The SONY NEX Discussion Thread ver. 3N

chinlail
post Nov 12 2012, 01:27 AM

128 posts

Anyone has problems installing Lens Firmware update for the 55-210? My NEX 6 can't be detected during update even when I followed all the instructions. The update program hang. Windows 7 SP1.
chinlail
post Dec 12 2012, 01:05 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Dec 12 2012, 12:24 AM)
Syok wei ! rclxms.gif  . TTL can do  with this new flash?
TTL yes, HSS also yes! LED video light is surprisingly bright!

But it can't be used as a slave on Nex 6 unless u have another HVL mounted to use as a trigger sad.gif
chinlail
post Mar 21 2013, 02:13 PM

128 posts

I managed to get plenty of keepers with my 55-210 at SAE. DMF is too slow, so turn on face detection and 10 fps and shoot. Half a sec to focus and then fire away! Models were brightly lit on the runway and I can nail the focus even at 210mm. 3 conditions need to be met to turn on face detect and I'm pleased with the results. Phase detect focus is much improved with the new lens firmware! I got better results than my sel35 on first day with DMF on.
chinlail
post Apr 13 2013, 09:18 AM

128 posts

Sony Style is giving 20% off on Nex 6. 0% instalments. Good deal!
chinlail
post Apr 13 2013, 09:20 AM

128 posts

Sigma 19>SEL20>SEL16

But SEL20 turns your Nex into a stealth cam. Great for street!
chinlail
post Apr 14 2013, 06:41 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Sky707 @ Apr 13 2013, 07:23 PM)
may I know the SEL20F28 can use with the Ultra Wide Converter and Fisheye Converter o not?
Yes, you can use both. SEL35 cannot but SEL30M can as well.

0.0321sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:37 AM