 2012, 09:42 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(whateva2k @ Dec 12 2012, 08:20 AM)
If you don't have NEX-6, then you must be using A99.  thumbup.gif  Otherwise, I'm really confuse as to why you need the adapter  rclxub.gif The flash, at least as pointed out by chiahau you can use it for wireless flash.
I did not purchase any of those. Just busybody looking and taking pictures! tongue.gif tongue.gif

SRP price is
HVL-60 - RM 1499
ADP-MAA - not listed.... blink.gif
Hico
post Dec 12 2012, 09:46 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(daymond85 @ Dec 12 2012, 08:50 AM)
Oic, then I need to check with them how many point I have. But they said no need the voucher post to me I still can save rm200 as long as I m their member. Oh ya, the memory card that your friend got it is class 4 or class 10 ? I think class 4 right?

Ya, getting f3k lo. Because 5n no flash and screen can't flip 180 degree. And more easy for my gf to use it.
my fren got the class 4 memory card..since u wan to get, why dun buy today? got more offer smile.gif
daymond85
post Dec 12 2012, 09:49 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Dec 12 2012, 09:46 AM)
my fren got the class 4 memory card..since u wan to get, why dun buy today? got more offer  smile.gif
Got mer? From the link u gave just now, same as christmas offer till 31.12.2012 ler... all is member save RM200 + product voucher RM100...
correct me if i am wrong. Thx. rclxub.gif
Hico
post Dec 12 2012, 10:00 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(daymond85 @ Dec 12 2012, 09:49 AM)
Got mer? From the link u gave just now, same as christmas offer till 31.12.2012 ler... all is member save RM200 + product voucher RM100...
got more free gift.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Dec 12 2012, 10:06 AM
Hico
post Dec 12 2012, 10:05 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(daymond85 @ Dec 12 2012, 09:49 AM)
got free backpack and tripod..u see the above of the offer page there.. only for 12.12.12... .

daymond85
post Dec 12 2012, 10:19 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Dec 12 2012, 10:05 AM)
got free backpack and tripod..u see the above of the offer page there.. only for 12.12.12... .

Is that offer for every SenQ? I am in JB. hmm.gif

What a pity that now I am staying in SG. Thinking of asking friend to help me buy or go back later after working to buy. ^^
Hico
post Dec 12 2012, 10:28 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(daymond85 @ Dec 12 2012, 10:19 AM)
Is that offer for every SenQ?  I am in JB.  hmm.gif

What a pity that now I am staying in SG. Thinking of asking friend to help me buy or go back later after working to buy. ^^
not too sure..maybe u can call them first? should be all branch..but scare no stock only blush.gif
merchant9
post Dec 12 2012, 10:35 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 11 2012, 11:46 PM)
@merchant9 -

Mengkeat and the rest are serious users for Nex.

They will be using the hotshoe to explore wireless flash tongue.gif

Thus, the little toy he showed you to poison you tongue.gif
Serious users??? Actually, the camera is for basic use only a.k.a. not serious users. Wireless flash is like how also I dunno.
Cannot poison me la, we dont have this kind of budget and I think the flash being too big for the camera is ugly. LOL! smile.gif

QUOTE(EvanKeat @ Dec 11 2012, 11:50 PM)
@merchant9

I see, thanks for sharing. You bought it for hobby or making money? Professional photographer?

QUOTE(chinlail @ Dec 12 2012, 01:05 AM)
TTL yes, HSS also yes! LED video light is surprisingly bright!

But it can't be used as a slave on Nex 6 unless u have another HVL mounted to use as a trigger  sad.gif
Can give a brief explanation what is TTL and HSS? I read also blur.

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:56 PM